Nordia
3,3 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Agent chez Nordia

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
33 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 549 avis
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a pleasure to work with Nordia, I had a great time, all the supervisors and trainers were very helpful and friendly. the work was a little bit stressful but too much the one cannot handle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 avril 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy that you had a great time working with us at Nordia :) We know that customer service can be challenging at times which is why we truly appreciate and thank you for your work. Best of luck for the future!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You’re a number, they treat you as such. There is no job security. You’re required to sell even though they tell you aren’t. They will also lie about your job performance as they know they can let you go at any time for any reason, even a fabricated one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. However, we must say we're pretty shocked and saddened to read about your allegations as they do not reflect Nordia's values. We understand that customer service jobs come with their own set of challenges, and we're sorry you didn't have a better experience while working for us. At Nordia, we invest a lot in our new employees and want them to grow within the company. Help and support are always offered for agents looking to improve or grow within the company. As a matter of fact, did you know that according to our most recent survey, 90% of our employees would recommend Nordia as an employer to their friends and family? It's the best endorsement we can get. We hope you find the right career for you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of promises, a little short on the follow through. Every week, team members were disappearing. No job stability. It appears like they are collecting funding for training people and then dump a large bunch of them. If you are into that, apply. If you are looking for stability, move on
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thank you for expressing your opinion to us. At Nordia, we value our employees and want them to feel like we're all part of the #Nordiafamily. We're sorry you've felt this way as it's not what we're about. Best of luck in the future.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Plenty of training in classroom about the tools and software you use day to day, the products you sell, and time on the floor with assistance before you take your live calls. Environment is very friendly, great position for learning about customer service and basic administrative work, as you take plenty of calls each day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Some great customers and co-workers. Management was unreasonable and never happy. We had our jobs threatened daily if we did not keep the customers on phone for the goal amount of time, which at most times was unreasonable if we could get the customers issue resolved and get them on with their day. We would also have our jobs threatened daily if we did not try to sell to each and every person we spoke to on the phone, a Bell product. Including times where family members would be calling in with news of the customers passing. We were expected to try to sell the family member services. Most times I morally, could not keep up with their requirements.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management has power trip, no flexibility in hours even if they say that when your hired. Was bullied a lot by management make you feel stupid and les
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't do it. It's a waste of time. The experience is cool but they preach about an accepting environment and assure everyone that they'll have good balance. Then you're working a 12pm - 9pm shift followed immediately by a 6am start the next day. Management is nice unless there's something going on in your life then they just do disciplinary action over and over till you just quit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's easy to get in here, but not everyone is welcome and treated equally. If you express physical or mental concern for yourself or others, pack your stuff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia is a Great place to work. Such a supportive and fun environment to be around. I am grateful to be a part of a great workplace. The best call center you could ever work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent morale and workplace productivity mixed with contests on top of monthly bonuses to add to your earning Mobility upward from within From the management team to the worker in the next desk everyone had a great attitude and everyone strives to the their best and coaching by team managers were on the pros as well as room for improvement. Easy going but professional atmosphere.
Points positifs
additional contests to add to earnings
Points négatifs
long hours when slow especially
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run like your hair is on fire!!! This is the most horrible job I’ve ever had....$25 an hour?! Total bull!!! Terrible pressure from management to work for a company that rips off their customers....do yourself a favour and seek employment elsewhere!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Extremely stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The calls can be tough, so can the customers. But the family in the building, coaching and training you receive make it better. Great pay for Nanaimo and fantastic bonuses as well. Upper management really work with and try to engage employees on all situations. Very transparent.
Points positifs
Bonus, Pay, Family
Points négatifs
Tough calls and Customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
2 avril 2019
Wow - Thank you for your feedback! We are always pleased to see that our efforts to create a pleasant work environment as well as providing the necessary support are recognized and appreciated, even though customer service can be quite challenging at times. Keep it up!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked at Nordia for a year. Loved the company. Pay is awesome (way above min wage). Would work at Nordia anytime again. Great management as well. Paid vacation. They have raffles almost every week. I've seen some agents win XBOX One consoles, gift cards etc.
Points positifs
Everything is a PRO at Nordia
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience! We are happy to hear that you appreciate our efforts to provide a rewarding and supportive work environment and the best compensation in the industry.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t let this add fool you, you won’t see 25/hr consistently. Your first 3 months you have lower goals do you can potentially make bonus above the 17/18 actual dollars an hour you get paid. This is assuming you stats don’t get submarined by rampant deact avoidance and sale fraud. Oh and even if you finish tier one don’t be surprised if your bonus doesn’t add up, as management often changes things without any evidence. On the Nanaimo site there was a team that was notorious for this, and nothing really happened regardless of coaching. The team lead would give her team coded offers and break the rules to make sure she was tops. They consistently lower the allowed time on calls, as call volume is a way they make money, while wanting you to sell multiple lines of business and save what people have. When I left to go make more money, 2/3 of house hold loyalty was on stress leave, that’s not a healthy work environment. Maybe mobility is different, but house hold loyalty is a lot of stress for 17-18/hr. If you want to make over 25 an hour, apply at the saw mills, all you need is workboots and a good work ethic. You won’t have to listen to racist people dump on your overseas counterparts, people swearing at you over priced in Ontario and Quebec.
Points positifs
Few nice people
Points négatifs
No transparency from management, often manipulate stats to not payout bonus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
5 novembre 2018
We are sorry that you did not have a positive experience working at Nordia and we take your feedback seriously. However, to be fair, we feel that your review is not representative of Nordia's culture and values. We work hard to provide all our employees with an environment where they feel respected and supported and where their contribution is appreciated. That's why 82% of our employees recommend us to family and friends. We wish you good luck.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was at one point a decent place to work considering it's a call centre, which is never pleasant. Now they're constantly changing bonus criteria to make it harder to get and demanding that we never do anything that isn't work related. No checking the weather or looking at silly pictures or anything that might distract you for a few seconds of your grueling, repetitive, mind numbingly boring day. No pictures no books no websites no decorations of any kind. Just 8 hours of misery in a dirty grey cubby. You can't even escape to the bathroom, they'll time you. Limited advancement opportunities, reasonably secure job, reasonable pay. Sometimes they give us free food, other times they sell it to us.
Points positifs
Looks good on resume, does provide benefits at the moment.
Points négatifs
See review.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
5 novembre 2018
We are sorry that your experience at Nordia is not a positive one. It’s always good to get feedback from an employee as it enables us to learn and grow as a company. To be fair however, we feel that your review is not representative of Nordia's culture and values. We work hard to provide all our employees with an environment where they feel respected, supported and that their contributions are valued. We continually look for ways to ensure that employees have equal access to growth and development opportunities. That's one of the reasons why we have the best employee retention and highest employee satisfaction in the industry.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia is a fantastic employer and a great opportunity for driven individuals craving a fast-paced yet supportive work environment. Career advancement is not only supported, but actively encouraged throughout the entire workplace. Flexible hours and a competitive salary combined with a professional and fun corporate culture make Nordia a perfect fit for anyone with an interest in customer service. While you may have stressful calls, support is always there to ensure your success. I would highly recommend Nordia to anyone looking for an interesting and rewarding career.
Points positifs
Competitive wage, flexible hours, positive wok environment
Points négatifs
Periods of high-call volume
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
19 novembre 2018
Wow! Thank you for this awesome review! We strive to be the best place to work in Canada so it always gratifying to hear about experiences like yours. :)
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have been working for nordia for almost 2 years now and all I can see is them trying to make sure you won't advence in the company. Management is about as competent as a 5yo. If you ask for days off you need to almost have a death in family for it to work and even then it's not even sure they will give it to you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
9 juillet 2018
We are sorry to hear that your experience at Nordia is not a positive one and we take your comments seriously. It is very surprising and disappointing for us, as development is at the core of our values. Customer service can be demanding, but we strive to provide a stimulating and rewarding work environment as well as development opportunities. We are continuously looking for avenues to improve the work experience of our staff and your feedback gives us the opportunity to do so.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As someone who has worked for over 10 years in customer service based environments, this is easily the best place to work. The atmosphere is so positive, inviting, and your coworkers are so helpful. This isn't a job that comes easy, but they provide you with top of the line training. You have so many resources available to you, and an added bonus, your superiors are so helpful. They are always there to help you excel as they really want you to be successful. Not for themselves or the company, but because the more successful you are, the more of a bonus you get, and who doesn't like extra money. The job isn't always easy, as you can imagine, customer service can sometimes be difficult, but it isn't to bad. If you have a bad call, you have so many uplifting people around you, it makes it worth it, as well as the amount of amazing calls you take FAR outway the bad. So, if you are looking for a positive workplace, with reasonable pay with a little bit of a challenge this is the place for you! It comes highly recommended!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2018
Wow, thanks for this awesome review! Your comments and your endorsement are greatly appreciated!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia offers a solid team environment & flexible hours, including benefits for part-time positions. There is also ample room for advancement. If you like office work, I highly recommend the Orillia centre.
Points positifs
Good team environment & competitive compensation
Points négatifs
No direct contact with customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 février 2018
Thank you for this great review! We are happy to hear that you appreciate our efforts to provide a rewarding work environment and the best compensation in the industry.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everything about Nordia is great. The company does it's best to provide you with the support you need, a good environment. The job itself is stressful if you can't strand being yelled at, because customers are almost always angry . You are given good breaks depending on your hours and the salary itself is great. Managers are always there for you, but it is an extremely stat-driven environment. If your stats aren't where they should be, you can expect a manager listening in on your calls or sitting over your shoulder reviewing you.
Points négatifs
stressful job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 février 2018
Thank you for your feedback! We are always pleased to see that our efforts to create a pleasant work environment are recognized and appreciated, even though customer service can be quite challenging at times. Best of luck!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you're used to customer service jobs, the yelling by customers won't get to you that bad. At least you can make faces at the phone, and the pay is great. But if you rely on public transit to get to work STAY AWAY. There is no ability to customise your schedule at all, and management doesn't really care about that. Also, despite not being a sales department (cancellations, actually) there is a lot of pressure to make sales to people who really don't want them. I ended up having to leave for the sake of my mental health due to scheduling issues. Kind of unfortunate as I really liked my coworkers and the pay.
Points positifs
Full time, good pay, fun coworkers
Points négatifs
bad work-life balance, the only one expected to make accomodations for schedule is you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?