Nordia
3.2 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Sales Representative chez Nordia

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Lieu

Notes par catégorie

3.1Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
34 avis correspondant à votre rechercheVoir les 577 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Pays the bills.

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
Honestly out of all the other call centers they are the most flexible. Competitive pay. However it is still a call center. You're still a number. Things still come down from the top. You still work for a major client. There is little room to grow in the company. If you need a pay cheque then it's okay.

Points positifs

Free lunches sometimes and a cafeteria.

Points négatifs

Repetitive and mentally exhausting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

16 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We understand that working in the customer service industry can be challenging; however, we're saddened to read about your perception of Nordia. In the #NordiaPeterborough team, there is always room for employees to grow, and we do our best to provide them with the best work environment. Did you know that 87% of Nordia's employees would recommend us as an employer to their friends and family? However, we want you to know that we're taking note of your comment, and we'll strive to do better.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Misleading

Constant changes with no regard for the job description you signed up for; with little to no help from management to address your concerns. However if you are lucky enough to be a hard worker despite the lack of support and random changes the company makes daily the commission is not bad

Points positifs

Commission

Points négatifs

Worker ant environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

30 avril 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry the tasks related to the job were not a reflection of what you were looking for in a career. We're also saddened to read that you've felt like you didn't receive any help from your managers. We foster a work environment where we want people to feel supported, encouraged and motivated. We wish you good luck with your future career plans and thank you for having been part of the Nordia family.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Managers are great, new higher management is not so great

Well..let me start by saying a lot of the people that work as agents and TMs are awesome people but...there were a lot of changes that happened recently with upper management and there is new upper management that hasn’t even taken 5 minutes to write a formal email introducing them self, I would like to assume when someone takes over a whole new site that they would take the 5 minutes it takes to write an email introducing themselves and saying a little bit about there work history with the company etc..but we got nothing other than huge negative changes to policies that affect the agents greatly! We were told from a previous amazing upper management before that if we ever felt like a number to approach them and the moral was great back than all in all I would have recommended Nordia at that time! I think a lot of co-workers probably feel the same way but with little to no communication at all from the new upper management it’s tough to voice opinions and I have personally never felt like more of an employee number on a stats sheet more than I have these past 2 months! Wish the old upper management could come back! Nordia handled Covid ok by offering to work at home but now it’s really tough to stay motivated especially with the direction of this new upper management!

Points positifs

Decent Pay-Benefits-great TMs and Co-Workers

Points négatifs

Upper management, low moral do to upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

15 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry you feel the way you do regarding your new management team. We know that 2020 has been an unprecedented and challenging year, with many changes and unforeseen events. We want to assure you that employees are always welcome to share their feedback and express their feelings despite certain changes. We make every effort to create a friendly, supportive and friendly work environment despite the distance. The last thing we want is for our employees to feel like numbers; it's not how we are, and we operate. We genuinely hope we can change your perception of us for the best. Please know that we take your feedback at heart, and we'll share your concerns with the appropriate resources. You can also contact your Operation Manager or Director at any time.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

A parasitical management

Where do I begin? The Toronto office has two processes, namely BRS and MTS. Both the sides are plagued with the same bootlicker syndrome. If you keep your boss happy by licking the boots, you get promoted, no matter how bad you are at your job. People with more experience and a better education are sitting there taking calls and fresh college graduates are preferred for team manager positions where they start sexually harassing more than half of the female population around them. The management doesn't care if you live or die they just want their numbers. You don't get the shifts you want unless you are a 'senior'. You are hired as a 'Sales Rep' with a promise of 'incentives' but you end up being a customer care rep who only gets yelled at by angry customers while a select few, favourites, get all the sales calls. A few of the team managers are chronic womanizers in the MTS side.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

14 août 2020
Thank you for taking the moment to share your feedback with us. We're sorry you've had an unpleasant exerience while at Nordia. We're also surprised by your comment as this does not reflect Nordia's values. Whenever employees are faced with a challenging situation, we encourage them to speak up about it. However, we want you to know what we're taking your comment seriously and that we share it with the centre. Best of luck.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Employer Corruption and Bizarre Harassment Issues

The job is decent, and has good pay. The actual job is fun, the building is nice enough, and your coworkers are friendly Canadians. But you are being paid to ignore open abuse. Management, which is almost all female, is corrupt enough to be in trouble with the law. And that's a problem when multiple people have report abuse against women at this location, at least to me. In outbound, unless you are a workaholic with miles of tolerance generally the most offensive, ruthless and abusive people get praised while anybody who's not full of hate will be automatically moved away from everybody else and shamed for costing the boss her sales. That might be because outbound is both competitive and talkative and therefor reflective of the establishment's overall inability to prevent violence and promote cooperation. Management also will also withhold their responsibilities at critical moments while spinning stories to you to try to make sure you're homeless by the time you're fired for being honest about the environment. It's sad that they truly do not care about the welfare of their employees because we share a city with these people as well. This is the dream job of a repeated sexoffender... There have been jokes made on this topic for as long as office jobs have exist.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

27 mars 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to express yourself with us. Please know that we take any harassment issue very seriously and we will share your comment with the HR team. We want to remind you that Nordia's employees have several tools at their disposal if they experience a problematic situation. Good luck in the future.

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Sad excuse for a “job”

Well where do I start? Imagine your worst nightmare, then add on the stress of being yelled at on the phones and by your superiors....And then add on management who is soooo biased and only cares about you if you are their friend outside of the building. i was told it was up to me to figure it out. A joke of a company and poor excuse of a business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

fun environment with supportive staff

The managers here actually listen and take the time to work with their staff. The job itself can be very stressful and Nordia understands and does a lot to ensure their staff are happy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Exciting position with great co workers for all

Hie everyone - I worked as a Sales Agent for 2.5 years at this location. There are many positive aspects of this job and work place. The pay is better than any other call center in Canada. It's a lot of fun and you do meet a variety of humans and most will become life long friends. Manager will give out old Halloween candy for prize and trust me, the only person who was complaining was my dentist. You make thousands of dollars in bonuses working at Nordia. The atmosphere is also very entertaining for there is a TV with sports on almost all the time and everywhere. Games room for those who like to play. This place is a must, if you need a job and want stacks of cash. Don't forget to pay your taxes.

Points positifs

Mo money, less problems after work

Points négatifs

I quit too early
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

this place has great potential

Been working here for a bit now and felt like it was best to write a review. management wants us to hype up our site to bring more attention. I feel like it's best to be honest instead of making up stories for our operations manager. This place is a good place to work. Great pay and systems to work with. It could be better though. First, we go through a good training class but when you get into the production and take live calls, the people that do the best, cheat or find a way to cut corners in order to make more money. Sometimes they cheat the client and sometimes the customer. nobody ever does their job properly and gets paid to do so. this is not a sales job, it's just more or a take calls and place order kind of deal. More like a drive through. The only skills people get is to speed up the sales call to confuse customers. There really isn't much of a sales component like there used to be here. A fellow co worker had to leave this job because he wouldn't give another female co worker money. I feel like this was a waste of an opportunity to have a skilled worker or even a team lead at this point. The culture of this place used to live with music, incentives for everyone and even good people that actually followed orders. It seems like employees call the shots, not the managers or even the client anymore. Hope this helps improve our site and make this place a better working environment that attracts sales people not people who know how to get away with stuff.

Points positifs

Money

Points négatifs

Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

14 mai 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write to us - comments are always useful to help us improve. We take your comments very seriously, but to be honest, we feel that some of the elements you describe are far from our culture, our values and our employees' experience. Providing excellent customer service to our customers is a top priority and we do everything we can to support, encourage, reward and develop our people. That's one reason why we have an excellent employee recommendation rate and are among the Most Admired Corporate Cultures in Canada according to Waterstone Human Capital.We hope you can also discuss your concerns with your management or HR team - our employees' satisfaction is essential to us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

fair treatment for those who need it

I've been working for this company since day 1 and we are a team of employees who make sure we get what is ours. Management is great to us. They pay us well. Customers are challenging but training is well done. If we are struggling and someone is getting paid higher bonus, we better get what is ours. If we have kids then you better believe we will do whatever it takes to feed our babies. Priorities are based on performances but those who need. Get over it. This is our place.

Points positifs

fair treatment

Points négatifs

inequality of pay for those who have higher stats
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

14 mai 2019
Thank you for your feedback - your endorsement means a lot to us
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Productive and fun work environment

I've worked at Nordia for just under a year now, and this has been my favourite work environment that I've had so far. The managers and team leaders are always there to support you, talk with you, and listen. We have hypes that make coming to work fun, and the people always make working a great day. They work with everybody really well, and always check in to make sure things are okay.

Points positifs

Flexiable hours, work with student schedules, no pressure, always have support, fun environment

Points négatifs

Sometimes the calls can be a little difficult, but its easy to pick yourself back up especially with all your friends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

22 avril 2019
Wow! Thank you so much for this great review. Employees are the backbone of our success, so your comments are really appreciated :) Your endorsment means alot to us!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Horrible company

I was working in Laval in 2018 , this is an horrible company they need ROBOT who execute call after call , they try to ( Motivate the team ) but it was a joke , this company make me hate Bell Canada and Outbound sell.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

6 mars 2019
We are sorry that you did not have a positive experience while working at Nordia and we take your comment seriously. Working in customer service can be challenging at times and is not the right fit for everyone. To be fair however, we feel that your review is not representative of Nordia's culture and values. We work hard to provide all our employees with an environment where they feel respected, supported and that their contributions are valued. We wish you the best of luck.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun place to work great teamwork

I really enjoy the people I work with the commission is a great incentive. Benefits are fantastic . I have worked here for 16 years and made many great friends I hope to have for life.

Points positifs

Benefits holidays

Points négatifs

Weekend work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

fun place with baby foot table

I worked at Nordia full-time (Less than a year) Pros Friendly environment, nice people, inbound calls only for customer service representatives, advancement Cons Not much support on the floor from the supervisors, the advancement is on the ''business level'', where you have to sell services and stuff to the customers, instead of creating service tickets as customer service representative. Pay is low considering the work load. Unilingual agents have some respite between their calls, but bilingual agents are getting hammered with non-stop calls back-to-back. The ''advancement'' is kinda being forced on you, they don't let you chose if you want to stay as a Customer Service Representative or a Commercial Businnes Agent. It's fun at first, but after a short while, it gets very stressful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

5 novembre 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective with us. Career opportunities and personal growth is important to us. This is why we continually look for ways to ensure that our employees have equal access to growth and development opportunities. As an example, the majority of our managers started their career as Nordia agents. We wish you the best of luck in your furture endeavours
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Good pay and bonuses

Good to hardworking employees with great benefits great pay and excellent training Enjoyable people to work with and always able to transfer once you get your experience and prove your integrity with good attendance you will succeed.

Points positifs

great hours and free lunches and bonuses

Points négatifs

Can be hard to meet quotas but will get coaching and help
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

9 juillet 2018
Wow! Thank you for the great feedback! We strive to be the best place to work and it always makes us happy to hear that our employees are enjoying their time with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Good fit for the right kind of person

You generally come in, log onto your computer, and start making calls. These are largely, in my experience, cold calls with varieing degrees of a 'lead,' such as ex costumers, and so on. It takes the kind of person who enjoys sales to enjoy (and excel at) this job. If that's you, go for it! It wasn't for me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

9 juillet 2018
Thanks for sharing your feedback. Customer service and sales can be challenging and are not for everyone. This being said, we work hard to provide our employees with with the best training and support possible so that they can develop their skills and be successful.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great place to work

I Have worked for Nordia for three years now ,Choosing to work for Nordia would be a great idea for anyone .They have very helpful management that are all friendly and eager to help you succeed and they have always been accommodating . Working in DMC (sales ) has great benefits to it from the upbeat atmosphere to the great bonus they offer on top of your regular very competitive pay you don't have to be the top sales agent to take home extra pay .I work consistent hours I never have to question what my schedule will be which helps make life much easier . This company has lots of room for moving up if you wish but doesn't pressure you to do so . I have never worked with such great co-workers and I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great place to work

Nordia is a great place to work, it was my first call center and it was a great experience. If you want to make money. then this is the place to be. Great commission.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

27 mars 2018
Thank you for the great review! Employees are the backbone of our success, so your comments are really appreciated :)
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Energetic and fun place to work.

Nordia is a great place to work. The managers and staff are always there for you. The amount of hype and support that is involved on the sales floor is beyond amazing.

Points positifs

Energetic People

Points négatifs

Hours of operation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

27 mars 2018
Thank you for the great feedback! We strive to be the best place to work in Canada and it always makes us happy to hear that our employees are enjoying their time with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

It is good money with no job security.

There is a potential to make money but employees are very disposable to Nordia so job security is not likely. The rules seem to change on a daily basis and management will get rid of anyone to protect the managers.

Points positifs

The money you CAN make.

Points négatifs

Management, policies, no job security.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great Employer

Nordia is a great company to work for, I have been with the company for more then 2 years. And it is just as fun as when I first started. The management staff really goes all out to make sure the agents are having fun and feel like a valued employee. Great pay and room for advancement with in the company. The company treats their employees like they care for each and every one of them. They are very involved with in the community they are located in and urges their employes to do the same. Would recommend to any one looking for employment to apply its just a great place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

27 mars 2018
Thank you for your great comments! We are always pleased to see that our efforts to create a great working environment are recognized and appreciated.

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Nordia ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

3.2

D'après 577 avis
5
130
4
141
3
140
2
72
1
94

Notes par catégorie

3.1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3.4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3.0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3.0Direction
3.1Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Nordia à

  • Entreprises
  • Nordia
  • Avis d'employés
  • Sales Representative