Nordia - Avis

Trouvé 406 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 411 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
Great company
INBOUND AGENT (SUPERVISOR POSITION) (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC11 janvier 2019
Worked at Nordia for a year. Loved the company. Pay is awesome (way above min wage). Would work at Nordia anytime again. Great management as well. Paid vacation. They have raffles almost every week. I've seen some agents win XBOX One consoles, gift cards etc.
Points positifs
Everything is a PRO at Nordia
Points négatifs
NONE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job i ever had
Technical Customer Service Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON9 décembre 2018
This is by far the worst job i ever had.There is rampant nepotism around every job posting, some management cares, others you have to be friends with to get any sort of help, The client contradicts its own policies all the time, for example: you are punished for transferring a call to the proper department but you are also punished for not transferring. The client doesn't want to help fix issues for their customers example: when an issues has been happening for more than 30 days regardless if anyone has reported the issue or not, it is marked as a trending issue and is never set to resolve. You are micro managed about everything. The state of mental help in this job culture is deplorable especially since the client(bell) says it care about mental health. I was so depressed working here that it was a struggle to get out of bed most days. The hours are terrible unless you have been there since day one, even then you are lucky to get a decent shift sometimes. you will work every holiday as well if you were not hired within the first few group hires at this place, i was group 3(somewhere in the 60's for sonority) and had to work every one, they use a loop hole to make you work and are unable to request it off. i could say a lot more about nordia but i don't have the time for it. DO NOT WORK HERE
Points positifs
money is decent thats it
Points négatifs
evrything else about the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Call Centre Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON1 décembre 2018
The company made the environment as fun and modern as they could for employees. There were even multiple satellite TV's in the breakroom. The coworkers were also very nice.
Points positifs
Fun place
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. We appreciate your feedback.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work great teamwork
Billing and Sales Agent (Employé actuel) –  Lindsay, ON30 novembre 2018
I really enjoy the people I work with the commission is a great incentive. Benefits are fantastic . I have worked here for 16 years and made many great friends I hope to have for life.
Points positifs
Benefits holidays
Points négatifs
Weekend work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and diverse environment
Outbound Sales (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 novembre 2018
Training is great, learning while having fun. Management makes sure that there is a positive work environment that employees has less tiredness. My mentor and first Team manager mold me where I am now. I owe them so much that makes me more competitive and excel in everything I do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment
Bureau d'aide (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC15 novembre 2018
I've worked there for the longest
I loved my co-workers and my different job titles
within the call center, I was able to get different promotions
the commission was awesome
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Les revenus d’abord!
Agent De Rétention + Aide Aux Agents De Niveau 1 (Ancien employé) –  Sherbrooke, QC14 novembre 2018
Peu importe si le client en a besoin ou non ou s'il est possible d'offrir mieux pour moins cher, offrir du plus cher au moins cher au client, jusqu'à satisfaction de celui-ci. Ne pas donner trop d'informations afin que les clients continuent de payer des excédents d'utilisation et ainsi garder un maximum de revenus.
Points positifs
Salaire, avantages sociaux.
Points négatifs
Horaires variables
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia
Agent (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC12 novembre 2018
Une belle place avec un bon équipe de travail. Travail temps plein
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a Great job just not for me
Representative (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON9 novembre 2018
The job is a great place to work for, very welcoming people. As for the actual job it feels amazing to help customers resolve there issues. Unfortunately the job is just not for me, no matter how much I will miss the people.
Points positifs
paid breaks
Points négatifs
stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great management, positive workspace.
Technical Support Agent (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON7 novembre 2018
I've had less than positive experiences with call center work at other companies in the past, but this place is different. The training is challenging yet effective and management is supportive and consistent.
The hours can be inconsistent over a few weeks, but are definitely negotiable. Performance incentives keep things interesting and there are lots of prizes to be won in a month. Morale is high here, so it's a pretty positive place to work in.
Points positifs
Performance incentives, monthly events, great support
Points négatifs
Seniority based scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environnement sain
Argent de centre d'appel (Employé actuel) –  Laval, QC6 novembre 2018
un environment de travail ou il fait beau vivre avec une équipe motivée avec esprit d'équipe et de collaboration , un salaire compeétitif avec les avantages sociaux, avec espoir d'avancement de poste .
Points positifs
salle de repos agreable
Points négatifs
courtes pauses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depressing place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC30 octobre 2018
Sure, they pay well and the bonus is great but it is very difficult and stressful to achieve it. Monthly targets keep getting worse.The priority is always to save "that" account from deactivation, no matter what. Very stressful work environment, would not recommend losing your health over a paycheck. Unsanitary work stations that you share with others.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Unrealistic expectations from the management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
25/hr is simply untrue
LOYALTY AGENT (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC23 octobre 2018
Don’t let this add fool you, you won’t see 25/hr consistently. Your first 3 months you have lower goals do you can potentially make bonus above the 17/18 actual dollars an hour you get paid. This is assuming you stats don’t get submarined by rampant deact avoidance and sale fraud. Oh and even if you finish tier one don’t be surprised if your bonus doesn’t add up, as management often changes things without any evidence. On the Nanaimo site there was a team that was notorious for this, and nothing really happened regardless of coaching. The team lead would give her team coded offers and break the rules to make sure she was tops. They consistently lower the allowed time on calls, as call volume is a way they make money, while wanting you to sell multiple lines of business and save what people have.
When I left to go make more money, 2/3 of house hold loyalty was on stress leave, that’s not a healthy work environment. Maybe mobility is different, but house hold loyalty is a lot of stress for 17-18/hr. If you want to make over 25 an hour, apply at the saw mills, all you need is workboots and a good work ethic. You won’t have to listen to racist people dump on your overseas counterparts, people swearing at you over priced in Ontario and Quebec.
Points positifs
Few nice people
Points négatifs
No transparency from management, often manipulate stats to not payout bonus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
5 novembre 2018

We are sorry that you did not have a positive experience working at Nordia and we take your feedback seriously. However, to be fair, we feel that your review is not representative of Nordia's culture and values. We work hard to provide all our employees with an environment where they feel respected and supported and where their contribution is appreciated. That's why 82% of our employees recommend us to family and friends. We wish you good luck.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Money
Residential Sales Expert (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON19 octobre 2018
Phone sales being one of the hardest areas to focus sales on is tough but completely achievable, Nordia provides you the skills to be a great sales person in the future.

If you can sell over the phone you can sell anything in person.
Points positifs
Paid breaks, Vacation Days, Full-time and part time work
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
5 novembre 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are always pleased to see that our efforts to create a pleasant work environment as well as providing the necessary support are recognized and appreciated, even though customer service can be quite challenging at times. Best of luck!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As call centres go this one can be quite fun
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON4 octobre 2018
There are many employee events going on and chances to win prizes. People from all walks of life are welcomed. Working in a job that you have to handle a lot of frustrated or angry customers is never going to be a walk in the park.. but most of management has come from the floor so they do understand. That's another point . The advancement does come from within. We are ahead of the curb on protecting customer privacy and complying with the new government laws. If you understand the business, then you know that our client dictates the measurement of stats and management has to balance the needs of the employees with the demands of the client. Many places I have worked before will tend to only tell you what you did wrong and you have to be grown up enough to take it. Nordia is different because even if you have poor stats they tell you what you're doing right too. Moral is important to the company. They actually measure it! How many companies do that?
Points positifs
Incentives above wage. Contests Prizes . Time off the phones for training
Points négatifs
some employee have poor attitudes aren't prepared for this type of job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
5 novembre 2018

Wow! Thank you so much for this great review. Employees are the backbone of our success, so your comments are really appreciated :) Your endorsment means alot to us!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia
Full-Time National Channel Support Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON3 octobre 2018
The environment has became very negative after being here for nearly 3 and a half years. I find management has chosen a small group of favoritism as they do not offer the same scheduling systems to all of their employees therefore causing issues on the floor.

The hardest part of the job is dealing with the changes that management makes without the employees being told.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
5 novembre 2018

We are sorry to hear that your experience at Nordia is not a positive one and we take your comments seriously. It is very surprising and disappointing for us, as development is at the core of our values. Customer service can be demanding, but we strive to provide a stimulating and rewarding work environment as well as development opportunities. We are continuously looking for avenues to improve the work experience of our staff and your feedback gives us the opportunity to do so.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a call centre
Outbound Agent (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON1 octobre 2018
It was at one point a decent place to work considering it's a call centre, which is never pleasant. Now they're constantly changing bonus criteria to make it harder to get and demanding that we never do anything that isn't work related.

No checking the weather or looking at silly pictures or anything that might distract you for a few seconds of your grueling, repetitive, mind numbingly boring day. No pictures no books no websites no decorations of any kind. Just 8 hours of misery in a dirty grey cubby. You can't even escape to the bathroom, they'll time you.

Limited advancement opportunities, reasonably secure job, reasonable pay. Sometimes they give us free food, other times they sell it to us.
Points positifs
Looks good on resume, does provide benefits at the moment.
Points négatifs
See review.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
5 novembre 2018

We are sorry that your experience at Nordia is not a positive one. It’s always good to get feedback from an employee as it enables us to learn and grow as a company. To be fair however, we feel that your review is not representative of Nordia's culture and values. We work hard to provide all our employees with an environment where they feel respected, supported and that their contributions are valued. We continually look for ways to ensure that employees have equal access to growth and development opportunities. That's one of the reasons why we have the best employee retention and highest employee satisfaction in the industry.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company ever
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB29 septembre 2018
If you want to work for a company that offers nothing but broken promises and care nothing about their employees you found the place. They will tell you what you want to hear but have no intentions of to sticking to what they said. they love to sweep issues under the rug and hope you just forget about it, or get so frustrated that you drop the issue. Unless of course you are bilingual, a minority, or have a great rack they will bend over backwards for you. They need to install revolving doors in the place cause the turn over rate is the fastest I have ever seen. My suggestion would be avoid this place like it is field with the walking dead.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
5 novembre 2018

We are sorry that your experience at Nordia is not a positive one and we take your comment seriously. Working in customer service can be challenging at times and is not the right fit for everyone. To be fair however, we feel that your review is not representative of Nordia's culture and values. We work hard to provide all our employees with an environment where they feel respected, supported and that their contributions are valued. We are also very proud of our culture of openness and diversity. It is a real asset for Nordia and has always been part of our DNA and success!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environnement de travail productif et agréable
Sherbrooke, QC, Canada (Employé actuel) –  Sherbrooke, QC26 septembre 2018
belle entreprise qui offre beaucoup d'avantage pour un fiinissant.
Points positifs
avantages sociaux
Points négatifs
salaire non concurrentiel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
5 novembre 2018

Merci d'avoir pris un moment pour nous écrire. Vos commentaires sont toujours appréciés. Bonne continuité!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional, positive, and friendly work environment.
NCS Agent (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON15 septembre 2018
Nordia is a fantastic employer and a great opportunity for driven individuals craving a fast-paced yet supportive work environment. Career advancement is not only supported, but actively encouraged throughout the entire workplace. Flexible hours and a competitive salary combined with a professional and fun corporate culture make Nordia a perfect fit for anyone with an interest in customer service. While you may have stressful calls, support is always there to ensure your success. I would highly recommend Nordia to anyone looking for an interesting and rewarding career.
Points positifs
Competitive wage, flexible hours, positive wok environment
Points négatifs
Periods of high-call volume
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
19 novembre 2018

Wow! Thank you for this awesome review! We strive to be the best place to work in Canada so it always gratifying to hear about experiences like yours. :)

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place with baby foot table
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB11 septembre 2018
I worked at Nordia full-time (Less than a year)

Pros

Friendly environment, nice people, inbound calls only for customer service representatives, advancement

Cons

Not much support on the floor from the supervisors, the advancement is on the ''business level'', where you have to sell services and stuff to the customers, instead of creating service tickets as customer service representative. Pay is low considering the work load. Unilingual agents have some respite between their calls, but bilingual agents are getting hammered with non-stop calls back-to-back. The ''advancement'' is kinda being forced on you, they don't let you chose if you want to stay as a Customer Service Representative or a Commercial Businnes Agent. It's fun at first, but after a short while, it gets very stressful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
5 novembre 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective with us. Career opportunities and personal growth is important to us. This is why we continually look for ways to ensure that our employees have equal access to growth and development opportunities. As an example, the majority of our managers started their career as Nordia agents. We wish you the best of luck in your furture endeavours

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nordia. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 411 avis
598
4110
3102
248
153

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise