Logo Nordia
Nordia
3,3 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Nordia - Saint John, NB

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Lieu

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
50 avis correspondant à votre rechercheVoir les 568 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun place to work at.

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
It was a fun place to work at and the pay was really good, but the management ain't really it. A lot of good coworkers, friendly people. But some Team leaders might have big heads.

Points positifs

Good coffee machine

Points négatifs

Bad team leaders
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

4 septembre 2020
Thank you for your honest review. We're glad you enjoyed working for Nordia even though your experience with some team leaders wasn't like you would've expected it. We want you to know that we strive to offer our employees the best work environment possible. We're taking note of your feedback and we wish you good luck for the future.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Way too stressful and depressed

Way too much stress and no peace. No unpaid time and no schedule and timing selection Minimum wage and too much tension. Very stressful job ever seen.

Points positifs

Work from home

Points négatifs

No schedule, no off time, no overtime, no schedule selection
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Save yourself don’t work here

Honestly not a very good place to work was pushed beyond believe to reach stats .did coaching and whenever I would get coached I got different stats I had to reach eventually was let go the coaching was so unprofessional/my tm was not helpful in any means they just kept trying to save there self no actual positively with the trainers and team manager acted as if they were someone so much better then the csr workers decent work people tho ,this place needs a new management team ASAP

Points positifs

Had weekends off for some time

Points négatifs

The leads and trainers were terrible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

18 juin 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry your experience wasn't a more positive one, as it is not a reflection of the work experience we want to provide our employees. At Nordia, help is always available, and we always offer all the support necessary to help our employees grow in their careers. Did you know that 9 employees out of 10 would recommend us as an employer to their friends and family? Nonetheless, we take note of your comment, and we'll do our best to improve. Best of lucks with your future career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Friendly employees, support each other.

I enjoyed my job but very challenging, a lot of changes and employer issues, not being educated enough on upcoming changes till changes we done. I felt I was not trained enough and not much coaching but verbal. I stayed 5 years, I felt rewarded and trusted that Nordia would educate me and get rewarded for my 100% attendance and for over 4 years my stats were met to my goal each month but last 5 months was struggling and had no control over it and not helped to achieve just told my job was done. Lack of communication with employees. The at home work structure needs improvement and training, coaching should be improved. I was a loyal employee, prided myself on my work ethic but wasn’t recognized or appreciated, following rules and regulations wasn’t appreciated in the end. I felt if my goals didn’t met Nordia’s standards was hopeful they would cross train me to a dept I could achieve in but wasn’t offered to me.

Points positifs

15 min paid breaks

Points négatifs

Stressful competition with colleagues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

8 mars 2021
Thank you for sharing taking a moment to share your review with us. We're sorry your experience working at Nordia wasn't a more positive one. We genuinely strive to provide the best possible work experience to our employees, including access to opportunities for growth. We value our employees, and we're always looking for ways to improve, which is why we're taking note of your feedback and share it internally. Best of lucks with your future career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Awful place

Terrible place from top to bottom. Set up for failure the moment you start. You will want to jump the bridge, guaranteed. Team leads are useless, campaigns are whack.

Points positifs

N/a

Points négatifs

Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

8 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We're really sorry your experience working at Nordia wasn't a more positive one as it is not a reflection of the work experience we strive to provide to our employees. Did you know that according to our most recent survey, 90% of our employees would recommend us as an employer to their friends and family? Nonetheless, we wish you good luck with your future career plans and thank you for having been part of Nordia.

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Place is a JOKE

Extremely stressful environment, tends to overhire and then fire. You will be promised coachings and ways to be better but they will not stick to it and you will be on your own. Do not care for their employees. Major favouritism is at play. The company lies to its employees and you will always be in the dark. Has NO sympathy for mental health issues. Your seniority means nothing at all and they will shovel excuses to you

Points positifs

You can win a chocolate bar

Points négatifs

Drains life out of you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

16 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We're sorry your experience wasn't a more positive one as it does not reflect the culture at Nordia. We do our best to offer the best work environment and all the support necessary for our employees. Did you know that according to our most recent survey, 87% of our employees would recommend us as an employer to their friends and family? We care about our employees' wellbeing and take mental health at heart, which is why we have an open-door policy and we encourage our employees to come forward whenever they're facing an issue. Nonetheless, we wish you the best in your future career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Demoralizing

Demoralizing place to work. Rather than acknowledge that processes were broken, fault was consistently placed on agents when we weren't given the tools needed to succeed. Some agents got regular feedback and coaching, while others went weeks or even months without an update even though our jobs relied on maintaining our stats. There was no consistency or fairness. Everything revolved around "the client" or "business needs" regardless of how out of touch with reality those needs were. This company uses and discards people, all while plastering on a false smile and claiming that "people are our business". In reality, business is their business and you are nothing but your numbers. If you have very thick skin and have a backup plan for when they inevitably over-hire and start purging staff and reducing EVERYONE's hours, you may last here. Otherwise, please look for a more respectful and positive environment because there is no job security here despite an extremely high turnover rate.

Points positifs

You can win a chocolate bar

Points négatifs

No job security, reduced to numbers, inconsistent, broken systems and processes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

27 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We're shocked and appaled by your allegations, as it does not reflect the values of Nordia or how we operate. We offer rigorous coaching and follow-ups to our employees, and going months without one or the other is not a reflection of the reality. At Nordia, we do put our employees at the heart of our business. In fact, 87% of our employees would recommend us as an employer to their friends and family, according to our latest internal survey. We're sorry your experience working for us wasn't up to your expectations, and we wish you nonetheless good luck with your future career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Data Entry and Tracking for Post Office

The company hire fires. Meaning that you get 2 months of work Nordia fires you for not following their guidelines just before benefits. This makes for a very low standard as they do not value employees, and the company after training puts you on the phones with out proper training.

Points positifs

There was heated parking.

Points négatifs

Short life span.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

9 juin 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry and shocked to hear about your experience as it doesn't reflect the culture at Nordia. We're recommended to friends and family by 8 out of 10 of our employees, and we wish you would've had a better experience with us. Best of luck!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

No support

Pay is not worth it. Only paid $11/hr for training then $13/hr once on the floor. I was only there for a couple months. Out of a training class of 11, only 3 made it to the floor (the rest quit). Training was rushed. Trainer took a lot of personal breaks while we read the material. Once on the floor, when asking support staff for assistance we were told to "read the process" instead of lending a helping hand. The support staff (team managers/leads) seemed annoyed when asking for help.

Points positifs

Casual dress

Points négatifs

Pay, support staff, hours, training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

27 mars 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear about your experience. At Nordia, we pride ourselves on our competitive wages and benefits. We also do our best so employees feel like they're part of the #Nordiafamily. Please know that your feedback about the training and management teams is taken at heart. Best of luck.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Employer Corruption and Bizarre Harassment Issues

The job is decent, and has good pay. The actual job is fun, the building is nice enough, and your coworkers are friendly Canadians. But you are being paid to ignore open abuse. Management, which is almost all female, is corrupt enough to be in trouble with the law. And that's a problem when multiple people have report abuse against women at this location, at least to me. In outbound, unless you are a workaholic with miles of tolerance generally the most offensive, ruthless and abusive people get praised while anybody who's not full of hate will be automatically moved away from everybody else and shamed for costing the boss her sales. That might be because outbound is both competitive and talkative and therefor reflective of the establishment's overall inability to prevent violence and promote cooperation. Management also will also withhold their responsibilities at critical moments while spinning stories to you to try to make sure you're homeless by the time you're fired for being honest about the environment. It's sad that they truly do not care about the welfare of their employees because we share a city with these people as well. This is the dream job of a repeated sexoffender... There have been jokes made on this topic for as long as office jobs have exist.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

27 mars 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to express yourself with us. Please know that we take any harassment issue very seriously and we will share your comment with the HR team. We want to remind you that Nordia's employees have several tools at their disposal if they experience a problematic situation. Good luck in the future.

Emplois et carrières chez Nordia

- Saint John, NB
Voir d'autres offres
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Don’t make any long term plans

Lots of promises, a little short on the follow through. Every week, team members were disappearing. No job stability. It appears like they are collecting funding for training people and then dump a large bunch of them. If you are into that, apply. If you are looking for stability, move on
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

27 mars 2020
Thank you for expressing your opinion to us. At Nordia, we value our employees and want them to feel like we're all part of the #Nordiafamily. We're sorry you've felt this way as it's not what we're about. Best of luck in the future.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Call Centre

Typical call centre environment and management. Answering incoming calls for customer service for Canada Post. Hours change as does the weekly schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

27 mars 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We're devoted to making Nordia a place where it feels good to work at and we appreciate any feedback that allows us to make our work environment better place.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Stressful but fun with coworkers.

Stressful but fun with coworkers. Low pay for the job you're doing. If you're on phones you're only getting $13 an hour, and if you're on chat talking to three customers at any given time, you get the same pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

27 mars 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We understand that customer service comes with its set of challenges. However at Nordia, we pride ourselves on our competitive wages and benefits. We also do our best so employees feel like they're part of the #Nordiafamily. Best of luck.

Réponse officielle de Nordia

27 mars 2020
Thanks for taking some time to share your feedback. We understand that sometimes customer service can be difficult, this is why at Nordia we pride ourselves with our competitive wages and benefits. We wish you all the best and continued success.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Decent workplace, games room, gym, etc.

I loved helping our customers; I was frequently praised by my supervisors for my ability to de-escalate a difficult situation and renew a customer's confidence in the company. However, we had frequent equipment failures (daily!) and I do not believe the stats were fairly calculated. We were required to "save" customers who were at risk of leaving. We did not have the necessary provisions to convince customers to remain, but after the customer cancelled their service, an outbound agent would call them back and offer them substantial discounts to remain. Thus, we would be deducted for "losing" the customer, when both the company and the customer knew that they would end up getting a better deal and remaining anyway.

Points positifs

Free underground covered parking

Points négatifs

Negative working environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

process impossible/ weak mgmt

5 ways to make money incentives, 50 ways they can take money incentives away. 5000 thousand rules of engagement with clients. nightmare experience mgmt weak not approachable met lots of nice people nonetheless
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Eh

It's your basic call center job. You take calls, get yelled at and get threatened with write ups after said bad calls if you need to take a breather or go to the washroom that isnt a scheduled break. Perfect for people who have no drive in their lives. They preach welcomeness and understanding but breathe down your neck about stats and threaten everything if you slip up once.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Decent

I worked tech support. Call center environment so under staffed and under paid. I did tech support there for 3 years , sat with a good group of people but the job wasnt top notch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Deffinitely reccomend.

I would definitely recommend nordia. They have great managers, great colleges, however, there has been some drama between co workers that would seem it a little unenjoyable, and bathrooms were dirty.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

No comment

No comment nothing to say about working there to bring anymore bothersome ties. I worked here and left with no hesitation in the end . Good riddance to them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Loved it but...

I felt we were set up for failure which is a shame considering I loved it there. So many things had they been listened to would have made a world of difference for me and probably others. I would still be there if things had been better handled.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

It was a great environment and I enjoyed the experience.

I spent 10 years in many positions and enjoyed every person, project and day I worked for Nordia. When Nordia took over the entire landscape, culture and morale improved drastically.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Nordia ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

3,3

D'après 568 avis
5
127
4
141
3
139
2
69
1
92

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Nordia à

  • Entreprises
  • Nordia
  • Avis d'employés
  • Saint John, NB