Avis des employés pour Customer Service Representative chez Nordia

Trouvé 96 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 413 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
Great company
INBOUND AGENT (SUPERVISOR POSITION) (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC11 janvier 2019
Worked at Nordia for a year. Loved the company. Pay is awesome (way above min wage). Would work at Nordia anytime again. Great management as well. Paid vacation. They have raffles almost every week. I've seen some agents win XBOX One consoles, gift cards etc.
Points positifs
Everything is a PRO at Nordia
Points négatifs
NONE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Customer Service Repersentive (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB18 juillet 2019
good place for work, people are friendly, possibility to upgrade
Points positifs
yes
Points négatifs
yes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff hierarchy and micro management
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB10 juillet 2019
The thing I find peculiar about this place is the way they try to emphasize the hierarchy of staff. For example, regular front line agents sign in to their email address with their employee ID, e.g, if your employee ID is 134 your work email address is 134 @ Nordia while the managers and none front line agents have it as their first and last name @ Nordia the moment they are promoted from front line agents. I find this little detail very strange about them, also only none front line agents have access to the Skype for business account of the company. Another thing is how the supervisors micro manage you, they literally breathe over your neck every time.
Points positifs
The co-workers
Points négatifs
Pay, leave policy, management etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON9 juillet 2019
most management are great, some do play favoritism.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No work life balance, you only hear negative feedback
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Orillia25 juin 2019
This place is constantly hiring. They micromanage and give ample negative feedback but are reluctant to provide help if you’re struggling and they don’t proactively give encouragement other than in your quality scores which show a yes if you achieved what was needed on a call. I frequently ended up having to stay late to finish calls. There did not seem to be much discipline of agents who always managed to finish on time by jimmying their availability status. Some managers seemed to make themselves scarce either by sitting away from the team or by taking smoke breaks so sometimes there was zero or only one team lead available to answer questions, even when several of the agents were new.
There were good managers too. Overall a good place to find work if you’re desperate but not a great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Growth Experience
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON31 mai 2019
I learned a lot at Nordia and the environment was wonderful to work in. Great support from fellow co-workers and management was wonderful. Customer Experience is highest importance at Nordia and there are always little rewards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Handling diverse customers
Customer Service Representative (Loyalty Inbound) (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON9 mai 2019
Working at Nordia was a very good experience. The scheduling was always a problem because there was no flexibility from the management in schedules and work timing was always no ideal. No chances of growth not because of any politics but there was no space to penetrate. The wages were decent and some opportunity for overtime who wants to make some extra money. Good incentives if the performance is above average. No stress from the management but sometimes a lot of stress from customers.
Points positifs
Stressful, no work life balance
Points négatifs
Good incentive, no pressure from management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Loyalty Customer Services Representative at HHLT (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC4 mai 2019
The job is mentally draining with back to back calls and extremely poor and racist management. They literally think of them selves as gods but turn the alphabets around and you’ll know who they truly are. They’re not supportive and don’t give two fs about you. Have no soul as they’ve been doing the same thing for 10+ and eventually got all the life out of them so now they want to bring the life out of their employees.
Points positifs
Co-workers
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Management
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB16 avril 2019
I literally left this company within 4 weeks of working there . Management and the Team Leads and even the trainer are absolutely horrible in there they do not care about their employees , they are on a power trip. At least the Management that I met was enough for me to decide not to stay with the company and alot of it had to do with the trainer and the team lead that I met that apparently was gonna be my Manager , I was only inquiring about my hours to the new TL and then was warned by the trainer that my TL had to hold himself back from freaking out on us , however when we are on the floor he will not hold back. Are you kidding me ?! They do not care about employees and for what you are taught every day and expected to know all the different systems the pay is absolutely horrible. Try asking a question to your trainer he will literally put you down for asking the question and then try to make you feel stupid if you don't remember every single bit of information . For me it was just an absolute horrible experience especially for being new to the call center world. Just stay away from nordia in Moncton , NB if you can .
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

We are very sorry to receive your feedback on your experience at Nordia as it is the opposite of the experience we want to offer our new employees. Our goal is to offer a safe environment where you will develop and grow with us. Fortunately, more than 8 in 10 employees would recommend Nordia as an employer to their families and friends and we have the lowest turnover in our industry - it's the best support we can get. Wishing you good luck for the future.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Nordia
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB13 avril 2019
This is a lovely place to work, the management is very passionate about the people. They are very understanding to all their employees, students included.
Points négatifs
Bad customers, fluctuating schedules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

Thank you for this awesome review! We greatly appreciate it

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Promises without delivery
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON9 avril 2019
During hiring and training they make lot of promises, how great it is to work there.
Now they are moving to a new site without free and covered parking, terrible to get to with mass transit.
Also, you will be working as a vendor for Bell. You will be exposed to the most predatory telecom company in the country.
Points négatifs
No free coffee, bad to commute, bad scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

We are sorry that your experience at Nordia was not a good one. Although our move may not be ideal for all our employees, we are convinced that it was the best decision for our employees. Our investment in a best-in-class centre is a clear demonstration of our commitment to the Kitchener-Waterloo region and we are extremely proud of this new work environment.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON5 mars 2019
Nordia is a good place to work. Started working there right out of high school and it definitely helped get me on my feet as an adult. A solid job if you have thick skin.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Nordia Kitchener- wishing you the best of luck!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incredibly stressful place to work
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Ancien employé) –  Lindsay, ON24 février 2019
This job took so much from me. I lost a baby and was told to "get yourself under control, you're making a scene on my call floor. You have 5 minutes to clean yourself up and get a grip before I want you back in your seat and taking calls" on my FIRST day back from that awful experience. This is a company that cares ONLY about how much money you are making them and they don't care what you have to do to make those numbers happen.
Worst job I've ever had in my life! I'll never get those years back!
Points positifs
Coworkers have made some amazing friends
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

We thank you for your comment and we take it very seriously. We are sorry for the emotional ordeal you experienced while working at Nordia. Although we are unable to comment on your particular case, rest assured that the support of our employees and assistance in difficult cases are at the heart of our priorities. We have implemented many accommodations to help our employees who are experiencing more difficult situations. We are sorry if this was not your case and we wish you the best of luck in the rest of your career.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very busy
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON12 janvier 2019
Very, very busy atmosphere
Continually monitored
There are company benefits
Schedule not flexible

I was not there long enough to provide an accurate review.
Points positifs
Friendly staff, company benefits, Union
Points négatifs
constant monitoring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. We appreciate your feedback.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no fun at work
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON10 janvier 2019
The place was multicultural but no freedom. The management and operation are not on the same page. Work under stress all the time with dirty carpet. Old computers that slow work all the time. Not a place to recommend.
Points positifs
yes
Points négatifs
no
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

Thank you for taking a moment to share your work experience at Nordia Kitchener. Your feedback is important and allows us to continually improve the work environment.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful job with great amount of supervision
Client Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON8 janvier 2019
Accepting calls from customers. Get ready, they may be rude. Company monitors everything. you feel like a robot. Most of the departments have a sales component so dont start this job if you are not a salesperson. Get ready to work weekends and statutory holidays!
Points positifs
Free lunch from time to time
Points négatifs
Constant supervision
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

It’s always good to get feedback from an employee as it enables us to learn and grow as a company. We understand that customer service can be taxing at times and that schedules can be challenging, but that’s part of the job. We need to be there when the customer needs us. That said, we reward our employees with excellent compensation and benefits, career opportunities and a great work environment.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive floor
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON8 janvier 2019
Daily schedule is irregular for days off and start/finish times. Managers are in a hard spot answer to about and deal with workers. Production floor is friendly.
Points positifs
Salary
Points négatifs
Irregular hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. We appreciate your feedback.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Got fired for mental illness
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON16 décembre 2018
Got hired and went through training, was at the top of my class and constantly told how I great I was doing by trainers, co-workers and higher ups.
Close to end of training, ended up having a panic attack in class which led to me having to reveal that I suffer from mental illness which sometimes causes me to need some time alone to process and recover before continuing work.
Few days later I was told I wasnt the right fit, when I asked where I had made a mistake in training so I can review and better myself I was flatly told that my work was not looked at and I was being let go due to upper management discussing what benefits the company most and essentially I was a risk.
Points négatifs
Lied to, manipulated, gossiped about, biased management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job i ever had
Technical Customer Service Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON9 décembre 2018
This is by far the worst job i ever had.There is rampant nepotism around every job posting, some management cares, others you have to be friends with to get any sort of help, The client contradicts its own policies all the time, for example: you are punished for transferring a call to the proper department but you are also punished for not transferring. The client doesn't want to help fix issues for their customers example: when an issues has been happening for more than 30 days regardless if anyone has reported the issue or not, it is marked as a trending issue and is never set to resolve. You are micro managed about everything. The state of mental help in this job culture is deplorable especially since the client(bell) says it care about mental health. I was so depressed working here that it was a struggle to get out of bed most days. The hours are terrible unless you have been there since day one, even then you are lucky to get a decent shift sometimes. you will work every holiday as well if you were not hired within the first few group hires at this place, i was group 3(somewhere in the 60's for sonority) and had to work every one, they use a loop hole to make you work and are unable to request it off. i could say a lot more about nordia but i don't have the time for it. DO NOT WORK HERE
Points positifs
money is decent thats it
Points négatifs
evrything else about the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depressing place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC30 octobre 2018
Sure, they pay well and the bonus is great but it is very difficult and stressful to achieve it. Monthly targets keep getting worse.The priority is always to save "that" account from deactivation, no matter what. Very stressful work environment, would not recommend losing your health over a paycheck. Unsanitary work stations that you share with others.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Unrealistic expectations from the management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As call centres go this one can be quite fun
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON4 octobre 2018
There are many employee events going on and chances to win prizes. People from all walks of life are welcomed. Working in a job that you have to handle a lot of frustrated or angry customers is never going to be a walk in the park.. but most of management has come from the floor so they do understand. That's another point . The advancement does come from within. We are ahead of the curb on protecting customer privacy and complying with the new government laws. If you understand the business, then you know that our client dictates the measurement of stats and management has to balance the needs of the employees with the demands of the client. Many places I have worked before will tend to only tell you what you did wrong and you have to be grown up enough to take it. Nordia is different because even if you have poor stats they tell you what you're doing right too. Moral is important to the company. They actually measure it! How many companies do that?
Points positifs
Incentives above wage. Contests Prizes . Time off the phones for training
Points négatifs
some employee have poor attitudes aren't prepared for this type of job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
5 novembre 2018

Wow! Thank you so much for this great review. Employees are the backbone of our success, so your comments are really appreciated :) Your endorsment means alot to us!

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nordia. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 413 avis
598
4110
3103
248
154

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise