NorQuest College - Avis

Voir les 26 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great!
ESL INTENSIVE INSTRUCTOR (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 août 2019
Awesome! Was a great place to work with a nice supportive atmosphere, great students, and a good salary. Would totally recommend to anyone who gets the opportunity to work there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Biggoted
Administrative Assistant I, Part Time/Casual (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 juillet 2019
I would not recommend working at this business at all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible experience, wouldn't recommend to anyone who takes their education & future seriously.
Former Student (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 juin 2019
I was not an employee here, however, as a former student I can attest to horrible management within my program. I completed a 2 year diploma and I have walked out of NorQuest College having learned absolutely nothing. I do not feel prepared to work in my field, nor do I feel prepared to continue my studies because I feel completely unprepared and under qualified. Also, legitimate concerns were voiced from students in regard to lack of professionalism from professors and administration and they were completely dismissed and disregarded. If you are considering studying here please don't.
Points positifs
Student Association was a great resource and had nice events that students could attend.
Points négatifs
Horrible management, lack of professionalism, zero transparency, unpredictable & inconsistent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic place to work
Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB21 décembre 2018
I love what I do.
I well supported in my role.
We have great staff who work really hard to deliver quality Education.
It is a pleasure to come to work every day and feel valued and that we truly are making a difference in the lives of our Students, helping them to pursue meaningful careers and be productive within our communities.
Points positifs
Over all a great place to work
Points négatifs
Communication could be better between departments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lousy workplace
Faculty Member (Ancien employé) –  downtown5 décembre 2018
chair of ESL is the worse boss I have ever had; doesn't know anything about her field; is only driven by favoritism; is deceitful and unreliable; also manager LINC is driven by her whims rather than reason; most of the women chairs are incapable.
Points positifs
no pros
Points négatifs
all cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of Communication, Likes to keep staff in the dark, favourtism , overworked, underpaid and no job security at NorQuest College. I
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 octobre 2018
This College is by far the most f ked up place I have ever worked. Lack of communication between staff who float between department and units. Likes to terminate staff with out just cause. Incredible amount of high turn over with staff always coming and going. Staff calling in sick often without enough coverage from additional staff and likes to take its time hiring staff. This is an institution that does not show any sign of stable employment. Do not apply to an institution that lacks the ability to care about its staff. Benefits are great but treatments of staff is marginally good. Can’t work out differences with staff. Likes to keep staff in the dark about office problems.
Points positifs
Lack of staff and overworked
Points négatifs
Likes to hire staff and terminate them after a complete of months of employment, contestant on going process several months each year
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workshop
System Analyst & Technology support Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 août 2018
hard to work some people there, sometime they gave you really hard time,
as workshop, you have to find work by yourself, nobody guided you and tell you how
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People to work with.
Instructional Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 juillet 2018
Loved working with the students and staff, learned a lot. Great Culture. Always able to interact and have fun. Team building was very high. Respected.
Points positifs
Always fun going on
Points négatifs
Manager at that time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 10Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A rigorous upgrading opportunity
Student (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB27 juin 2018
While the classes available through NorQuest are taught well within the program time frames, it can be a costly endeavor when the opportunity for full time employment and health benefits are unfeasible with a full time education commitment.
Points positifs
Upgrading to high honors from an existing high school diploma
Points négatifs
Difficulty in obtaining necessary funds while balancing classes and work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No job is perfect but NorQuest is a special kind of disaster.
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB20 juillet 2017
The staff and teacher's are friendly and usually try their best and work hard to support the students with very limited staffing and resources.

Staff are undervalued and unsupported by management often blamed for nonexistent issues and failing policies. Management is disconnected from the frontline and regularly fails to provide staff the supports they need to effectively and efficiently complete their work responsibilities. Perfect example is the new building they haven't even started using yet. They cut down on staff space and failed to provide staff with appropriate workspaces that they need to do their jobs.

Like some of the other reviews have noted favoritism and intimidation are a large part of working here.
Points positifs
Some friendly students and staff.
Points négatifs
Dysfunctional organization where employees are underpaid, undervalued, and overworked.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working as an Instructor
Instructor, Practical Nurse Program/Continuing Ed (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 avril 2017
Norquest underwent a major change in status which caused some upheaval temporarily, however overall it was a fantastic place to work and increase learning as a professional.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful working atmosphere.
Program Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB29 mars 2016
Wonderful working atmosphere, good manager. This job is on a contract and casual basis though. Nothing full time. I am currently training for many departments to help with the cover off during the upcoming summer holidays.
Points positifs
Good Working Atmosphere
Points négatifs
Not Full time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Students make sure you become part of a good department
Instructor and Workplace Facilitator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 février 2016
I had a great time teaching but received no support as I was a contract instructor.

A typical day meant I quickly ran into the classroom after another instructor and started teaching, I had no office or means to work as a teaM
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent atmosphere to work in.
Service Desk Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 novembre 2015
It was very enjoyable to work at Norquest College. The employees are great to work with. The clients were very pleasant to assist them with their technical computer issues. The management was great to work for. I very much enjoyed going to work each and every day.
Points positifs
Great people to work with.
Points négatifs
Can't really mentions any cons as I really enjoyed working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Adequate Work Enviorment
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, Alberta19 juillet 2015
The people at NorQuest were some of the best I have had the pleasure to work with however constant changes in management and policy during my time there made things difficult at times.
I would recommend NorQuest solely based on the wonderful staff that work there.
Points positifs
Excellent Staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging, productive and fun
Computer Support Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 octobre 2014
A typical day at work usually consisted of me starting with the emails from the night previously and any phone calls that would come in. It wasn't that busy for the first half hour - hour or so of my shift but any walk-ins as well. I would help the students of NorQuest college with any technical issues they were having with their student accounts, computers or assignments that included Microsoft programs. The Computer Commons area was very self run, we rarely would need and manager assistance in the area he would usually come check in every week or two just to make sure things were running smoothly. I loved this atmosphere for it gave me responsibility and I was proud of the work I accomplished. It always put a smile on my face to be able help a student who was having issues and if couldn't someone else in my department was eager to help. The teamwork that was acquired in that establishment was incredible and made it fun to go to work.
Points positifs
Great teamwork, challenging and rewarding
Points négatifs
Students often rude and abrasive towards you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Administrator Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB6 juin 2014
It is a good way of gaining experience in the Administrative environments
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 12Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Satisfied
Administrative Support (Temporary) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 juin 2014
My job started as a two week cover off position which led to me being called back to NorQuest College for a contract position. I loved the office that I worked in and the students that I helped. However the college was at that point going through major transitions. There were layoffs and cut backs, my position ended due to financial restraints. Most contract or temporary employees were laid off due to low enrollment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Although there are some good people working here, not a good career step if you are seeking an academic career..
various positions (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, Alberta19 janvier 2014
Despite many employees who really care about the students and are very dedicated, this is a very disengaged and dysfunctional place to work. This organization is plagued by poor or non-existent processes and lacks a strong vision of where it is going as an academic institution (despite a recent rebranding). Very frustrating 'governmental' work environment where employees rarely feel valued or listened to. The most senior executives of the organization lack connection to the frontline staff and to the real purpose of this organization. Very disappointing place to work if you have an interest in pursuing an academic career. Good place to land if you are a technocrat.
Points positifs
Some employees really care about the students and work hard to ensure students are successful.
Points négatifs
Dysfunctional, governmental organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tyrant of government administered education. Avoid!
Curriculum Writer and teacher (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 décembre 2013
Very unstable atmosphere. Students are wonderful, but they and their sponsors are exploited without mercy by the College (i.e. admissions, bookstore, etc.). No adequate provisions for class space, or teacher workspace. No academic privacy (administration access to e-mail, phone calls, etc.). Lines of authority constantly changing. Favoritism. Intimidation. Ineffective union representation. Awful employer! Yet the staff is talented and friendly. They go out of the way to help students succeed.
Points positifs
Nuturing line-staff and wonderful students.
Points négatifs
Refusal to pay for work accepted and used; admimistratively competative.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez NorQuest College. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 26 avis
59
45
34
20
18

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu