Avis des employés pour Retention Specialist chez Nordia

Trouvé 14 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 442 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
Great company
INBOUND AGENT (SUPERVISOR POSITION) (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC11 janvier 2019
Worked at Nordia for a year. Loved the company. Pay is awesome (way above min wage). Would work at Nordia anytime again. Great management as well. Paid vacation. They have raffles almost every week. I've seen some agents win XBOX One consoles, gift cards etc.
Points positifs
Everything is a PRO at Nordia
Points négatifs
NONE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
they blame the wrong people
Retention Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON4 septembre 2019
i can't believe how we are treated. this must stop! they protect agents that are good at cutting corners and doing a poor job just to get good numbers. then they fire people who have nothing to do with it. unbelievable that even management at the very top is incapable of intelligent operations.
Points positifs
friendly co workers
Points négatifs
people getting away with unethical performances
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Needs improvement on Human Resources.
Supervisor & Retention Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC27 juin 2019
The company has a very knock type of system with little guidance you're expected to pick up corporate standards for bell before you have a chance to understand all the interworking metrics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Team Leaders - Poor schedule
Loyalty and Retention Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON14 avril 2019
I worked in the loyalty/retention department. The job was okay until they started adding more and more stuff you need to do. Now you have to taking escalation calls as well and sell home services. It was ridiculous for the pay and the terrible schedule you get if you’re new. You’d have to work pretty much every working and every shift usually would end at 10. Definitely not worth it to work there if you don’t like working really late and doing everything for minimal money.
Points positifs
Co-Workers
Points négatifs
Schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

Thank you for taking a moment to share your work experience at Nordia. Your feedback is important and allows us to continually improve the work environment.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of false promises
Loyalty and Retention Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON12 février 2019
What can I say?

Let's start with some positives.

The normal everyday people I worked with on a daily basis were great.

Social Committee tries their best to do fun things for their employees.

That's about it.

The company likes to say they promote a lot from the inside, but the truth is you're struggling to find an opening to advance to as everyone who holds the positions have been there since the company opened and are not in the habit of vacating to allow others to move up.

The "coaching" or "guidance" you get to help you out is essentially meeting up with your manager once a month to tell you what you're doing wrong, tell you outdated tips that don't relate to your job as the managers haven't taken a phone call in years, and have no frame of reference for what the customer's needs are anymore.

They encourage you to make shady sales, like, literally selling TV to a blind person, or playing on the heart strings of the elderly to sell them internet, or one manager who told us to make a sales pitch to grieving family member who has to bury their relative.

They like to promote positive work/life balance, but truthfully trying to get a day off for a doctor's appointment, or an event is a task of Herculean proportions. Your request has to be made 2 months in advance and ,if you're lucky, Bell will allow you to have the day off you need, other wise you have to trade shifts with people that have grown so accustomed to having their weekends off they would never trade with you, and then once you can't do that you have to use one of your very limited Government
  plus... regulated "E-days" in order to attend appointments to treat conditions that you get from working there.

Also, the benefit package recently went through an increase, because unsurprisingly, people actually started using them. So in order to fit in with the culture of bloodsucking foolery that they love so much, they decided to make employees pay a majority of the benefit plan.

All-in-all, they promise you a high salary in order to stay there because if they paid you any less I couldn't imagine why anyone would want to stay here, in fact the departments that do make less than $20 (Which is all of them except 1) have a very high turnover rate because the job just eats away at your soul.

So if you already don't have the capability for Human Empathy or you get your jollies taking advantage of the disabled and elderly, this job is perfect for you.
  moins
Points positifs
Great everyday normal people
Points négatifs
Terrible management, terrible sales practices
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 37NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

We are sorry to hear that your experience at Nordia is not a positive one and we take your comments seriously. It is very surprising and disappointing for us, as development is at the core of our values. Customer service can be demanding, but we strive to provide a stimulating and rewarding work environment as well as development opportunities. We are continuously looking for avenues to improve the work experience of our staff and your feedback gives us the opportunity to do so.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
mentally the hardest job
Loyalty and Retention Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC17 juillet 2018
worked here for almost 2 years. basically you get verbally abused, talked down to, and yelled at by bell clients all day and there is little to nothing you can do about it. "loyalty and retention" is the cancellation department... its rare you get the chance to talk to someone that doesn't want to rip your head off. thats the job and thats why you get paid so well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
7 août 2018

We are sorry to hear that your experience at Nordia is not a positive one. Customer service can be demanding, but we strive to provide a stimulating and rewarding work environment as well as development opportunities. We are continuously looking for avenues to improve the work experience of our staff and your feedback gives us the opportunity to do so.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard job with low saticfaction
Trainer / Client Retention Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC11 avril 2018
I worked here for a year very soon after they began working as a call centre for Bell Canada.
As a 3rd party call centre, there few of the benefits of working for the main company, and all the negatives.
The job at the time, the company lost contracts often so it may have changed, was to field calls from angry Bell Mobility customers looking to cancel their service. As you can imagine they don't often call while in a good mood.
I was screamed at daily and my job was to try a minimum of 3 times while being screamed at to save the customer. 3 in 4 calls ended in termination of the service which leads to zero job satisfaction.
People regularly broke down while taking calls because they were treated so poorly by customers.
Nordia pays significantly less than Bell pays internal employees to do the same job.
Nordia's Management was very poor at the time I worked there. The site managers deligated people as young as 20 to run the teams for them as "managers". these managers received no real training (I was one of them at 21) in management and were left to fend for themselves often.
Points positifs
few
Points négatifs
many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Loyalty and Retention Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC22 mars 2018
Fun workplace. Always positive coworkers. Good environment.
Work is stressful due to the type of work it is.
The people truly make it worth it.
management is always encouraging and supportive.
Points positifs
good rate of pay
Points négatifs
stressful work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Call Centre for Bell Canada
Retention Specialist - With Supervisory Roll (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC30 janvier 2018
A very stressful job where results are measure not only in performance but other metrics as well. Extremely supportive staff and management are aware that the job is stressful and are accommodating in requests for help.
Points positifs
work environment
Points négatifs
stress level
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 février 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Customer service can be taxing at times, but we put a lot of effort in supporting our employees and providing them with the best compensation of the industry and a pleasant, dynamic and comfortable working environment.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stress full, lots of pressure
Loyalty and Retention Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC18 juillet 2017
There was always pressure from supervisor to sell or renew. It wasn't about keeping customers happy it was about keeping them locked into contracts. I did improve on my customer service skill however.
Points positifs
non
Points négatifs
lots
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Upbeat atmosphere, new games room for agents to relax in, lots of bonus and incentives
Loyalty and Retention Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON30 novembre 2016
A typical day is spent on the phone helping customers with billing issues. Yes customers do yell at you, but most calm down when they realize I am trying to fix the problem. I am continuously learning through their online courses as well as coaching sessions.
I can't say enough about the managers at the Orillia site, they are always coming up with new ways to make the job site less stressful through contests, acknowledging achievements and positive attitudes.
My co-workers are friendly and willing to help if I have a problem.
The hardest part of my job is trying to remember which program does what, especially for those rare one offs.
The most enjoyable part of my job is having a customer thank me for taking the time to listen and for finding a solution.
Points positifs
Pay and bonuses, contests, lots of training
Points négatifs
Programs fail during a call which forces you to go the backup program
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful hours, not fun work place, noone cares about others
Loyalty and Retention Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC15 octobre 2016
Honestly not worth the money, or your sanity. Props to anyone who has the patience to put up with the bull that the supervisors, company etc put everyone through. You go in unhappy and drained and leave miserable and drained. Glad I got out of there when I did.pay was ok, benefits were nice but still not worth my time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing operations team great place to be!
Loyalty and Retention Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC11 novembre 2015
Amazing place to work, great pay management is super accommodating. They really care about their staff. I would recommend this job to anyone. The operations team goes above and beyond for employees. A++++
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Organised and Tolerant Call Center
Spécialiste en Rétention (Agent de Solution) (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB12 octobre 2015
NORDIA is ahead of the call center dynamics with its simplistic management and organised centers. The place offers a good work environment and puts efforts in training their agents. I would recommend Nordia to my friends and colleges.
Points positifs
Well organised, No Surprise, Kind Personnel, Internal Work Offers
Points négatifs
Quick Roll Over, Routine Work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good involvement of managment with staff and incentives towards hard work
Retention Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC14 juillet 2013
Approachable and interactive team leaders and management. Rewards staff for goals met and performance. Overall positive work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 29Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Nordia

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nordia. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 442 avis
5109
4115
3105
251
162

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise