Nordia
3,2 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis sur Nordia (catégorie Salaire et avantages)

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
155 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 561 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail est Productif et agréable ,avantage sociaux
Points positifs
Equipe et superviseur
Points négatifs
Horaires de travail et salaires
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 août 2020
Merci d'avoir pris un moment pour partager votre expérience de travail avec nous. Vos commentaires sont importants et nous permettent de continuer à nous amliorer. Bonne chance pour la suite!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be careful working in the sales department. All other departments are definitely a better option. This department is not very profession and here is why: 1. The competition is rigged for employees that cut corners and rush their sales so customers activate services more. 2. The environment is toxic and everyone believes they run and own this company and walk around the site as if they do. 3. Female employees will intimidate male co workers into paying them cash on the side if they are top sales. Our site is bad for this. Turn away or apply to other departments, the people are great there and compensation is way better.
Points positifs
Variety of departments
Points négatifs
Co Workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019
We are sorry that your experience at Nordia is not a positive one and we take your comment seriously. Working in customer service can be challenging at times and is not the right fit for everyone. To be fair however, we feel that your review is not representative of Nordia's culture and values. We work hard to provide all our employees with an environment where they feel respected, supported and that their contributions are valued. All this with a clear goal deliver consistent, exceptional customer service, day after day.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
People friendly environment, Opportunity to grow within organization through the tier program. Very competitive salary and bonus. Employee development and extensive training before going to the production floor and further training on the job. Multicultural. Agent support on and off work. The management team are amazing because they are show concern when an agent need support.
Points négatifs
Production floor need to expand if possible, to accommodate more agents as more and more people are showing interest to join Nordia.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019
Wow! Thank you for this awesome review! We strive to be the best place to work in Canada so it always gratifying to hear about experiences like yours. :)
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I've been working for this company since day 1 and we are a team of employees who make sure we get what is ours. Management is great to us. They pay us well. Customers are challenging but training is well done. If we are struggling and someone is getting paid higher bonus, we better get what is ours. If we have kids then you better believe we will do whatever it takes to feed our babies. Priorities are based on performances but those who need. Get over it. This is our place.
Points positifs
fair treatment
Points négatifs
inequality of pay for those who have higher stats
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019
Thank you for your feedback - your endorsement means a lot to us
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
During hiring and training they make lot of promises, how great it is to work there. Now they are moving to a new site without free and covered parking, terrible to get to with mass transit. Also, you will be working as a vendor for Bell. You will be exposed to the most predatory telecom company in the country.
Points négatifs
No free coffee, bad to commute, bad scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019
We are sorry that your experience at Nordia was not a good one. Although our move may not be ideal for all our employees, we are convinced that it was the best decision for our employees. Our investment in a best-in-class centre is a clear demonstration of our commitment to the Kitchener-Waterloo region and we are extremely proud of this new work environment.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
C'est une compagnie qui n'a aucune stabilité avec leurs employés. Ils les déplacent d'une ligne d'affaire à une autre sans préavis. SI le déplacement ne vous conviens pas et que vous osez dire quelque chose ils vous donnent votre 4%. Pour un salaire de 15$ /heure vous trouverez beaucoup mieux ailleurs, ça ne vaut pas la peine de vous faire exploiter.
Points positifs
Avantages
Points négatifs
Pas mal tout
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
22 avril 2019
Merci d'avoir pris un moment pour partager votre expérience de travail chez Nordia. Votre rétroaction est importante et nous permet d'améliorer continuellement l'environnement de travail. Bonne continuité!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
la seule raisons que j'ai parti était a cause de les heures et la manque de flexibilité avec les horaires.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
2 avril 2019
Merci de partager votre expérience avec nous. Nous sommes toujours à la recherche de façons d'améliorer l'expérience de travail de notre personnel et vos commentaires nous donnent l'occasion de le faire. Merci et bonne continuité.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty good company to work for. Stressful at times, bonuses are possible but the best ones aren’t all the time. Stats are mostly rigged based on prior performance (ie if you did well one month next month you won’t.
Points positifs
Good people
Points négatifs
Unrealistic potential earnings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
2 avril 2019
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Customer service can be taxing at times, but we put a lot of effort in supporting our employees and providing them with the best compensation of the industry and a pleasant, dynamic and comfortable working environment as well as opportunities to grow. We wish you the best.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job great Benefits Great Peaple outdated Didn't like sick day limits and like how they have a union would go back for higher pay good discounts on phone plans if your into that
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019
We appreciate the great feedback! We strive to be the best place to work in Canada and it always makes us happy to hear that our employees are enjoying their time with us. Thank you for taking the time to share with us!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What can I say? Let's start with some positives. The normal everyday people I worked with on a daily basis were great. Social Committee tries their best to do fun things for their employees. That's about it. The company likes to say they promote a lot from the inside, but the truth is you're struggling to find an opening to advance to as everyone who holds the positions have been there since the company opened and are not in the habit of vacating to allow others to move up. The "coaching" or "guidance" you get to help you out is essentially meeting up with your manager once a month to tell you what you're doing wrong, tell you outdated tips that don't relate to your job as the managers haven't taken a phone call in years, and have no frame of reference for what the customer's needs are anymore. They encourage you to make shady sales, like, literally selling TV to a blind person, or playing on the heart strings of the elderly to sell them internet, or one manager who told us to make a sales pitch to grieving family member who has to bury their relative. They like to promote positive work/life balance, but truthfully trying to get a day off for a doctor's appointment, or an event is a task of Herculean proportions. Your request has to be made 2 months in advance and ,if you're lucky, Bell will allow you to have the day off you need, other wise you have to trade shifts with people that have grown so accustomed to having their weekends off they would never trade with you, and then once you can't do that you have to use one of your very limited Government - plus...
Points positifs
Great everyday normal people
Points négatifs
Terrible management, terrible sales practices
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019
We are sorry to hear that your experience at Nordia is not a positive one and we take your comments seriously. It is very surprising and disappointing for us, as development is at the core of our values. Customer service can be demanding, but we strive to provide a stimulating and rewarding work environment as well as development opportunities. We are continuously looking for avenues to improve the work experience of our staff and your feedback gives us the opportunity to do so.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very, very busy atmosphere Continually monitored There are company benefits Schedule not flexible I was not there long enough to provide an accurate review.
Points positifs
Friendly staff, company benefits, Union
Points négatifs
constant monitoring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. We appreciate your feedback.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked at Nordia for a year. Loved the company. Pay is awesome (way above min wage). Would work at Nordia anytime again. Great management as well. Paid vacation. They have raffles almost every week. I've seen some agents win XBOX One consoles, gift cards etc.
Points positifs
Everything is a PRO at Nordia
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience! We are happy to hear that you appreciate our efforts to provide a rewarding and supportive work environment and the best compensation in the industry.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Daily schedule is irregular for days off and start/finish times. Managers are in a hard spot answer to about and deal with workers. Production floor is friendly.
Points positifs
Salary
Points négatifs
Irregular hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. We appreciate your feedback.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Got hired and went through training, was at the top of my class and constantly told how I great I was doing by trainers, co-workers and higher ups. Close to end of training, ended up having a panic attack in class which led to me having to reveal that I suffer from mental illness which sometimes causes me to need some time alone to process and recover before continuing work. Few days later I was told I wasnt the right fit, when I asked where I had made a mistake in training so I can review and better myself I was flatly told that my work was not looked at and I was being let go due to upper management discussing what benefits the company most and essentially I was a risk.
Points négatifs
Lied to, manipulated, gossiped about, biased management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I really enjoy the people I work with the commission is a great incentive. Benefits are fantastic . I have worked here for 16 years and made many great friends I hope to have for life.
Points positifs
Benefits holidays
Points négatifs
Weekend work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Peu importe si le client en a besoin ou non ou s'il est possible d'offrir mieux pour moins cher, offrir du plus cher au moins cher au client, jusqu'à satisfaction de celui-ci. Ne pas donner trop d'informations afin que les clients continuent de payer des excédents d'utilisation et ainsi garder un maximum de revenus.
Points positifs
Salaire, avantages sociaux.
Points négatifs
Horaires variables
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
un environment de travail ou il fait beau vivre avec une équipe motivée avec esprit d'équipe et de collaboration , un salaire compeétitif avec les avantages sociaux, avec espoir d'avancement de poste .
Points positifs
salle de repos agreable
Points négatifs
courtes pauses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was at one point a decent place to work considering it's a call centre, which is never pleasant. Now they're constantly changing bonus criteria to make it harder to get and demanding that we never do anything that isn't work related. No checking the weather or looking at silly pictures or anything that might distract you for a few seconds of your grueling, repetitive, mind numbingly boring day. No pictures no books no websites no decorations of any kind. Just 8 hours of misery in a dirty grey cubby. You can't even escape to the bathroom, they'll time you. Limited advancement opportunities, reasonably secure job, reasonable pay. Sometimes they give us free food, other times they sell it to us.
Points positifs
Looks good on resume, does provide benefits at the moment.
Points négatifs
See review.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
5 novembre 2018
We are sorry that your experience at Nordia is not a positive one. It’s always good to get feedback from an employee as it enables us to learn and grow as a company. To be fair however, we feel that your review is not representative of Nordia's culture and values. We work hard to provide all our employees with an environment where they feel respected, supported and that their contributions are valued. We continually look for ways to ensure that employees have equal access to growth and development opportunities. That's one of the reasons why we have the best employee retention and highest employee satisfaction in the industry.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
belle entreprise qui offre beaucoup d'avantage pour un fiinissant.
Points positifs
avantages sociaux
Points négatifs
salaire non concurrentiel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
5 novembre 2018
Merci d'avoir pris un moment pour nous écrire. Vos commentaires sont toujours appréciés. Bonne continuité!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia is a fantastic employer and a great opportunity for driven individuals craving a fast-paced yet supportive work environment. Career advancement is not only supported, but actively encouraged throughout the entire workplace. Flexible hours and a competitive salary combined with a professional and fun corporate culture make Nordia a perfect fit for anyone with an interest in customer service. While you may have stressful calls, support is always there to ensure your success. I would highly recommend Nordia to anyone looking for an interesting and rewarding career.
Points positifs
Competitive wage, flexible hours, positive wok environment
Points négatifs
Periods of high-call volume
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
19 novembre 2018
Wow! Thank you for this awesome review! We strive to be the best place to work in Canada so it always gratifying to hear about experiences like yours. :)
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment to work in. Staff and Management are very supportive. Benefits are provided included comprehensive health and dental and an rrsp are available. The main duty is supporting Bell, Virgin, and Lucky Mobile retail agents with issues within their tools and applying promotions for clients. The hardest part of the job would be speaking to customers and advising them of policy restrictions that do not enable them to do what they want, but that's the case for many customer service jobs. The only issue I have found is whenever you need a particular day off it is not easy to get as there is limited requests available for each day. Trading is also difficult amongst co-workers if you don't have ideal shifts.
Points positifs
Extra-curricular Activities, Comprehensive Benefits
Points négatifs
Scheduling Requests are not granted
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
5 novembre 2018
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience! We are happy to hear that you appreciate our efforts to provide a rewarding and supportive work environment and the best compensation in the industry.