Nordia - Avis

Trouvé 406 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 411 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
Great company
INBOUND AGENT (SUPERVISOR POSITION) (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC11 janvier 2019
Worked at Nordia for a year. Loved the company. Pay is awesome (way above min wage). Would work at Nordia anytime again. Great management as well. Paid vacation. They have raffles almost every week. I've seen some agents win XBOX One consoles, gift cards etc.
Points positifs
Everything is a PRO at Nordia
Points négatifs
NONE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Place to Work
Data Entry/ Order Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON3 mai 2019
I was only there for a year, but it was honestly the best place. I loved going to work and being around the people there. The environment is so welcoming and everyone is always looking out for one another, whether thats from co-workers or managers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Household loyalty agent (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC3 mai 2019
Run like your hair is on fire!!! This is the most horrible job I’ve ever had....$25 an hour?! Total bull!!! Terrible pressure from management to work for a company that rips off their customers....do yourself a favour and seek employment elsewhere!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Extremely stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rigged competition / favoritism
Salesperson (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON30 avril 2019
Be careful working in the sales department.

All other departments are definitely a better option.

This department is not very profession and here is why:

1. The competition is rigged for employees that cut corners and rush their sales so customers activate services more.

2. The environment is toxic and everyone believes they run and own this company and walk around the site as if they do.

3. Female employees will intimidate male co workers into paying them cash on the side if they are top sales. Our site is bad for this.

Turn away or apply to other departments, the people are great there and compensation is way better.
Points positifs
Variety of departments
Points négatifs
Co Workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

We are sorry that your experience at Nordia is not a positive one and we take your comment seriously. Working in customer service can be challenging at times and is not the right fit for everyone.

To be fair however, we feel that your review is not representative of Nordia's culture and values. We work hard to provide all our employees with an environment where they feel respected, supported and that their contributions are valued. All this with a clear goal deliver consistent, exceptional customer service, day after day.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Travail dur, mais un bel environnement
Représentante service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Jonquière, QC29 avril 2019
Le travail chez Nordia était dur, car c'est pas tous les gens qui sont gentil avec les gens au téléphone.

En contre partie, l'environnement est cool et décontracté, l'entreprise essaie beaucoup de truc pour essayer de motiver ses employé! Il y a beaucoup de liberté aussi, mais tant que le travail est bien fait.
Points positifs
Environnement, lieu
Points négatifs
les clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

Merci d'avoir pris un moment de nous écrire - c'est réellementr apprécié Bonne continuité!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
co-workers
Bilingual Operator (Ancien employé) –  Corunna, ON28 avril 2019
my co-workers were the best. management was helpful and kind. The hardest part of the job was the time limit in helping clients find the proper # for whom they wished to contact.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

Thank you for sharing your work experience with us - it's really appreciated and helpful.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
this place has great potential
Sales Representative (DMC) (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON20 avril 2019
Been working here for a bit now and felt like it was best to write a review. management wants us to hype up our site to bring more attention. I feel like it's best to be honest instead of making up stories for our operations manager.

This place is a good place to work. Great pay and systems to work with. It could be better though.

First, we go through a good training class but when you get into the production and take live calls, the people that do the best, cheat or find a way to cut corners in order to make more money. Sometimes they cheat the client and sometimes the customer. nobody ever does their job properly and gets paid to do so.

this is not a sales job, it's just more or a take calls and place order kind of deal. More like a drive through. The only skills people get is to speed up the sales call to confuse customers. There really isn't much of a sales component like there used to be here.

A fellow co worker had to leave this job because he wouldn't give another female co worker money. I feel like this was a waste of an opportunity to have a skilled worker or even a team lead at this point.

The culture of this place used to live with music, incentives for everyone and even good people that actually followed orders. It seems like employees call the shots, not the managers or even the client anymore.

Hope this helps improve our site and make this place a better working environment that attracts sales people not people who know how to get away with stuff.
Points positifs
Money
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write to us - comments are always useful to help us improve. We take your comments very seriously, but to be honest, we feel that some of the elements you describe are far from our culture, our values and our employees' experience. Providing excellent customer service to our customers is a top priority and we do everything we can to support, encourage, reward and develop our people. That's one reason why we have an excellent employee recommendation rate and are among the Most Admired Corporate Cultures in Canada according to Waterstone Human Capital.We hope you can also discuss your concerns with your management or HR team - our employees' satisfaction is essential to us.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Your Typical Call Centre!!!
Team Manager (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON18 avril 2019
The environment in the office is not like any other call center I've worked at. There is an atmosphere of support and appreciation for agents and leadership. The work/life balance they brag about is real, this bunch actually care. Benefits after 6 months, wages above minimum and the chance for bonuses every month just for doing your job. Opportunities for Advancement, absolutely, and if you aren't ready yet than the leadership team works with you to get you there! From the experience of other call centers many people think they are an in the meantime position, definitely come with a different attitude to Nordia and be looking for more, whether its wages, benefits, an incredible EAP program, sporting and social groups, work/life balance and 100% advancement opportunities. I've gone from a job to a career with Nordia in less than 3 years!!
Points positifs
Excellent wages plus Bonuses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

Thanks for writing this awesome review! Our employees' endorsement means a lot!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Mobile Tech Support (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON18 avril 2019
Nordia was my first call centre job and one of the few jobs I'm genuinely sad to be leaving The training was super detailed so you feel very prepared by the time you reach the phones.

The best part of the job is defiantly the management team and overall company culture. It's clear they try their hardest to keep the morale as high as possible with regular outside of work events, prizes for employees based on attendance, etc.

The actual job is much easier than expected, they have very clear and set out instructions on what to do on each call and as long as you follow them your job is done.

Major Pros:
-Great coworkers
-Management team including the Site CEO are very involved and quick to help

Cons:
-Scheduling is based on seniority meaning the longer you've been at the company the
-Working in a call centre can be monotonous and frustrating
Points positifs
Great management team, Good workplace culture
Points négatifs
Scheduling is based on seniority
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

Thank you for your great comment! We put a lot of energy into creating a great work environment and providing our employees with the best possible training and support team there is. We are glad that you appreciated it! Best of luck

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and multicultural
Associate Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC16 avril 2019
People friendly environment, Opportunity to grow within organization through the tier program. Very competitive salary and bonus. Employee development and extensive training before going to the production floor and further training on the job. Multicultural. Agent support on and off work. The management team are amazing because they are show concern when an agent need support.
Points négatifs
Production floor need to expand if possible, to accommodate more agents as more and more people are showing interest to join Nordia.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

Wow! Thank you for this awesome review! We strive to be the best place to work in Canada so it always gratifying to hear about experiences like yours. :)

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Management
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB16 avril 2019
I literally left this company within 4 weeks of working there . Management and the Team Leads and even the trainer are absolutely horrible in there they do not care about their employees , they are on a power trip. At least the Management that I met was enough for me to decide not to stay with the company and alot of it had to do with the trainer and the team lead that I met that apparently was gonna be my Manager , I was only inquiring about my hours to the new TL and then was warned by the trainer that my TL had to hold himself back from freaking out on us , however when we are on the floor he will not hold back. Are you kidding me ?! They do not care about employees and for what you are taught every day and expected to know all the different systems the pay is absolutely horrible. Try asking a question to your trainer he will literally put you down for asking the question and then try to make you feel stupid if you don't remember every single bit of information . For me it was just an absolute horrible experience especially for being new to the call center world. Just stay away from nordia in Moncton , NB if you can .
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

We are very sorry to receive your feedback on your experience at Nordia as it is the opposite of the experience we want to offer our new employees. Our goal is to offer a safe environment where you will develop and grow with us. Fortunately, more than 8 in 10 employees would recommend Nordia as an employer to their families and friends and we have the lowest turnover in our industry - it's the best support we can get. Wishing you good luck for the future.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Team Leaders - Poor schedule
Loyalty and Retention Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON14 avril 2019
I worked in the loyalty/retention department. The job was okay until they started adding more and more stuff you need to do. Now you have to taking escalation calls as well and sell home services. It was ridiculous for the pay and the terrible schedule you get if you’re new. You’d have to work pretty much every working and every shift usually would end at 10. Definitely not worth it to work there if you don’t like working really late and doing everything for minimal money.
Points positifs
Co-Workers
Points négatifs
Schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

Thank you for taking a moment to share your work experience at Nordia. Your feedback is important and allows us to continually improve the work environment.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fair treatment for those who need it
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON14 avril 2019
I've been working for this company since day 1 and we are a team of employees who make sure we get what is ours.

Management is great to us.

They pay us well.

Customers are challenging but training is well done.

If we are struggling and someone is getting paid higher bonus, we better get what is ours. If we have kids then you better believe we will do whatever it takes to feed our babies.

Priorities are based on performances but those who need.

Get over it.

This is our place.
Points positifs
fair treatment
Points négatifs
inequality of pay for those who have higher stats
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

Thank you for your feedback - your endorsement means a lot to us

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Nordia
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB13 avril 2019
This is a lovely place to work, the management is very passionate about the people. They are very understanding to all their employees, students included.
Points négatifs
Bad customers, fluctuating schedules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

Thank you for this awesome review! We greatly appreciate it

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Promises without delivery
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON9 avril 2019
During hiring and training they make lot of promises, how great it is to work there.
Now they are moving to a new site without free and covered parking, terrible to get to with mass transit.
Also, you will be working as a vendor for Bell. You will be exposed to the most predatory telecom company in the country.
Points négatifs
No free coffee, bad to commute, bad scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

We are sorry that your experience at Nordia was not a good one. Although our move may not be ideal for all our employees, we are convinced that it was the best decision for our employees. Our investment in a best-in-class centre is a clear demonstration of our commitment to the Kitchener-Waterloo region and we are extremely proud of this new work environment.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work environment
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON30 mars 2019
I've worked at Nordia for just under a year now, and this has been my favourite work environment that I've had so far. The managers and team leaders are always there to support you, talk with you, and listen. We have hypes that make coming to work fun, and the people always make working a great day. They work with everybody really well, and always check in to make sure things are okay.
Points positifs
Flexiable hours, work with student schedules, no pressure, always have support, fun environment
Points négatifs
Sometimes the calls can be a little difficult, but its easy to pick yourself back up especially with all your friends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
22 avril 2019

Wow! Thank you so much for this great review. Employees are the backbone of our success, so your comments are really appreciated :) Your endorsment means alot to us!

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ne vaut pas la peine
Vente et service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 mars 2019
C'est une compagnie qui n'a aucune stabilité avec leurs employés. Ils les déplacent d'une ligne d'affaire à une autre sans préavis. SI le déplacement ne vous conviens pas et que vous osez dire quelque chose ils vous donnent votre 4%.

Pour un salaire de 15$ /heure vous trouverez beaucoup mieux ailleurs, ça ne vaut pas la peine de vous faire exploiter.
Points positifs
Avantages
Points négatifs
Pas mal tout
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
22 avril 2019

Merci d'avoir pris un moment pour partager votre expérience de travail chez Nordia. Votre rétroaction est importante et nous permet d'améliorer continuellement l'environnement de travail. Bonne continuité!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cooperatit et competitif
Vente et service à la clientele (Ancien employé) –  Laval Qc25 mars 2019
Un bon lieu de travail si vous arrivez à construire une ancienneté.
Exitant
compétitif
Convivial
et coopératif

J'ai vraiment aimé mon experience à Nordia. Inc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
2 avril 2019

Merci d'avoir pris un moment pour partager votre expérience à Nordia Laval avec nous. Bonne chance pour la suite!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Un centre d'appel pas comme les autres
Chef aux opérations, centre d'appel de Laval (Employé actuel) –  Laval, QC22 mars 2019
Les gens qui y travaillent sont passionnés et l'ambiance est positive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
2 avril 2019

Wow! Un gros merci pour ce partage! C'est grandement apprécié!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Agent (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC21 mars 2019
The calls can be tough, so can the customers. But the family in the building, coaching and training you receive make it better.

Great pay for Nanaimo and fantastic bonuses as well.

Upper management really work with and try to engage employees on all situations. Very transparent.
Points positifs
Bonus, Pay, Family
Points négatifs
Tough calls and Customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
2 avril 2019

Wow - Thank you for your feedback! We are always pleased to see that our efforts to create a pleasant work environment as well as providing the necessary support are recognized and appreciated, even though customer service can be quite challenging at times. Keep it up!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work Environment
Outbound Loyalty Customer Service Rep (Full-time) (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON20 mars 2019
The company Nordia is a great company to work for. Everyone at the company was great. The problem is that it is a third party company for Bell Mobility and Bell is terrible. Their expectations and pushy sales tactics cause a lot of work place stress for all the employees and managers. It's unfortunate that the two companies are connected. If Nordia was a third party company for another telecommunications company like Rogers or Telus it may be better.
Points positifs
Benefts, Competitive wages, incentive programs
Points négatifs
Not flexible with shifts if you are new, third party for Bell
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
2 avril 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective with us.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nordia. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 411 avis
598
4110
3102
248
153

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise