Avis des employés pour Nordia - Orillia, ON

Trouvé 53 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 443 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
Great company
INBOUND AGENT (SUPERVISOR POSITION) (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC11 janvier 2019
Worked at Nordia for a year. Loved the company. Pay is awesome (way above min wage). Would work at Nordia anytime again. Great management as well. Paid vacation. They have raffles almost every week. I've seen some agents win XBOX One consoles, gift cards etc.
Points positifs
Everything is a PRO at Nordia
Points négatifs
NONE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i love the style and bless our hearts
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON16 septembre 2019
I gave my job a first star because it has first star class. it's a sweet place to be since coming here after high school. I am a seen girl. That's right, its our lunch table that gets seen. come work here and maybe you get to sit with us.
Points positifs
fun times
Points négatifs
too many friends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good working environment
Technical Support (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON13 septembre 2019
Good working environment and having good relationship with the clients ,
Management is supportive to new grad is good
Training was really entertainment and learning good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
they blame the wrong people
Retention Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON4 septembre 2019
i can't believe how we are treated. this must stop! they protect agents that are good at cutting corners and doing a poor job just to get good numbers. then they fire people who have nothing to do with it. unbelievable that even management at the very top is incapable of intelligent operations.
Points positifs
friendly co workers
Points négatifs
people getting away with unethical performances
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, always learning with great benefits
Loyalty and Retention Representative (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON28 août 2019
I appreciate the trainers and managements involvement to go above and beyond for all of their agents and express real leadership in their roles. It truly makes the work environment enjoyable and you feel valued as an employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The centre runs like a motorcycle club
Retention Agent (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON26 août 2019
It's easy to get in here, but not everyone is welcome and treated equally.

If you express physical or mental concern for yourself or others, pack your stuff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too much drama and special treatment
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON21 août 2019
i was bullied while working here for the longest time. i was hitting my targets every single month and my manager never recognized it because i was NOT part of the inner circle. people expect you to give your prize money to agents who never PULL their weight there and struggle. if you are mentally healthy, nobody recommends this place.
Points positifs
Decent money
Points négatifs
Every single is a struggle
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great way to start off a NEW Career!
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON24 juillet 2019
Nordia is a great start for a career in sales, customer service, and tech.

These jobs will give you real life experience if you are looking to gt ahead quick.

The pay is fantastic and the people are splendid.

I love working here.
Points positifs
Best job ever
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 12Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Staff
Loyalty Agent (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON13 juillet 2019
Nordia is a Great place to work. Such a supportive and fun environment to be around. I am grateful to be a part of a great workplace. The best call center you could ever work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 11Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No work life balance, you only hear negative feedback
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Orillia25 juin 2019
This place is constantly hiring. They micromanage and give ample negative feedback but are reluctant to provide help if you’re struggling and they don’t proactively give encouragement other than in your quality scores which show a yes if you achieved what was needed on a call. I frequently ended up having to stay late to finish calls. There did not seem to be much discipline of agents who always managed to finish on time by jimmying their availability status. Some managers seemed to make themselves scarce either by sitting away from the team or by taking smoke breaks so sometimes there was zero or only one team lead available to answer questions, even when several of the agents were new.
There were good managers too. Overall a good place to find work if you’re desperate but not a great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to start your work experience
Support Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON21 juin 2019
really good place to work, management is really good they helped a lot in improving my self, but its really difficult to balance the life over there, no fixed start time, no fixed end time, its really difficult to maintain the life balance in this way, the salary is fare
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting position with great co workers for all
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON6 mai 2019
Hie everyone -

I worked as a Sales Agent for 2.5 years at this location.

There are many positive aspects of this job and work place.

The pay is better than any other call center in Canada.

It's a lot of fun and you do meet a variety of humans and most will
become life long friends.

Manager will give out old Halloween candy for prize and trust me, the only person who was complaining was my dentist.

You make thousands of dollars in bonuses working at Nordia.

The atmosphere is also very entertaining for there is a TV with sports on almost all the time and everywhere.

Games room for those who like to play.

This place is a must, if you need a job and want stacks of cash.

Don't forget to pay your taxes.
Points positifs
Mo money, less problems after work
Points négatifs
I quit too early
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 16Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rigged competition / favoritism
Salesperson (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON30 avril 2019
Be careful working in the sales department.

All other departments are definitely a better option.

This department is not very profession and here is why:

1. The competition is rigged for employees that cut corners and rush their sales so customers activate services more.

2. The environment is toxic and everyone believes they run and own this company and walk around the site as if they do.

3. Female employees will intimidate male co workers into paying them cash on the side if they are top sales. Our site is bad for this.

Turn away or apply to other departments, the people are great there and compensation is way better.
Points positifs
Variety of departments
Points négatifs
Co Workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

We are sorry that your experience at Nordia is not a positive one and we take your comment seriously. Working in customer service can be challenging at times and is not the right fit for everyone.

To be fair however, we feel that your review is not representative of Nordia's culture and values. We work hard to provide all our employees with an environment where they feel respected, supported and that their contributions are valued. All this with a clear goal deliver consistent, exceptional customer service, day after day.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
this place has great potential
Sales Representative (DMC) (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON20 avril 2019
Been working here for a bit now and felt like it was best to write a review. management wants us to hype up our site to bring more attention. I feel like it's best to be honest instead of making up stories for our operations manager.

This place is a good place to work. Great pay and systems to work with. It could be better though.

First, we go through a good training class but when you get into the production and take live calls, the people that do the best, cheat or find a way to cut corners in order to make more money. Sometimes they cheat the client and sometimes the customer. nobody ever does their job properly and gets paid to do so.

this is not a sales job, it's just more or a take calls and place order kind of deal. More like a drive through. The only skills people get is to speed up the sales call to confuse customers. There really isn't much of a sales component like there used to be here.

A fellow co worker had to leave this job because he wouldn't give another female co worker money. I feel like this was a waste of an opportunity to have a skilled worker or even a team lead at this point.

The culture of this place used to live with music, incentives for everyone and even good people that actually followed orders. It seems like employees call the shots, not the managers or even the client anymore.

Hope this helps improve our site and make this place a better working environment that attracts sales people not people who know how to get away with stuff.
Points positifs
Money
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write to us - comments are always useful to help us improve. We take your comments very seriously, but to be honest, we feel that some of the elements you describe are far from our culture, our values and our employees' experience. Providing excellent customer service to our customers is a top priority and we do everything we can to support, encourage, reward and develop our people. That's one reason why we have an excellent employee recommendation rate and are among the Most Admired Corporate Cultures in Canada according to Waterstone Human Capital.We hope you can also discuss your concerns with your management or HR team - our employees' satisfaction is essential to us.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fair treatment for those who need it
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON14 avril 2019
I've been working for this company since day 1 and we are a team of employees who make sure we get what is ours.

Management is great to us.

They pay us well.

Customers are challenging but training is well done.

If we are struggling and someone is getting paid higher bonus, we better get what is ours. If we have kids then you better believe we will do whatever it takes to feed our babies.

Priorities are based on performances but those who need.

Get over it.

This is our place.
Points positifs
fair treatment
Points négatifs
inequality of pay for those who have higher stats
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 13Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

Thank you for your feedback - your endorsement means a lot to us

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of false promises
Loyalty and Retention Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON12 février 2019
What can I say?

Let's start with some positives.

The normal everyday people I worked with on a daily basis were great.

Social Committee tries their best to do fun things for their employees.

That's about it.

The company likes to say they promote a lot from the inside, but the truth is you're struggling to find an opening to advance to as everyone who holds the positions have been there since the company opened and are not in the habit of vacating to allow others to move up.

The "coaching" or "guidance" you get to help you out is essentially meeting up with your manager once a month to tell you what you're doing wrong, tell you outdated tips that don't relate to your job as the managers haven't taken a phone call in years, and have no frame of reference for what the customer's needs are anymore.

They encourage you to make shady sales, like, literally selling TV to a blind person, or playing on the heart strings of the elderly to sell them internet, or one manager who told us to make a sales pitch to grieving family member who has to bury their relative.

They like to promote positive work/life balance, but truthfully trying to get a day off for a doctor's appointment, or an event is a task of Herculean proportions. Your request has to be made 2 months in advance and ,if you're lucky, Bell will allow you to have the day off you need, other wise you have to trade shifts with people that have grown so accustomed to having their weekends off they would never trade with you, and then once you can't do that you have to use one of your very limited Government
  plus... regulated "E-days" in order to attend appointments to treat conditions that you get from working there.

Also, the benefit package recently went through an increase, because unsurprisingly, people actually started using them. So in order to fit in with the culture of bloodsucking foolery that they love so much, they decided to make employees pay a majority of the benefit plan.

All-in-all, they promise you a high salary in order to stay there because if they paid you any less I couldn't imagine why anyone would want to stay here, in fact the departments that do make less than $20 (Which is all of them except 1) have a very high turnover rate because the job just eats away at your soul.

So if you already don't have the capability for Human Empathy or you get your jollies taking advantage of the disabled and elderly, this job is perfect for you.
  moins
Points positifs
Great everyday normal people
Points négatifs
Terrible management, terrible sales practices
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 37NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

We are sorry to hear that your experience at Nordia is not a positive one and we take your comments seriously. It is very surprising and disappointing for us, as development is at the core of our values. Customer service can be demanding, but we strive to provide a stimulating and rewarding work environment as well as development opportunities. We are continuously looking for avenues to improve the work experience of our staff and your feedback gives us the opportunity to do so.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive floor
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON8 janvier 2019
Daily schedule is irregular for days off and start/finish times. Managers are in a hard spot answer to about and deal with workers. Production floor is friendly.
Points positifs
Salary
Points négatifs
Irregular hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. We appreciate your feedback.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a Great job just not for me
Representative (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON9 novembre 2018
The job is a great place to work for, very welcoming people. As for the actual job it feels amazing to help customers resolve there issues. Unfortunately the job is just not for me, no matter how much I will miss the people.
Points positifs
paid breaks
Points négatifs
stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 14Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay and bonuses
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON2 juillet 2018
Good to hardworking employees with great benefits great pay and excellent training Enjoyable people to work with and always able to transfer once you get your experience and prove your integrity with good attendance you will succeed.
Points positifs
great hours and free lunches and bonuses
Points négatifs
Can be hard to meet quotas but will get coaching and help
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 15Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
9 juillet 2018

Wow! Thank you for the great feedback! We strive to be the best place to work and it always makes us happy to hear that our employees are enjoying their time with us.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All departments must sell
CSR-Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON23 mai 2018
Even if you are doing tech support you must meet sales metrics. Coachin consists of You suck. Suck less. Management never follows through with any coaching plans they put in place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
9 juillet 2018

We're sorry that you didn't have a positive experience and we take your comment seriously. The situation you describe does not reflect Nordia's culture. Skills development and professional growth are part of our values and we invest a lot of effort to ensure that our employees feel supported and can grow their career at Nordia. That said, we can always improve and we thank you for the feedback.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well-managed
Telecom Agent (Ancien employé) –  Orillia2 février 2018
Nordia offers a solid team environment & flexible hours, including benefits for part-time positions. There is also ample room for advancement. If you like office work, I highly recommend the Orillia centre.
Points positifs
Good team environment & competitive compensation
Points négatifs
No direct contact with customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 17Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 février 2018

Thank you for this great review! We are happy to hear that you appreciate our efforts to provide a rewarding work environment and the best compensation in the industry.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nordia. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 443 avis
5109
4116
3105
251
162

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise