Bouton de lecture vidéo YouTube
Nordia
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Sales Representative chez Nordia

Intitulé du poste
Sales Representative32 avis
Lieu
Canada32 avis
32 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 539 avis
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a pleasure to work with Nordia, I had a great time, all the supervisors and trainers were very helpful and friendly. the work was a little bit stressful but too much the one cannot handle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 avril 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy that you had a great time working with us at Nordia :) We know that customer service can be challenging at times which is why we truly appreciate and thank you for your work. Best of luck for the future!
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Honestly out of all the other call centers they are the most flexible. Competitive pay. However it is still a call center. You're still a number. Things still come down from the top. You still work for a major client. There is little room to grow in the company. If you need a pay cheque then it's okay.
Points positifs
Free lunches sometimes and a cafeteria.
Points négatifs
Repetitive and mentally exhausting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We understand that working in the customer service industry can be challenging; however, we're saddened to read about your perception of Nordia. In the #NordiaPeterborough team, there is always room for employees to grow, and we do our best to provide them with the best work environment. Did you know that 87% of Nordia's employees would recommend us as an employer to their friends and family? However, we want you to know that we're taking note of your comment, and we'll strive to do better.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Where do I begin? The Toronto office has two processes, namely BRS and MTS. Both the sides are plagued with the same bootlicker syndrome. If you keep your boss happy by licking the boots, you get promoted, no matter how bad you are at your job. People with more experience and a better education are sitting there taking calls and fresh college graduates are preferred for team manager positions where they start sexually harassing more than half of the female population around them. The management doesn't care if you live or die they just want their numbers. You don't get the shifts you want unless you are a 'senior'. You are hired as a 'Sales Rep' with a promise of 'incentives' but you end up being a customer care rep who only gets yelled at by angry customers while a select few, favourites, get all the sales calls.

A few of the team managers are chronic womanizers in the MTS side.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 août 2020
Thank you for taking the moment to share your feedback with us. We're sorry you've had an unpleasant exerience while at Nordia. We're also surprised by your comment as this does not reflect Nordia's values. Whenever employees are faced with a challenging situation, we encourage them to speak up about it. However, we want you to know what we're taking your comment seriously and that we share it with the centre. Best of luck.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job is decent, and has good pay. The actual job is fun, the building is nice enough, and your coworkers are friendly Canadians.
But you are being paid to ignore open abuse.


Management, which is almost all female, is corrupt enough to be in trouble with the law. And that's a problem when multiple people have report abuse against women at this location, at least to me. In outbound, unless you are a workaholic with miles of tolerance generally the most offensive, ruthless and abusive people get praised while anybody who's not full of hate will be automatically moved away from everybody else and shamed for costing the boss her sales.


That might be because outbound is both competitive and talkative and therefor reflective of the establishment's overall inability to prevent violence and promote cooperation.


Management also will also withhold their responsibilities at critical moments while spinning stories to you to try to make sure you're homeless by the time you're fired for being honest about the environment. It's sad that they truly do not care about the welfare of their employees because we share a city with these people as well. This is the dream job of a repeated sexoffender... There have been jokes made on this topic for as long as office jobs have exist.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to express yourself with us. Please know that we take any harassment issue very seriously and we will share your comment with the HR team. We want to remind you that Nordia's employees have several tools at their disposal if they experience a problematic situation. Good luck in the future.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well where do I start? Imagine your worst nightmare, then add on the stress of being yelled at on the phones and by your superiors....And then add on management who is soooo biased and only cares about you if you are their friend outside of the building. i was told it was up to me to figure it out. A joke of a company and poor excuse of a business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The managers here actually listen and take the time to work with their staff. The job itself can be very stressful and Nordia understands and does a lot to ensure their staff are happy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hie everyone -

I worked as a Sales Agent for 2.5 years at this location.


There are many positive aspects of this job and work place.


The pay is better than any other call center in Canada.


It's a lot of fun and you do meet a variety of humans and most will

become life long friends.


Manager will give out old Halloween candy for prize and trust me, the only person who was complaining was my dentist.


You make thousands of dollars in bonuses working at Nordia.


The atmosphere is also very entertaining for there is a TV with sports on almost all the time and everywhere.


Games room for those who like to play.


This place is a must, if you need a job and want stacks of cash.


Don't forget to pay your taxes.
Points positifs
Mo money, less problems after work
Points négatifs
I quit too early
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Been working here for a bit now and felt like it was best to write a review. management wants us to hype up our site to bring more attention. I feel like it's best to be honest instead of making up stories for our operations manager.

This place is a good place to work. Great pay and systems to work with. It could be better though.


First, we go through a good training class but when you get into the production and take live calls, the people that do the best, cheat or find a way to cut corners in order to make more money. Sometimes they cheat the client and sometimes the customer. nobody ever does their job properly and gets paid to do so.


this is not a sales job, it's just more or a take calls and place order kind of deal. More like a drive through. The only skills people get is to speed up the sales call to confuse customers. There really isn't much of a sales component like there used to be here.


A fellow co worker had to leave this job because he wouldn't give another female co worker money. I feel like this was a waste of an opportunity to have a skilled worker or even a team lead at this point.


The culture of this place used to live with music, incentives for everyone and even good people that actually followed orders. It seems like employees call the shots, not the managers or even the client anymore.


Hope this helps improve our site and make this place a better working environment that attracts sales people not people who know how to get away with stuff.
Points positifs
Money
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write to us - comments are always useful to help us improve. We take your comments very seriously, but to be honest, we feel that some of the elements you describe are far from our culture, our values and our employees' experience. Providing excellent customer service to our customers is a top priority and we do everything we can to support, encourage, reward and develop our people. That's one reason why we have an excellent employee recommendation rate and are among the Most Admired Corporate Cultures in Canada according to Waterstone Human Capital.We hope you can also discuss your concerns with your management or HR team - our employees' satisfaction is essential to us.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I've been working for this company since day 1 and we are a team of employees who make sure we get what is ours.

Management is great to us.


They pay us well.


Customers are challenging but training is well done.


If we are struggling and someone is getting paid higher bonus, we better get what is ours. If we have kids then you better believe we will do whatever it takes to feed our babies.


Priorities are based on performances but those who need.


Get over it.


This is our place.
Points positifs
fair treatment
Points négatifs
inequality of pay for those who have higher stats
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019
Thank you for your feedback - your endorsement means a lot to us
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I've worked at Nordia for just under a year now, and this has been my favourite work environment that I've had so far. The managers and team leaders are always there to support you, talk with you, and listen. We have hypes that make coming to work fun, and the people always make working a great day. They work with everybody really well, and always check in to make sure things are okay.
Points positifs
Flexiable hours, work with student schedules, no pressure, always have support, fun environment
Points négatifs
Sometimes the calls can be a little difficult, but its easy to pick yourself back up especially with all your friends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
22 avril 2019
Wow! Thank you so much for this great review. Employees are the backbone of our success, so your comments are really appreciated :) Your endorsment means alot to us!
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was working in Laval in 2018 , this is an horrible company they need ROBOT who execute call after call , they try to ( Motivate the team ) but it was a joke , this company make me hate Bell Canada and Outbound sell.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019
We are sorry that you did not have a positive experience while working at Nordia and we take your comment seriously. Working in customer service can be challenging at times and is not the right fit for everyone. To be fair however, we feel that your review is not representative of Nordia's culture and values. We work hard to provide all our employees with an environment where they feel respected, supported and that their contributions are valued. We wish you the best of luck.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I really enjoy the people I work with the commission is a great incentive. Benefits are fantastic . I have worked here for 16 years and made many great friends I hope to have for life.
Points positifs
Benefits holidays
Points négatifs
Weekend work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked at Nordia full-time (Less than a year)

Pros


Friendly environment, nice people, inbound calls only for customer service representatives, advancement


Cons


Not much support on the floor from the supervisors, the advancement is on the ''business level'', where you have to sell services and stuff to the customers, instead of creating service tickets as customer service representative. Pay is low considering the work load. Unilingual agents have some respite between their calls, but bilingual agents are getting hammered with non-stop calls back-to-back. The ''advancement'' is kinda being forced on you, they don't let you chose if you want to stay as a Customer Service Representative or a Commercial Businnes Agent. It's fun at first, but after a short while, it gets very stressful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
5 novembre 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective with us. Career opportunities and personal growth is important to us. This is why we continually look for ways to ensure that our employees have equal access to growth and development opportunities. As an example, the majority of our managers started their career as Nordia agents. We wish you the best of luck in your furture endeavours
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good to hardworking employees with great benefits great pay and excellent training Enjoyable people to work with and always able to transfer once you get your experience and prove your integrity with good attendance you will succeed.
Points positifs
great hours and free lunches and bonuses
Points négatifs
Can be hard to meet quotas but will get coaching and help
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
9 juillet 2018
Wow! Thank you for the great feedback! We strive to be the best place to work and it always makes us happy to hear that our employees are enjoying their time with us.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You generally come in, log onto your computer, and start making calls. These are largely, in my experience, cold calls with varieing degrees of a 'lead,' such as ex costumers, and so on.

It takes the kind of person who enjoys sales to enjoy (and excel at) this job. If that's you, go for it! It wasn't for me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
9 juillet 2018
Thanks for sharing your feedback. Customer service and sales can be challenging and are not for everyone. This being said, we work hard to provide our employees with with the best training and support possible so that they can develop their skills and be successful.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I Have worked for Nordia for three years now ,Choosing to work for Nordia would be a great idea for anyone .They have very helpful management that are all friendly and eager to help you succeed and they have always been accommodating . Working in DMC (sales ) has great benefits to it from the upbeat atmosphere to the great bonus they offer on top of your regular very competitive pay you don't have to be the top sales agent to take home extra pay .I work consistent hours I never have to question what my schedule will be which helps make life much easier . This company has lots of room for moving up if you wish but doesn't pressure you to do so . I have never worked with such great co-workers and I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia is a great place to work, it was my first call center and it was a great experience. If you want to make money. then this is the place to be. Great commission.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2018
Thank you for the great review! Employees are the backbone of our success, so your comments are really appreciated :)
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia is a great place to work. The managers and staff are always there for you. The amount of hype and support that is involved on the sales floor is beyond amazing.
Points positifs
Energetic People
Points négatifs
Hours of operation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2018
Thank you for the great feedback! We strive to be the best place to work in Canada and it always makes us happy to hear that our employees are enjoying their time with us.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There is a potential to make money but employees are very disposable to Nordia so job security is not likely. The rules seem to change on a daily basis and management will get rid of anyone to protect the managers.
Points positifs
The money you CAN make.
Points négatifs
Management, policies, no job security.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia is a great company to work for, I have been with the company for more then 2 years. And it is just as fun as when I first started.
The management staff really goes all out to make sure the agents are having fun and feel like a valued employee.


Great pay and room for advancement with in the company.


The company treats their employees like they care for each and every one of them.


They are very involved with in the community they are located in

and urges their employes to do the same.


Would recommend to any one looking for employment to apply its just a great place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2018
Thank you for your great comments! We are always pleased to see that our efforts to create a great working environment are recognized and appreciated.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the job is incredibly stressful, as a sales agent you are expected to make hundreds of calls a day with the most successful people having less than a dozen sales a day on average. you will hear the worst of peoples lives. what helps the job be survivable is the culture of the people around you is fairly supportive, and as a result of the job being commission based as well as a base pay you can do quite well if you get comfortable with sales.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
22 décembre 2017
Thanks for sharing your feedback. Customer service and sales can be challenging and are not for everyone. This being said, we work hard to provide our employees with with the best training and support possible so that they can develop their skills and be successful.