Nordia
3,2 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Nordia - Orillia, ON

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
64 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 561 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked for Nordia for 3 months doing the Canada Post campaign. Absolutely miserable, basically just getting verbally abused all day for a few bucks above minimum wage. I know this isn't Nordia's fault, Canada Post is barely functioning, but the job was still terrible and the team leaders and managers were usually less than helpful. Luckily I had a good team lead, but most of the other ones I interacted with were abrasive and rude, and would act like you were wasting their time if you had to ask questions.
Points positifs
work from home, pay ok
Points négatifs
verbal abuse, managers often rude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
30 avril 2021
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We're quite saddened to learn that you didn't have a more positive experience while working in the Canada Post team. We know that customer service jobs come with their set of challenges, which is why we always try to provide our employees with all the tools and support necessary to succeed in their careers. Please know we're taking note of your comment, and we'll follow up on it. We wish you good luck with your future career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very little support from management team. You feel like you’re on your own with no help but the second you make a mistake or don’t meet the sales target they will get mad at you. No support for mental health at all I spent all my shifts crying between calls.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Lack of support, hard on mental health
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
30 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry you've feel the way towards Nordia, this could not be further from the work experience we want to provide our employees. Please be assured that you can always express yourself whenever you're facing a difficult situation. The door is always open to any employee who feels the need to share something or ask for help. We also have a free and confidential Employee Assitance Program to help them in difficult situation. for We truly hope your perception and experience working for us changes for the best and we wish you all the success in your career.Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry you feel that way towards Nordia; this could not be further from the work experience we want to provide our employees. Please be assured that you can always express yourself whenever you're facing a difficult situation. The door is always open to any employee who feels the need to share something or ask for help. We also have a free and confidential Employee Assitance Program to help our employees in difficult situations. We truly hope your perception and experience working for us changes for the best, and we wish you all the success in your career.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They try to help in every form to keep one's personal and work life balanced.Pay is good in Industry.Management is supportive.On site fun activities kept it the best place to work.
Points positifs
Pay is good
Points négatifs
No fixed shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
13 avril 2021
Thank you for the fantastic review! We strive to continuously provide a stimulating environment to help our employees grow and be at their best! Thank you for the hard work you put in; we're more than glad to count you in as part of the great Nordia family :)
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You’re a number, they treat you as such. There is no job security. You’re required to sell even though they tell you aren’t. They will also lie about your job performance as they know they can let you go at any time for any reason, even a fabricated one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. However, we must say we're pretty shocked and saddened to read about your allegations as they do not reflect Nordia's values. We understand that customer service jobs come with their own set of challenges, and we're sorry you didn't have a better experience while working for us. At Nordia, we invest a lot in our new employees and want them to grow within the company. Help and support are always offered for agents looking to improve or grow within the company. As a matter of fact, did you know that according to our most recent survey, 90% of our employees would recommend Nordia as an employer to their friends and family? It's the best endorsement we can get. We hope you find the right career for you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I am being laid off due to Nordia pulling out of Orillia. The people I worked with are great. I met a lot of great people. I learned a lot while I was there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thank you for your comment. We're really saddened about the decision to close Orillia, and we'll miss your amazing team a lot. We're happy to hear you have a great time with us and thank you for being a part of the Nordia family!
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The pay for being a team leader was great. The benefits were also great. The work environment was toxic. There was a lot dishonesty and cutthroat tactics amongst the team leaders.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
We are disappointed and surprised to read your review, which does not portray the culture we embrace at Nordia. We invest a lot of energy in creating a positive, friendly and supportive work environment where our employees feel supported and appreciated. However, we do take note of your comment and we wish you good luck.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia is a call center for Bell IPTV services. Providing tech support over the phone to people can be an alright job, but there a few calls you get that will just crush your soul and cause much unnecessary stress.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your work experience at #NordiaOrillia. We know that customer service can be demanding, but we work hard to support, develop and motivate our teams. We wish you best of luck.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia does not have flexible work schedules to accomodate life outside of the workplace. Wages are not enough to get by. You do meet a lot of people and can get along with coworkers. The entire day is spent receiving inbound calls from customers. These calls can go well but you do deal with irate people which can make the job difficult.
Points positifs
its a job
Points négatifs
irate customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thanks for taking some time to share your feedback and concerns at #NordiaOrillia. We understand that sometimes customer service can be difficult, that is why we put a lot of effort into supporting our employees and offering them with a stimulating work environment, the best compensation in the industry and many opportunities for development and growth. We wish all the best!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I would give my employer a two thumbs up all the way to the bank. Management is super chill and doesn't let the client control the business. Exactly how I would do it as a manager. I show up to work at my convenience because I will be late as much as I want. The calls are so crazy and I just get the customers off my phone. We don't listen to the client's rules simply because they don't know how to do anything properly. Some people here take the jobs way too seriously though and show up every single day. Usually the ops manager will get them out but lately I've put up with way too many of those crazies. They try to do everything by the book and simply don't fit our culture here. Please leave.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
24 janvier 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your work experience at #NordiaOrillia. Your feedback is important and allows us to continually improve the work environment.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Some great customers and co-workers. Management was unreasonable and never happy. We had our jobs threatened daily if we did not keep the customers on phone for the goal amount of time, which at most times was unreasonable if we could get the customers issue resolved and get them on with their day. We would also have our jobs threatened daily if we did not try to sell to each and every person we spoke to on the phone, a Bell product. Including times where family members would be calling in with news of the customers passing. We were expected to try to sell the family member services. Most times I morally, could not keep up with their requirements.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a very good environment to work. Staff is helpful. Pay rate is good. The mist enjoyable part of the job is the events. The multicultural day. I learned here to work hard
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia Orillia would never compare to the previous customer service company that occupied the building. You really need to understand how the dynamics work. Management does not go by performance on the phones but rather instead through what she calls "Preferred Agents". It's an unofficial term the client isn't aware of or corporate. Preferred agents will bully other agents, receive modified schedules, more on the job assistance, and extended amounts of time to turnaround poor performances. Management will also ignore unethical behaviour in order to compete with other Nordia sites.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I gave my job a first star because it has first star class. it's a sweet place to be since coming here after high school. I am a seen girl. That's right, its our lunch table that gets seen. come work here and maybe you get to sit with us.
Points positifs
fun times
Points négatifs
too many friends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working environment and having good relationship with the clients , Management is supportive to new grad is good Training was really entertainment and learning good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i can't believe how we are treated. this must stop! they protect agents that are good at cutting corners and doing a poor job just to get good numbers. then they fire people who have nothing to do with it. unbelievable that even management at the very top is incapable of intelligent operations.
Points positifs
friendly co workers
Points négatifs
people getting away with unethical performances
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I appreciate the trainers and managements involvement to go above and beyond for all of their agents and express real leadership in their roles. It truly makes the work environment enjoyable and you feel valued as an employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's easy to get in here, but not everyone is welcome and treated equally. If you express physical or mental concern for yourself or others, pack your stuff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia is a great start for a career in sales, customer service, and tech. These jobs will give you real life experience if you are looking to gt ahead quick. The pay is fantastic and the people are splendid. I love working here.
Points positifs
Best job ever
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia is a Great place to work. Such a supportive and fun environment to be around. I am grateful to be a part of a great workplace. The best call center you could ever work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This place is constantly hiring. They micromanage and give ample negative feedback but are reluctant to provide help if you’re struggling and they don’t proactively give encouragement other than in your quality scores which show a yes if you achieved what was needed on a call. I frequently ended up having to stay late to finish calls. There did not seem to be much discipline of agents who always managed to finish on time by jimmying their availability status. Some managers seemed to make themselves scarce either by sitting away from the team or by taking smoke breaks so sometimes there was zero or only one team lead available to answer questions, even when several of the agents were new. There were good managers too. Overall a good place to find work if you’re desperate but not a great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
really good place to work, management is really good they helped a lot in improving my self, but its really difficult to balance the life over there, no fixed start time, no fixed end time, its really difficult to maintain the life balance in this way, the salary is fare
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?