Nordia
3,2 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!
Intitulé du poste
Lieu
554 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 561 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail est Productif et agréable ,avantage sociaux
Points positifs
Equipe et superviseur
Points négatifs
Horaires de travail et salaires
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 août 2020
Merci d'avoir pris un moment pour partager votre expérience de travail avec nous. Vos commentaires sont importants et nous permettent de continuer à nous amliorer. Bonne chance pour la suite!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a good company to work for. But when it comes to growing in the company it seems that there are positions that come around where I would completely qualify and not receive even any acknowledgement that you applied for an internal position. Just seems like they have postings for new openings but nothing is being done with it . Feel trapped in my position. My only choice is to work on finding an new job outside of this place.
Points positifs
Nice people to work with .
Points négatifs
Unecessary drama, But in general most customers are very nice and respectable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You basically have to be productive without the basic knowledge on how to do your work (even after a year). Superiors are so busy with their own work, they don't always answer you when you need help, yet they don't forget to come tell you to up your game.If only the work tools were user-friendly - the exact same manipulation can give you different results and the bugs, so MANY bugs. If customer service is a mini boss, getting your every day tools to work with you is the big boss.
Points positifs
not much that I can think of
Points négatifs
System at Nordia as a whole
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very little support from management team. You feel like you’re on your own with no help but the second you make a mistake or don’t meet the sales target they will get mad at you. No support for mental health at all I spent all my shifts crying between calls.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Lack of support, hard on mental health
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
30 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry you've feel the way towards Nordia, this could not be further from the work experience we want to provide our employees. Please be assured that you can always express yourself whenever you're facing a difficult situation. The door is always open to any employee who feels the need to share something or ask for help. We also have a free and confidential Employee Assitance Program to help them in difficult situation. for We truly hope your perception and experience working for us changes for the best and we wish you all the success in your career.Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry you feel that way towards Nordia; this could not be further from the work experience we want to provide our employees. Please be assured that you can always express yourself whenever you're facing a difficult situation. The door is always open to any employee who feels the need to share something or ask for help. We also have a free and confidential Employee Assitance Program to help our employees in difficult situations. We truly hope your perception and experience working for us changes for the best, and we wish you all the success in your career.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Constant changes with no regard for the job description you signed up for; with little to no help from management to address your concerns. However if you are lucky enough to be a hard worker despite the lack of support and random changes the company makes daily the commission is not bad
Points positifs
Commission
Points négatifs
Worker ant environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
30 avril 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry the tasks related to the job were not a reflection of what you were looking for in a career. We're also saddened to read that you've felt like you didn't receive any help from your managers. We foster a work environment where we want people to feel supported, encouraged and motivated. We wish you good luck with your future career plans and thank you for having been part of the Nordia family.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you want my short answer as to whether or not you should work at Nordia then my answer would be no. However, if you want my long answer then here it is. Within Nordia there are a lot of inconsistences, and the rules look different from day to day. The environment of the office itself is dreary with its grey walls, grey carpets and grey cubicles. There is no room for growth within Nordia, unless you are someone who, as a friend puts it, 'doesn't rock the boat,' or as it is more commonly referred to as a suck-up. There is also a lot of favouritism within the company. Such favouritism was acknowledged with the sole purpose of attempting to fix it, but no actions took place.On your resume you write 'Customer Service Representative', but in reality you are a telemarketer. You will be interrupting people during their dinner, and you will be calling people who scream at you. Mental health is not taken seriously. There should be more incentives, the wage was severely underpaid, not a liveable wage by any means. This job is fast paced, and it was all about the sales, and the stats. As frustrating as customers were sometimes, I think they deserved more than what we were trained to give them.Other employees were great, and I felt like I was part of a team. However, the managers were unprofessional. They were rude and conceited, and treat you like the six-year-old kid in the grocery store. Managers should treat their employees with respect. And I found that some managers enjoyed people’s discomfort.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
30 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're saddened and disappointed to read about your experience as it is not a reflection of the values or the work environment at Nordia. Customer service jobs are as challenging as they can be gratifying, which is why we're always thankful for the hard works our employees put in. On the other hand, mental health is taken very seriously at Nordia all year long. We always encourage people to come forward and speak up whenever they're faced with a difficult situation. Did you know that 9 employees out of 10 would recommend Nordia as an employee to their friends and family? Nonetheless, we thank you for stopping by and working with us, and we wish you good luck with your future career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Malgré que je n’ai pas pu terminer la formation le personnel est très agréable et responsable nous somme soutenu et respecté à 100% certains postes sont assez techniques malgré cela le personnel est adorable
Points positifs
Excellent soutien
Points négatifs
Temps accordé à l’apprentissage de certaines logicielles
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
30 avril 2021
Nous vous remercions pour votre beau commentaire. Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez eu une belle expérience lors de votre parcours avec nous, mais désolés que vous n'ayez pas été en mesure de poursuivre au sein de Nordia. Nous vous souhaitons bon succès dans vos futurs plans professionnels :)
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked for Nordia for 3 months doing the Canada Post campaign. Absolutely miserable, basically just getting verbally abused all day for a few bucks above minimum wage. I know this isn't Nordia's fault, Canada Post is barely functioning, but the job was still terrible and the team leaders and managers were usually less than helpful. Luckily I had a good team lead, but most of the other ones I interacted with were abrasive and rude, and would act like you were wasting their time if you had to ask questions.
Points positifs
work from home, pay ok
Points négatifs
verbal abuse, managers often rude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
30 avril 2021
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We're quite saddened to learn that you didn't have a more positive experience while working in the Canada Post team. We know that customer service jobs come with their set of challenges, which is why we always try to provide our employees with all the tools and support necessary to succeed in their careers. Please know we're taking note of your comment, and we'll follow up on it. We wish you good luck with your future career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace. Job is monotonous.Low salary, but fair sales commission.Responsive management and not much pressure on the job.Performance is recognized and rewarded.Flexible working arrangements.
Points positifs
Well equipped game room and recognition of good performance.
Points négatifs
Monotonous nature of the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
30 avril 2021
Thank you for your review! We're glad you seem to be enjoying some of the perks of working at Nordia. We also know that customer service jobs come with their own sets of challenges, and this is why we strive to offer the best possible working experience, including best-in-class working environments, recognition programs and lots of support. We wish you great success in your career and thank you for being part of the Nordia family :)
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This company does not care about people’s mental or physical health. They do not train you proper for the job or teach you how to handle some situations therefore on the phones can be extremely difficult. Definitely do not recommend.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
30 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry to read that you didn't have a more positive experience while working with us. We want you to know that mental health is taken very seriously at Nordia. We also do our best to provide our future employees with the best possible training, which is why we're taking note of your comment to improve. Nonetheless, we thank you for having been part of the Nordia and wish you good luck with your future career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They try to help in every form to keep one's personal and work life balanced.Pay is good in Industry.Management is supportive.On site fun activities kept it the best place to work.
Points positifs
Pay is good
Points négatifs
No fixed shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
13 avril 2021
Thank you for the fantastic review! We strive to continuously provide a stimulating environment to help our employees grow and be at their best! Thank you for the hard work you put in; we're more than glad to count you in as part of the great Nordia family :)
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was hired in the teleconferencing department. Which was new and therefore was on of the first 10 people in the floor!! Was actually in the 2nd group which was in my opinion the best group. Anywhoo covid19 hit hard everyone and I got let go...
Points positifs
Free lunches+breakfast
Points négatifs
Need better management in certain departments..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
13 avril 2021
Thank you for having been part of the great teleconference team at Nordia! We wish you the best of lucks in your career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed my job but very challenging, a lot of changes and employer issues, not being educated enough on upcoming changes till changes we done. I felt I was not trained enough and not much coaching but verbal. I stayed 5 years, I felt rewarded and trusted that Nordia would educate me and get rewarded for my 100% attendance and for over 4 years my stats were met to my goal each month but last 5 months was struggling and had no control over it and not helped to achieve just told my job was done. Lack of communication with employees. The at home work structure needs improvement and training, coaching should be improved. I was a loyal employee, prided myself on my work ethic but wasn’t recognized or appreciated, following rules and regulations wasn’t appreciated in the end. I felt if my goals didn’t met Nordia’s standards was hopeful they would cross train me to a dept I could achieve in but wasn’t offered to me.
Points positifs
15 min paid breaks
Points négatifs
Stressful competition with colleagues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 mars 2021
Thank you for sharing taking a moment to share your review with us. We're sorry your experience working at Nordia wasn't a more positive one. We genuinely strive to provide the best possible work experience to our employees, including access to opportunities for growth. We value our employees, and we're always looking for ways to improve, which is why we're taking note of your feedback and share it internally. Best of lucks with your future career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I've been working for Nordia for almost 3 years. My time with the company has been good, but I've quickly gone from wanting to grow within the company to wanting out and actively job searching. Feel free to read the rest for an honest review.Before I get to what's made me begin to actively search other employment, I want to at least share some of the perks to working for the company. The pay is very competitive with other top-notch contact centers. Their Moncton site is clean and modern, which has made coming into work a lot more pleasant. Bonuses are frequent and always paid on-time. Some of the managers are extremely devoted to your success and overall experience with the job. Nordia does employee appreciation initiatives quite frequently and will send out kudos from upper-management, which is nice. HR has been helpful in my few times spent having to need them.Now, here's where I'll try to be as specific (and yet general) when sharing my complaints with the company that have led me to wanting to leave. At the beginning of the pandemic, the company gave us all the option to work from home, which was definitely appreciated. However, no extra personal time off was given to employees to workaround obstacles like their kids' schools shutting down or just needing a mental health day. Nope, stuck at 5 days... during a pandemic. In my department, statistics are extremely important. In fact, I would say that stats to Nordia are everything. You're measured by groups of agents within your department. If your performance dips, you'll hear about it. If you're doing awesome, depending - plus...
Points positifs
Pay
Points négatifs
Schedules, out-of-touch management, agents cheat the system without consequence
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We're glad you're enjoying some of the perks of working at Nordia; we genuinely want to provide our employees with the best working conditions and benefits possible. However, we're quite saddened to read about your experience as it is far from the environment we strive to offer to our employees. We know that customer service jobs, especially those in a call centre environment, can be challenging when it comes to scheduling. We have to be there when clients need assistance. Regarding your other concerns and cheating allegations, be assured that we take them very seriously, and we'll pass them along. Also, we want you to know that you can always voice your concerns by speaking or writing to your management team.We truly hope your perception of certain aspects of Nordia will change for the best, and we thank you for your hard work and dedication.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You only survive outside being unionized in Waterloo Nordia if you have a personal connection to upper management. I feel if you speak up for yourself, you become a target for dismissal. They do not support mental illness as Bell portrays. Other than upper management, the people i worked with were amazing. Agents and my fellow management team provided a much more positive experience. Bell liaisons were quite amazing as well.
Points positifs
My agents were amazing and supportive along with respectful, I loved being a manager and helping others strive.
Points négatifs
Unless you have a personal relationship with upper management, you will not succeed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 mars 2021
Thank you for taking a moment to share your review with us. We're quite shocked and saddened by your comment as it is not a reflection of the values portrayed at Nordia. As you probably know, we have a very high recommendation and satisfaction rate among our employees (90%), and we're disappointed that you felt the way you did while working for us. However, we are always looking for ways to improve, and your feedback will help to do so. Thank you for being part of Nordia, and we wish you good luck with your future career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place from top to bottom. Set up for failure the moment you start. You will want to jump the bridge, guaranteed. Team leads are useless, campaigns are whack.
Points positifs
N/a
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We're really sorry your experience working at Nordia wasn't a more positive one as it is not a reflection of the work experience we strive to provide to our employees. Did you know that according to our most recent survey, 90% of our employees would recommend us as an employer to their friends and family? Nonetheless, we wish you good luck with your future career plans and thank you for having been part of Nordia.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
When I first started here, I was proud. I cried when I got the job, I was happy to start a new career. Always giving 110% at my jobs throughout my life. It is a good place to work..It's so hard getting up everyday being yelled at by customers that you truely do want to help, but being powerless. The stats on an employee affects your every minute of the day, I honestly wake up and fear it will be my last day of my job everyday. I dream about work, I cry on my days off. The stress I am under. I ask for help, I'm asked "What can I do to improve", I'm doing everything I can possibly do correct, and it's still not good enough. I've been in other call centers, and never had this.. never had the stress like this before in my life. I'm at a loss, and in these horrible times, one cannot be without a job.. it's not Nordia, it's all STATS. Keep your mental health in mind here. Even if you are strong, it's very hard.
Points positifs
Hours, Pay, Bonus
Points négatifs
Stats
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 mars 2021
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We're saddened to read about the worries you're experiencing regarding your career. Customer service is a rewarding yet challenging career, and we know all the hard work our employees put in on a daily basis. We want you to know that you can always share your concerns with your team leader or any other management team member. At Nordia, we strive to provide our employees with the best possible work environment, support and experience. We take note of your comment, and we wish you a bright future and a successful career with us at Nordia.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working for Nordia can be stressful because of the push for sales and the expectations they expect you to perform but if you put in the work and show you want to do more they will recognize it and will move you up.There is lots of room for advancement and there is support there if you need it but no-one is going to hold your hand. You need to take the time to figure out what you want out of the company and pursue those goals. I worked for the company starting in customer service and within a month they saw an opportunity for advancement and offered it. I really enjoy the incentive program they have with the monthly hypes if sales is your thing then you'd be a good fit for the company. The bonuses are very nice and they post advancement opportunities where you can apply and have an interview and review your progress.
Points positifs
Employee Bonuses, Monthly Hypes, Flexibility work from home, Room for advancement
Points négatifs
Hours and shifts based on seniority, team leaders not as helpful as would like
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. We're happy to see that you're enjoying the perks of being part of the Nordia team and that you have progressed with us. We pride ourselves on offering a supportive, fun and stimulating work environment. If you feel you don't have the level of support needed, don't hesitate to discuss it with your management team. We want to thank you for your great work, and we wish you all the success in your career at Nordia:)
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
L'équipe est en général sympathique et l'ambiance de travail agréable (quand ce n'était pas à la maison) par contre la clientèle est très difficile, pas beaucoup de résolutions possibles (postes canada) beaucoup d'attentes irréalistes de la gestion quand le trois quart des clients sont enragés et on a aucune solution à leur proposer, on doit être personnalisé mais en même temps suivre un script à la lettre de manière quasi robotique. Le travail devient extrêmement lourd à la longue (insultes des clients, résultats qui donnent l'impression qu'on ne fait jamais son travail adéquatement. Vous serez bien traités chez Nordia mais attendez vous pas à être capable de rester longtemps parce que mentalement c'est ruff.
Points positifs
Collègues de travail, peu physique, salaire ok mais moins que beaucoup d'autres centres d'appels
Points négatifs
Clients, attentes de résultats en chiffres non représentatifs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience avec nous. Nous savons que le domaine du service à la clientèle comprend son lot de défis et nous sommes très reconnaissants du travail effectué par nos employés. Nous prenons bien note de vos commentaires, ils sont précieux et nous permettent de nous améliorer. Nous vous remercions d'avoir fait partie de la grande famille de Nordia et nous vous souhaitons bon succès dans votre future carrière.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There is a culture of respect and civility which is respected by most employees and Management team. Expectations are set from the beginning regarding working conditions and compensation. However, there is some form of bureaucracy and favoritism.
Points positifs
Fun and nice work environment, great compensation plan.
Points négatifs
Bureaucracy and favoritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We're glad you're enjoying some of the great perks of working at Nordia. However, we're sorry that you feel as if there's a culture of bureaucracy and favouritism as it is not a reflection of the values and work environment of Nordia. Nonetheless, we take your feedback at heart, and we wish you a successful career with us :)
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well..let me start by saying a lot of the people that work as agents and TMs are awesome people but...there were a lot of changes that happened recently with upper management and there is new upper management that hasn’t even taken 5 minutes to write a formal email introducing them self, I would like to assume when someone takes over a whole new site that they would take the 5 minutes it takes to write an email introducing themselves and saying a little bit about there work history with the company etc..but we got nothing other than huge negative changes to policies that affect the agents greatly! We were told from a previous amazing upper management before that if we ever felt like a number to approach them and the moral was great back than all in all I would have recommended Nordia at that time! I think a lot of co-workers probably feel the same way but with little to no communication at all from the new upper management it’s tough to voice opinions and I have personally never felt like more of an employee number on a stats sheet more than I have these past 2 months! Wish the old upper management could come back! Nordia handled Covid ok by offering to work at home but now it’s really tough to stay motivated especially with the direction of this new upper management!
Points positifs
Decent Pay-Benefits-great TMs and Co-Workers
Points négatifs
Upper management, low moral do to upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry you feel the way you do regarding your new management team. We know that 2020 has been an unprecedented and challenging year, with many changes and unforeseen events. We want to assure you that employees are always welcome to share their feedback and express their feelings despite certain changes. We make every effort to create a friendly, supportive and friendly work environment despite the distance. The last thing we want is for our employees to feel like numbers; it's not how we are, and we operate. We genuinely hope we can change your perception of us for the best. Please know that we take your feedback at heart, and we'll share your concerns with the appropriate resources. You can also contact your Operation Manager or Director at any time.
  1. Avis d'employés