Nordia - Avis

Trouvé 437 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 443 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
Great company
INBOUND AGENT (SUPERVISOR POSITION) (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC11 janvier 2019
Worked at Nordia for a year. Loved the company. Pay is awesome (way above min wage). Would work at Nordia anytime again. Great management as well. Paid vacation. They have raffles almost every week. I've seen some agents win XBOX One consoles, gift cards etc.
Points positifs
Everything is a PRO at Nordia
Points négatifs
NONE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too much drama and special treatment
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON21 août 2019
i was bullied while working here for the longest time. i was hitting my targets every single month and my manager never recognized it because i was NOT part of the inner circle. people expect you to give your prize money to agents who never PULL their weight there and struggle. if you are mentally healthy, nobody recommends this place.
Points positifs
Decent money
Points négatifs
Every single is a struggle
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work culture
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC6 août 2019
Norris has a very good and friendly work culture. Job can sometimes take a toll on the person but the management is always there to bail you out or help in whatever way possible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its a great place to work
Outbound Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 août 2019
ive enjoyed my time working at the company, everyone is really friendly, looking forward to many years at the company. ............................150
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB4 août 2019
Nordia I find is one the best places to work. Great co workers and great management. They pay better then most and have some good bonus structures. Would love to work there again
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
blah
Nanaimo - Client Solutions Representative (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC3 août 2019
you sit on the phone and talk to people about their cellphones. the job itself isn't hard but the HR department is useless. I really dread going into work every day and I know that most of my colleagues feel the same way.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mentally Exhausting and Management is absolutely horrid.
Canada Post Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB30 juillet 2019
I have worked at the Saint John location for almost a year in the Canada Post department and I have never experienced such a discouraging environment in my entire life. I was blown away at how the management deals with absenteeism as they do NOT consider or recognize doctor notes. They totally disregard them and they constantly lie about your attendance and do NOT give you warnings before they terminate you. I would advise to avoid working for this company if you are not willing to sacrifice your mental health. It is a high stress environment and the management is very judgmental. It is also very discouraging whereas they don't pay you for washroom breaks and they flag you instantly if you need to leave for more than 10 minutes due to personal issues. I would avoid applying for this job. It is not worth your health. Please consider this review. I am looking out for you.
Points positifs
Friendly Co-Workers
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON30 juillet 2019
Best place to work.
Do not go if you can't handle stress.
Although you will be already prepared for sales stress since you work in a sales environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great way to start off a NEW Career!
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON24 juillet 2019
Nordia is a great start for a career in sales, customer service, and tech.

These jobs will give you real life experience if you are looking to gt ahead quick.

The pay is fantastic and the people are splendid.

I love working here.
Points positifs
Best job ever
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 12Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay, customers are difficult
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC24 juillet 2019
Norida itself as an employer is actually quite good, it's the work environment and the customer base that makes this work difficult.
Benefits for employees after 6 months is great, something you don't get with other smaller jobs.

The pay is really great compared to the minimum wage, and bonus can be earned based on how well you do, so your paycheck is somewhat up to you. That being said, I find something within me had to break to stay there beyond a year. I often have to turn off my personal feelings and just do what's best for the company and pretend.

The people I work with though truly are my newfound family and I've made some great friends while working here. This has been a perk for working here, but the work is tricky and the customers are difficult.

Scheduling is one of those things that I've managed to somehow get the regular schedule I want. It does fluctuate here and there but I usually have a steady schedule which is nice. I find if my schedule is a little different somewhere, usually majority schedules are a little different too.

For some, it works, and it really turns into a career but it does not work for everyone and the company knows that, so it's easy for them to get new people in. The turn over is high but give it a try, it might be what you're looking for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meh
Customer Service Representative (CSR) inbound (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON23 juillet 2019
I loved the people that I worked with, management was awesome. There’s always help from everybody around you! The job just wasn’t that great for pay, benefits, and the stress that comes along with it. I didn’t think it was worth it so I left. Hours also were not that great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Customer Service Repersentive (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB18 juillet 2019
good place for work, people are friendly, possibility to upgrade
Points positifs
yes
Points négatifs
yes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Staff
Loyalty Agent (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON13 juillet 2019
Nordia is a Great place to work. Such a supportive and fun environment to be around. I am grateful to be a part of a great workplace. The best call center you could ever work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 11Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff hierarchy and micro management
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB10 juillet 2019
The thing I find peculiar about this place is the way they try to emphasize the hierarchy of staff. For example, regular front line agents sign in to their email address with their employee ID, e.g, if your employee ID is 134 your work email address is 134 @ Nordia while the managers and none front line agents have it as their first and last name @ Nordia the moment they are promoted from front line agents. I find this little detail very strange about them, also only none front line agents have access to the Skype for business account of the company. Another thing is how the supervisors micro manage you, they literally breathe over your neck every time.
Points positifs
The co-workers
Points négatifs
Pay, leave policy, management etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON9 juillet 2019
most management are great, some do play favoritism.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work Sports room and work outings
Escalations manager (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC2 juillet 2019
Been there 5 years as a call center agent
Management and staff very supportive
Great place to work flexible hours paid training on phone wage increase bonuses prices
Points positifs
Team parties / lunches
Points négatifs
Angry customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
funwork
Consellière aux Ventes - Marché Affaires (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC28 juin 2019
fun place to work and to achieve monthly sale goals
training prepares you to become a sales expert
friendly environment
dealing with angry/mean customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Needs improvement on Human Resources.
Supervisor & Retention Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC27 juin 2019
The company has a very knock type of system with little guidance you're expected to pick up corporate standards for bell before you have a chance to understand all the interworking metrics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and good workplace
Sr. Collection Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 juin 2019
I was enjoying my work.Good Management and Good workplace.It was working with fun and responsibilities.Compny close the campain with third party collection and they gave us good package.

good environment to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No work life balance, you only hear negative feedback
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Orillia25 juin 2019
This place is constantly hiring. They micromanage and give ample negative feedback but are reluctant to provide help if you’re struggling and they don’t proactively give encouragement other than in your quality scores which show a yes if you achieved what was needed on a call. I frequently ended up having to stay late to finish calls. There did not seem to be much discipline of agents who always managed to finish on time by jimmying their availability status. Some managers seemed to make themselves scarce either by sitting away from the team or by taking smoke breaks so sometimes there was zero or only one team lead available to answer questions, even when several of the agents were new.
There were good managers too. Overall a good place to find work if you’re desperate but not a great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to start your work experience
Support Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON21 juin 2019
really good place to work, management is really good they helped a lot in improving my self, but its really difficult to balance the life over there, no fixed start time, no fixed end time, its really difficult to maintain the life balance in this way, the salary is fare
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 9Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nordia. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 443 avis
5109
4116
3105
251
162

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise