Avis des employés pour Customer Service Representative chez Nordia

Trouvé 105 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 443 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
Great company
INBOUND AGENT (SUPERVISOR POSITION) (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC11 janvier 2019
Worked at Nordia for a year. Loved the company. Pay is awesome (way above min wage). Would work at Nordia anytime again. Great management as well. Paid vacation. They have raffles almost every week. I've seen some agents win XBOX One consoles, gift cards etc.
Points positifs
Everything is a PRO at Nordia
Points négatifs
NONE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company to Work
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC7 septembre 2019
Team Manager is very good,
Good Management, Job Security, Good Work Life Balance, Good Trainers

Cons: Salary is Low, No Promotion, High volume of calls
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty underwhelming job
Canada Post Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB6 septembre 2019
There's no real consensus on job procedures, it turns into multiple managers bombarding agents with their flavor of the proper way to state information to the customer. The job is just an answering service for Canada Post where you make service tickets so Canada Post can eventually take action (or not) for the customer's problem or question.

There is no clear definition as to how Canada Post delivery agents should do their job (union). Working here only contributes to the problem that is blocking customers from being able to contact a company and achieve a resolution at that time.

Nordia as a company is a low grade employer where you receive a $5 gift card or a chocolate bar for doing a good job. The turnover rate is ridiculously high, and the only reason 80 percent of employees would recommend this job is because for entry level it pays more than minimum wage in an area where the job market is dismal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of double talk and promises broken like in politicss
Customer Service Rep (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON5 septembre 2019
Untrustworthy as a company to it's employees. Terrible schedules. With lots of promises they will improve. However, in reality, they only get worst gradually.
They expect 100% perfection at all times and will escalated to a written termination warning if you make an error on an account. Best replacing people with robots then. As that is also the atmosphere there already 🙄
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with billiard
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB28 août 2019
This can help combat the aging process by providing the elderly a casual activity that still utilizes the use of their muscles.Playing pool requires concentration,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too much drama and special treatment
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON21 août 2019
i was bullied while working here for the longest time. i was hitting my targets every single month and my manager never recognized it because i was NOT part of the inner circle. people expect you to give your prize money to agents who never PULL their weight there and struggle. if you are mentally healthy, nobody recommends this place.
Points positifs
Decent money
Points négatifs
Every single is a struggle
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work culture
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC6 août 2019
Norris has a very good and friendly work culture. Job can sometimes take a toll on the person but the management is always there to bail you out or help in whatever way possible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB4 août 2019
Nordia I find is one the best places to work. Great co workers and great management. They pay better then most and have some good bonus structures. Would love to work there again
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mentally Exhausting and Management is absolutely horrid.
Canada Post Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB30 juillet 2019
I have worked at the Saint John location for almost a year in the Canada Post department and I have never experienced such a discouraging environment in my entire life. I was blown away at how the management deals with absenteeism as they do NOT consider or recognize doctor notes. They totally disregard them and they constantly lie about your attendance and do NOT give you warnings before they terminate you. I would advise to avoid working for this company if you are not willing to sacrifice your mental health. It is a high stress environment and the management is very judgmental. It is also very discouraging whereas they don't pay you for washroom breaks and they flag you instantly if you need to leave for more than 10 minutes due to personal issues. I would avoid applying for this job. It is not worth your health. Please consider this review. I am looking out for you.
Points positifs
Friendly Co-Workers
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON30 juillet 2019
Best place to work.
Do not go if you can't handle stress.
Although you will be already prepared for sales stress since you work in a sales environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Customer Service Repersentive (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB18 juillet 2019
good place for work, people are friendly, possibility to upgrade
Points positifs
yes
Points négatifs
yes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff hierarchy and micro management
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB10 juillet 2019
The thing I find peculiar about this place is the way they try to emphasize the hierarchy of staff. For example, regular front line agents sign in to their email address with their employee ID, e.g, if your employee ID is 134 your work email address is 134 @ Nordia while the managers and none front line agents have it as their first and last name @ Nordia the moment they are promoted from front line agents. I find this little detail very strange about them, also only none front line agents have access to the Skype for business account of the company. Another thing is how the supervisors micro manage you, they literally breathe over your neck every time.
Points positifs
The co-workers
Points négatifs
Pay, leave policy, management etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON9 juillet 2019
most management are great, some do play favoritism.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No work life balance, you only hear negative feedback
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Orillia25 juin 2019
This place is constantly hiring. They micromanage and give ample negative feedback but are reluctant to provide help if you’re struggling and they don’t proactively give encouragement other than in your quality scores which show a yes if you achieved what was needed on a call. I frequently ended up having to stay late to finish calls. There did not seem to be much discipline of agents who always managed to finish on time by jimmying their availability status. Some managers seemed to make themselves scarce either by sitting away from the team or by taking smoke breaks so sometimes there was zero or only one team lead available to answer questions, even when several of the agents were new.
There were good managers too. Overall a good place to find work if you’re desperate but not a great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Growth Experience
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON31 mai 2019
I learned a lot at Nordia and the environment was wonderful to work in. Great support from fellow co-workers and management was wonderful. Customer Experience is highest importance at Nordia and there are always little rewards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Handling diverse customers
Customer Service Representative (Loyalty Inbound) (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON9 mai 2019
Working at Nordia was a very good experience. The scheduling was always a problem because there was no flexibility from the management in schedules and work timing was always no ideal. No chances of growth not because of any politics but there was no space to penetrate. The wages were decent and some opportunity for overtime who wants to make some extra money. Good incentives if the performance is above average. No stress from the management but sometimes a lot of stress from customers.
Points positifs
Stressful, no work life balance
Points négatifs
Good incentive, no pressure from management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Loyalty Customer Services Representative at HHLT (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC4 mai 2019
The job is mentally draining with back to back calls and extremely poor and racist management. They literally think of them selves as gods but turn the alphabets around and you’ll know who they truly are. They’re not supportive and don’t give two fs about you. Have no soul as they’ve been doing the same thing for 10+ and eventually got all the life out of them so now they want to bring the life out of their employees.
Points positifs
Co-workers
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Management
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB16 avril 2019
I literally left this company within 4 weeks of working there . Management and the Team Leads and even the trainer are absolutely horrible in there they do not care about their employees , they are on a power trip. At least the Management that I met was enough for me to decide not to stay with the company and alot of it had to do with the trainer and the team lead that I met that apparently was gonna be my Manager , I was only inquiring about my hours to the new TL and then was warned by the trainer that my TL had to hold himself back from freaking out on us , however when we are on the floor he will not hold back. Are you kidding me ?! They do not care about employees and for what you are taught every day and expected to know all the different systems the pay is absolutely horrible. Try asking a question to your trainer he will literally put you down for asking the question and then try to make you feel stupid if you don't remember every single bit of information . For me it was just an absolute horrible experience especially for being new to the call center world. Just stay away from nordia in Moncton , NB if you can .
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

We are very sorry to receive your feedback on your experience at Nordia as it is the opposite of the experience we want to offer our new employees. Our goal is to offer a safe environment where you will develop and grow with us. Fortunately, more than 8 in 10 employees would recommend Nordia as an employer to their families and friends and we have the lowest turnover in our industry - it's the best support we can get. Wishing you good luck for the future.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Nordia
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB13 avril 2019
This is a lovely place to work, the management is very passionate about the people. They are very understanding to all their employees, students included.
Points négatifs
Bad customers, fluctuating schedules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

Thank you for this awesome review! We greatly appreciate it

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Promises without delivery
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON9 avril 2019
During hiring and training they make lot of promises, how great it is to work there.
Now they are moving to a new site without free and covered parking, terrible to get to with mass transit.
Also, you will be working as a vendor for Bell. You will be exposed to the most predatory telecom company in the country.
Points négatifs
No free coffee, bad to commute, bad scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

We are sorry that your experience at Nordia was not a good one. Although our move may not be ideal for all our employees, we are convinced that it was the best decision for our employees. Our investment in a best-in-class centre is a clear demonstration of our commitment to the Kitchener-Waterloo region and we are extremely proud of this new work environment.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON5 mars 2019
Nordia is a good place to work. Started working there right out of high school and it definitely helped get me on my feet as an adult. A solid job if you have thick skin.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Nordia Kitchener- wishing you the best of luck!

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nordia. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 443 avis
5109
4116
3105
251
162

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise