Logo Nordia
Nordia
3,3 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Customer Service Representative chez Nordia

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Lieu

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
143 avis correspondant à votre rechercheVoir les 568 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Good management and flexible schedule

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
Low salary as per work pressure. Other than that full training provided and good management . But the long calls and flow of call is very busy and tiry. Base salary is very much low

Points positifs

Low salary, Long calls

Points négatifs

Work from home, flexible schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Way too stressful and depressed

Way too much stress and no peace. No unpaid time and no schedule and timing selection Minimum wage and too much tension. Very stressful job ever seen.

Points positifs

Work from home

Points négatifs

No schedule, no off time, no overtime, no schedule selection
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Save yourself don’t work here

Honestly not a very good place to work was pushed beyond believe to reach stats .did coaching and whenever I would get coached I got different stats I had to reach eventually was let go the coaching was so unprofessional/my tm was not helpful in any means they just kept trying to save there self no actual positively with the trainers and team manager acted as if they were someone so much better then the csr workers decent work people tho ,this place needs a new management team ASAP

Points positifs

Had weekends off for some time

Points négatifs

The leads and trainers were terrible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

18 juin 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry your experience wasn't a more positive one, as it is not a reflection of the work experience we want to provide our employees. At Nordia, help is always available, and we always offer all the support necessary to help our employees grow in their careers. Did you know that 9 employees out of 10 would recommend us as an employer to their friends and family? Nonetheless, we take note of your comment, and we'll do our best to improve. Best of lucks with your future career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Pressure for results after terrible training and uncooperative work tools

You basically have to be productive without the basic knowledge on how to do your work (even after a year). Superiors are so busy with their own work, they don't always answer you when you need help, yet they don't forget to come tell you to up your game.If only the work tools were user-friendly - the exact same manipulation can give you different results and the bugs, so MANY bugs. If customer service is a mini boss, getting your every day tools to work with you is the big boss.

Points positifs

not much that I can think of

Points négatifs

System at Nordia as a whole
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

1 juin 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry you feel the way you do, especially regarding the lack of knowledge to do your work correctly. At Nordia, we do our best to provide our employees with all the support they need to succeed and grow their careers. We also highly encourage our employees to speak up as we have an open-door policy. We wish you all the success in your career with us and feel free to ask for assistance whenever you need it.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Would Not Recommend

If you want my short answer as to whether or not you should work at Nordia then my answer would be no. However, if you want my long answer then here it is. Within Nordia there are a lot of inconsistences, and the rules look different from day to day. The environment of the office itself is dreary with its grey walls, grey carpets and grey cubicles. There is no room for growth within Nordia, unless you are someone who, as a friend puts it, 'doesn't rock the boat,' or as it is more commonly referred to as a suck-up. There is also a lot of favouritism within the company. Such favouritism was acknowledged with the sole purpose of attempting to fix it, but no actions took place.On your resume you write 'Customer Service Representative', but in reality you are a telemarketer. You will be interrupting people during their dinner, and you will be calling people who scream at you. Mental health is not taken seriously. There should be more incentives, the wage was severely underpaid, not a liveable wage by any means. This job is fast paced, and it was all about the sales, and the stats. As frustrating as customers were sometimes, I think they deserved more than what we were trained to give them.Other employees were great, and I felt like I was part of a team. However, the managers were unprofessional. They were rude and conceited, and treat you like the six-year-old kid in the grocery store. Managers should treat their employees with respect. And I found that some managers enjoyed people’s discomfort.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

30 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're saddened and disappointed to read about your experience as it is not a reflection of the values or the work environment at Nordia. Customer service jobs are as challenging as they can be gratifying, which is why we're always thankful for the hard works our employees put in. On the other hand, mental health is taken very seriously at Nordia all year long. We always encourage people to come forward and speak up whenever they're faced with a difficult situation. Did you know that 9 employees out of 10 would recommend Nordia as an employee to their friends and family? Nonetheless, we thank you for stopping by and working with us, and we wish you good luck with your future career plans.

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

mediocre at best

I worked for Nordia for 3 months doing the Canada Post campaign. Absolutely miserable, basically just getting verbally abused all day for a few bucks above minimum wage. I know this isn't Nordia's fault, Canada Post is barely functioning, but the job was still terrible and the team leaders and managers were usually less than helpful. Luckily I had a good team lead, but most of the other ones I interacted with were abrasive and rude, and would act like you were wasting their time if you had to ask questions.

Points positifs

work from home, pay ok

Points négatifs

verbal abuse, managers often rude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

30 avril 2021
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We're quite saddened to learn that you didn't have a more positive experience while working in the Canada Post team. We know that customer service jobs come with their set of challenges, which is why we always try to provide our employees with all the tools and support necessary to succeed in their careers. Please know we're taking note of your comment, and we'll follow up on it. We wish you good luck with your future career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Terrible Workplace

This company does not care about people’s mental or physical health. They do not train you proper for the job or teach you how to handle some situations therefore on the phones can be extremely difficult. Definitely do not recommend.

Points positifs

Nothing

Points négatifs

management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

30 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry to read that you didn't have a more positive experience while working with us. We want you to know that mental health is taken very seriously at Nordia. We also do our best to provide our future employees with the best possible training, which is why we're taking note of your comment to improve. Nonetheless, we thank you for having been part of the Nordia and wish you good luck with your future career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun place to work

They try to help in every form to keep one's personal and work life balanced.Pay is good in Industry.Management is supportive.On site fun activities kept it the best place to work.

Points positifs

Pay is good

Points négatifs

No fixed shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

13 avril 2021
Thank you for the fantastic review! We strive to continuously provide a stimulating environment to help our employees grow and be at their best! Thank you for the hard work you put in; we're more than glad to count you in as part of the great Nordia family :)
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Friendly employees, support each other.

I enjoyed my job but very challenging, a lot of changes and employer issues, not being educated enough on upcoming changes till changes we done. I felt I was not trained enough and not much coaching but verbal. I stayed 5 years, I felt rewarded and trusted that Nordia would educate me and get rewarded for my 100% attendance and for over 4 years my stats were met to my goal each month but last 5 months was struggling and had no control over it and not helped to achieve just told my job was done. Lack of communication with employees. The at home work structure needs improvement and training, coaching should be improved. I was a loyal employee, prided myself on my work ethic but wasn’t recognized or appreciated, following rules and regulations wasn’t appreciated in the end. I felt if my goals didn’t met Nordia’s standards was hopeful they would cross train me to a dept I could achieve in but wasn’t offered to me.

Points positifs

15 min paid breaks

Points négatifs

Stressful competition with colleagues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

8 mars 2021
Thank you for sharing taking a moment to share your review with us. We're sorry your experience working at Nordia wasn't a more positive one. We genuinely strive to provide the best possible work experience to our employees, including access to opportunities for growth. We value our employees, and we're always looking for ways to improve, which is why we're taking note of your feedback and share it internally. Best of lucks with your future career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

You get what you put into the company

Working for Nordia can be stressful because of the push for sales and the expectations they expect you to perform but if you put in the work and show you want to do more they will recognize it and will move you up.There is lots of room for advancement and there is support there if you need it but no-one is going to hold your hand. You need to take the time to figure out what you want out of the company and pursue those goals. I worked for the company starting in customer service and within a month they saw an opportunity for advancement and offered it. I really enjoy the incentive program they have with the monthly hypes if sales is your thing then you'd be a good fit for the company. The bonuses are very nice and they post advancement opportunities where you can apply and have an interview and review your progress.

Points positifs

Employee Bonuses, Monthly Hypes, Flexibility work from home, Room for advancement

Points négatifs

Hours and shifts based on seniority, team leaders not as helpful as would like
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

15 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. We're happy to see that you're enjoying the perks of being part of the Nordia team and that you have progressed with us. We pride ourselves on offering a supportive, fun and stimulating work environment. If you feel you don't have the level of support needed, don't hesitate to discuss it with your management team. We want to thank you for your great work, and we wish you all the success in your career at Nordia:)

Emplois et carrières chez Nordia

Customer Service Representative positions
Voir d'autres offres
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

reliable work with good benefits

Any customer service job can be stressful, but if you're prepared for that there are a lot of advantages to working at Nordia. I appreciate the convenience and safety of being able to work from home. I was impressed with how quickly the company adapted to the challenges this year, and employees started working from home asap if they wanted to. Customer service for the industries Nordia represents is a necessary and reliable job which is more important than ever. And I work with supportive and helpful coworkers and managers. There are good benefits and the chance for promotions. There are a variety of departments and positions, so you you can find one that suits you best.

Points positifs

work from home, good hours and benefits

Points négatifs

customer service can be stressful at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

15 janvier 2021
Thank you very much for your awesome review! We're happy and proud to have you in our team! #NordiaPeterborough
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Place is a JOKE

Extremely stressful environment, tends to overhire and then fire. You will be promised coachings and ways to be better but they will not stick to it and you will be on your own. Do not care for their employees. Major favouritism is at play. The company lies to its employees and you will always be in the dark. Has NO sympathy for mental health issues. Your seniority means nothing at all and they will shovel excuses to you

Points positifs

You can win a chocolate bar

Points négatifs

Drains life out of you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

16 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We're sorry your experience wasn't a more positive one as it does not reflect the culture at Nordia. We do our best to offer the best work environment and all the support necessary for our employees. Did you know that according to our most recent survey, 87% of our employees would recommend us as an employer to their friends and family? We care about our employees' wellbeing and take mental health at heart, which is why we have an open-door policy and we encourage our employees to come forward whenever they're facing an issue. Nonetheless, we wish you the best in your future career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

not for everyone

you are expected to up sell and sell products to people who want to cancel their services with the company. If you are good at selling people things they don't need or want then this is the job for you, make hand over fist with bonuses but if you have any sort of humanity in you or cant stand the though of having to sell things to people they did not call to come to buy then don't even bother applying.cant really go into the dodgy benefits without being specific but its not worth taking what they offer.

Points positifs

loads of many

Points négatifs

dodgy benefits, emotianally draining.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

27 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your review with us. We're sad to read about your experience and perception of Nordia. While we do know that working in sales and customer service comes with challenges and that it is not for everyone, but in no way do we push our employees to be or make the client feel uncomfortable. Our mission is to offer the best possible customer service, and we work hard to help our employees achieve this and be happy at Nordia.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Demoralizing

Demoralizing place to work. Rather than acknowledge that processes were broken, fault was consistently placed on agents when we weren't given the tools needed to succeed. Some agents got regular feedback and coaching, while others went weeks or even months without an update even though our jobs relied on maintaining our stats. There was no consistency or fairness. Everything revolved around "the client" or "business needs" regardless of how out of touch with reality those needs were. This company uses and discards people, all while plastering on a false smile and claiming that "people are our business". In reality, business is their business and you are nothing but your numbers. If you have very thick skin and have a backup plan for when they inevitably over-hire and start purging staff and reducing EVERYONE's hours, you may last here. Otherwise, please look for a more respectful and positive environment because there is no job security here despite an extremely high turnover rate.

Points positifs

You can win a chocolate bar

Points négatifs

No job security, reduced to numbers, inconsistent, broken systems and processes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

27 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We're shocked and appaled by your allegations, as it does not reflect the values of Nordia or how we operate. We offer rigorous coaching and follow-ups to our employees, and going months without one or the other is not a reflection of the reality. At Nordia, we do put our employees at the heart of our business. In fact, 87% of our employees would recommend us as an employer to their friends and family, according to our latest internal survey. We're sorry your experience working for us wasn't up to your expectations, and we wish you nonetheless good luck with your future career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Don’t do it

I don’t recommend them as this job(along with most call centres) are stats driven. I found it very stressful. I really don’t know what else to say but don’t do

Points positifs

They had some contests

Points négatifs

Not having capable tms or floor support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

16 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We understand that customer service jobs have their share of challenges, but at Nordia, we always strive to provide the best work environment and support for our employees. Your feedback is valuable as it will help us improve. We wish you the best of luck.

Réponse officielle de Nordia

16 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We understand that customer service jobs have their share of challenges, but at Nordia, we always strive to provide the best work environment and support for our employees. Your feedback is valuable as it will help us improve. We wish you the best of luck.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Data Entry and Tracking for Post Office

The company hire fires. Meaning that you get 2 months of work Nordia fires you for not following their guidelines just before benefits. This makes for a very low standard as they do not value employees, and the company after training puts you on the phones with out proper training.

Points positifs

There was heated parking.

Points négatifs

Short life span.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

9 juin 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry and shocked to hear about your experience as it doesn't reflect the culture at Nordia. We're recommended to friends and family by 8 out of 10 of our employees, and we wish you would've had a better experience with us. Best of luck!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Nice experience

it was a pleasure to work with Nordia, I had a great time, all the supervisors and trainers were very helpful and friendly. the work was a little bit stressful but too much the one cannot handle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

8 avril 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy that you had a great time working with us at Nordia :) We know that customer service can be challenging at times which is why we truly appreciate and thank you for your work. Best of luck for the future!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

No support

Pay is not worth it. Only paid $11/hr for training then $13/hr once on the floor. I was only there for a couple months. Out of a training class of 11, only 3 made it to the floor (the rest quit). Training was rushed. Trainer took a lot of personal breaks while we read the material. Once on the floor, when asking support staff for assistance we were told to "read the process" instead of lending a helping hand. The support staff (team managers/leads) seemed annoyed when asking for help.

Points positifs

Casual dress

Points négatifs

Pay, support staff, hours, training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

27 mars 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear about your experience. At Nordia, we pride ourselves on our competitive wages and benefits. We also do our best so employees feel like they're part of the #Nordiafamily. Please know that your feedback about the training and management teams is taken at heart. Best of luck.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

We can call this one, an ACTUAL career!!

A typical day at Nordia in retention, you're taking calls based on what clients need, otherwise these clients will cancel services. You would provide assistance based on what they're asking for. Your job each call is to find the perfect solution the customer accepts, apply it, leave notes on the account about what you did, ensure if the customer has any other inquiries or needs further assistance. I learned that as part of the retention team, my attitude can make an impact in reality. Generally a nice person, with a soft voice, I also learned being part of retention, you have accessibility to a lot of tools that do different things, you have a decent amount of control on what you can do for the customer. Granted you won't need to use some of these tools, or provide certain offers all the time. Management was wonderful! My trainer and first supervisor were really great people, however the reason of quitting was the fact I was transferred to a supervisor I absolutely could not work with. She was rude, and didn't help me in the slightest. That being said, my performance dropped, and she wouldn't help me get better. I had a dentist appointment at one point which required me to miss 2 days, and I gave her the dentist note, called even each day to let them know I cannot come in, and she said "This is unacceptable and you can get terminated for this". Other than that, happen if I didn't get that specific supervisor, I'd definitely love to be at this department, at this place again! Culture wise, we seen a lot of culture here, and I support it personally. Glad to see they're accepting, - 
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

27 mars 2020
Wow, thank you so much for your amazing review! So glad to see that you've had such a great time while working for us at #NordiaMoncton! We're truly sorry about your experience with that one supervisor. At Nordia, we're like a family and we do our best so everyone feels like they're part of it. We wish you the best!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great people to work with

the environment at my location was very competitive not only within our center but constantly being compared to other sites so sometimes it was stressful however the people that worked there were like a family so we looked after each other
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

27 mars 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your experience working with the Nordia team. We understand that customer service can be demanding, but we make every effort to support our employees and create a positive and friendly atmosphere. Good luck in your next professional challenges.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Call Centre

Typical call centre environment and management. Answering incoming calls for customer service for Canada Post. Hours change as does the weekly schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

27 mars 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We're devoted to making Nordia a place where it feels good to work at and we appreciate any feedback that allows us to make our work environment better place.

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Nordia ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

3,3

D'après 568 avis
5
127
4
141
3
139
2
69
1
92

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Nordia à

  • Entreprises
  • Nordia
  • Avis d'employés
  • Customer Service Representative