Avis des employés pour Sales Representative chez Nordia

Trouvé 27 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 442 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
Great company
INBOUND AGENT (SUPERVISOR POSITION) (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC11 janvier 2019
Worked at Nordia for a year. Loved the company. Pay is awesome (way above min wage). Would work at Nordia anytime again. Great management as well. Paid vacation. They have raffles almost every week. I've seen some agents win XBOX One consoles, gift cards etc.
Points positifs
Everything is a PRO at Nordia
Points négatifs
NONE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting position with great co workers for all
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON6 mai 2019
Hie everyone -

I worked as a Sales Agent for 2.5 years at this location.

There are many positive aspects of this job and work place.

The pay is better than any other call center in Canada.

It's a lot of fun and you do meet a variety of humans and most will
become life long friends.

Manager will give out old Halloween candy for prize and trust me, the only person who was complaining was my dentist.

You make thousands of dollars in bonuses working at Nordia.

The atmosphere is also very entertaining for there is a TV with sports on almost all the time and everywhere.

Games room for those who like to play.

This place is a must, if you need a job and want stacks of cash.

Don't forget to pay your taxes.
Points positifs
Mo money, less problems after work
Points négatifs
I quit too early
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 16Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
this place has great potential
Sales Representative (DMC) (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON20 avril 2019
Been working here for a bit now and felt like it was best to write a review. management wants us to hype up our site to bring more attention. I feel like it's best to be honest instead of making up stories for our operations manager.

This place is a good place to work. Great pay and systems to work with. It could be better though.

First, we go through a good training class but when you get into the production and take live calls, the people that do the best, cheat or find a way to cut corners in order to make more money. Sometimes they cheat the client and sometimes the customer. nobody ever does their job properly and gets paid to do so.

this is not a sales job, it's just more or a take calls and place order kind of deal. More like a drive through. The only skills people get is to speed up the sales call to confuse customers. There really isn't much of a sales component like there used to be here.

A fellow co worker had to leave this job because he wouldn't give another female co worker money. I feel like this was a waste of an opportunity to have a skilled worker or even a team lead at this point.

The culture of this place used to live with music, incentives for everyone and even good people that actually followed orders. It seems like employees call the shots, not the managers or even the client anymore.

Hope this helps improve our site and make this place a better working environment that attracts sales people not people who know how to get away with stuff.
Points positifs
Money
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write to us - comments are always useful to help us improve. We take your comments very seriously, but to be honest, we feel that some of the elements you describe are far from our culture, our values and our employees' experience. Providing excellent customer service to our customers is a top priority and we do everything we can to support, encourage, reward and develop our people. That's one reason why we have an excellent employee recommendation rate and are among the Most Admired Corporate Cultures in Canada according to Waterstone Human Capital.We hope you can also discuss your concerns with your management or HR team - our employees' satisfaction is essential to us.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fair treatment for those who need it
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON14 avril 2019
I've been working for this company since day 1 and we are a team of employees who make sure we get what is ours.

Management is great to us.

They pay us well.

Customers are challenging but training is well done.

If we are struggling and someone is getting paid higher bonus, we better get what is ours. If we have kids then you better believe we will do whatever it takes to feed our babies.

Priorities are based on performances but those who need.

Get over it.

This is our place.
Points positifs
fair treatment
Points négatifs
inequality of pay for those who have higher stats
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 13Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

Thank you for your feedback - your endorsement means a lot to us

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work environment
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON30 mars 2019
I've worked at Nordia for just under a year now, and this has been my favourite work environment that I've had so far. The managers and team leaders are always there to support you, talk with you, and listen. We have hypes that make coming to work fun, and the people always make working a great day. They work with everybody really well, and always check in to make sure things are okay.
Points positifs
Flexiable hours, work with student schedules, no pressure, always have support, fun environment
Points négatifs
Sometimes the calls can be a little difficult, but its easy to pick yourself back up especially with all your friends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
22 avril 2019

Wow! Thank you so much for this great review. Employees are the backbone of our success, so your comments are really appreciated :) Your endorsment means alot to us!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible company
Outbound Sales Agent (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC23 janvier 2019
I was working in Laval in 2018 , this is an horrible company they need ROBOT who execute call after call , they try to ( Motivate the team ) but it was a joke , this company make me hate Bell Canada and Outbound sell.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

We are sorry that you did not have a positive experience while working at Nordia and we take your comment seriously. Working in customer service can be challenging at times and is not the right fit for everyone. To be fair however, we feel that your review is not representative of Nordia's culture and values. We work hard to provide all our employees with an environment where they feel respected, supported and that their contributions are valued. We wish you the best of luck.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work great teamwork
Billing and Sales Agent (Employé actuel) –  Lindsay, ON30 novembre 2018
I really enjoy the people I work with the commission is a great incentive. Benefits are fantastic . I have worked here for 16 years and made many great friends I hope to have for life.
Points positifs
Benefits holidays
Points négatifs
Weekend work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place with baby foot table
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB11 septembre 2018
I worked at Nordia full-time (Less than a year)

Pros

Friendly environment, nice people, inbound calls only for customer service representatives, advancement

Cons

Not much support on the floor from the supervisors, the advancement is on the ''business level'', where you have to sell services and stuff to the customers, instead of creating service tickets as customer service representative. Pay is low considering the work load. Unilingual agents have some respite between their calls, but bilingual agents are getting hammered with non-stop calls back-to-back. The ''advancement'' is kinda being forced on you, they don't let you chose if you want to stay as a Customer Service Representative or a Commercial Businnes Agent. It's fun at first, but after a short while, it gets very stressful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
5 novembre 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective with us. Career opportunities and personal growth is important to us. This is why we continually look for ways to ensure that our employees have equal access to growth and development opportunities. As an example, the majority of our managers started their career as Nordia agents. We wish you the best of luck in your furture endeavours

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay and bonuses
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON2 juillet 2018
Good to hardworking employees with great benefits great pay and excellent training Enjoyable people to work with and always able to transfer once you get your experience and prove your integrity with good attendance you will succeed.
Points positifs
great hours and free lunches and bonuses
Points négatifs
Can be hard to meet quotas but will get coaching and help
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 15Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
9 juillet 2018

Wow! Thank you for the great feedback! We strive to be the best place to work and it always makes us happy to hear that our employees are enjoying their time with us.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good fit for the right kind of person
Outbound sales agent for Bell Canada (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON20 mai 2018
You generally come in, log onto your computer, and start making calls. These are largely, in my experience, cold calls with varieing degrees of a 'lead,' such as ex costumers, and so on.

It takes the kind of person who enjoys sales to enjoy (and excel at) this job. If that's you, go for it! It wasn't for me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
9 juillet 2018

Thanks for sharing your feedback. Customer service and sales can be challenging and are not for everyone. This being said, we work hard to provide our employees with with the best training and support possible so that they can develop their skills and be successful.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Sales Agent (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON3 avril 2018
I Have worked for Nordia for three years now ,Choosing to work for Nordia would be a great idea for anyone .They have very helpful management that are all friendly and eager to help you succeed and they have always been accommodating . Working in DMC (sales ) has great benefits to it from the upbeat atmosphere to the great bonus they offer on top of your regular very competitive pay you don't have to be the top sales agent to take home extra pay .I work consistent hours I never have to question what my schedule will be which helps make life much easier . This company has lots of room for moving up if you wish but doesn't pressure you to do so . I have never worked with such great co-workers and I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Sales Expert (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON6 mars 2018
Nordia is a great place to work, it was my first call center and it was a great experience. If you want to make money. then this is the place to be. Great commission.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2018

Thank you for the great review! Employees are the backbone of our success, so your comments are really appreciated :)

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Energetic and fun place to work.
Sales Expert (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON5 mars 2018
Nordia is a great place to work. The managers and staff are always there for you. The amount of hype and support that is involved on the sales floor is beyond amazing.
Points positifs
Energetic People
Points négatifs
Hours of operation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2018

Thank you for the great feedback! We strive to be the best place to work in Canada and it always makes us happy to hear that our employees are enjoying their time with us.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is good money with no job security.
Outbound Sales Agent (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON23 février 2018
There is a potential to make money but employees are very disposable to Nordia so job security is not likely. The rules seem to change on a daily basis and management will get rid of anyone to protect the managers.
Points positifs
The money you CAN make.
Points négatifs
Management, policies, no job security.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Employer
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON14 février 2018
Nordia is a great company to work for, I have been with the company for more then 2 years. And it is just as fun as when I first started.
The management staff really goes all out to make sure the agents are having fun and feel like a valued employee.

Great pay and room for advancement with in the company.

The company treats their employees like they care for each and every one of them.

They are very involved with in the community they are located in
and urges their employes to do the same.

Would recommend to any one looking for employment to apply its just a great place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2018

Thank you for your great comments! We are always pleased to see that our efforts to create a great working environment are recognized and appreciated.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stressful but fair
Outbound Sales Agent (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON14 décembre 2017
the job is incredibly stressful, as a sales agent you are expected to make hundreds of calls a day with the most successful people having less than a dozen sales a day on average. you will hear the worst of peoples lives. what helps the job be survivable is the culture of the people around you is fairly supportive, and as a result of the job being commission based as well as a base pay you can do quite well if you get comfortable with sales.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
22 décembre 2017

Thanks for sharing your feedback. Customer service and sales can be challenging and are not for everyone. This being said, we work hard to provide our employees with with the best training and support possible so that they can develop their skills and be successful.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work
Customer Loyalty Retention - Sales (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON6 décembre 2017
I've been there since 2014 now. I'm comfortable. I like it. It has it's moments like any other job. HHLT is not for everyone but once you get into the groove......it's not bad at all and definitely has its perks. If you have sales experience it is helpful but they will teach you. They have a team spirit. Helpful with training. If your not sure feel free to ask questions
Points positifs
benifits
Points négatifs
has it's moments
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 15Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 décembre 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience! We are happy to hear that you appreciate our efforts to provide a rewarding and supportive work environment and the best compensation in the industry.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company that values work-life balance for their employees.
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB26 novembre 2017
Been there for a few weeks and I really enjoyed working there. The trainers and coaches are really good as well as the fellow workmates. A very diverse company and I love it.
Points positifs
Value employees` work-life balance.
Points négatifs
Far from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
30 novembre 2017

Wow, thanks for the great review and welcome to the Nordia family! We wish you the best :)

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Job
Sales of Cellular Devices (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC29 août 2017
Great Employer, excellent benefits, great people to work with and a flexible manangement team,

Hours are good but the job can be a bit boring, overall good place to work
Points positifs
good hours
Points négatifs
boring work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay Away, Stay Far Away
sales and problem solving techniques (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON12 juillet 2017
typical day: go in early without pay to set up, no break on incoming calls, getting yelled at by customers, try to ask a manager a question get a blank look in return, get blamed for things you didn't do.
What I learned: That management will try to destroy your confidence if possible.
Management: Can't even manage themselves let alone others.
Points positifs
None after change of ownership
Points négatifs
The Management, the environment, the lack of understanding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful job
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON27 juin 2017
This job isn't for everyone, it is stressful, and the management definitely needs work. They don't work around your schedule if its needed ( child care, school, another job if working part time)
Points positifs
paid training
Points négatifs
stressful, repetative, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nordia. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 442 avis
5109
4115
3105
251
162

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise