Avis des employés pour Customer Service Representative chez Nordia - Kitchener, ON

Trouvé 28 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 454 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
Great company
INBOUND AGENT (SUPERVISOR POSITION) (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC11 janvier 2019
Worked at Nordia for a year. Loved the company. Pay is awesome (way above min wage). Would work at Nordia anytime again. Great management as well. Paid vacation. They have raffles almost every week. I've seen some agents win XBOX One consoles, gift cards etc.
Points positifs
Everything is a PRO at Nordia
Points négatifs
NONE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Growth Experience
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON31 mai 2019
I learned a lot at Nordia and the environment was wonderful to work in. Great support from fellow co-workers and management was wonderful. Customer Experience is highest importance at Nordia and there are always little rewards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Handling diverse customers
Customer Service Representative (Loyalty Inbound) (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON9 mai 2019
Working at Nordia was a very good experience. The scheduling was always a problem because there was no flexibility from the management in schedules and work timing was always no ideal. No chances of growth not because of any politics but there was no space to penetrate. The wages were decent and some opportunity for overtime who wants to make some extra money. Good incentives if the performance is above average. No stress from the management but sometimes a lot of stress from customers.
Points positifs
Stressful, no work life balance
Points négatifs
Good incentive, no pressure from management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Promises without delivery
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON9 avril 2019
During hiring and training they make lot of promises, how great it is to work there.
Now they are moving to a new site without free and covered parking, terrible to get to with mass transit.
Also, you will be working as a vendor for Bell. You will be exposed to the most predatory telecom company in the country.
Points négatifs
No free coffee, bad to commute, bad scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

We are sorry that your experience at Nordia was not a good one. Although our move may not be ideal for all our employees, we are convinced that it was the best decision for our employees. Our investment in a best-in-class centre is a clear demonstration of our commitment to the Kitchener-Waterloo region and we are extremely proud of this new work environment.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON5 mars 2019
Nordia is a good place to work. Started working there right out of high school and it definitely helped get me on my feet as an adult. A solid job if you have thick skin.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Nordia Kitchener- wishing you the best of luck!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very busy
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON12 janvier 2019
Very, very busy atmosphere
Continually monitored
There are company benefits
Schedule not flexible

I was not there long enough to provide an accurate review.
Points positifs
Friendly staff, company benefits, Union
Points négatifs
constant monitoring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. We appreciate your feedback.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no fun at work
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON10 janvier 2019
The place was multicultural but no freedom. The management and operation are not on the same page. Work under stress all the time with dirty carpet. Old computers that slow work all the time. Not a place to recommend.
Points positifs
yes
Points négatifs
no
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

Thank you for taking a moment to share your work experience at Nordia Kitchener. Your feedback is important and allows us to continually improve the work environment.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful job with great amount of supervision
Client Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON8 janvier 2019
Accepting calls from customers. Get ready, they may be rude. Company monitors everything. you feel like a robot. Most of the departments have a sales component so dont start this job if you are not a salesperson. Get ready to work weekends and statutory holidays!
Points positifs
Free lunch from time to time
Points négatifs
Constant supervision
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

It’s always good to get feedback from an employee as it enables us to learn and grow as a company. We understand that customer service can be taxing at times and that schedules can be challenging, but that’s part of the job. We need to be there when the customer needs us. That said, we reward our employees with excellent compensation and benefits, career opportunities and a great work environment.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Got fired for mental illness
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON16 décembre 2018
Got hired and went through training, was at the top of my class and constantly told how I great I was doing by trainers, co-workers and higher ups.
Close to end of training, ended up having a panic attack in class which led to me having to reveal that I suffer from mental illness which sometimes causes me to need some time alone to process and recover before continuing work.
Few days later I was told I wasnt the right fit, when I asked where I had made a mistake in training so I can review and better myself I was flatly told that my work was not looked at and I was being let go due to upper management discussing what benefits the company most and essentially I was a risk.
Points négatifs
Lied to, manipulated, gossiped about, biased management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer service
Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON15 avril 2018
Nordia is one of good companies I worked with . Working cultures is friendly. I like all the managers I worked with. Company has flexible working schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
28 avril 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your experience at Nordia! It's much appreciated since we invest so much energy in providing an excellent work environment for our employees :)

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON7 février 2018
When I was there it was a friendly place. Benefits as well as raises. There is a union at Nordia resulting in employees being treated fairly.
Flexible schedule
Points positifs
Good people
Points négatifs
too many metrics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 février 2018

Thank you for your feedback, much appreciated. To clarify, employees in all of our centres, unionized or not, are being treated equally and fairly - it's a priority for us. We wish you lots of success in your career!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer Service Representative
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON29 septembre 2017
• Inbound call centre for Satellite TV, Fibe TV, Home Phone and Internet
• Handle customers inquires and processed account changes.
• Worked with customers to create solutions and ensure a smooth sales process
• Professional, friendly and courteous in all interactions, whether with customers or co-workers.
• Assisted in training classes for new agents and was a source of knowledge and technical support for existing agents.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Service Assurance Team Agent (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON26 août 2017
Good, nice people, no windows so it's a little depressing, TMs are easy to talk to, relatable and make you feel like you matter, relaxed atmosphere you can wear whatever you want.
Points positifs
Free Food
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
forced sales ungood work
Customer Service Rep (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON12 juillet 2017
very bad because of forced sales every phone call if you do not sell enough you are than warned and than fired. Most of the time the sales seem forced.
Points positifs
a lot of voluntary time off
Points négatifs
forced sales
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok but needs better management who treat their staff better
CSR (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON24 mai 2017
benefits and pay were great. management sucked and treated staff like dirt. supervisors would pick favourites. supervisors and managers would also talk about other employees they didn't like with staff. it was ridiculous.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
this job is not for the weak.
TV/Billing/Service Assurance, CSR. (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON13 mars 2017
Like any call center, you are tethered to a headset all day, taking inbound calls and dealing with mostly angry people. Very repetitive. Most of your co workers are great, and most of the management is great, but there is always that unspoken threat to meet your targets or you will be let go. Attendance is monitored heavily, and the company does not offer sick days, only the 10 days that the government sets via the labour board, So be prepared to get a doctors note if you are off work for more than a day.
If you are easily offended, or upset easily, this job is not for you. Customers will call you names, and will swear and act childish, so this is where you need to learn to be calm and let it all go. Not worth the money to get stressed out or take what they say personally.
I do not think the pay rate equals the job expectations, especially in some of the departments. This company often changes it business needs, so you can find yourself working in a different department and not by choice. Work/life balance can be tricky until you get some seniority behind you, so be prepared to work any shift, which can take up most of your day. The place is unionized, so that helps a bit, but no guarantee they can save you, if you get let go.
Not a great job, but I have worked in worse call center settings before.
So if you can handle being glued to a desk for 8 hrs, and can handle
all customer types, then you might do ok, there are long time employees here, even agents that have worked there for many years, but most people do not last too long as it is stressful, when it is day after
  plus... day.
All I can say is good luck to you.
  moins
Points positifs
Free company BBQ, and Christmas dinner, Bake sales. Incentive programs
Points négatifs
rude customers, company politics, not great pay, not great shift times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Summary
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON31 août 2016
Typical day at work was really good.
I have learn that you cannot take anything for granted.
Management and the union is not for any of my co-workers
my co-workers were all great
the hardest part of my job was that the company kept changing on what to say on the phone to the customers.
The most enjoyable part of my job was that I got to speak different people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON4 mai 2016
Worked here for a little over 4 years. In my opinion, the workplace was enjoyable in the beginning but quickly became unbarable. Handling one service (bell tv) quickly became three (bell tv, home phone, and internet) for the same amount of pay. I have friends who work in mobility and they have the same complaints.

Horrible workplace politics. Anyone who receives a promotion has to suck up to management to do so, or you have to be a smoker. If you are quiet, keep your head down and do your job properly, you aren't recognized or appreciated. Instead they push you harder and you receive more work.

When a job posting goes up for a promotion, management already has a certain individual in mind, but needs to follow proper protocol. So if management hadn't approached you beforehand, and you apply for the promotion, you likely won't receive it.

Work morale is low, and the turnover rate is high. You are constantly being yelled at from customers. Management treats you like gradeschoolers. Most agents end up going on stress leave or just quitting altogether. Everyday you leave work feeling depleted.

There's no availability between calls, they come in back to back, so you don't socialise with any of your colleagues unless your scheduled breaks/lunch coincide.

When dealing with an extremely difficult call and a client asks to speak with a supervisor, the manager will try to avoid taking that escalation at all cost. They will send you back to the customer to try and negotiate a solution (many times) and if they do end up taking the call, they will give the customer whatever
  plus... they want to avoid any type of confrontation.

There is little to no support on the floor. Managers have little knowledge of the services because it's ever changing and they don't take calls. They are there to basically coach and discipline. You get coached for every little thing, there's no breathing room.

Monthly targets are always changing and set so high it's almost unattainable. Your incentive is also based on customer surveys, therefore even if you do your job perfectly, but the customer is upset they had to call in the first place or dislikes the company, you will fail that survey.

They expect you to come to work even if you're sick. You could be losing your voice, and they still expect you to take calls. You are not paid for taking a sick day, and even if you bring in a doctor's note, they will still discipline you.

Every year there is an employee satisfaction survey which goes out, but even if most of the employees are unhappy and makes suggestions on how to improve workplace morale, nothing happens. The surveys are essentially useless. In the end, upper management feels that you are blessed to have a job, and if you don't like it, you're free to leave. They don't know how to effectively communicate with their employees, everything needs to go through the union reps.

What I learned from working here, is how much I appreciate all my past jobs, and absolutely love my current job. All jobs can be stressful at times, but the people you work with (colleagues and management) can make it worthwhile. Leaving Nordia was the best decision I ever made!
  moins
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer Service Representative
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON21 avril 2016
I was happy when I spoke to the customer from Bell. The company cause of the Union I thought that I was safe but I was not.

The company was great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional and Busy
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTITIVE (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON2 décembre 2015
The day typically would begin at a self-chosen computer station, starting up with several passwords and security barriers to pass. Once logged in, the calls would automatically come from BellTV customers and I would be responsible for solving whatever problems the calling consumer would have. Within the parameters of the training given, self-driven reading of volumes of information regarding pricing and equipment, I would tackle billing and technical issues, as well as attempted sales on appropriate calls. While in-call, I was responsible for taking detailed notes in each customer's private profile while doing what I could to help them, so as to track certain trending trouble and keeping certain dates on record. At the end of the day, I would then log out of the system and give my sales records to my personal manager.
Points positifs
Satisfaction in helping with technical problems, given opportunity to expand communication skills
Points négatifs
Not given enough resources to satisfy very angry customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big Heatrs
Bell Satellite TV Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON11 mai 2015
Norida is involved with many charities. Always raising money to help people in need. In some cases they have even helped some of their fellow employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 12Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nordia. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 454 avis
5112
4118
3109
251
164

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise