Avis des employés pour Nordia - Peterborough, ON

Trouvé 43 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 422 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
Great company
INBOUND AGENT (SUPERVISOR POSITION) (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC11 janvier 2019
Worked at Nordia for a year. Loved the company. Pay is awesome (way above min wage). Would work at Nordia anytime again. Great management as well. Paid vacation. They have raffles almost every week. I've seen some agents win XBOX One consoles, gift cards etc.
Points positifs
Everything is a PRO at Nordia
Points négatifs
NONE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON9 juillet 2019
most management are great, some do play favoritism.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent morale and workplace productivity mixed with contests on top of monthly bonuses to add to your earning Mobility upward from within
Loyality -Rention Agent (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON17 juin 2019
excellent morale and workplace productivity mixed with contests on top of monthly bonuses to add to your earning Mobility upward from within

From the management team to the worker in the next desk everyone had a great attitude and everyone strives to the their best and coaching by team managers were on the pros as well as room for improvement.

Easy going but professional atmosphere.
Points positifs
additional contests to add to earnings
Points négatifs
long hours when slow especially
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad experience
Telecommunication Representative (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON17 juin 2019
Worked at Nordia for over 2 years at the Peterborough location and let me tell you the company and management is saturated and toxic.

There is no room for promotions, you do not get regular raises, only based minimum wage increase past $1 to keep "competitive" when minimum wages goes up.

The inventive wages for the job are reachable, but at a cost of manipulating your stats for your job. This means you are rewarded more money by actually not doing you job. (being quick on the phone) . you are also heavily punished via your stats and incentive payout that are not under your control such as having to transfer to a department. you are then punished for that and effects your pay.

on top of that, management micro analyzes everything you do and only point out negatives, not what you have improved on.
Points positifs
pay, benefits
Points négatifs
all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok for a call centre
Tech Support Agent (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON29 mai 2019
I worked for the tech support team in Peterborough, Ontario. The highlights of this job is definitely the management and the company culture. The management team is helpful, fun to work with and provides great support. They also have fun incentives like winning chocolate bars, free pizza days, etc. The downfalls of the job is that as much as the company does surface level things to make the company SEEM good (like free pizza days), overall if you have a real problem it's near impossible to get them to help you. The scheduling is supposed to be based on seniority but that doesn't mean that if you put in five years of work for them you will have a good schedule. Rather, it means that after years and years of working for them you will still not receive weekends off and possibly because of a scheduling error (which they will refuse to correct in all instances) you will end up working late evening/night shifts all the time, even after being employed by them for years. If you want an employer who puts the companies bottom line first, who cares more about money than their employees and does surface level things like providing free pizza to put a band-aid over top of their problems then this is the company for you! On top of this even if you provide them three, four, five or six months notice that you have a surgery, a dr's appointment, a family wedding to go to or anything else that may be important or even necessary for you to have the day off for they will REFUSE to give you the day off. They will tell you to send out six thousand emails first trying to trade the shift, they will  plus... tell you to change your schedule preferences to attempt to get the day off (which will mess up your schedule for months by doing so) and then when you still can't get the day off after countless effort being made they will tell you to use one of your provincial sick days or go over your sick days and receive a disciplinary meeting for doing so (even though you gave the company months notice to help you and any other employer would just give you the day off). Again, this is even WITH providing a doctors note. I have worked for several employers, as well as other call centres and without a doubt this is the hardest one to work with regarding days off or scheduling changes. Most employers are reasonable and so long as you give x amount of notice you are guaranteed the day you need off. This is not and will likely never be the case here. So if you are the type of person that lives to work, doesn't have a family, has no medical appointments, no prior commitments, etc. then this job is for you! If you want a reasonable employer with ethics and morals who will accommodate their employees then find someone else! I also think it should be noted again that this company seems to do very bottom line basic things to put a band-aid cover up on the companies issues but never actually addresses the real problems that stem from the top of the company and the relationship between Nordia and Bell (their client). They will give you all the free food in the world, they will let you play on your phone at work, but they won't fix their scheduling, they won't fix the tools you need for your job (which are nearly always broken) and they won't actually do anything to improve the company. The only thing they care about is Bell lining their pockets and keeping their client (Bell) happy. Bell has a #bellletstalk campaign but don't let that fool you. They do not care about their employees or their mental health and if you try to get help from them you will end up no further than you were when you started.  moins
Points positifs
free food, good managers
Points négatifs
bad schedules, no ethics, no morale, no flexibility, broken tools.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Your Typical Call Centre!!!
Team Manager (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON18 avril 2019
The environment in the office is not like any other call center I've worked at. There is an atmosphere of support and appreciation for agents and leadership. The work/life balance they brag about is real, this bunch actually care. Benefits after 6 months, wages above minimum and the chance for bonuses every month just for doing your job. Opportunities for Advancement, absolutely, and if you aren't ready yet than the leadership team works with you to get you there! From the experience of other call centers many people think they are an in the meantime position, definitely come with a different attitude to Nordia and be looking for more, whether its wages, benefits, an incredible EAP program, sporting and social groups, work/life balance and 100% advancement opportunities. I've gone from a job to a career with Nordia in less than 3 years!!
Points positifs
Excellent wages plus Bonuses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

Thanks for writing this awesome review! Our employees' endorsement means a lot!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Mobile Tech Support (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON18 avril 2019
Nordia was my first call centre job and one of the few jobs I'm genuinely sad to be leaving The training was super detailed so you feel very prepared by the time you reach the phones.

The best part of the job is defiantly the management team and overall company culture. It's clear they try their hardest to keep the morale as high as possible with regular outside of work events, prizes for employees based on attendance, etc.

The actual job is much easier than expected, they have very clear and set out instructions on what to do on each call and as long as you follow them your job is done.

Major Pros:
-Great coworkers
-Management team including the Site CEO are very involved and quick to help

Cons:
-Scheduling is based on seniority meaning the longer you've been at the company the
-Working in a call centre can be monotonous and frustrating
Points positifs
Great management team, Good workplace culture
Points négatifs
Scheduling is based on seniority
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

Thank you for your great comment! We put a lot of energy into creating a great work environment and providing our employees with the best possible training and support team there is. We are glad that you appreciated it! Best of luck

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work environment
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON30 mars 2019
I've worked at Nordia for just under a year now, and this has been my favourite work environment that I've had so far. The managers and team leaders are always there to support you, talk with you, and listen. We have hypes that make coming to work fun, and the people always make working a great day. They work with everybody really well, and always check in to make sure things are okay.
Points positifs
Flexiable hours, work with student schedules, no pressure, always have support, fun environment
Points négatifs
Sometimes the calls can be a little difficult, but its easy to pick yourself back up especially with all your friends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
22 avril 2019

Wow! Thank you so much for this great review. Employees are the backbone of our success, so your comments are really appreciated :) Your endorsment means alot to us!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work
Tech Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON11 janvier 2019
This is the first company I've worked for that I've enjoyed going to work.
They actually care about you as a person and a team member. The management team is there to help you succeed rather looking for a reason for you to fail. They trained me more extensively than I've ever been trained because they want to provide you will all the tools and knowledge to help people and make sure you are confident in what you're doing.
They will randomly have incentives to win different things just for doing your job. There is a level of care from a company that I've never experienced before and its amazing. They will make sure you're comfortable and try to arrange a schedule that will work best for your needs.
Most people reading reviews want to know about money... The pay is very good and there are options to earn bonuses just for doing your job.
There is also a euphoric feeling when someone brings a weird problem to you and you're the wizard that fixed it for them.
Points positifs
Great team environment, options to grow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

Wow! Thank you for this awesome review! We strive to be the best place to work in Canada so it always gratifying to hear about experiences like yours. :)

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job i ever had
Technical Customer Service Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON9 décembre 2018
This is by far the worst job i ever had.There is rampant nepotism around every job posting, some management cares, others you have to be friends with to get any sort of help, The client contradicts its own policies all the time, for example: you are punished for transferring a call to the proper department but you are also punished for not transferring. The client doesn't want to help fix issues for their customers example: when an issues has been happening for more than 30 days regardless if anyone has reported the issue or not, it is marked as a trending issue and is never set to resolve. You are micro managed about everything. The state of mental help in this job culture is deplorable especially since the client(bell) says it care about mental health. I was so depressed working here that it was a struggle to get out of bed most days. The hours are terrible unless you have been there since day one, even then you are lucky to get a decent shift sometimes. you will work every holiday as well if you were not hired within the first few group hires at this place, i was group 3(somewhere in the 60's for sonority) and had to work every one, they use a loop hole to make you work and are unable to request it off. i could say a lot more about nordia but i don't have the time for it. DO NOT WORK HERE
Points positifs
money is decent thats it
Points négatifs
evrything else about the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great management, positive workspace.
Technical Support Agent (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON7 novembre 2018
I've had less than positive experiences with call center work at other companies in the past, but this place is different. The training is challenging yet effective and management is supportive and consistent.
The hours can be inconsistent over a few weeks, but are definitely negotiable. Performance incentives keep things interesting and there are lots of prizes to be won in a month. Morale is high here, so it's a pretty positive place to work in.
Points positifs
Performance incentives, monthly events, great support
Points négatifs
Seniority based scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Money
Residential Sales Expert (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON19 octobre 2018
Phone sales being one of the hardest areas to focus sales on is tough but completely achievable, Nordia provides you the skills to be a great sales person in the future.

If you can sell over the phone you can sell anything in person.
Points positifs
Paid breaks, Vacation Days, Full-time and part time work
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
5 novembre 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are always pleased to see that our efforts to create a pleasant work environment as well as providing the necessary support are recognized and appreciated, even though customer service can be quite challenging at times. Best of luck!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia
Full-Time National Channel Support Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON3 octobre 2018
The environment has became very negative after being here for nearly 3 and a half years. I find management has chosen a small group of favoritism as they do not offer the same scheduling systems to all of their employees therefore causing issues on the floor.

The hardest part of the job is dealing with the changes that management makes without the employees being told.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
5 novembre 2018

We are sorry to hear that your experience at Nordia is not a positive one and we take your comments seriously. It is very surprising and disappointing for us, as development is at the core of our values. Customer service can be demanding, but we strive to provide a stimulating and rewarding work environment as well as development opportunities. We are continuously looking for avenues to improve the work experience of our staff and your feedback gives us the opportunity to do so.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional, positive, and friendly work environment.
NCS Agent (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON15 septembre 2018
Nordia is a fantastic employer and a great opportunity for driven individuals craving a fast-paced yet supportive work environment. Career advancement is not only supported, but actively encouraged throughout the entire workplace. Flexible hours and a competitive salary combined with a professional and fun corporate culture make Nordia a perfect fit for anyone with an interest in customer service. While you may have stressful calls, support is always there to ensure your success. I would highly recommend Nordia to anyone looking for an interesting and rewarding career.
Points positifs
Competitive wage, flexible hours, positive wok environment
Points négatifs
Periods of high-call volume
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
19 novembre 2018

Wow! Thank you for this awesome review! We strive to be the best place to work in Canada so it always gratifying to hear about experiences like yours. :)

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Environment
National Channel Support Agent (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON2 septembre 2018
Good environment to work in. Staff and Management are very supportive. Benefits are provided included comprehensive health and dental and an rrsp are available. The main duty is supporting Bell, Virgin, and Lucky Mobile retail agents with issues within their tools and applying promotions for clients. The hardest part of the job would be speaking to customers and advising them of policy restrictions that do not enable them to do what they want, but that's the case for many customer service jobs.

The only issue I have found is whenever you need a particular day off it is not easy to get as there is limited requests available for each day. Trading is also difficult amongst co-workers if you don't have ideal shifts.
Points positifs
Extra-curricular Activities, Comprehensive Benefits
Points négatifs
Scheduling Requests are not granted
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
5 novembre 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience! We are happy to hear that you appreciate our efforts to provide a rewarding and supportive work environment and the best compensation in the industry.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good fit for the right kind of person
Outbound sales agent for Bell Canada (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON20 mai 2018
You generally come in, log onto your computer, and start making calls. These are largely, in my experience, cold calls with varieing degrees of a 'lead,' such as ex costumers, and so on.

It takes the kind of person who enjoys sales to enjoy (and excel at) this job. If that's you, go for it! It wasn't for me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
9 juillet 2018

Thanks for sharing your feedback. Customer service and sales can be challenging and are not for everyone. This being said, we work hard to provide our employees with with the best training and support possible so that they can develop their skills and be successful.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Sales Agent (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON3 avril 2018
I Have worked for Nordia for three years now ,Choosing to work for Nordia would be a great idea for anyone .They have very helpful management that are all friendly and eager to help you succeed and they have always been accommodating . Working in DMC (sales ) has great benefits to it from the upbeat atmosphere to the great bonus they offer on top of your regular very competitive pay you don't have to be the top sales agent to take home extra pay .I work consistent hours I never have to question what my schedule will be which helps make life much easier . This company has lots of room for moving up if you wish but doesn't pressure you to do so . I have never worked with such great co-workers and I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Sales Expert (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON6 mars 2018
Nordia is a great place to work, it was my first call center and it was a great experience. If you want to make money. then this is the place to be. Great commission.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2018

Thank you for the great review! Employees are the backbone of our success, so your comments are really appreciated :)

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Energetic and fun place to work.
Sales Expert (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON5 mars 2018
Nordia is a great place to work. The managers and staff are always there for you. The amount of hype and support that is involved on the sales floor is beyond amazing.
Points positifs
Energetic People
Points négatifs
Hours of operation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2018

Thank you for the great feedback! We strive to be the best place to work in Canada and it always makes us happy to hear that our employees are enjoying their time with us.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is good money with no job security.
Outbound Sales Agent (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON23 février 2018
There is a potential to make money but employees are very disposable to Nordia so job security is not likely. The rules seem to change on a daily basis and management will get rid of anyone to protect the managers.
Points positifs
The money you CAN make.
Points négatifs
Management, policies, no job security.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An enouraging work enviroment that allows for growth.
National Channel Support Agent (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON21 février 2018
Nordia is an encouraging work environment that equips their employees to succeed within the role that they were hired for. There is also opportunity for growth into leadership roles. There are many positions in which you can strive for all while offering incentives for the current position that you are in. There are always people that a new employee can rely on to learn and succeed. Tenured agents are given the opportunity to grow their skill set and take on leadership roles, while new agents are encouraged to get to know the job while striving for excellence within their roles.
Points positifs
Incentives, holiday fun, welcoming people.
Points négatifs
Cannot always have preferred hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nordia. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 422 avis
5104
4110
3104
249
155

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise