Logo Nordia
Nordia
3,3 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Call Center Representative chez Nordia

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Lieu

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
23 avis correspondant à votre rechercheVoir les 568 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

na

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
I am being laid off due to Nordia pulling out of Orillia. The people I worked with are great. I met a lot of great people. I learned a lot while I was there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

27 mars 2020
Thank you for your comment. We're really saddened about the decision to close Orillia, and we'll miss your amazing team a lot. We're happy to hear you have a great time with us and thank you for being a part of the Nordia family!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Nice place to work

I would recommend Nordia to everyone. Great place to work. Understanding team and helpful also. No work pressure. Life and work balance is great here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

18 juin 2021
WOW! Thank you so much for your heartwarming review! We're glad to count you in the great Nordia family :)
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Awful place

Terrible place from top to bottom. Set up for failure the moment you start. You will want to jump the bridge, guaranteed. Team leads are useless, campaigns are whack.

Points positifs

N/a

Points négatifs

Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

8 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We're really sorry your experience working at Nordia wasn't a more positive one as it is not a reflection of the work experience we strive to provide to our employees. Did you know that according to our most recent survey, 90% of our employees would recommend us as an employer to their friends and family? Nonetheless, we wish you good luck with your future career plans and thank you for having been part of Nordia.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Deffinitely reccomend.

I would definitely recommend nordia. They have great managers, great colleges, however, there has been some drama between co workers that would seem it a little unenjoyable, and bathrooms were dirty.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

productive fun work place

productive and fun work place. mulitcultural work envirnment. good management (listens to you) bonuses and incentives focuses on work and personal life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great Job

Great Job great Benefits Great Peaple outdated Didn't like sick day limits and like how they have a union would go back for higher pay good discounts on phone plans if your into that
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

6 mars 2019
We appreciate the great feedback! We strive to be the best place to work in Canada and it always makes us happy to hear that our employees are enjoying their time with us. Thank you for taking the time to share with us!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun place to work

The company made the environment as fun and modern as they could for employees. There were even multiple satellite TV's in the breakroom. The coworkers were also very nice.

Points positifs

Fun place

Points négatifs

Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

6 mars 2019
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. We appreciate your feedback.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

fun place to work

It was sometimes mentally draining but management always found ways to keep employees motivated. I enjoyed the team huddles the pay was good and overall good work ethic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

28 août 2018
Thank you for taking a moment to share your work experience at Nordia. Your feedback is important and allows us to continually improve the work environment.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

$25/hour? It's actually $13.75 an hour + a $2.50 "premium" when you're taking/making calls. The rest is made through bonus, which has been reduced.

So let me preface this by saying the job itself has become terrible. It used to be good, but do you expect working for a corporation to be fun and worth while? That's what they advertise, but let's be real. We all know eventually the people on the front line are the ones who'll eventually get taken advantage of because the people in head office only want to make more money. So in order to do so, there's been recent cut backs in bonus pay makes it less desirable to for for the company. Recent cut backs in hours, so it's not even full time anymore like they advertise. No more available overtime, but they'll give excuses to why you can't do your supervisor/tier work because there's not enough productive hours. TL;DR of productive hours is: the more hours you can bill their clients (the people you make/take calls for), the more money you make in bonus, and the more things you can do aside from your regular work. The ONLY reason to work here at the people you work with, and which such a high turnover rate, that's not even something that really helps after being employed for 2 years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

28 août 2018
Hello. Actually, as clearly stated in our job posting, when you take total compensation (salary, premiums and bonuses), it works out to around $25/hr, which is a great salary. But our best specialists make even more. We’re proud to offer the best compensation in our industry and that’s why we attract the best. We regret that your work experience didn’t meet your expectations. Customer service can be a challenging job and it is not for everyone. Good luck in your future career.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

was not happy there

wanted each agent to do more then they can handle the management was ok but they did not try hard enought to support the agents and they are just for the numbers not the poeple
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

30 novembre 2017
We’re sorry to hear about your experience. To clarify, providing support to employees and nurture talent is a priority to us. We hope you find the perfect job for yourself.

Emplois et carrières chez Nordia

Call Center Representative positions
Voir d'autres offres
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Empowerment

I have full accountability of the Call Center for Customer services and Mobility technical services. I have done the start up of the new call center in Laval. 230 seats

Points positifs

Start up and restructuration of the call center

Points négatifs

Working as a consultant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Encouraging management

Management is willing to go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and help you succeed. The work place environment is healthy and friendly with on the floor support.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Good pay, high turnover rate

The turnover rate here was crazy, and the supervisors (for the most part) were hired into their positions so we didn't get much help after our training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Working at Nordia.

i was there for three years. i enjoyed my time there and the people where nice to work with, the experience i gained as a call center agent has given me good people skills. Nordia has a good work environment and fair honest management. I would still be there if I was not moving away.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Tough job, good place to work

Some people aren't cut out for call center work; I am one of them. They treat you well and do their best to help out employees that may be struggling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun place to work if you have a great attitude yourself.

Awesome place to work. Customers are confused and frustrated and your job is to correct that. There are no bad customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun workplace with supportive coworkers and friends made.

I worked at Nordia for a year and made many friends. Fellow coworkers are supportive and work together to solve problems. Management was okay, but could have been more supportive of employees. Most clients were great, but dealing with difficult irate customers on the phone can be exhausting.

Points positifs

Fun workplace, great people, site is right downtown

Points négatifs

irregular hours, not a lot of support from management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

great place to work at, great atmosphere. management is a bit disorganized

Great employer to work for. trainer's and staff in general re very friendly and capable. atmosphere is great, somewhere that makes you comfortable to work. bit disorganized in the management department.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

employers were not right

The work itself was good, but payroll messed up too many times. I began to feel they were doing on purpose. I did not enjoy work anymore feeling this way.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Nodia

i loved working here and dealing with daily problems, makes me want to get back into call center work and help others sort out problems when they cant figure it out them self
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Welcoming co-workers

Nordia is a place where you make many friends and learn to rely on the people around you rather than looking towards someone like a supervisor for help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Nordia ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

3,3

D'après 568 avis
5
127
4
141
3
139
2
69
1
92

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Nordia à

  • Entreprises
  • Nordia
  • Avis d'employés
  • Call Center Representative