Nordia
Le taux de satisfaction est de 57 sur 100
3,2 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis sur Nordia (catégorie Salaire et avantages)

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
155 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 561 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail est Productif et agréable ,avantage sociaux
Points positifs
Equipe et superviseur
Points négatifs
Horaires de travail et salaires
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 août 2020
Merci d'avoir pris un moment pour partager votre expérience de travail avec nous. Vos commentaires sont importants et nous permettent de continuer à nous amliorer. Bonne chance pour la suite!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So let me preface this by saying the job itself has become terrible. It used to be good, but do you expect working for a corporation to be fun and worth while? That's what they advertise, but let's be real. We all know eventually the people on the front line are the ones who'll eventually get taken advantage of because the people in head office only want to make more money. So in order to do so, there's been recent cut backs in bonus pay makes it less desirable to for for the company. Recent cut backs in hours, so it's not even full time anymore like they advertise. No more available overtime, but they'll give excuses to why you can't do your supervisor/tier work because there's not enough productive hours. TL;DR of productive hours is: the more hours you can bill their clients (the people you make/take calls for), the more money you make in bonus, and the more things you can do aside from your regular work. The ONLY reason to work here at the people you work with, and which such a high turnover rate, that's not even something that really helps after being employed for 2 years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
28 août 2018
Hello. Actually, as clearly stated in our job posting, when you take total compensation (salary, premiums and bonuses), it works out to around $25/hr, which is a great salary. But our best specialists make even more. We’re proud to offer the best compensation in our industry and that’s why we attract the best. We regret that your work experience didn’t meet your expectations. Customer service can be a challenging job and it is not for everyone. Good luck in your future career.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work. Relaxed environment. Great benefits lots of room to advance in the career. With working at nordia they do a lot for their employees like pot licks and food and job security ect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
28 août 2018
Thank you for the great review!We strive to be the best place to work in Canada so it always gratifying to hear about experiences like yours.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good to hardworking employees with great benefits great pay and excellent training Enjoyable people to work with and always able to transfer once you get your experience and prove your integrity with good attendance you will succeed.
Points positifs
great hours and free lunches and bonuses
Points négatifs
Can be hard to meet quotas but will get coaching and help
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
9 juillet 2018
Wow! Thank you for the great feedback! We strive to be the best place to work and it always makes us happy to hear that our employees are enjoying their time with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very nice work space, hours were cut for part timers. People, pay and hours were perfect before cuts. Working for customer service is beneficial compared to retention.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
9 juillet 2018
Hi! Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate it!
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome Company to work for. It has great benefits and a onsite gym and free underground parking. You also get use you skills you are taught on every call.
Points positifs
Employee Appreciation Days
Points négatifs
Cranky Customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
9 juillet 2018
Wow, thanks for the amazing review! We wish you all the best :)
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Travailler pour Nordia m'a permis de me perfectionner dans l'organisation du travail dans le conseil et de m'adresser au client avec professionnalisme.
Points positifs
De bons avantages sociaux.
Points négatifs
Horaires très variables
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
9 juillet 2018
Bonjour. Merci de partager avec nous votre expérience chez Nordia. Nous espérons que les compétences et l'expérience que vous avez acquises chez Nordia vous aideront dans vos projets futurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Les horaires de travail sont faite de façon à offrir une certaine stabilité aux employés. La flexibilité en terme de disponibilité est un grand atout pour les étudiants qui y travaille.
Points positifs
très bon environnement de travail
Points négatifs
pas très accessible en transport en commun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
9 juillet 2018
Merci d'avoir pris un moment de nous témoigner votre satisfaction. C'est gradement apprécié! Nous sommes heureux que vous appréciez nos efforts pour offrir les meilleurs horaires possibles à tous nos employés. Bonne chance pour la suite
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked here for a year very soon after they began working as a call centre for Bell Canada. As a 3rd party call centre, there few of the benefits of working for the main company, and all the negatives. The job at the time, the company lost contracts often so it may have changed, was to field calls from angry Bell Mobility customers looking to cancel their service. As you can imagine they don't often call while in a good mood. I was screamed at daily and my job was to try a minimum of 3 times while being screamed at to save the customer. 3 in 4 calls ended in termination of the service which leads to zero job satisfaction. People regularly broke down while taking calls because they were treated so poorly by customers. Nordia pays significantly less than Bell pays internal employees to do the same job. Nordia's Management was very poor at the time I worked there. The site managers deligated people as young as 20 to run the teams for them as "managers". these managers received no real training (I was one of them at 21) in management and were left to fend for themselves often.
Points positifs
few
Points négatifs
many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I Have worked for Nordia for three years now ,Choosing to work for Nordia would be a great idea for anyone .They have very helpful management that are all friendly and eager to help you succeed and they have always been accommodating . Working in DMC (sales ) has great benefits to it from the upbeat atmosphere to the great bonus they offer on top of your regular very competitive pay you don't have to be the top sales agent to take home extra pay .I work consistent hours I never have to question what my schedule will be which helps make life much easier . This company has lots of room for moving up if you wish but doesn't pressure you to do so . I have never worked with such great co-workers and I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A typical day would include taking 20-25 calls. As a sales representative we would get a lot of billing misdirects, so meeting sales quota is stressful. Management is OK but commission is amazing. You are truly in charge of how much you can make and they have some cool incentives month to month
Points positifs
Commission
Points négatifs
Stressful sales quota
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pitoyable, travail sous une pression énorme, aucun respect pour la santé des agents,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace. Always positive coworkers. Good environment. Work is stressful due to the type of work it is. The people truly make it worth it. management is always encouraging and supportive.
Points positifs
good rate of pay
Points négatifs
stressful work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
When I was there it was a friendly place. Benefits as well as raises. There is a union at Nordia resulting in employees being treated fairly.Flexible schedule
Points positifs
Good people
Points négatifs
too many metrics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 février 2018
Thank you for your feedback, much appreciated. To clarify, employees in all of our centres, unionized or not, are being treated equally and fairly - it's a priority for us. We wish you lots of success in your career!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
opportunity to move up in the company, supervisors try to assist with last minute schedule changes instead of the usual brush off from other call centre I have worked with, on holidays they lift spirits up with movie days, snacks and contest great wages, helpful team members, good training program, good benefits and hours are reasonable
Points positifs
help always available
Points négatifs
scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 février 2018
Thank you for your great comment! We put a lot of energy into creating a great work environment and providing a pleasant work experience. We are glad that you appreciate it. We understand that schedules can sometimes be difficult, but this is a reality when it comes to customer service: we have to be there when customers need us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia offers a solid team environment & flexible hours, including benefits for part-time positions. There is also ample room for advancement. If you like office work, I highly recommend the Orillia centre.
Points positifs
Good team environment & competitive compensation
Points négatifs
No direct contact with customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 février 2018
Thank you for this great review! We are happy to hear that you appreciate our efforts to provide a rewarding work environment and the best compensation in the industry.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everything about Nordia is great. The company does it's best to provide you with the support you need, a good environment. The job itself is stressful if you can't strand being yelled at, because customers are almost always angry . You are given good breaks depending on your hours and the salary itself is great. Managers are always there for you, but it is an extremely stat-driven environment. If your stats aren't where they should be, you can expect a manager listening in on your calls or sitting over your shoulder reviewing you.
Points négatifs
stressful job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 février 2018
Thank you for your feedback! We are always pleased to see that our efforts to create a pleasant work environment are recognized and appreciated, even though customer service can be quite challenging at times. Best of luck!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you're used to customer service jobs, the yelling by customers won't get to you that bad. At least you can make faces at the phone, and the pay is great. But if you rely on public transit to get to work STAY AWAY. There is no ability to customise your schedule at all, and management doesn't really care about that. Also, despite not being a sales department (cancellations, actually) there is a lot of pressure to make sales to people who really don't want them. I ended up having to leave for the sake of my mental health due to scheduling issues. Kind of unfortunate as I really liked my coworkers and the pay.
Points positifs
Full time, good pay, fun coworkers
Points négatifs
bad work-life balance, the only one expected to make accomodations for schedule is you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
- Management does not even attempt to compromise when it comes to work/life balance: One colleague of mine was scheduled to work on their OWN WEDDING DAY even though they requested it off months in advance. They subsequently had to go through weeks of negotiation and red tape to get the day off. - If you are too sick to work you are often shamed by supervisors and questioned - Hours are not flexible at all. Shifts are given by seniority, so the people who have been working there longest are given priority to choose hours, even if they are statistically worse at their job than you. - Toxic seniority culture: Senior team members get preferential treatment even if they are statistically worse at their job. - Some good supervisors and colleagues, there is definitely potential for it to be a great work environment - The jobs themselves can be mentally and emotionally stressful (call centre) and this is not always taken into consideration by supervisors or management when a staff member needs to take a break. - Good pay and health benefits even for part-time workers.
Points positifs
Good Benefits and Pay
Points négatifs
Terrible Hours, Bad Management, Toxic Seniority Culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked at Nordia for almost 2 years. I loved the people I worked with and was sad to leave. There are some things that could be done differently, such as scheduling (all seniority based, not based off availability) but for the most part they made sure you were comfortable. Lot's of opportunity to move forward.
Points positifs
Great People
Points négatifs
Seniority Based, not Availability Based
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
21 décembre 2017
Thank you! It always makes us happy to hear that our employees enjoy their time at Nordia. We understand schedules in a customer service environment can be a bit challenging, but we have to be available for our customers. That said, we do our best to accomodate everyone. Best of luck in your future endeavours!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I've been there since 2014 now. I'm comfortable. I like it. It has it's moments like any other job. HHLT is not for everyone but once you get into the groove......it's not bad at all and definitely has its perks. If you have sales experience it is helpful but they will teach you. They have a team spirit. Helpful with training. If your not sure feel free to ask questions
Points positifs
benifits
Points négatifs
has it's moments
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 décembre 2017
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience! We are happy to hear that you appreciate our efforts to provide a rewarding and supportive work environment and the best compensation in the industry.