Nordia
Le taux de satisfaction est de 57 sur 100
3,2 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Nordia - Peterborough, ON

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
62 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 561 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Any customer service job can be stressful, but if you're prepared for that there are a lot of advantages to working at Nordia. I appreciate the convenience and safety of being able to work from home. I was impressed with how quickly the company adapted to the challenges this year, and employees started working from home asap if they wanted to. Customer service for the industries Nordia represents is a necessary and reliable job which is more important than ever. And I work with supportive and helpful coworkers and managers. There are good benefits and the chance for promotions. There are a variety of departments and positions, so you you can find one that suits you best.
Points positifs
work from home, good hours and benefits
Points négatifs
customer service can be stressful at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Thank you very much for your awesome review! We're happy and proud to have you in our team! #NordiaPeterborough
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you want my short answer as to whether or not you should work at Nordia then my answer would be no. However, if you want my long answer then here it is. Within Nordia there are a lot of inconsistences, and the rules look different from day to day. The environment of the office itself is dreary with its grey walls, grey carpets and grey cubicles. There is no room for growth within Nordia, unless you are someone who, as a friend puts it, 'doesn't rock the boat,' or as it is more commonly referred to as a suck-up. There is also a lot of favouritism within the company. Such favouritism was acknowledged with the sole purpose of attempting to fix it, but no actions took place.On your resume you write 'Customer Service Representative', but in reality you are a telemarketer. You will be interrupting people during their dinner, and you will be calling people who scream at you. Mental health is not taken seriously. There should be more incentives, the wage was severely underpaid, not a liveable wage by any means. This job is fast paced, and it was all about the sales, and the stats. As frustrating as customers were sometimes, I think they deserved more than what we were trained to give them.Other employees were great, and I felt like I was part of a team. However, the managers were unprofessional. They were rude and conceited, and treat you like the six-year-old kid in the grocery store. Managers should treat their employees with respect. And I found that some managers enjoyed people’s discomfort.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
30 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're saddened and disappointed to read about your experience as it is not a reflection of the values or the work environment at Nordia. Customer service jobs are as challenging as they can be gratifying, which is why we're always thankful for the hard works our employees put in. On the other hand, mental health is taken very seriously at Nordia all year long. We always encourage people to come forward and speak up whenever they're faced with a difficult situation. Did you know that 9 employees out of 10 would recommend Nordia as an employee to their friends and family? Nonetheless, we thank you for stopping by and working with us, and we wish you good luck with your future career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This company does not care about people’s mental or physical health. They do not train you proper for the job or teach you how to handle some situations therefore on the phones can be extremely difficult. Definitely do not recommend.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
30 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry to read that you didn't have a more positive experience while working with us. We want you to know that mental health is taken very seriously at Nordia. We also do our best to provide our future employees with the best possible training, which is why we're taking note of your comment to improve. Nonetheless, we thank you for having been part of the Nordia and wish you good luck with your future career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well..let me start by saying a lot of the people that work as agents and TMs are awesome people but...there were a lot of changes that happened recently with upper management and there is new upper management that hasn’t even taken 5 minutes to write a formal email introducing them self, I would like to assume when someone takes over a whole new site that they would take the 5 minutes it takes to write an email introducing themselves and saying a little bit about there work history with the company etc..but we got nothing other than huge negative changes to policies that affect the agents greatly! We were told from a previous amazing upper management before that if we ever felt like a number to approach them and the moral was great back than all in all I would have recommended Nordia at that time! I think a lot of co-workers probably feel the same way but with little to no communication at all from the new upper management it’s tough to voice opinions and I have personally never felt like more of an employee number on a stats sheet more than I have these past 2 months! Wish the old upper management could come back! Nordia handled Covid ok by offering to work at home but now it’s really tough to stay motivated especially with the direction of this new upper management!
Points positifs
Decent Pay-Benefits-great TMs and Co-Workers
Points négatifs
Upper management, low moral do to upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry you feel the way you do regarding your new management team. We know that 2020 has been an unprecedented and challenging year, with many changes and unforeseen events. We want to assure you that employees are always welcome to share their feedback and express their feelings despite certain changes. We make every effort to create a friendly, supportive and friendly work environment despite the distance. The last thing we want is for our employees to feel like numbers; it's not how we are, and we operate. We genuinely hope we can change your perception of us for the best. Please know that we take your feedback at heart, and we'll share your concerns with the appropriate resources. You can also contact your Operation Manager or Director at any time.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job is what you expect from a call centre, sitting at a desk and taking calls. They did adapt very well to Covid 19. I was hired during the pandemic and training was on site but then it was 100% work from home. There was constant communication from the company about changes and it was a very easy process.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Thank you for your great review, we're glad to count you in the Nordia family, and we're so happy that you enjoy the work-at-home experience!
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Your coworkers will be like a family to you. You'll have a lot of support from your fellow representatives. But if you deal with any mental health issues at this site, don't expect any support from management at any level. I was initially told that I'd start at a 3pm-12am shift schedule, but not to worry because there would be others hired and I'd quickly rise in seniority to get a better schedule. So, I took the job. But I quickly realized that they weren't hiring like they said they would. After a year, my schedule wasn't getting to where I needed it to be. So I brought them doctor's notes; three of them. All three were denied, with even the HR manager for the site saying "these won't get you better than your seniority will." I had a meeting with the site manager that was completely pointless and didn't help. After that meeting I was quickly put on a "performance plan" and pushed out until I was forced to quit. Before you say "this doesn't reflect our values", Nordia, tell that to your entire upper management staff. 
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 août 2020
We are sorry to hear that your experience at Nordia is not a positive one and we take your comments seriously. We understand that customer service can be taxing at times and that schedules can be challenging, but that’s part of the job. We are also sorry for the emotional ordeal you experienced while working at Nordia. Although we are unable to comment on your particular case, rest assured that supportting our employees is at the heart of our priorities.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Honestly out of all the other call centers they are the most flexible. Competitive pay. However it is still a call center. You're still a number. Things still come down from the top. You still work for a major client. There is little room to grow in the company. If you need a pay cheque then it's okay.
Points positifs
Free lunches sometimes and a cafeteria.
Points négatifs
Repetitive and mentally exhausting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We understand that working in the customer service industry can be challenging; however, we're saddened to read about your perception of Nordia. In the #NordiaPeterborough team, there is always room for employees to grow, and we do our best to provide them with the best work environment. Did you know that 87% of Nordia's employees would recommend us as an employer to their friends and family? However, we want you to know that we're taking note of your comment, and we'll strive to do better.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I don’t recommend them as this job(along with most call centres) are stats driven. I found it very stressful. I really don’t know what else to say but don’t do
Points positifs
They had some contests
Points négatifs
Not having capable tms or floor support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We understand that customer service jobs have their share of challenges, but at Nordia, we always strive to provide the best work environment and support for our employees. Your feedback is valuable as it will help us improve. We wish you the best of luck.
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We understand that customer service jobs have their share of challenges, but at Nordia, we always strive to provide the best work environment and support for our employees. Your feedback is valuable as it will help us improve. We wish you the best of luck.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If all of their tools work you are fine, but if the tools fail you are on your own. Management is very pushy. For a call centre it is one of the better ones, but still thrives on negativity. Schedules are created and changed often, even if you want to keep the same days off and forget about consistency in start times. They give you your stats rating and you are right on the floor, in the area of your coworker who can hear and know what is going on and they compare you to them, as well. Depression is common or anger, so if you don’t have a tough skin, you are in trouble.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sadded to read your comment as it does not reflect the work environment we strive for. We do know that customer service jobs come with their set of challenges, however our employee's health and happiness will always be our top priority. Regarding sitautions like this one, you can always express your feedback to the management. Please be assured that we're taking note of your feedback and we'll forward it to the centre.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They dont take mental health seriously and are very buisness focused not customer or employee focused. Good pay and bennefits if you stay a top agent otherwise its high stress low reward.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
9 juin 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We're very saddened about what you've expressed as it doesn't reflect the values of Nordia. We take mental health and the overall well being of our employees at heart. We're sorry your experience wasn't as you expected, and we wish you the best in the future.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you want to watch the same 5 people be promoted laterally from department to department. If you want to be judged against your peers, and encouraged to do shady things to get ahead. If you enjoy labour laws being broken. If you want a mediocre pay that doesnt reflect the amount of work you do. If you like being told one thing then told the opposite in regards to policies. Then nordia is for you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. The situation you describe is definitely not representative of our corporate culture. We're sorry you've had such a frustrating experience. We set a high standard for ourselves and your feedback can only help us get better. Regards, the Nordia team.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I quit Nordia after five years due to the management. There was a new supervisor in the technical department and I had had no real problems in the five years I was there and when he started, suddenly there was a problem. I severely resented it. He wrote me up for not ID a client properly, but I had to send them out a new Hub and they gave me their name, address, email address, telephone number and everything that was needed for doing and ID. I was furious. I told them if this ever happened again, I would quit. They did not remove it from my record. and then a few weeks later they did the same thing. I told them that I quit on the spot, as I said I would. They had introduced new policies and the management did not know how to at anyt time really manage employees. The so called managers are not trained and no experience in managing anyone. They get on the good side of their team leaders and then get a team leader job themselves. That is the extent of their people skills. It is a generally awful place to work and perhaps the worst I ever had in my fifty years of working. The management feel they are little gods and play with the employees emotions. They do not value people. In my five years as a technician there there must have bee 500 people quit in the department so we were always overworked and short staffed. I had been in management before this for many years and had been department head at large corporations. They skoffed at anyone they considered a threat to them. I was really quit pathetic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
We're sorry to hear you've had an unpleasant experience while working at Nordia. Please know that respect towards others is a core value and no situation should make any employee feel disrespected. Thank you for your taking the time to share your experience with us and be assured that we take any feedback at heart and try to improve the way things are done.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was hired as a customer service rep for their mobility client. I had done this exact job for another call centre so training was basically review for me. The last week of our 4 week training period, the team lead we would be working for took over. At the end of this week, we were asked to email if we were interested in other opportunities at this "great" company. I did. After the weekend, we had our final exam. We had already been on the floor handling calls under supervision and my feedback was that I was very good. Half an hour before the exam, the team lead walked me. He took me to the boardroom where there were 2 women from HR. The TL went back to get my personal belongings and said he'd be back in a minute. The women took my security badge and my badge for the local public parking garage. All I was told was that I was not a fit. Seriously. After 10 minutes one of the women went to find the TL and my things. He'd disappeared. She finally found my purse at the UNATTENDED front desk. I then asked how I was supposed to get out of the parking garage since they took my card. No clue. Another 10 minute wait while she went to find out. I got the card back to leave at the booth. I then asked for my lock from my locker, where my $165 headset was stored. They didn't know that I had a locker. I'd had to sign a form with my locker combination and number that was in my personnel file. So I gave her the number and combo. She asked which floor it was on. Umm, my file also had the information for the job I was hired for. Which had its own floor. So I gave her the information and waited - plus...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 février 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at #NordiaPeterborough. We are very sorry to hear about your unfortunate situation and rest assure that this has been brought up with the team there. Our employee's wellness, security and working conditions is of upmost priority to us and all feedback is important to ensure we continually improve our work environment.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Like any call centre, the job sucks. Its stressful, and agonizing. People seem to forget youre a human on the phone. But the co-workers make the difference. Just hope you get good management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well where do I start? Imagine your worst nightmare, then add on the stress of being yelled at on the phones and by your superiors....And then add on management who is soooo biased and only cares about you if you are their friend outside of the building. i was told it was up to me to figure it out. A joke of a company and poor excuse of a business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Comparable to a Canadian sweat shop Advertised as “flexible hours” but after 6 months still did not get 1 day off requested or schedule change . Have to fight to go to part time Clients are horrible and abusive You are truly just a number to this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The managers here actually listen and take the time to work with their staff. The job itself can be very stressful and Nordia understands and does a lot to ensure their staff are happy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent pay but dear God... seniority of hours is based on how long you've been with the company. Management needs some overhaul. Maybe new blood to operate as it appears to be a "if we like you we keep you" place.
Points positifs
Bonuses, Decent people
Points négatifs
Horrible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Untrustworthy as a company to it's employees. Terrible schedules. With lots of promises they will improve. However, in reality, they only get worst gradually. They expect 100% perfection at all times and will escalated to a written termination warning if you make an error on an account. Best replacing people with robots then. As that is also the atmosphere there already 🙄
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked at Nordia and did enjoy it; however due to a medical condition, I could no longer continue. The work was stressful and kept getting worse, as new duties that we weren't trained for were added to our already existing ones. If we would have had proper training, then I believe more people would be happier.
Points positifs
Relaxed work environment
Points négatifs
no flexibility on shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
most management are great, some do play favoritism.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?