Bouton de lecture vidéo YouTube
Nordia
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Nordia - Peterborough, ON

Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Peterborough, ON59 avis
59 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 539 avis
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a pleasure to work with Nordia, I had a great time, all the supervisors and trainers were very helpful and friendly. the work was a little bit stressful but too much the one cannot handle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 avril 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy that you had a great time working with us at Nordia :) We know that customer service can be challenging at times which is why we truly appreciate and thank you for your work. Best of luck for the future!
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Your coworkers will be like a family to you. You'll have a lot of support from your fellow representatives. But if you deal with any mental health issues at this site, don't expect any support from management at any level. I was initially told that I'd start at a 3pm-12am shift schedule, but not to worry because there would be others hired and I'd quickly rise in seniority to get a better schedule. So, I took the job. But I quickly realized that they weren't hiring like they said they would. After a year, my schedule wasn't getting to where I needed it to be. So I brought them doctor's notes; three of them. All three were denied, with even the HR manager for the site saying "these won't get you better than your seniority will." I had a meeting with the site manager that was completely pointless and didn't help. After that meeting I was quickly put on a "performance plan" and pushed out until I was forced to quit. Before you say "this doesn't reflect our values", Nordia, tell that to your entire upper management staff. 
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 août 2020
We are sorry to hear that your experience at Nordia is not a positive one and we take your comments seriously. We understand that customer service can be taxing at times and that schedules can be challenging, but that’s part of the job. We are also sorry for the emotional ordeal you experienced while working at Nordia. Although we are unable to comment on your particular case, rest assured that supportting our employees is at the heart of our priorities.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Honestly out of all the other call centers they are the most flexible. Competitive pay. However it is still a call center. You're still a number. Things still come down from the top. You still work for a major client. There is little room to grow in the company. If you need a pay cheque then it's okay.
Points positifs
Free lunches sometimes and a cafeteria.
Points négatifs
Repetitive and mentally exhausting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We understand that working in the customer service industry can be challenging; however, we're saddened to read about your perception of Nordia. In the #NordiaPeterborough team, there is always room for employees to grow, and we do our best to provide them with the best work environment. Did you know that 87% of Nordia's employees would recommend us as an employer to their friends and family? However, we want you to know that we're taking note of your comment, and we'll strive to do better.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I don’t recommend them as this job(along with most call centres) are stats driven. I found it very stressful. I really don’t know what else to say but don’t do
Points positifs
They had some contests
Points négatifs
Not having capable tms or floor support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We understand that customer service jobs have their share of challenges, but at Nordia, we always strive to provide the best work environment and support for our employees. Your feedback is valuable as it will help us improve. We wish you the best of luck.
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We understand that customer service jobs have their share of challenges, but at Nordia, we always strive to provide the best work environment and support for our employees. Your feedback is valuable as it will help us improve. We wish you the best of luck.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If all of their tools work you are fine, but if the tools fail you are on your own. Management is very pushy. For a call centre it is one of the better ones, but still thrives on negativity. Schedules are created and changed often, even if you want to keep the same days off and forget about consistency in start times. They give you your stats rating and you are right on the floor, in the area of your coworker who can hear and know what is going on and they compare you to them, as well. Depression is common or anger, so if you don’t have a tough skin, you are in trouble.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sadded to read your comment as it does not reflect the work environment we strive for. We do know that customer service jobs come with their set of challenges, however our employee's health and happiness will always be our top priority. Regarding sitautions like this one, you can always express your feedback to the management. Please be assured that we're taking note of your feedback and we'll forward it to the centre.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They dont take mental health seriously and are very buisness focused not customer or employee focused. Good pay and bennefits if you stay a top agent otherwise its high stress low reward.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
9 juin 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We're very saddened about what you've expressed as it doesn't reflect the values of Nordia. We take mental health and the overall well being of our employees at heart. We're sorry your experience wasn't as you expected, and we wish you the best in the future.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you want to watch the same 5 people be promoted laterally from department to department. If you want to be judged against your peers, and encouraged to do shady things to get ahead. If you enjoy labour laws being broken. If you want a mediocre pay that doesnt reflect the amount of work you do. If you like being told one thing then told the opposite in regards to policies. Then nordia is for you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. The situation you describe is definitely not representative of our corporate culture. We're sorry you've had such a frustrating experience. We set a high standard for ourselves and your feedback can only help us get better. Regards, the Nordia team.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I quit Nordia after five years due to the management. There was a new supervisor in the technical department and I had had no real problems in the five years I was there and when he started, suddenly there was a problem. I severely resented it. He wrote me up for not ID a client properly, but I had to send them out a new Hub and they gave me their name, address, email address, telephone number and everything that was needed for doing and ID. I was furious. I told them if this ever happened again, I would quit. They did not remove it from my record. and then a few weeks later they did the same thing. I told them that I quit on the spot, as I said I would. They had introduced new policies and the management did not know how to at anyt time really manage employees. The so called managers are not trained and no experience in managing anyone. They get on the good side of their team leaders and then get a team leader job themselves. That is the extent of their people skills. It is a generally awful place to work and perhaps the worst I ever had in my fifty years of working. The management feel they are little gods and play with the employees emotions. They do not value people. In my five years as a technician there there must have bee 500 people quit in the department so we were always overworked and short staffed. I had been in management before this for many years and had been department head at large corporations. They skoffed at anyone they considered a threat to them. I was really quit pathetic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
We're sorry to hear you've had an unpleasant experience while working at Nordia. Please know that respect towards others is a core value and no situation should make any employee feel disrespected. Thank you for your taking the time to share your experience with us and be assured that we take any feedback at heart and try to improve the way things are done.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was hired as a customer service rep for their mobility client. I had done this exact job for another call centre so training was basically review for me. The last week of our 4 week training period, the team lead we would be working for took over. At the end of this week, we were asked to email if we were interested in other opportunities at this "great" company. I did. After the weekend, we had our final exam. We had already been on the floor handling calls under supervision and my feedback was that I was very good. Half an hour before the exam, the team lead walked me. He took me to the boardroom where there were 2 women from HR. The TL went back to get my personal belongings and said he'd be back in a minute. The women took my security badge and my badge for the local public parking garage. All I was told was that I was not a fit. Seriously. After 10 minutes one of the women went to find the TL and my things. He'd disappeared. She finally found my purse at the UNATTENDED front desk. I then asked how I was supposed to get out of the parking garage since they took my card. No clue. Another 10 minute wait while she went to find out. I got the card back to leave at the booth. I then asked for my lock from my locker, where my $165 headset was stored. They didn't know that I had a locker. I'd had to sign a form with my locker combination and number that was in my personnel file. So I gave her the number and combo. She asked which floor it was on. Umm, my file also had the information for the job I was hired for. Which had its own floor. So I gave her the information and waited - plus...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 février 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at #NordiaPeterborough. We are very sorry to hear about your unfortunate situation and rest assure that this has been brought up with the team there. Our employee's wellness, security and working conditions is of upmost priority to us and all feedback is important to ensure we continually improve our work environment.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Like any call centre, the job sucks. Its stressful, and agonizing. People seem to forget youre a human on the phone. But the co-workers make the difference. Just hope you get good management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well where do I start? Imagine your worst nightmare, then add on the stress of being yelled at on the phones and by your superiors....And then add on management who is soooo biased and only cares about you if you are their friend outside of the building. i was told it was up to me to figure it out. A joke of a company and poor excuse of a business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Comparable to a Canadian sweat shop
Advertised as “flexible hours” but after 6 months still did not get 1 day off requested or schedule change . Have to fight to go to part time

