Nordia
3,3 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis sur Nordia (catégorie Sécurité et évolution)

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
151 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 558 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail est Productif et agréable ,avantage sociaux
Points positifs
Equipe et superviseur
Points négatifs
Horaires de travail et salaires
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 août 2020
Merci d'avoir pris un moment pour partager votre expérience de travail avec nous. Vos commentaires sont importants et nous permettent de continuer à nous amliorer. Bonne chance pour la suite!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Malgré que je n’ai pas pu terminer la formation le personnel est très agréable et responsable nous somme soutenu et respecté à 100% certains postes sont assez techniques malgré cela le personnel est adorable
Points positifs
Excellent soutien
Points négatifs
Temps accordé à l’apprentissage de certaines logicielles
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They try to help in every form to keep one's personal and work life balanced.Pay is good in Industry.Management is supportive.On site fun activities kept it the best place to work.
Points positifs
Pay is good
Points négatifs
No fixed shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed my job but very challenging, a lot of changes and employer issues, not being educated enough on upcoming changes till changes we done. I felt I was not trained enough and not much coaching but verbal. I stayed 5 years, I felt rewarded and trusted that Nordia would educate me and get rewarded for my 100% attendance and for over 4 years my stats were met to my goal each month but last 5 months was struggling and had no control over it and not helped to achieve just told my job was done. Lack of communication with employees. The at home work structure needs improvement and training, coaching should be improved. I was a loyal employee, prided myself on my work ethic but wasn’t recognized or appreciated, following rules and regulations wasn’t appreciated in the end. I felt if my goals didn’t met Nordia’s standards was hopeful they would cross train me to a dept I could achieve in but wasn’t offered to me.
Points positifs
15 min paid breaks
Points négatifs
Stressful competition with colleagues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 mars 2021
Thank you for sharing taking a moment to share your review with us. We're sorry your experience working at Nordia wasn't a more positive one. We genuinely strive to provide the best possible work experience to our employees, including access to opportunities for growth. We value our employees, and we're always looking for ways to improve, which is why we're taking note of your feedback and share it internally. Best of lucks with your future career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
When I first started here, I was proud. I cried when I got the job, I was happy to start a new career. Always giving 110% at my jobs throughout my life. It is a good place to work..It's so hard getting up everyday being yelled at by customers that you truely do want to help, but being powerless. The stats on an employee affects your every minute of the day, I honestly wake up and fear it will be my last day of my job everyday. I dream about work, I cry on my days off. The stress I am under. I ask for help, I'm asked "What can I do to improve", I'm doing everything I can possibly do correct, and it's still not good enough. I've been in other call centers, and never had this.. never had the stress like this before in my life. I'm at a loss, and in these horrible times, one cannot be without a job.. it's not Nordia, it's all STATS. Keep your mental health in mind here. Even if you are strong, it's very hard.
Points positifs
Hours, Pay, Bonus
Points négatifs
Stats
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 mars 2021
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We're saddened to read about the worries you're experiencing regarding your career. Customer service is a rewarding yet challenging career, and we know all the hard work our employees put in on a daily basis. We want you to know that you can always share your concerns with your team leader or any other management team member. At Nordia, we strive to provide our employees with the best possible work environment, support and experience. We take note of your comment, and we wish you a bright future and a successful career with us at Nordia.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working for Nordia can be stressful because of the push for sales and the expectations they expect you to perform but if you put in the work and show you want to do more they will recognize it and will move you up.There is lots of room for advancement and there is support there if you need it but no-one is going to hold your hand. You need to take the time to figure out what you want out of the company and pursue those goals. I worked for the company starting in customer service and within a month they saw an opportunity for advancement and offered it. I really enjoy the incentive program they have with the monthly hypes if sales is your thing then you'd be a good fit for the company. The bonuses are very nice and they post advancement opportunities where you can apply and have an interview and review your progress.
Points positifs
Employee Bonuses, Monthly Hypes, Flexibility work from home, Room for advancement
Points négatifs
Hours and shifts based on seniority, team leaders not as helpful as would like
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. We're happy to see that you're enjoying the perks of being part of the Nordia team and that you have progressed with us. We pride ourselves on offering a supportive, fun and stimulating work environment. If you feel you don't have the level of support needed, don't hesitate to discuss it with your management team. We want to thank you for your great work, and we wish you all the success in your career at Nordia:)
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Je travaille ce moment dans le département des appels sortants (outbound) et je dirais que c'est de l'esclavage, on prend des appel Back à Back , même pas 01 seconde entre un appel et un autre, je vous assure que j'ai des insomnies et que je me considère pas comme une être humain mais plutôt une machine.Je vais juste préciser une chose: Bell fixe les conditions de travail et Nordia se plie à ces conditions.
Points négatifs
Environnement stressant, aucune possibilité d'avancement malgré que la majorité des agents ont des diplômes universitaires
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Merci d'avoir pris un moment afin de partager votre expérience avec nous. Nous sommes désolés que votre expérience de travail ne soit pas à la hauteur de vos attentes et nous sommes attristés de lire votre commentaire. Nous pensons toutefois qu'il ne reflète pas fidèlement notre culture d'entreprise et l'expérience de travail vécu par la majorité de nos employés. D'ailleurs, 90% d'entre eux nous recommanderaient à leur famille et leurs amis selon notre plus récent sondage interne.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Any customer service job can be stressful, but if you're prepared for that there are a lot of advantages to working at Nordia. I appreciate the convenience and safety of being able to work from home. I was impressed with how quickly the company adapted to the challenges this year, and employees started working from home asap if they wanted to. Customer service for the industries Nordia represents is a necessary and reliable job which is more important than ever. And I work with supportive and helpful coworkers and managers. There are good benefits and the chance for promotions. There are a variety of departments and positions, so you you can find one that suits you best.
Points positifs
work from home, good hours and benefits
Points négatifs
customer service can be stressful at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Thank you very much for your awesome review! We're happy and proud to have you in our team! #NordiaPeterborough
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You’re a number, they treat you as such. There is no job security. You’re required to sell even though they tell you aren’t. They will also lie about your job performance as they know they can let you go at any time for any reason, even a fabricated one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. However, we must say we're pretty shocked and saddened to read about your allegations as they do not reflect Nordia's values. We understand that customer service jobs come with their own set of challenges, and we're sorry you didn't have a better experience while working for us. At Nordia, we invest a lot in our new employees and want them to grow within the company. Help and support are always offered for agents looking to improve or grow within the company. As a matter of fact, did you know that according to our most recent survey, 90% of our employees would recommend Nordia as an employer to their friends and family? It's the best endorsement we can get. We hope you find the right career for you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job is what you expect from a call centre, sitting at a desk and taking calls. They did adapt very well to Covid 19. I was hired during the pandemic and training was on site but then it was 100% work from home. There was constant communication from the company about changes and it was a very easy process.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Thank you for your great review, we're glad to count you in the Nordia family, and we're so happy that you enjoy the work-at-home experience!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Demoralizing place to work. Rather than acknowledge that processes were broken, fault was consistently placed on agents when we weren't given the tools needed to succeed. Some agents got regular feedback and coaching, while others went weeks or even months without an update even though our jobs relied on maintaining our stats. There was no consistency or fairness. Everything revolved around "the client" or "business needs" regardless of how out of touch with reality those needs were. This company uses and discards people, all while plastering on a false smile and claiming that "people are our business". In reality, business is their business and you are nothing but your numbers. If you have very thick skin and have a backup plan for when they inevitably over-hire and start purging staff and reducing EVERYONE's hours, you may last here. Otherwise, please look for a more respectful and positive environment because there is no job security here despite an extremely high turnover rate.
Points positifs
You can win a chocolate bar
Points négatifs
No job security, reduced to numbers, inconsistent, broken systems and processes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We're shocked and appaled by your allegations, as it does not reflect the values of Nordia or how we operate. We offer rigorous coaching and follow-ups to our employees, and going months without one or the other is not a reflection of the reality. At Nordia, we do put our employees at the heart of our business. In fact, 87% of our employees would recommend us as an employer to their friends and family, according to our latest internal survey. We're sorry your experience working for us wasn't up to your expectations, and we wish you nonetheless good luck with your future career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Your coworkers will be like a family to you. You'll have a lot of support from your fellow representatives. But if you deal with any mental health issues at this site, don't expect any support from management at any level. I was initially told that I'd start at a 3pm-12am shift schedule, but not to worry because there would be others hired and I'd quickly rise in seniority to get a better schedule. So, I took the job. But I quickly realized that they weren't hiring like they said they would. After a year, my schedule wasn't getting to where I needed it to be. So I brought them doctor's notes; three of them. All three were denied, with even the HR manager for the site saying "these won't get you better than your seniority will." I had a meeting with the site manager that was completely pointless and didn't help. After that meeting I was quickly put on a "performance plan" and pushed out until I was forced to quit. Before you say "this doesn't reflect our values", Nordia, tell that to your entire upper management staff. 
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 août 2020
We are sorry to hear that your experience at Nordia is not a positive one and we take your comments seriously. We understand that customer service can be taxing at times and that schedules can be challenging, but that’s part of the job. We are also sorry for the emotional ordeal you experienced while working at Nordia. Although we are unable to comment on your particular case, rest assured that supportting our employees is at the heart of our priorities.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Je suis du genre à aimer les rush. Mais un rush de 8h de temps avec des appels sans arrêt, des clients méchants et des boss qui collent au derrière pour que tu rentre dans les critères de performance, ce n'est pas un lieu de travail sain. En plus d'avoir gravit les échelons et en étant plus formée, je n'ai eu aucune augmentation de salaire ni aucune reconnaissance. Même pendant que j'étais en formation, ils ont passé mon tour pour la sélection des vacances en disant que je n'étais pas disponible lors du 15 minutes qui nous était alloué.... Alors que j'étais dans le centre.... On nous donne des avertissements écrits pour avoir oublié une phrase. Vers la fin j'avais des attaques d panique constamment.
Points positifs
J'avais une job
Points négatifs
Je ne recommanderais même pas la job à mon ennemi
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 juillet 2020
Merci d'avoir pris un moment afin de partager votre expérience avec nous. Nous sommes désolés que votre expérience chez Nordia n'ait pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes. Nous comprenons que le service à la clientèle comporte son lot de défis qui sont malheureusement hors de notre contrôle, cependant nous sommes attristés de lire vos propos, car ceux-ci ne reflètent pas la culture que nous prônons chez Nordia. Nous vous remercions tout de même pour votre service auprès de notre compagnie et nous vous souhaitons bonne chance pour la suite.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it used to be a good company because everything was simple, but there is a lot of changes lately which added more pressure to the employes. They mostly care about what their contractors require instead of taking care of their employes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
17 juin 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us; we take your comments to heart. We are sorry that you feel this way, because the happiness and well-being of our employee at work is our priority. Please remember that you can always share your concerns with your manager. We hope that you will soon regain the satisfaction of being part of the #NordiaMontreal family.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pay is not worth it. Only paid $11/hr for training then $13/hr once on the floor. I was only there for a couple months. Out of a training class of 11, only 3 made it to the floor (the rest quit). Training was rushed. Trainer took a lot of personal breaks while we read the material. Once on the floor, when asking support staff for assistance we were told to "read the process" instead of lending a helping hand. The support staff (team managers/leads) seemed annoyed when asking for help.
Points positifs
Casual dress
Points négatifs
Pay, support staff, hours, training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear about your experience. At Nordia, we pride ourselves on our competitive wages and benefits. We also do our best so employees feel like they're part of the #Nordiafamily. Please know that your feedback about the training and management teams is taken at heart. Best of luck.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job is decent, and has good pay. The actual job is fun, the building is nice enough, and your coworkers are friendly Canadians. But you are being paid to ignore open abuse. Management, which is almost all female, is corrupt enough to be in trouble with the law. And that's a problem when multiple people have report abuse against women at this location, at least to me. In outbound, unless you are a workaholic with miles of tolerance generally the most offensive, ruthless and abusive people get praised while anybody who's not full of hate will be automatically moved away from everybody else and shamed for costing the boss her sales. That might be because outbound is both competitive and talkative and therefor reflective of the establishment's overall inability to prevent violence and promote cooperation. Management also will also withhold their responsibilities at critical moments while spinning stories to you to try to make sure you're homeless by the time you're fired for being honest about the environment. It's sad that they truly do not care about the welfare of their employees because we share a city with these people as well. This is the dream job of a repeated sexoffender... There have been jokes made on this topic for as long as office jobs have exist.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to express yourself with us. Please know that we take any harassment issue very seriously and we will share your comment with the HR team. We want to remind you that Nordia's employees have several tools at their disposal if they experience a problematic situation. Good luck in the future.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of promises, a little short on the follow through. Every week, team members were disappearing. No job stability. It appears like they are collecting funding for training people and then dump a large bunch of them. If you are into that, apply. If you are looking for stability, move on
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thank you for expressing your opinion to us. At Nordia, we value our employees and want them to feel like we're all part of the #Nordiafamily. We're sorry you've felt this way as it's not what we're about. Best of luck in the future.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I am being laid off due to Nordia pulling out of Orillia. The people I worked with are great. I met a lot of great people. I learned a lot while I was there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thank you for your comment. We're really saddened about the decision to close Orillia, and we'll miss your amazing team a lot. We're happy to hear you have a great time with us and thank you for being a part of the Nordia family!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I quit Nordia after five years due to the management. There was a new supervisor in the technical department and I had had no real problems in the five years I was there and when he started, suddenly there was a problem. I severely resented it. He wrote me up for not ID a client properly, but I had to send them out a new Hub and they gave me their name, address, email address, telephone number and everything that was needed for doing and ID. I was furious. I told them if this ever happened again, I would quit. They did not remove it from my record. and then a few weeks later they did the same thing. I told them that I quit on the spot, as I said I would. They had introduced new policies and the management did not know how to at anyt time really manage employees. The so called managers are not trained and no experience in managing anyone. They get on the good side of their team leaders and then get a team leader job themselves. That is the extent of their people skills. It is a generally awful place to work and perhaps the worst I ever had in my fifty years of working. The management feel they are little gods and play with the employees emotions. They do not value people. In my five years as a technician there there must have bee 500 people quit in the department so we were always overworked and short staffed. I had been in management before this for many years and had been department head at large corporations. They skoffed at anyone they considered a threat to them. I was really quit pathetic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
We're sorry to hear you've had an unpleasant experience while working at Nordia. Please know that respect towards others is a core value and no situation should make any employee feel disrespected. Thank you for your taking the time to share your experience with us and be assured that we take any feedback at heart and try to improve the way things are done.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I absolutely loved working at Nordia, and really wish that they would consider re hiring people that had left due to personal, medical, mental reasons.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thank you for your comment, we're happy to hear that you had a great time working at Nordia Waterloo. Since every situation is unique, we invite you to get in touch with our recruitment team if you have any questions or concerns about a hiring process. Best of luck!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
In the beginning, they will train you well and always state the company cares for you. Which is untrue. You get all the shouting from customers and foul languages and you cant do anything. The management states its your job to hear. Recently, they also stated that you have to sell TV/Internet/home phone to every customers on call even if they have difficulty paying their phone bill. Since it is your job, now assuming you cant reach the target then no bonus. On asking how to do that since customers already feel they are getting robbed. The management states not to worry, you will get used to it. If you look into the management, they internally promote themselves and create new positions with their own names and hire themselves within. However, the associates have to struggle like min 10 years to get into the management level and like many companies, this company do not show equal opportunities. Racial discrimination is found. Nordia does not care about its employees and that is why you do not see employees staying longer than 1-2 years. Anyone staying more than that is because they have lost hope finding jobs in their own career or have been promised falsely by management or got stuck into a call centre. A message to the Management: Do not assume the associates are fools and if you think you can fool the associates, then you are the biggest fool to think like that.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
26 mars 2020
Thank you for your feedback, and we are disappointed that your experience with us wan't satisfying. We remind you that you can, at any time, talk about your concerns with your immediate manager, your HR specialist or even your site Director if you are experiencing a problematic situation. We work hard to provide our employees with a professional environment where they feel supported, fulfilled and appreciated. Contrary to what you say, we have a large number of employees who have a lot of years of service with us (5 years, 10 years, 15 years and even 20 years of service). It's a great source of pride for us. We want you to find satisfaction in your job with us. Good luck in the future.
  1. Job Security & Advancement