Nordia
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Customer Service Representative chez Nordia

Intitulé du poste
Customer Service Representative133 avis
Lieu
Canada133 avis
133 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 543 avis
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a pleasure to work with Nordia, I had a great time, all the supervisors and trainers were very helpful and friendly. the work was a little bit stressful but too much the one cannot handle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 avril 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy that you had a great time working with us at Nordia :) We know that customer service can be challenging at times which is why we truly appreciate and thank you for your work. Best of luck for the future!
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Any customer service job can be stressful, but if you're prepared for that there are a lot of advantages to working at Nordia. I appreciate the convenience and safety of being able to work from home. I was impressed with how quickly the company adapted to the challenges this year, and employees started working from home asap if they wanted to. Customer service for the industries Nordia represents is a necessary and reliable job which is more important than ever. And I work with supportive and helpful coworkers and managers. There are good benefits and the chance for promotions. There are a variety of departments and positions, so you you can find one that suits you best.
Points positifs
work from home, good hours and benefits
Points négatifs
customer service can be stressful at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely stressful environment, tends to overhire and then fire. You will be promised coachings and ways to be better but they will not stick to it and you will be on your own. Do not care for their employees. Major favouritism is at play. The company lies to its employees and you will always be in the dark. Has NO sympathy for mental health issues. Your seniority means nothing at all and they will shovel excuses to you
Points positifs
You can win a chocolate bar
Points négatifs
Drains life out of you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
you are expected to up sell and sell products to people who want to cancel their services with the company. If you are good at selling people things they don't need or want then this is the job for you, make hand over fist with bonuses but if you have any sort of humanity in you or cant stand the though of having to sell things to people they did not call to come to buy then don't even bother applying.cant really go into the dodgy benefits without being specific but its not worth taking what they offer.
Points positifs
loads of many
Points négatifs
dodgy benefits, emotianally draining.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your review with us. We're sad to read about your experience and perception of Nordia. While we do know that working in sales and customer service comes with challenges and that it is not for everyone, but in no way do we push our employees to be or make the client feel uncomfortable. Our mission is to offer the best possible customer service, and we work hard to help our employees achieve this and be happy at Nordia.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Demoralizing place to work. Rather than acknowledge that processes were broken, fault was consistently placed on agents when we weren't given the tools needed to succeed. Some agents got regular feedback and coaching, while others went weeks or even months without an update even though our jobs relied on maintaining our stats. There was no consistency or fairness. Everything revolved around "the client" or "business needs" regardless of how out of touch with reality those needs were. This company uses and discards people, all while plastering on a false smile and claiming that "people are our business". In reality, business is their business and you are nothing but your numbers. If you have very thick skin and have a backup plan for when they inevitably over-hire and start purging staff and reducing EVERYONE's hours, you may last here. Otherwise, please look for a more respectful and positive environment because there is no job security here despite an extremely high turnover rate.
Points positifs
You can win a chocolate bar
Points négatifs
No job security, reduced to numbers, inconsistent, broken systems and processes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We're shocked and appaled by your allegations, as it does not reflect the values of Nordia or how we operate. We offer rigorous coaching and follow-ups to our employees, and going months without one or the other is not a reflection of the reality. At Nordia, we do put our employees at the heart of our business. In fact, 87% of our employees would recommend us as an employer to their friends and family, according to our latest internal survey. We're sorry your experience working for us wasn't up to your expectations, and we wish you nonetheless good luck with your future career plans.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I don’t recommend them as this job(along with most call centres) are stats driven. I found it very stressful. I really don’t know what else to say but don’t do
Points positifs
They had some contests
Points négatifs
Not having capable tms or floor support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We understand that customer service jobs have their share of challenges, but at Nordia, we always strive to provide the best work environment and support for our employees. Your feedback is valuable as it will help us improve. We wish you the best of luck.
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We understand that customer service jobs have their share of challenges, but at Nordia, we always strive to provide the best work environment and support for our employees. Your feedback is valuable as it will help us improve. We wish you the best of luck.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The company hire fires. Meaning that you get 2 months of work Nordia fires you for not following their guidelines just before benefits. This makes for a very low standard as they do not value employees, and the company after training puts you on the phones with out proper training.
Points positifs
There was heated parking.
Points négatifs
Short life span.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
9 juin 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry and shocked to hear about your experience as it doesn't reflect the culture at Nordia. We're recommended to friends and family by 8 out of 10 of our employees, and we wish you would've had a better experience with us. Best of luck!
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pay is not worth it. Only paid $11/hr for training then $13/hr once on the floor. I was only there for a couple months. Out of a training class of 11, only 3 made it to the floor (the rest quit). Training was rushed. Trainer took a lot of personal breaks while we read the material. Once on the floor, when asking support staff for assistance we were told to "read the process" instead of lending a helping hand. The support staff (team managers/leads) seemed annoyed when asking for help.
Points positifs
Casual dress
Points négatifs
Pay, support staff, hours, training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear about your experience. At Nordia, we pride ourselves on our competitive wages and benefits. We also do our best so employees feel like they're part of the #Nordiafamily. Please know that your feedback about the training and management teams is taken at heart. Best of luck.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A typical day at Nordia in retention, you're taking calls based on what clients need, otherwise these clients will cancel services. You would provide assistance based on what they're asking for. Your job each call is to find the perfect solution the customer accepts, apply it, leave notes on the account about what you did, ensure if the customer has any other inquiries or needs further assistance. I learned that as part of the retention team, my attitude can make an impact in reality. Generally a nice person, with a soft voice, I also learned being part of retention, you have accessibility to a lot of tools that do different things, you have a decent amount of control on what you can do for the customer. Granted you won't need to use some of these tools, or provide certain offers all the time. Management was wonderful! My trainer and first supervisor were really great people, however the reason of quitting was the fact I was transferred to a supervisor I absolutely could not work with. She was rude, and didn't help me in the slightest. That being said, my performance dropped, and she wouldn't help me get better. I had a dentist appointment at one point which required me to miss 2 days, and I gave her the dentist note, called even each day to let them know I cannot come in, and she said "This is unacceptable and you can get terminated for this". Other than that, happen if I didn't get that specific supervisor, I'd definitely love to be at this department, at this place again! Culture wise, we seen a lot of culture here, and I support it personally. Glad to see they're accepting, - plus...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Wow, thank you so much for your amazing review! So glad to see that you've had such a great time while working for us at #NordiaMoncton! We're truly sorry about your experience with that one supervisor. At Nordia, we're like a family and we do our best so everyone feels like they're part of it. We wish you the best!
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the environment at my location was very competitive not only within our center but constantly being compared to other sites so sometimes it was stressful however the people that worked there were like a family so we looked after each other
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your experience working with the Nordia team. We understand that customer service can be demanding, but we make every effort to support our employees and create a positive and friendly atmosphere. Good luck in your next professional challenges.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical call centre environment and management. Answering incoming calls for customer service for Canada Post. Hours change as does the weekly schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We're devoted to making Nordia a place where it feels good to work at and we appreciate any feedback that allows us to make our work environment better place.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved to worked in such a friendly environment and with knowledgeable TL and supportive supervisors. colleagues and other senior employees are very helpful. one will never feel new to company. and training program really helps you to create great experience with Nordia.
Points positifs
learn many things and have a great working experience in customer service.
Points négatifs
long hours, less salary.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Wow! Thank you so much for your great comments, we are glad you enjoyed your experience with us! Best of luck #NordiaProud
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly stressful job next to near impossible targets and alot of favoritism , staff is great the communication with management is hit or miss either they like you or will try an help you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thanks for taking some time to share your feedback and concerns at Nordia Moncton. We understand that sometimes loyalty can be difficult, that is why we put a lot of effort into supporting our employees and offering them with a stimulating work environment, the best compensation in the industry and many opportunities for development and growth. Thank you for your continued effort.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia does not have flexible work schedules to accomodate life outside of the workplace. Wages are not enough to get by. You do meet a lot of people and can get along with coworkers. The entire day is spent receiving inbound calls from customers. These calls can go well but you do deal with irate people which can make the job difficult.
Points positifs
its a job
Points négatifs
irate customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thanks for taking some time to share your feedback and concerns at #NordiaOrillia. We understand that sometimes customer service can be difficult, that is why we put a lot of effort into supporting our employees and offering them with a stimulating work environment, the best compensation in the industry and many opportunities for development and growth. We wish all the best!
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful but fun with coworkers. Low pay for the job you're doing. If you're on phones you're only getting $13 an hour, and if you're on chat talking to three customers at any given time, you get the same pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We understand that customer service comes with its set of challenges. However at Nordia, we pride ourselves on our competitive wages and benefits. We also do our best so employees feel like they're part of the #Nordiafamily. Best of luck.
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thanks for taking some time to share your feedback. We understand that sometimes customer service can be difficult, this is why at Nordia we pride ourselves with our competitive wages and benefits. We wish you all the best and continued success.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pros 1. Monthly Bonus 2. Union Job 3. I like my coworkers Cons 1. Target not achievables 2. Customer yelling at you all day 3. The manager of operations is no personality. no care about us. 4. The HR lady never gives you a straight answer and does not know what she is doing. she just take guess and hope she is right sumhow. or she will send you to somebody to do a job that she supposed to do!!!! I quit because she was not help. 5. The schedule is HORRIBLE!! Nordia says they care but than go ahead and hire not unqualified managerment/hr.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
26 mars 2020
Thanks for taking some time to share your feedback and concerns at Nordia Waterloo. We understand that sometimes customer service can be challenging, but to be fair, your comment does not reflect Nordia's culture. We work hard to provide an exceptional work environment, competitive working conditions and a great team atmosphere. We wish you the best going forward. We remind you that you can, at any time, talk about your concerns with your immediate manager, your HR specialist or even your site Director if you are experiencing a problematic situation.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
In the beginning, they will train you well and always state the company cares for you. Which is untrue. You get all the shouting from customers and foul languages and you cant do anything. The management states its your job to hear. Recently, they also stated that you have to sell TV/Internet/home phone to every customers on call even if they have difficulty paying their phone bill. Since it is your job, now assuming you cant reach the target then no bonus. On asking how to do that since customers already feel they are getting robbed. The management states not to worry, you will get used to it. If you look into the management, they internally promote themselves and create new positions with their own names and hire themselves within. However, the associates have to struggle like min 10 years to get into the management level and like many companies, this company do not show equal opportunities. Racial discrimination is found. Nordia does not care about its employees and that is why you do not see employees staying longer than 1-2 years. Anyone staying more than that is because they have lost hope finding jobs in their own career or have been promised falsely by management or got stuck into a call centre. A message to the Management: Do not assume the associates are fools and if you think you can fool the associates, then you are the biggest fool to think like that.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
26 mars 2020
Thank you for your feedback, and we are disappointed that your experience with us wan't satisfying. We remind you that you can, at any time, talk about your concerns with your immediate manager, your HR specialist or even your site Director if you are experiencing a problematic situation. We work hard to provide our employees with a professional environment where they feel supported, fulfilled and appreciated. Contrary to what you say, we have a large number of employees who have a lot of years of service with us (5 years, 10 years, 15 years and even 20 years of service). It's a great source of pride for us. We want you to find satisfaction in your job with us. Good luck in the future.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was hired as a customer service rep for their mobility client. I had done this exact job for another call centre so training was basically review for me. The last week of our 4 week training period, the team lead we would be working for took over. At the end of this week, we were asked to email if we were interested in other opportunities at this "great" company. I did. After the weekend, we had our final exam. We had already been on the floor handling calls under supervision and my feedback was that I was very good. Half an hour before the exam, the team lead walked me. He took me to the boardroom where there were 2 women from HR. The TL went back to get my personal belongings and said he'd be back in a minute. The women took my security badge and my badge for the local public parking garage. All I was told was that I was not a fit. Seriously. After 10 minutes one of the women went to find the TL and my things. He'd disappeared. She finally found my purse at the UNATTENDED front desk. I then asked how I was supposed to get out of the parking garage since they took my card. No clue. Another 10 minute wait while she went to find out. I got the card back to leave at the booth. I then asked for my lock from my locker, where my $165 headset was stored. They didn't know that I had a locker. I'd had to sign a form with my locker combination and number that was in my personnel file. So I gave her the number and combo. She asked which floor it was on. Umm, my file also had the information for the job I was hired for. Which had its own floor. So I gave her the information and waited - plus...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 février 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at #NordiaPeterborough. We are very sorry to hear about your unfortunate situation and rest assure that this has been brought up with the team there. Our employee's wellness, security and working conditions is of upmost priority to us and all feedback is important to ensure we continually improve our work environment.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved helping our customers; I was frequently praised by my supervisors for my ability to de-escalate a difficult situation and renew a customer's confidence in the company. However, we had frequent equipment failures (daily!) and I do not believe the stats were fairly calculated. We were required to "save" customers who were at risk of leaving. We did not have the necessary provisions to convince customers to remain, but after the customer cancelled their service, an outbound agent would call them back and offer them substantial discounts to remain. Thus, we would be deducted for "losing" the customer, when both the company and the customer knew that they would end up getting a better deal and remaining anyway.
Points positifs
Free underground covered parking
Points négatifs
Negative working environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's your basic call center job. You take calls, get yelled at and get threatened with write ups after said bad calls if you need to take a breather or go to the washroom that isnt a scheduled break. Perfect for people who have no drive in their lives. They preach welcomeness and understanding but breathe down your neck about stats and threaten everything if you slip up once.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to start to understand customer service - need more time to relax and management need to take it easy with the employees - learnt hw t multi - task
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?