Avis des employés pour Call Center Representative chez Nordia

Trouvé 19 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 443 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
Great company
INBOUND AGENT (SUPERVISOR POSITION) (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC11 janvier 2019
Worked at Nordia for a year. Loved the company. Pay is awesome (way above min wage). Would work at Nordia anytime again. Great management as well. Paid vacation. They have raffles almost every week. I've seen some agents win XBOX One consoles, gift cards etc.
Points positifs
Everything is a PRO at Nordia
Points négatifs
NONE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive fun work place
Call Center Agent (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON28 août 2019
productive and fun work place. mulitcultural work envirnment. good management (listens to you) bonuses and incentives focuses on work and personal life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job
Call Center Agent (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON4 mars 2019
Great Job great Benefits
Great Peaple
outdated
Didn't like sick day limits and like how they have a union would go back for higher pay
good discounts on phone plans if your into that
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

We appreciate the great feedback! We strive to be the best place to work in Canada and it always makes us happy to hear that our employees are enjoying their time with us. Thank you for taking the time to share with us!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Call Centre Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON1 décembre 2018
The company made the environment as fun and modern as they could for employees. There were even multiple satellite TV's in the breakroom. The coworkers were also very nice.
Points positifs
Fun place
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. We appreciate your feedback.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Call Centre Representative (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC23 août 2018
It was sometimes mentally draining but management always found ways to keep employees motivated. I enjoyed the team huddles the pay was good and overall good work ethic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
28 août 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your work experience at Nordia. Your feedback is important and allows us to continually improve the work environment.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
$25/hour? It's actually $13.75 an hour + a $2.50 "premium" when you're taking/making calls. The rest is made through bonus, which has been reduced.
Call Centre Agent (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC22 août 2018
So let me preface this by saying the job itself has become terrible.

It used to be good, but do you expect working for a corporation to be fun and worth while? That's what they advertise, but let's be real. We all know eventually the people on the front line are the ones who'll eventually get taken advantage of because the people in head office only want to make more money.

So in order to do so, there's been recent cut backs in bonus pay makes it less desirable to for for the company. Recent cut backs in hours, so it's not even full time anymore like they advertise. No more available overtime, but they'll give excuses to why you can't do your supervisor/tier work because there's not enough productive hours. TL;DR of productive hours is: the more hours you can bill their clients (the people you make/take calls for), the more money you make in bonus, and the more things you can do aside from your regular work.

The ONLY reason to work here at the people you work with, and which such a high turnover rate, that's not even something that really helps after being employed for 2 years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
28 août 2018

Hello. Actually, as clearly stated in our job posting, when you take total compensation (salary, premiums and bonuses), it works out to around $25/hr, which is a great salary. But our best specialists make even more. We’re proud to offer the best compensation in our industry and that’s why we attract the best. We regret that your work experience didn’t meet your expectations. Customer service can be a challenging job and it is not for everyone. Good luck in your future career.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was not happy there
Call Centre Representative (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB25 novembre 2017
wanted each agent to do more then they can handle the management was ok but they did not try hard enought to support the agents and they are just for the numbers not the poeple
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
30 novembre 2017

We’re sorry to hear about your experience. To clarify, providing support to employees and nurture talent is a priority to us. We hope you find the perfect job for yourself.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Empowerment
Call Center Senior Director for Nanaimo BC (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC21 août 2017
I have full accountability of the Call Center for Customer services and Mobility technical services. I have done the start up of the new call center in Laval. 230 seats
Points positifs
Start up and restructuration of the call center
Points négatifs
Working as a consultant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Encouraging management
Call Center Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB2 juin 2017
Management is willing to go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and help you succeed. The work place environment is healthy and friendly with on the floor support.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay, high turnover rate
Call Center representative (Ancien employé) –  Sherbrooke, QC29 mai 2017
The turnover rate here was crazy, and the supervisors (for the most part) were hired into their positions so we didn't get much help after our training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Nordia.
call center agent (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON31 mars 2017
i was there for three years. i enjoyed my time there and the people where nice to work with, the experience i gained as a call center agent has given me good people skills. Nordia has a good work environment and fair honest management. I would still be there if I was not moving away.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tough job, good place to work
Call Centre Agent (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON24 septembre 2016
Some people aren't cut out for call center work; I am one of them. They treat you well and do their best to help out employees that may be struggling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work if you have a great attitude yourself.
Call Centre Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON4 juillet 2016
Awesome place to work. Customers are confused and frustrated and your job is to correct that. There are no bad customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with supportive coworkers and friends made.
Call Centre Agent, Technical Support (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON16 mars 2016
I worked at Nordia for a year and made many friends. Fellow coworkers are supportive and work together to solve problems. Management was okay, but could have been more supportive of employees. Most clients were great, but dealing with difficult irate customers on the phone can be exhausting.
Points positifs
Fun workplace, great people, site is right downtown
Points négatifs
irregular hours, not a lot of support from management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work at, great atmosphere. management is a bit disorganized
Call Center Agent (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB17 octobre 2015
Great employer to work for. trainer's and staff in general re very friendly and capable. atmosphere is great, somewhere that makes you comfortable to work. bit disorganized in the management department.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
employers were not right
call center (Ancien employé) –  Moncton4 avril 2015
The work itself was good, but payroll messed up too many times. I began to feel they were doing on purpose. I did not enjoy work anymore feeling this way.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nodia
Call Centre Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener9 novembre 2014
i loved working here and dealing with daily problems, makes me want to get back into call center work and help others sort out problems when they cant figure it out them self
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Welcoming co-workers
Customer Care Call Center (Ancien employé) –  kitchener, on2 octobre 2014
Nordia is a place where you make many friends and learn to rely on the people around you rather than looking towards someone like a supervisor for help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job if you can handle the stress.
Call Centre Representative (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON13 juillet 2014
Working as a Serve to Sell and Loyalty agent is very stressful. You must meet sales quotas while maintaining your scorecard. Customers calling in are not in great moods and you can expect to get yelled at frequently.

However the job pays well with above minimum wages and sales bonus. The people you work with are quite friendly typically speaking. If stress management and making sales is a skill you are great with, then this is a great job for you.
Points positifs
Benefits and above minimum wage.
Points négatifs
Very Stressful and you will get yelled at by callers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fast paced
Call Centre Worker (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON8 janvier 2013
A call center with lots to do, very stressful, management was good. Co-workers were good, learned that I'm not cut out for a job like that.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 5Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Nordia

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nordia. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 443 avis
5109
4116
3105
251
162

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise