Nordia - Avis

Trouvé 407 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 412 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
Great company
INBOUND AGENT (SUPERVISOR POSITION) (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC11 janvier 2019
Worked at Nordia for a year. Loved the company. Pay is awesome (way above min wage). Would work at Nordia anytime again. Great management as well. Paid vacation. They have raffles almost every week. I've seen some agents win XBOX One consoles, gift cards etc.
Points positifs
Everything is a PRO at Nordia
Points négatifs
NONE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place with baby foot table
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB11 septembre 2018
I worked at Nordia full-time (Less than a year)

Pros

Friendly environment, nice people, inbound calls only for customer service representatives, advancement

Cons

Not much support on the floor from the supervisors, the advancement is on the ''business level'', where you have to sell services and stuff to the customers, instead of creating service tickets as customer service representative. Pay is low considering the work load. Unilingual agents have some respite between their calls, but bilingual agents are getting hammered with non-stop calls back-to-back. The ''advancement'' is kinda being forced on you, they don't let you chose if you want to stay as a Customer Service Representative or a Commercial Businnes Agent. It's fun at first, but after a short while, it gets very stressful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
5 novembre 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective with us. Career opportunities and personal growth is important to us. This is why we continually look for ways to ensure that our employees have equal access to growth and development opportunities. As an example, the majority of our managers started their career as Nordia agents. We wish you the best of luck in your furture endeavours

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Environment
National Channel Support Agent (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON2 septembre 2018
Good environment to work in. Staff and Management are very supportive. Benefits are provided included comprehensive health and dental and an rrsp are available. The main duty is supporting Bell, Virgin, and Lucky Mobile retail agents with issues within their tools and applying promotions for clients. The hardest part of the job would be speaking to customers and advising them of policy restrictions that do not enable them to do what they want, but that's the case for many customer service jobs.

The only issue I have found is whenever you need a particular day off it is not easy to get as there is limited requests available for each day. Trading is also difficult amongst co-workers if you don't have ideal shifts.
Points positifs
Extra-curricular Activities, Comprehensive Benefits
Points négatifs
Scheduling Requests are not granted
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
5 novembre 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience! We are happy to hear that you appreciate our efforts to provide a rewarding and supportive work environment and the best compensation in the industry.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lies from the start this company dont reccomend
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB30 août 2018
Overall the job pays good good employes like a family but when it comes to stats met it not even possible you feel like a robot trying to meet there standards and when it comes to bonus they change the bonus structure to where you can never make any. They tell you all this stuff you can make in the beginning and are nice to you then further you go you just a apart of the desk. If I would meet there standards I would probably be a machine sitting up straight looking at two formats waiting for a call .... you can see how boring it is ..... call center life . But over all the bosses and tls are great just the structure they have a nordia is wack , if you think you can move up in there company think again I wouldn't be putting in a long mind set on a career there if you want fast cash prob the best thing , .don't recommend. Literally you have to be a robot .

AND IF YOU RWPLY BACK HERE IS A MESSAGE FOR YOU!!!
Growth in the company is a joke you lie and lie to get people in , if you reply to this message your just trying to cover your own lies I DON'T RECOMMEND this place , they Treat you like cattle. Don't say I told you so guys. I'm actually really happy I'm out off that place ouff . Your worth more then this guys go find something different !! As for a sales man im exellent at it and focused your system is not supportive or reasonable .
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
Everyrhibg i just said
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work wonderful people
Outbound Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB24 août 2018
Nordia has a great work culture and I would recommend this call center to anyone interested in working in the field that being said it is a call center
Points positifs
Great staff nice environment
Points négatifs
Call center pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
28 août 2018

Wow Thank your for this great review! Employees are the backbone of our success, so your comments are really appreciated :)

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job if you can handle the stress
Loss Prevention Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON23 août 2018
The facilities, management and general working conditions were fantastic at Nordia. I worked in Customer Care and in Fraud. In Care you come across so many customers with unrealistic demands and want to hit your targets for bonus and it was so stressful and after a few months I couldn't handle the stress of it. In Fraud the stress was better, but you are looking at accounts with thousands of dollars owing on them and determining that it is legitimate and having the customer screaming at you claiming that it's not their account. That got to be too much stress after a few months as well. Some people did really well there and enjoyed their jobs, but I found that I am too caring of a person and the job really got to me and made me miserable even when I was not at work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
28 août 2018

Thanks for sharing your feedback. Customer service can be challenging and is not for everyone. This being said, we work hard to provide our employees with with the best training and support possible so that they can develop their skills and be successful. Best of luck.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Call Centre Representative (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC23 août 2018
It was sometimes mentally draining but management always found ways to keep employees motivated. I enjoyed the team huddles the pay was good and overall good work ethic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
28 août 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your work experience at Nordia. Your feedback is important and allows us to continually improve the work environment.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
$25/hour? It's actually $13.75 an hour + a $2.50 "premium" when you're taking/making calls. The rest is made through bonus, which has been reduced.
Call Centre Agent (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC22 août 2018
So let me preface this by saying the job itself has become terrible.

It used to be good, but do you expect working for a corporation to be fun and worth while? That's what they advertise, but let's be real. We all know eventually the people on the front line are the ones who'll eventually get taken advantage of because the people in head office only want to make more money.

So in order to do so, there's been recent cut backs in bonus pay makes it less desirable to for for the company. Recent cut backs in hours, so it's not even full time anymore like they advertise. No more available overtime, but they'll give excuses to why you can't do your supervisor/tier work because there's not enough productive hours. TL;DR of productive hours is: the more hours you can bill their clients (the people you make/take calls for), the more money you make in bonus, and the more things you can do aside from your regular work.

The ONLY reason to work here at the people you work with, and which such a high turnover rate, that's not even something that really helps after being employed for 2 years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
28 août 2018

Hello. Actually, as clearly stated in our job posting, when you take total compensation (salary, premiums and bonuses), it works out to around $25/hr, which is a great salary. But our best specialists make even more. We’re proud to offer the best compensation in our industry and that’s why we attract the best. We regret that your work experience didn’t meet your expectations. Customer service can be a challenging job and it is not for everyone. Good luck in your future career.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a lot of room for growth and very political
Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON13 août 2018
Very reactive not very big on a proper work life balance. Incentives are subjective as well. Everyone is not treated equally and focus is not always placed on the right things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
28 août 2018

We’re sorry to hear about your experience. To be clear, we care deeply about generating a positive culture and ensuring equal opportunity for all. If issues do pop up that can’t be resolved with your manager, you can always take it to the next level or even to senior management. It’s all part of our commitment to being recognized by our employees as a great place to work.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Formation stimulante/travail avantageux
Agent de centre d'appel (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC12 août 2018
Les exercices pendant la formation étaient stimulant avec des mises en situations variées et de l'apprentissage sur les différents systèmes et procédures du travail. Beaucoup de pratique sur les mises en situation. Une fois sur le plancher, le travail était agréable et on recevait du soutient au besoin. Bon travail d'équipe et individuel.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
28 août 2018

Merci d'avoir pris un moment pour nous écrire. Vos commentaires sont toujours appréciés. Bonne continuité!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Company
Phone Rep (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC4 août 2018
Great management team
Excellent pay and bonuses
early morning shifts are great
advancement possibilities
Great team members and collaboration
Funn and enjoyable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
28 août 2018

Thank you for this great review! Your endorsement means a lot to us!

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over rated
Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC2 août 2018
Just you basic typical call center. They train you to con customers in upgrading services. If you don't perform in pressured sales you get met by the site director and threathen to fire you if you don't con the customers. Basically stay away from this company.
Points positifs
Nothing really
Points négatifs
Fraudulent sales
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
28 août 2018

We're sorry that you didn't have a positive experience and we take your comment seriously. The situation you describe does not reflect Nordia's culture. We make every effort to offer the best possible service to our customers as it's a top priority. Skills development is also part of our core values and we invest a lot of effort to ensure that our employees feel supported and can grow their career at Nordia. That said, we can always improve and we thank you for the feedback.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work if you like call centers management is great
Billing representative for bell aliant (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB1 août 2018
Great place to work. Relaxed environment. Great benefits lots of room to advance in the career. With working at nordia they do a lot for their employees like pot licks and food and job security ect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
28 août 2018

Thank you for the great review!We strive to be the best place to work in Canada so it always gratifying to hear about experiences like yours.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Giving you an opportunity
ERT/Solutions Specialist Virgin Mobile (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB30 juillet 2018
Let me be upfront-Nordia is a call center--we all know that working in a call center can be stressful. That being said here is what I have found out while working at Nordia
Is everything perfect at Nordia--NO,
Does Nordia strive to correct errors/situations when identified--YES
Is Senior Management availabe--YES
Is Team Leaders/SME/Floor Support//HR/OM available--YES
Is the pay good--YES (i think it is higher than most call centers)
Are there incentives--YES ( based on dept some are weekly/monthly)
Is there room for advancement--YES (you have to show initiative)
Overall workplace atmosphere- POSITIVE
Support from team leaders--AMAZING in my department.
Gym--YES
Cafeteria--YES
Showers--YES
What do you have to bring to Nordia: a willingness to learn, adapt to changes, respect for policies & procedures, co workers, and customers, the ability to not take calls personally and to help turn an upset member into a happy one.!
What will Nordia give to you: acknowledgement for job well done, incentives, and a VERY nice paycheck!!!
I have been with Nordia for almost 2 years and I can personally say that with the right attitude you will have an amazing workplace.
Will everything be perfect everyday--NO
Can you turn the day around--YES
So come join us. You don't know what you are missing.
Points positifs
Incentives, Staff Appreciation Days, Free Giveaways
Points négatifs
Team Leaders require additional support with their workload
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
7 août 2018

wow! Thank your for this amazing review! Employees are the backbone of our success, so your comments are really appreciated :)

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Nordia BC26 juillet 2018
Call centre work is not an easy job. Customer retention and billing can be even tougher. At Nordia we understand that this job description is not ideal so we work with you to the best of our abilities to make this a great place to work. You will always see management smiling, trainers will check in with you and we will help continue your success to the best of your ability
Points positifs
BBQ fridays, Year end party, community involvement
Points négatifs
the customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
7 août 2018

Wow! Thank you for the great feedback! We put a lot of energy into creating a great work environment and providing a pleasant work experience. We are glad that you appreciate it.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
mentally the hardest job
Loyalty and Retention Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC17 juillet 2018
worked here for almost 2 years. basically you get verbally abused, talked down to, and yelled at by bell clients all day and there is little to nothing you can do about it. "loyalty and retention" is the cancellation department... its rare you get the chance to talk to someone that doesn't want to rip your head off. thats the job and thats why you get paid so well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
7 août 2018

We are sorry to hear that your experience at Nordia is not a positive one. Customer service can be demanding, but we strive to provide a stimulating and rewarding work environment as well as development opportunities. We are continuously looking for avenues to improve the work experience of our staff and your feedback gives us the opportunity to do so.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work, lots of activities and multicultural work enviornment
Bell Household Retention & Loyalty Representative (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC14 juillet 2018
Learned to be patient with the customer, understand their concern and troubleshoot their problem and provide and a complete solution for the customer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
7 août 2018

Thank you for the good feedback! Our aim to create this kind of environment which fosters such skills, so we are extremely happy to hear that you are enjoying your time with us.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quebec
préposé au service à la clientèle (Employé actuel) –  Québec City, QC3 juillet 2018
Bonne formation et bon travail d'équipe. La formatrice est excellente. Les clients sont courtois.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
9 juillet 2018

Merci d'avoir pris un moment de nous témoigner votre satisfaction. C'est gradement apprécié! Nous sommes heureux que vous appréciez nos efforts pour offrir la meilleure formation possible à nos employés. Bonne continuité!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay and bonuses
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON2 juillet 2018
Good to hardworking employees with great benefits great pay and excellent training Enjoyable people to work with and always able to transfer once you get your experience and prove your integrity with good attendance you will succeed.
Points positifs
great hours and free lunches and bonuses
Points négatifs
Can be hard to meet quotas but will get coaching and help
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 11Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
9 juillet 2018

Wow! Thank you for the great feedback! We strive to be the best place to work and it always makes us happy to hear that our employees are enjoying their time with us.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice people and good salary
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB13 juin 2018
Very nice work space, hours were cut for part timers. People, pay and hours were perfect before cuts. Working for customer service is beneficial compared to retention.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
9 juillet 2018

Hi! Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate it!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
directory assistance operator
Directory Assistance Operator (Ancien employé) –  Corunna, ON7 juin 2018
Enjoyed dealing with public assisting them with their needs. Learned a lot about the geography of the world. Always a learning experience. And many ways of advancement.
Points positifs
love to talk to people
Points négatifs
long hours sitting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
9 juillet 2018

We appreciate the good feedback! We hope that the skills and experience you got at Nordia will help you in your future endeavors.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nordia. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 412 avis
598
4110
3103
248
153

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise