Nordia
Le taux de satisfaction est de 54 sur 100
3,3 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis sur Nordia (catégorie Direction)

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
289 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 558 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail est Productif et agréable ,avantage sociaux
Points positifs
Equipe et superviseur
Points négatifs
Horaires de travail et salaires
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 août 2020
Merci d'avoir pris un moment pour partager votre expérience de travail avec nous. Vos commentaires sont importants et nous permettent de continuer à nous amliorer. Bonne chance pour la suite!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Constant changes with no regard for the job description you signed up for; with little to no help from management to address your concerns. However if you are lucky enough to be a hard worker despite the lack of support and random changes the company makes daily the commission is not bad
Points positifs
Commission
Points négatifs
Worker ant environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you want my short answer as to whether or not you should work at Nordia then my answer would be no. However, if you want my long answer then here it is. Within Nordia there are a lot of inconsistences, and the rules look different from day to day. The environment of the office itself is dreary with its grey walls, grey carpets and grey cubicles. There is no room for growth within Nordia, unless you are someone who, as a friend puts it, 'doesn't rock the boat,' or as it is more commonly referred to as a suck-up. There is also a lot of favouritism within the company. Such favouritism was acknowledged with the sole purpose of attempting to fix it, but no actions took place.On your resume you write 'Customer Service Representative', but in reality you are a telemarketer. You will be interrupting people during their dinner, and you will be calling people who scream at you. Mental health is not taken seriously. There should be more incentives, the wage was severely underpaid, not a liveable wage by any means. This job is fast paced, and it was all about the sales, and the stats. As frustrating as customers were sometimes, I think they deserved more than what we were trained to give them.Other employees were great, and I felt like I was part of a team. However, the managers were unprofessional. They were rude and conceited, and treat you like the six-year-old kid in the grocery store. Managers should treat their employees with respect. And I found that some managers enjoyed people’s discomfort.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Malgré que je n’ai pas pu terminer la formation le personnel est très agréable et responsable nous somme soutenu et respecté à 100% certains postes sont assez techniques malgré cela le personnel est adorable
Points positifs
Excellent soutien
Points négatifs
Temps accordé à l’apprentissage de certaines logicielles
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked for Nordia for 3 months doing the Canada Post campaign. Absolutely miserable, basically just getting verbally abused all day for a few bucks above minimum wage. I know this isn't Nordia's fault, Canada Post is barely functioning, but the job was still terrible and the team leaders and managers were usually less than helpful. Luckily I had a good team lead, but most of the other ones I interacted with were abrasive and rude, and would act like you were wasting their time if you had to ask questions.
Points positifs
work from home, pay ok
Points négatifs
verbal abuse, managers often rude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace. Job is monotonous.Low salary, but fair sales commission.Responsive management and not much pressure on the job.Performance is recognized and rewarded.Flexible working arrangements.
Points positifs
Well equipped game room and recognition of good performance.
Points négatifs
Monotonous nature of the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This company does not care about people’s mental or physical health. They do not train you proper for the job or teach you how to handle some situations therefore on the phones can be extremely difficult. Definitely do not recommend.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They try to help in every form to keep one's personal and work life balanced.Pay is good in Industry.Management is supportive.On site fun activities kept it the best place to work.
Points positifs
Pay is good
Points négatifs
No fixed shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was hired in the teleconferencing department. Which was new and therefore was on of the first 10 people in the floor!! Was actually in the 2nd group which was in my opinion the best group. Anywhoo covid19 hit hard everyone and I got let go...
Points positifs
Free lunches+breakfast
Points négatifs
Need better management in certain departments..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I've been working for Nordia for almost 3 years. My time with the company has been good, but I've quickly gone from wanting to grow within the company to wanting out and actively job searching. Feel free to read the rest for an honest review.Before I get to what's made me begin to actively search other employment, I want to at least share some of the perks to working for the company. The pay is very competitive with other top-notch contact centers. Their Moncton site is clean and modern, which has made coming into work a lot more pleasant. Bonuses are frequent and always paid on-time. Some of the managers are extremely devoted to your success and overall experience with the job. Nordia does employee appreciation initiatives quite frequently and will send out kudos from upper-management, which is nice. HR has been helpful in my few times spent having to need them.Now, here's where I'll try to be as specific (and yet general) when sharing my complaints with the company that have led me to wanting to leave. At the beginning of the pandemic, the company gave us all the option to work from home, which was definitely appreciated. However, no extra personal time off was given to employees to workaround obstacles like their kids' schools shutting down or just needing a mental health day. Nope, stuck at 5 days... during a pandemic. In my department, statistics are extremely important. In fact, I would say that stats to Nordia are everything. You're measured by groups of agents within your department. If your performance dips, you'll hear about it. If you're doing awesome, depending - plus...
Points positifs
Pay
Points négatifs
Schedules, out-of-touch management, agents cheat the system without consequence
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We're glad you're enjoying some of the perks of working at Nordia; we genuinely want to provide our employees with the best working conditions and benefits possible. However, we're quite saddened to read about your experience as it is far from the environment we strive to offer to our employees. We know that customer service jobs, especially those in a call centre environment, can be challenging when it comes to scheduling. We have to be there when clients need assistance. Regarding your other concerns and cheating allegations, be assured that we take them very seriously, and we'll pass them along. Also, we want you to know that you can always voice your concerns by speaking or writing to your management team.We truly hope your perception of certain aspects of Nordia will change for the best, and we thank you for your hard work and dedication.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You only survive outside being unionized in Waterloo Nordia if you have a personal connection to upper management. I feel if you speak up for yourself, you become a target for dismissal. They do not support mental illness as Bell portrays. Other than upper management, the people i worked with were amazing. Agents and my fellow management team provided a much more positive experience. Bell liaisons were quite amazing as well.
Points positifs
My agents were amazing and supportive along with respectful, I loved being a manager and helping others strive.
Points négatifs
Unless you have a personal relationship with upper management, you will not succeed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 mars 2021
Thank you for taking a moment to share your review with us. We're quite shocked and saddened by your comment as it is not a reflection of the values portrayed at Nordia. As you probably know, we have a very high recommendation and satisfaction rate among our employees (90%), and we're disappointed that you felt the way you did while working for us. However, we are always looking for ways to improve, and your feedback will help to do so. Thank you for being part of Nordia, and we wish you good luck with your future career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place from top to bottom. Set up for failure the moment you start. You will want to jump the bridge, guaranteed. Team leads are useless, campaigns are whack.
Points positifs
N/a
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We're really sorry your experience working at Nordia wasn't a more positive one as it is not a reflection of the work experience we strive to provide to our employees. Did you know that according to our most recent survey, 90% of our employees would recommend us as an employer to their friends and family? Nonetheless, we wish you good luck with your future career plans and thank you for having been part of Nordia.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
L'équipe est en général sympathique et l'ambiance de travail agréable (quand ce n'était pas à la maison) par contre la clientèle est très difficile, pas beaucoup de résolutions possibles (postes canada) beaucoup d'attentes irréalistes de la gestion quand le trois quart des clients sont enragés et on a aucune solution à leur proposer, on doit être personnalisé mais en même temps suivre un script à la lettre de manière quasi robotique. Le travail devient extrêmement lourd à la longue (insultes des clients, résultats qui donnent l'impression qu'on ne fait jamais son travail adéquatement. Vous serez bien traités chez Nordia mais attendez vous pas à être capable de rester longtemps parce que mentalement c'est ruff.
Points positifs
Collègues de travail, peu physique, salaire ok mais moins que beaucoup d'autres centres d'appels
Points négatifs
Clients, attentes de résultats en chiffres non représentatifs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience avec nous. Nous savons que le domaine du service à la clientèle comprend son lot de défis et nous sommes très reconnaissants du travail effectué par nos employés. Nous prenons bien note de vos commentaires, ils sont précieux et nous permettent de nous améliorer. Nous vous remercions d'avoir fait partie de la grande famille de Nordia et nous vous souhaitons bon succès dans votre future carrière.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There is a culture of respect and civility which is respected by most employees and Management team. Expectations are set from the beginning regarding working conditions and compensation. However, there is some form of bureaucracy and favoritism.
Points positifs
Fun and nice work environment, great compensation plan.
Points négatifs
Bureaucracy and favoritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We're glad you're enjoying some of the great perks of working at Nordia. However, we're sorry that you feel as if there's a culture of bureaucracy and favouritism as it is not a reflection of the values and work environment of Nordia. Nonetheless, we take your feedback at heart, and we wish you a successful career with us :)
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well..let me start by saying a lot of the people that work as agents and TMs are awesome people but...there were a lot of changes that happened recently with upper management and there is new upper management that hasn’t even taken 5 minutes to write a formal email introducing them self, I would like to assume when someone takes over a whole new site that they would take the 5 minutes it takes to write an email introducing themselves and saying a little bit about there work history with the company etc..but we got nothing other than huge negative changes to policies that affect the agents greatly! We were told from a previous amazing upper management before that if we ever felt like a number to approach them and the moral was great back than all in all I would have recommended Nordia at that time! I think a lot of co-workers probably feel the same way but with little to no communication at all from the new upper management it’s tough to voice opinions and I have personally never felt like more of an employee number on a stats sheet more than I have these past 2 months! Wish the old upper management could come back! Nordia handled Covid ok by offering to work at home but now it’s really tough to stay motivated especially with the direction of this new upper management!
Points positifs
Decent Pay-Benefits-great TMs and Co-Workers
Points négatifs
Upper management, low moral do to upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry you feel the way you do regarding your new management team. We know that 2020 has been an unprecedented and challenging year, with many changes and unforeseen events. We want to assure you that employees are always welcome to share their feedback and express their feelings despite certain changes. We make every effort to create a friendly, supportive and friendly work environment despite the distance. The last thing we want is for our employees to feel like numbers; it's not how we are, and we operate. We genuinely hope we can change your perception of us for the best. Please know that we take your feedback at heart, and we'll share your concerns with the appropriate resources. You can also contact your Operation Manager or Director at any time.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Je travaille ce moment dans le département des appels sortants (outbound) et je dirais que c'est de l'esclavage, on prend des appel Back à Back , même pas 01 seconde entre un appel et un autre, je vous assure que j'ai des insomnies et que je me considère pas comme une être humain mais plutôt une machine.Je vais juste préciser une chose: Bell fixe les conditions de travail et Nordia se plie à ces conditions.
Points négatifs
Environnement stressant, aucune possibilité d'avancement malgré que la majorité des agents ont des diplômes universitaires
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Merci d'avoir pris un moment afin de partager votre expérience avec nous. Nous sommes désolés que votre expérience de travail ne soit pas à la hauteur de vos attentes et nous sommes attristés de lire votre commentaire. Nous pensons toutefois qu'il ne reflète pas fidèlement notre culture d'entreprise et l'expérience de travail vécu par la majorité de nos employés. D'ailleurs, 90% d'entre eux nous recommanderaient à leur famille et leurs amis selon notre plus récent sondage interne.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
J'adore travailler chez Nordia depuis plus de 5 ans. C'est un employeur compréhensif et à l'écoute de ses employés. L'équipe est formidable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
WOW! Merci pour votre beau commentaire! Nous sommes heureux de vous avoir compté dans la grande équipe de Nordia :)
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You’re a number, they treat you as such. There is no job security. You’re required to sell even though they tell you aren’t. They will also lie about your job performance as they know they can let you go at any time for any reason, even a fabricated one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. However, we must say we're pretty shocked and saddened to read about your allegations as they do not reflect Nordia's values. We understand that customer service jobs come with their own set of challenges, and we're sorry you didn't have a better experience while working for us. At Nordia, we invest a lot in our new employees and want them to grow within the company. Help and support are always offered for agents looking to improve or grow within the company. As a matter of fact, did you know that according to our most recent survey, 90% of our employees would recommend Nordia as an employer to their friends and family? It's the best endorsement we can get. We hope you find the right career for you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely stressful environment, tends to overhire and then fire. You will be promised coachings and ways to be better but they will not stick to it and you will be on your own. Do not care for their employees. Major favouritism is at play. The company lies to its employees and you will always be in the dark. Has NO sympathy for mental health issues. Your seniority means nothing at all and they will shovel excuses to you
Points positifs
You can win a chocolate bar
Points négatifs
Drains life out of you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We're sorry your experience wasn't a more positive one as it does not reflect the culture at Nordia. We do our best to offer the best work environment and all the support necessary for our employees. Did you know that according to our most recent survey, 87% of our employees would recommend us as an employer to their friends and family? We care about our employees' wellbeing and take mental health at heart, which is why we have an open-door policy and we encourage our employees to come forward whenever they're facing an issue. Nonetheless, we wish you the best in your future career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Demoralizing place to work. Rather than acknowledge that processes were broken, fault was consistently placed on agents when we weren't given the tools needed to succeed. Some agents got regular feedback and coaching, while others went weeks or even months without an update even though our jobs relied on maintaining our stats. There was no consistency or fairness. Everything revolved around "the client" or "business needs" regardless of how out of touch with reality those needs were. This company uses and discards people, all while plastering on a false smile and claiming that "people are our business". In reality, business is their business and you are nothing but your numbers. If you have very thick skin and have a backup plan for when they inevitably over-hire and start purging staff and reducing EVERYONE's hours, you may last here. Otherwise, please look for a more respectful and positive environment because there is no job security here despite an extremely high turnover rate.
Points positifs
You can win a chocolate bar
Points négatifs
No job security, reduced to numbers, inconsistent, broken systems and processes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We're shocked and appaled by your allegations, as it does not reflect the values of Nordia or how we operate. We offer rigorous coaching and follow-ups to our employees, and going months without one or the other is not a reflection of the reality. At Nordia, we do put our employees at the heart of our business. In fact, 87% of our employees would recommend us as an employer to their friends and family, according to our latest internal survey. We're sorry your experience working for us wasn't up to your expectations, and we wish you nonetheless good luck with your future career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very difficult to have a positive attitude while working at my nordia location. i found it almost impossible to get the support i required, and the job is stats based. so when you are not suceeding it feels you get stuck at the bottom as support is few and far between. i found much of management show favouritism to staff, also making it hard get support and succeed if you are not one of the favourites. and getting yelled at by customers day after day becomes very exhausting, with not even 10 seconds between calls to take a breather after being yelled at. if you can suck it up and push through that the pay and bonus can be worth it, but i find there is not enough money you can pay me to want to stay at this job for long.
Points positifs
casual dress, decent pay
Points négatifs
stressful, lack of support, favourtism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
4 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We're saddened to read that the work experience wasn't up to your expectations. At Nordia, we truly want to offer our employees the best work environment possible and we strive on making sure they get all the tools they need to succeed in their career. We also know that a career in customer service comes with its set of challenges, which is why we're proud of all the hard work our agents put in. Nonetheless, we wish you good luck in your future career plans.