Nordia
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Nordia - Saint John, NB

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
47 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 548 avis
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a pleasure to work with Nordia, I had a great time, all the supervisors and trainers were very helpful and friendly. the work was a little bit stressful but too much the one cannot handle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 avril 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy that you had a great time working with us at Nordia :) We know that customer service can be challenging at times which is why we truly appreciate and thank you for your work. Best of luck for the future!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely stressful environment, tends to overhire and then fire. You will be promised coachings and ways to be better but they will not stick to it and you will be on your own. Do not care for their employees. Major favouritism is at play. The company lies to its employees and you will always be in the dark. Has NO sympathy for mental health issues. Your seniority means nothing at all and they will shovel excuses to you
Points positifs
You can win a chocolate bar
Points négatifs
Drains life out of you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We're sorry your experience wasn't a more positive one as it does not reflect the culture at Nordia. We do our best to offer the best work environment and all the support necessary for our employees. Did you know that according to our most recent survey, 87% of our employees would recommend us as an employer to their friends and family? We care about our employees' wellbeing and take mental health at heart, which is why we have an open-door policy and we encourage our employees to come forward whenever they're facing an issue. Nonetheless, we wish you the best in your future career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Demoralizing place to work. Rather than acknowledge that processes were broken, fault was consistently placed on agents when we weren't given the tools needed to succeed. Some agents got regular feedback and coaching, while others went weeks or even months without an update even though our jobs relied on maintaining our stats. There was no consistency or fairness. Everything revolved around "the client" or "business needs" regardless of how out of touch with reality those needs were. This company uses and discards people, all while plastering on a false smile and claiming that "people are our business". In reality, business is their business and you are nothing but your numbers. If you have very thick skin and have a backup plan for when they inevitably over-hire and start purging staff and reducing EVERYONE's hours, you may last here. Otherwise, please look for a more respectful and positive environment because there is no job security here despite an extremely high turnover rate.
Points positifs
You can win a chocolate bar
Points négatifs
No job security, reduced to numbers, inconsistent, broken systems and processes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We're shocked and appaled by your allegations, as it does not reflect the values of Nordia or how we operate. We offer rigorous coaching and follow-ups to our employees, and going months without one or the other is not a reflection of the reality. At Nordia, we do put our employees at the heart of our business. In fact, 87% of our employees would recommend us as an employer to their friends and family, according to our latest internal survey. We're sorry your experience working for us wasn't up to your expectations, and we wish you nonetheless good luck with your future career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a fun place to work at and the pay was really good, but the management ain't really it. A lot of good coworkers, friendly people. But some Team leaders might have big heads.
Points positifs
Good coffee machine
Points négatifs
Bad team leaders
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
4 septembre 2020
Thank you for your honest review. We're glad you enjoyed working for Nordia even though your experience with some team leaders wasn't like you would've expected it. We want you to know that we strive to offer our employees the best work environment possible. We're taking note of your feedback and we wish you good luck for the future.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you think you're friends with someone, think again. You'll get thrown under the bus to save face faster than a twinkie gone at a weight watchers meeting. Also a fitting analogy for this place. Silly childish motivating tactics to increase positivity didn't detract, but were disheartening to those of us with a few more brain cells hoping for actual incentives to make us care. The few we haswere taekn away evntually.
Points positifs
It's in a convenient location
Points négatifs
Brown nosing managers schemed and got rid of the few honest and nice trainers, managers, and employees who didn't waste their time with drama.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 juillet 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're truly saddened to read about it as it is truly far from the values we believe in and work environment we strive to offer. Please do know that we're taking your comment at heart and we'll take a closer look at the situation. We're sorry your experience with us wasn't as you would've expected it. Nonetheless, we wish you good luck for your future career projects.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The company hire fires. Meaning that you get 2 months of work Nordia fires you for not following their guidelines just before benefits. This makes for a very low standard as they do not value employees, and the company after training puts you on the phones with out proper training.
Points positifs
There was heated parking.
Points négatifs
Short life span.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
9 juin 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry and shocked to hear about your experience as it doesn't reflect the culture at Nordia. We're recommended to friends and family by 8 out of 10 of our employees, and we wish you would've had a better experience with us. Best of luck!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pay is not worth it. Only paid $11/hr for training then $13/hr once on the floor. I was only there for a couple months. Out of a training class of 11, only 3 made it to the floor (the rest quit). Training was rushed. Trainer took a lot of personal breaks while we read the material. Once on the floor, when asking support staff for assistance we were told to "read the process" instead of lending a helping hand. The support staff (team managers/leads) seemed annoyed when asking for help.
Points positifs
Casual dress
Points négatifs
Pay, support staff, hours, training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear about your experience. At Nordia, we pride ourselves on our competitive wages and benefits. We also do our best so employees feel like they're part of the #Nordiafamily. Please know that your feedback about the training and management teams is taken at heart. Best of luck.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job is decent, and has good pay. The actual job is fun, the building is nice enough, and your coworkers are friendly Canadians. But you are being paid to ignore open abuse. Management, which is almost all female, is corrupt enough to be in trouble with the law. And that's a problem when multiple people have report abuse against women at this location, at least to me. In outbound, unless you are a workaholic with miles of tolerance generally the most offensive, ruthless and abusive people get praised while anybody who's not full of hate will be automatically moved away from everybody else and shamed for costing the boss her sales. That might be because outbound is both competitive and talkative and therefor reflective of the establishment's overall inability to prevent violence and promote cooperation. Management also will also withhold their responsibilities at critical moments while spinning stories to you to try to make sure you're homeless by the time you're fired for being honest about the environment. It's sad that they truly do not care about the welfare of their employees because we share a city with these people as well. This is the dream job of a repeated sexoffender... There have been jokes made on this topic for as long as office jobs have exist.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to express yourself with us. Please know that we take any harassment issue very seriously and we will share your comment with the HR team. We want to remind you that Nordia's employees have several tools at their disposal if they experience a problematic situation. Good luck in the future.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of promises, a little short on the follow through. Every week, team members were disappearing. No job stability. It appears like they are collecting funding for training people and then dump a large bunch of them. If you are into that, apply. If you are looking for stability, move on
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thank you for expressing your opinion to us. At Nordia, we value our employees and want them to feel like we're all part of the #Nordiafamily. We're sorry you've felt this way as it's not what we're about. Best of luck in the future.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical call centre environment and management. Answering incoming calls for customer service for Canada Post. Hours change as does the weekly schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We're devoted to making Nordia a place where it feels good to work at and we appreciate any feedback that allows us to make our work environment better place.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful but fun with coworkers. Low pay for the job you're doing. If you're on phones you're only getting $13 an hour, and if you're on chat talking to three customers at any given time, you get the same pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We understand that customer service comes with its set of challenges. However at Nordia, we pride ourselves on our competitive wages and benefits. We also do our best so employees feel like they're part of the #Nordiafamily. Best of luck.
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thanks for taking some time to share your feedback. We understand that sometimes customer service can be difficult, this is why at Nordia we pride ourselves with our competitive wages and benefits. We wish you all the best and continued success.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved helping our customers; I was frequently praised by my supervisors for my ability to de-escalate a difficult situation and renew a customer's confidence in the company. However, we had frequent equipment failures (daily!) and I do not believe the stats were fairly calculated. We were required to "save" customers who were at risk of leaving. We did not have the necessary provisions to convince customers to remain, but after the customer cancelled their service, an outbound agent would call them back and offer them substantial discounts to remain. Thus, we would be deducted for "losing" the customer, when both the company and the customer knew that they would end up getting a better deal and remaining anyway.
Points positifs
Free underground covered parking
Points négatifs
Negative working environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
5 ways to make money incentives, 50 ways they can take money incentives away. 5000 thousand rules of engagement with clients. nightmare experience mgmt weak not approachable met lots of nice people nonetheless
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's your basic call center job. You take calls, get yelled at and get threatened with write ups after said bad calls if you need to take a breather or go to the washroom that isnt a scheduled break. Perfect for people who have no drive in their lives. They preach welcomeness and understanding but breathe down your neck about stats and threaten everything if you slip up once.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked tech support. Call center environment so under staffed and under paid. I did tech support there for 3 years , sat with a good group of people but the job wasnt top notch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I would definitely recommend nordia. They have great managers, great colleges, however, there has been some drama between co workers that would seem it a little unenjoyable, and bathrooms were dirty.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No comment nothing to say about working there to bring anymore bothersome ties. I worked here and left with no hesitation in the end . Good riddance to them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I felt we were set up for failure which is a shame considering I loved it there. So many things had they been listened to would have made a world of difference for me and probably others. I would still be there if things had been better handled.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I spent 10 years in many positions and enjoyed every person, project and day I worked for Nordia. When Nordia took over the entire landscape, culture and morale improved drastically.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There's no real consensus on job procedures, it turns into multiple managers bombarding agents with their flavor of the proper way to state information to the customer. The job is just an answering service for Canada Post where you make service tickets so Canada Post can eventually take action (or not) for the customer's problem or question. There is no clear definition as to how Canada Post delivery agents should do their job (union). Working here only contributes to the problem that is blocking customers from being able to contact a company and achieve a resolution at that time. Nordia as a company is a low grade employer where you receive a $5 gift card or a chocolate bar for doing a good job. The turnover rate is ridiculously high, and the only reason 80 percent of employees would recommend this job is because for entry level it pays more than minimum wage in an area where the job market is dismal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have worked at the Saint John location for almost a year in the Canada Post department and I have never experienced such a discouraging environment in my entire life. I was blown away at how the management deals with absenteeism as they do NOT consider or recognize doctor notes. They totally disregard them and they constantly lie about your attendance and do NOT give you warnings before they terminate you. I would advise to avoid working for this company if you are not willing to sacrifice your mental health. It is a high stress environment and the management is very judgmental. It is also very discouraging whereas they don't pay you for washroom breaks and they flag you instantly if you need to leave for more than 10 minutes due to personal issues. I would avoid applying for this job. It is not worth your health. Please consider this review. I am looking out for you.
Points positifs
Friendly Co-Workers
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?