Clients are horrible and abusive

You are truly just a number to this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The managers here actually listen and take the time to work with their staff. The job itself can be very stressful and Nordia understands and does a lot to ensure their staff are happy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent pay but dear God... seniority of hours is based on how long you've been with the company. Management needs some overhaul. Maybe new blood to operate as it appears to be a "if we like you we keep you" place.
Points positifs
Bonuses, Decent people
Points négatifs
Horrible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
should be 0/5 Horrible experience. Upper management at this call center will drive you nuts. The HR department comes across as petty. The coworkers are the only decent part because they share the same frustration, but it comes from all angles at this place. Phone calls with customers should be the most stressful part, but trying to book time off or adjust your schedule surprisingly takes the lead.
Points positifs
They pay over minimum wage because they would have no employees if they didn't
Points négatifs
working there as a whole
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Untrustworthy as a company to it's employees. Terrible schedules. With lots of promises they will improve. However, in reality, they only get worst gradually.
They expect 100% perfection at all times and will escalated to a written termination warning if you make an error on an account. Best replacing people with robots then. As that is also the atmosphere there already 🙄
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked at Nordia and did enjoy it; however due to a medical condition, I could no longer continue. The work was stressful and kept getting worse, as new duties that we weren't trained for were added to our already existing ones. If we would have had proper training, then I believe more people would be happier.
Points positifs
Relaxed work environment
Points négatifs
no flexibility on shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
most management are great, some do play favoritism.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent morale and workplace productivity mixed with contests on top of monthly bonuses to add to your earning Mobility upward from within

From the management team to the worker in the next desk everyone had a great attitude and everyone strives to the their best and coaching by team managers were on the pros as well as room for improvement.


Easy going but professional atmosphere.
Points positifs
additional contests to add to earnings
Points négatifs
long hours when slow especially
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked at Nordia for over 2 years at the Peterborough location and let me tell you the company and management is saturated and toxic.

There is no room for promotions, you do not get regular raises, only based minimum wage increase past $1 to keep "competitive" when minimum wages goes up.


The inventive wages for the job are reachable, but at a cost of manipulating your stats for your job. This means you are rewarded more money by actually not doing you job. (being quick on the phone) . you are also heavily punished via your stats and incentive payout that are not under your control such as having to transfer to a department. you are then punished for that and effects your pay.


on top of that, management micro analyzes everything you do and only point out negatives, not what you have improved on.
Points positifs
pay, benefits
Points négatifs
all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked for the tech support team in Peterborough, Ontario. The highlights of this job is definitely the management and the company culture. The management team is helpful, fun to work with and provides great support. They also have fun incentives like winning chocolate bars, free pizza days, etc. The downfalls of the job is that as much as the company does surface level things to make the company SEEM good (like free pizza days), overall if you have a real problem it's near impossible to get them to help you. The scheduling is supposed to be based on seniority but that doesn't mean that if you put in five years of work for them you will have a good schedule. Rather, it means that after years and years of working for them you will still not receive weekends off and possibly because of a scheduling error (which they will refuse to correct in all instances) you will end up working late evening/night shifts all the time, even after being employed by them for years. If you want an employer who puts the companies bottom line first, who cares more about money than their employees and does surface level things like providing free pizza to put a band-aid over top of their problems then this is the company for you! On top of this even if you provide them three, four, five or six months notice that you have a surgery, a dr's appointment, a family wedding to go to or anything else that may be important or even necessary for you to have the day off for they will REFUSE to give you the day off. They will tell you to send out six thousand emails first trying to trade the shift, they will - plus...
Points positifs
free food, good managers
Points négatifs
bad schedules, no ethics, no morale, no flexibility, broken tools.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?