NORFOLK GENERAL HOSPITAL - Avis

Trouvé 19 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 33 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nhnh
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Norfolk Hospital Nursing Home5 octobre 2019
Norfolk Hospital Nursing Home is not a healthy work environment. PSW staff are not appreciated and expected to care properly for residents without enough staffing. Awful communication from management leading to increased stress and confusion among staff. Due to lack of staffing care is task orientated over resident orientated. Pay is not in line with cost of living.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hidden Culture and Discrimination Embedded
Housekeeping/Porter (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON2 mai 2019
Unless you're FT (full-time) staff, you're just another number in the books. No care for anyone working part time. Expectations are unrealistic and the management abuse their authority "within reason" while hiding behind the management title in the union. There is no way to make a complaint about any full-time staff without resulting in a termination.

Your hardwork goes unnoticed by the people who are supposed to matter. The communication is terrible. You are penalized if you miss a call or a voicemail. Trying to get management to communicate by modern means such as text messaging is nearly impossible. The management keeps a private and inaccurate track record of all staff called in to use as ammunition for their terminations.

They will not express any reason for termination of part time staff.
They will repost the same jobs on indeed claiming to be hiring yet they keep getting rid of part time people for the "numbers game" they're really playing.

Don't bother wasting your time putting any effort at this place.
If you get hired here, give it your minimum effort and care because that's all your worth at NGH Simcoe. Plan for the next job.
Points positifs
Somewhat okay pay.
Points négatifs
Corrupt management, unrealistic expectations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work environment
Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Simcoe, ON12 novembre 2018
NGH is a great work environment and provides excellent patient care. Funding is lacking and the building itself is aging but this doesn't stop staff from providing excellent care.
The management team has some wonderful leaders and they encourage staff to learn and try new things.
Points positifs
Dedicated team
Points négatifs
Aging facility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Consistent and informative
ER Liaison/Lab & Imaging/Administrative Help (Employé actuel) –  Simcoe, ON30 août 2018
I volunteered in various departments within Norfolk General Hospital throughout both my high school and university careers. Each area helped me further develop insight within the medical world. With only one shift per week it's hard to describe a typical day as mine changed so frequently, some workers were more willing to take on the role of educating me but I loved everything involving the public. The only downfall was when I was isolated in the lab during grossing (dissecting and sectioning) but that is something I learned a great deal from.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace
RPN (Employé actuel) –  Simcoe, ON10 août 2018
Excellent place to work for a small town feel.
Although, understaffed significantly making it difficult to provide adequate care to patients and their families.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
Registered Practical Nurse-Part-Time (Employé actuel) –  Simcoe, ON14 juin 2018
A typical day at work is usually 6-8 patients with a very heavy workload. Unlike other hospitals, there is no security team/system, and there is only 1 porter on the site at all times, if we are lucky enough to have one that day. As a nurse, you are responsible for way too many odd jobs, such as unclogging toilets, escorting patients to their vehicles upon discharge, and preparing and delivering your own patient for tests such as CT/ECG/Xray. Very heavy workloads, usually under staffed. Could use more nursing equipment, and more nurses.
Points positifs
Rural initiative through osap
Points négatifs
Rural Hospital issues/under funded
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Accounting Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Simcoe, ON13 juin 2018
Great place to work, very friendly co-workers and manages. Excellent quality health care is the number one priority. Very clean place to work, nice building.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere
HEALTH CARE AIDE (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON5 mars 2018
Just a great place to work the Doctor and Nurses treat you well and patient care is amazing , There always new challenges but its either feast or famine with the hours if your full time no issues for the part time it is what it is . But i cant complain about anything
Points positifs
pension
Points négatifs
lack of part time hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dirty on the inside and out!!
Past Employee (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON24 janvier 2018
NGH is not a place to set down roots. Backstabbing co-workers, gossip, and lies run this place into the ground. Management does nothing about the actual problem in this place. Good employees are lost due to NGH lack of support!! Do not plan on staying in this facility long. Change is not accepted here. and cleanliness is a HUGE problem!
Points positifs
Rural facility
Points négatifs
Lack of support, not family oriented, very unreliable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lots of skills
Registered Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON3 janvier 2018
fun and fast paced at times but lots of support for me there when i needed help, which was almost always as a new grad.

very caring management and willing to help me when i needed.
Points positifs
opportunities to learn
Points négatifs
old building
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful Nurses
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Simcoe, ON21 juin 2017
The Nursing staff at Norfolk General are kind, compassionate and always advocating for the patients that they care for. Norfolk General Hospital is always looking for the community's feedback on their services and care and how they can improve.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great working and learning environment
Mohawk Practical Nursing Student (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON4 mars 2017
The staff was very helpful to students learning and working side by side with them. The hospital over all is a very nice working environment.
Points positifs
Friendly environment
Points négatifs
Small Hospital
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst place
Kitchen Helper (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON23 février 2017
I worked in the kitchen .the girls are so nasty .they expect you to do a job in 2 hours that would normally take four hours .they don't even give you a chance to learn everything .they report if you make the smallest mistake .
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
not good employees to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Experience
Palliative/Medical Nursing Placement (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON17 octobre 2015
My time at Norfolk General Hospital provided such a rich learning experience. I was able to spend time on two units, both of which provided many new experiences.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Management
Coffee Kiosk Manager (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON10 décembre 2014
I managed the coffee kiosk which is staffed by volunteers. I learned so much about managing a team of amazing people who are there because they want to be not for a paycheque. This also taught me some patience because at the drop of the hat a volunteer might contact me saying they can't do their next shift which might be in the same day leaving me scrambling to find an available volunteer to fill in.
Management for this position was incredible. She taught me so many things about ordering and working with volunteers; managing some very different personalities.
The hardest part about this position was not ever knowing if the kiosk would be staffed for the day and if not the challenge of finding an available volunteer.
The most enjoyable part of this position was the volunteers. They were for the most part taught me the value of giving your time to something you are passionate about. That it is not always about a paycheque.
Points positifs
Meeting some incredible people and learning a lot about myself through them.
Points négatifs
Not ever truly having time off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work anywhere but NGH!!!!!
RN (Employé actuel) –  Simcoe 21 mai 2013
After over 10 years of nursing, and over 6 years at NGH this is the last place I would recommend to someone looking for a nursing position. Human resources does not follow the collective agreement and grievances or challenges to their decisions result in being ostracized from the organization. Respect and appreciation for staff is non existent. Staff to patient ratio is very high, and vacation time is almost always denied. My advice is to find an organization which values and appreciates it nurses, recognizes staff loyalty and treats it's staff with dignity and respect. NGH claims to provide the community with caring and compassion, yet can't even treat their staff and particularly their nurses with the same courtesy.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Workload, lack of respect for staff and collective agreement, denied vacation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 89Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great staff
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe Ontario3 octobre 2012
A wonderful place to work. It is a very welcoming staff. It is fast paced and requires you to concentrate and work hard. Overall excellent employer.
Points positifs
great benefits
Points négatifs
long and sometime unpredictable hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Kiln Hanger (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON3 août 2012
awesome working enviornment and everyone i worked with consistantly kept me busy and wanted to teach me things it was a great learning envoirnment!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 7Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour NORFOLK GENERAL HOSPITAL

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez NORFOLK GENERAL HOSPITAL. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 33 avis
517
48
31
24
13

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu