Nordia - Avis

Trouvé 433 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 441 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
Great company
INBOUND AGENT (SUPERVISOR POSITION) (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC11 janvier 2019
Worked at Nordia for a year. Loved the company. Pay is awesome (way above min wage). Would work at Nordia anytime again. Great management as well. Paid vacation. They have raffles almost every week. I've seen some agents win XBOX One consoles, gift cards etc.
Points positifs
Everything is a PRO at Nordia
Points négatifs
NONE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Promises without delivery
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON9 avril 2019
During hiring and training they make lot of promises, how great it is to work there.
Now they are moving to a new site without free and covered parking, terrible to get to with mass transit.
Also, you will be working as a vendor for Bell. You will be exposed to the most predatory telecom company in the country.
Points négatifs
No free coffee, bad to commute, bad scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

We are sorry that your experience at Nordia was not a good one. Although our move may not be ideal for all our employees, we are convinced that it was the best decision for our employees. Our investment in a best-in-class centre is a clear demonstration of our commitment to the Kitchener-Waterloo region and we are extremely proud of this new work environment.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work environment
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON30 mars 2019
I've worked at Nordia for just under a year now, and this has been my favourite work environment that I've had so far. The managers and team leaders are always there to support you, talk with you, and listen. We have hypes that make coming to work fun, and the people always make working a great day. They work with everybody really well, and always check in to make sure things are okay.
Points positifs
Flexiable hours, work with student schedules, no pressure, always have support, fun environment
Points négatifs
Sometimes the calls can be a little difficult, but its easy to pick yourself back up especially with all your friends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
22 avril 2019

Wow! Thank you so much for this great review. Employees are the backbone of our success, so your comments are really appreciated :) Your endorsment means alot to us!

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ne vaut pas la peine
Vente et service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 mars 2019
C'est une compagnie qui n'a aucune stabilité avec leurs employés. Ils les déplacent d'une ligne d'affaire à une autre sans préavis. SI le déplacement ne vous conviens pas et que vous osez dire quelque chose ils vous donnent votre 4%.

Pour un salaire de 15$ /heure vous trouverez beaucoup mieux ailleurs, ça ne vaut pas la peine de vous faire exploiter.
Points positifs
Avantages
Points négatifs
Pas mal tout
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
22 avril 2019

Merci d'avoir pris un moment pour partager votre expérience de travail chez Nordia. Votre rétroaction est importante et nous permet d'améliorer continuellement l'environnement de travail. Bonne continuité!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cooperatit et competitif
Vente et service à la clientele (Ancien employé) –  Laval Qc25 mars 2019
Un bon lieu de travail si vous arrivez à construire une ancienneté.
Exitant
compétitif
Convivial
et coopératif

J'ai vraiment aimé mon experience à Nordia. Inc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
2 avril 2019

Merci d'avoir pris un moment pour partager votre expérience à Nordia Laval avec nous. Bonne chance pour la suite!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Un centre d'appel pas comme les autres
Chef aux opérations, centre d'appel de Laval (Employé actuel) –  Laval, QC22 mars 2019
Les gens qui y travaillent sont passionnés et l'ambiance est positive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
2 avril 2019

Wow! Un gros merci pour ce partage! C'est grandement apprécié!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Agent (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC21 mars 2019
The calls can be tough, so can the customers. But the family in the building, coaching and training you receive make it better.

Great pay for Nanaimo and fantastic bonuses as well.

Upper management really work with and try to engage employees on all situations. Very transparent.
Points positifs
Bonus, Pay, Family
Points négatifs
Tough calls and Customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
2 avril 2019

Wow - Thank you for your feedback! We are always pleased to see that our efforts to create a pleasant work environment as well as providing the necessary support are recognized and appreciated, even though customer service can be quite challenging at times. Keep it up!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work Environment
Outbound Loyalty Customer Service Rep (Full-time) (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON20 mars 2019
The company Nordia is a great company to work for. Everyone at the company was great. The problem is that it is a third party company for Bell Mobility and Bell is terrible. Their expectations and pushy sales tactics cause a lot of work place stress for all the employees and managers. It's unfortunate that the two companies are connected. If Nordia was a third party company for another telecommunications company like Rogers or Telus it may be better.
Points positifs
Benefts, Competitive wages, incentive programs
Points négatifs
Not flexible with shifts if you are new, third party for Bell
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
2 avril 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective with us.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tres agréable, heures moins agréables.
Spécialiste/superviseur de rétention loyauté (Ancien employé) –  Sherbrooke, QC17 mars 2019
la seule raisons que j'ai parti était a cause de les heures et la manque de flexibilité avec les horaires.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
2 avril 2019

Merci de partager votre expérience avec nous. Nous sommes toujours à la recherche de façons d'améliorer l'expérience de travail de notre personnel et vos commentaires nous donnent l'occasion de le faire. Merci et bonne continuité.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High burnout
Client Solutions representative (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC16 mars 2019
Very high stress and high burnout. This job is more suited for a robot than a person. The metrics were constantly shifting out of reach. The worst most entitled customers make up a significant portion of the daily makeup.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
2 avril 2019

We are sorry to hear that your experience at Nordia is not a positive one and we take your comments seriously. Customer service can be demanding, but we strive to provide a stimulating and rewarding work environment. We wish you the best of luck in your furture projects.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty decent job for Nanaimo
CLIENT ACCOUNT MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC6 mars 2019
Pretty good company to work for. Stressful at times, bonuses are possible but the best ones aren’t all the time. Stats are mostly rigged based on prior performance (ie if you did well one month next month you won’t.
Points positifs
Good people
Points négatifs
Unrealistic potential earnings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
2 avril 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Customer service can be taxing at times, but we put a lot of effort in supporting our employees and providing them with the best compensation of the industry and a pleasant, dynamic and comfortable working environment as well as opportunities to grow. We wish you the best.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON5 mars 2019
Nordia is a good place to work. Started working there right out of high school and it definitely helped get me on my feet as an adult. A solid job if you have thick skin.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Nordia Kitchener- wishing you the best of luck!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job
Call Center Agent (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON4 mars 2019
Great Job great Benefits
Great Peaple
outdated
Didn't like sick day limits and like how they have a union would go back for higher pay
good discounts on phone plans if your into that
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

We appreciate the great feedback! We strive to be the best place to work in Canada and it always makes us happy to hear that our employees are enjoying their time with us. Thank you for taking the time to share with us!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incredibly stressful place to work
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Ancien employé) –  Lindsay, ON24 février 2019
This job took so much from me. I lost a baby and was told to "get yourself under control, you're making a scene on my call floor. You have 5 minutes to clean yourself up and get a grip before I want you back in your seat and taking calls" on my FIRST day back from that awful experience. This is a company that cares ONLY about how much money you are making them and they don't care what you have to do to make those numbers happen.
Worst job I've ever had in my life! I'll never get those years back!
Points positifs
Coworkers have made some amazing friends
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

We thank you for your comment and we take it very seriously. We are sorry for the emotional ordeal you experienced while working at Nordia. Although we are unable to comment on your particular case, rest assured that the support of our employees and assistance in difficult cases are at the heart of our priorities. We have implemented many accommodations to help our employees who are experiencing more difficult situations. We are sorry if this was not your case and we wish you the best of luck in the rest of your career.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They don't walk the talk
Agent (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC19 février 2019
No HR structure, they are removing employees without any notice or change them from a line of business to another without any good precise reason.

It feels like Canada post and Bell are doing what they want with Nordia's employees.

Very stressful call center reality...

for 15$/hour in MTL area do something else...
Points positifs
Insurance
Points négatifs
stress, very crowded, tons of new manager with very small experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

Thank you for your feedback on your work experience at Nordia. However, to be fair, we feel that some parts of your review are not representative of Nordia's culture and values. We work hard to provide all our employees with an environment where they feel respected, supported and valued for their contribution. But we are always looking for ways to improve and your review will help us do so.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of false promises
Loyalty and Retention Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON12 février 2019
What can I say?

Let's start with some positives.

The normal everyday people I worked with on a daily basis were great.

Social Committee tries their best to do fun things for their employees.

That's about it.

The company likes to say they promote a lot from the inside, but the truth is you're struggling to find an opening to advance to as everyone who holds the positions have been there since the company opened and are not in the habit of vacating to allow others to move up.

The "coaching" or "guidance" you get to help you out is essentially meeting up with your manager once a month to tell you what you're doing wrong, tell you outdated tips that don't relate to your job as the managers haven't taken a phone call in years, and have no frame of reference for what the customer's needs are anymore.

They encourage you to make shady sales, like, literally selling TV to a blind person, or playing on the heart strings of the elderly to sell them internet, or one manager who told us to make a sales pitch to grieving family member who has to bury their relative.

They like to promote positive work/life balance, but truthfully trying to get a day off for a doctor's appointment, or an event is a task of Herculean proportions. Your request has to be made 2 months in advance and ,if you're lucky, Bell will allow you to have the day off you need, other wise you have to trade shifts with people that have grown so accustomed to having their weekends off they would never trade with you, and then once you can't do that you have to use one of your very limited Government
  plus... regulated "E-days" in order to attend appointments to treat conditions that you get from working there.

Also, the benefit package recently went through an increase, because unsurprisingly, people actually started using them. So in order to fit in with the culture of bloodsucking foolery that they love so much, they decided to make employees pay a majority of the benefit plan.

All-in-all, they promise you a high salary in order to stay there because if they paid you any less I couldn't imagine why anyone would want to stay here, in fact the departments that do make less than $20 (Which is all of them except 1) have a very high turnover rate because the job just eats away at your soul.

So if you already don't have the capability for Human Empathy or you get your jollies taking advantage of the disabled and elderly, this job is perfect for you.
  moins
Points positifs
Great everyday normal people
Points négatifs
Terrible management, terrible sales practices
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 37NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

We are sorry to hear that your experience at Nordia is not a positive one and we take your comments seriously. It is very surprising and disappointing for us, as development is at the core of our values. Customer service can be demanding, but we strive to provide a stimulating and rewarding work environment as well as development opportunities. We are continuously looking for avenues to improve the work experience of our staff and your feedback gives us the opportunity to do so.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible
Client Solutions Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON11 février 2019
hard to reach metrics
company doesn't care about employees
constantly doing shift work; never a consistent schedule
no opportunity for advancement in company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Customer service can be taxing at times, but we put a lot of effort in supporting our employees and providing them with the best compensation of the industry and a pleasant, dynamic and comfortable working environment as well as opportunities to grow. We wish you the best.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail tres productif et collaboratif
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB5 février 2019
Nordia is overall a great working place, the working environment is good especially the team work which to me means everything. We are able to learn from each other and to help one another. Being there for almost 3 years I was able to develop some customer service skills which I struggled with at the beginning. Also the type of management and coaching used in the company helped me a lot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

Thank you for this great review! Your endorsement means a lot to us!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible company
Outbound Sales Agent (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC23 janvier 2019
I was working in Laval in 2018 , this is an horrible company they need ROBOT who execute call after call , they try to ( Motivate the team ) but it was a joke , this company make me hate Bell Canada and Outbound sell.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

We are sorry that you did not have a positive experience while working at Nordia and we take your comment seriously. Working in customer service can be challenging at times and is not the right fit for everyone. To be fair however, we feel that your review is not representative of Nordia's culture and values. We work hard to provide all our employees with an environment where they feel respected, supported and that their contributions are valued. We wish you the best of luck.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very busy
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON12 janvier 2019
Very, very busy atmosphere
Continually monitored
There are company benefits
Schedule not flexible

I was not there long enough to provide an accurate review.
Points positifs
Friendly staff, company benefits, Union
Points négatifs
constant monitoring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. We appreciate your feedback.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work
Tech Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON11 janvier 2019
This is the first company I've worked for that I've enjoyed going to work.
They actually care about you as a person and a team member. The management team is there to help you succeed rather looking for a reason for you to fail. They trained me more extensively than I've ever been trained because they want to provide you will all the tools and knowledge to help people and make sure you are confident in what you're doing.
They will randomly have incentives to win different things just for doing your job. There is a level of care from a company that I've never experienced before and its amazing. They will make sure you're comfortable and try to arrange a schedule that will work best for your needs.
Most people reading reviews want to know about money... The pay is very good and there are options to earn bonuses just for doing your job.
There is also a euphoric feeling when someone brings a weird problem to you and you're the wizard that fixed it for them.
Points positifs
Great team environment, options to grow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

Wow! Thank you for this awesome review! We strive to be the best place to work in Canada so it always gratifying to hear about experiences like yours. :)

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nordia. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 441 avis
5109
4115
3105
251
161

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise