Bouton de lecture vidéo YouTube
Nordia
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Nordia - Orillia, ON

Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Orillia, ON60 avis
60 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 539 avis
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a pleasure to work with Nordia, I had a great time, all the supervisors and trainers were very helpful and friendly. the work was a little bit stressful but too much the one cannot handle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 avril 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy that you had a great time working with us at Nordia :) We know that customer service can be challenging at times which is why we truly appreciate and thank you for your work. Best of luck for the future!
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I am being laid off due to Nordia pulling out of Orillia. The people I worked with are great. I met a lot of great people. I learned a lot while I was there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thank you for your comment. We're really saddened about the decision to close Orillia, and we'll miss your amazing team a lot. We're happy to hear you have a great time with us and thank you for being a part of the Nordia family!
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The pay for being a team leader was great. The benefits were also great. The work environment was toxic. There was a lot dishonesty and cutthroat tactics amongst the team leaders.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
We are disappointed and surprised to read your review, which does not portray the culture we embrace at Nordia. We invest a lot of energy in creating a positive, friendly and supportive work environment where our employees feel supported and appreciated. However, we do take note of your comment and we wish you good luck.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia is a call center for Bell IPTV services. Providing tech support over the phone to people can be an alright job, but there a few calls you get that will just crush your soul and cause much unnecessary stress.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your work experience at #NordiaOrillia. We know that customer service can be demanding, but we work hard to support, develop and motivate our teams. We wish you best of luck.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia does not have flexible work schedules to accomodate life outside of the workplace. Wages are not enough to get by. You do meet a lot of people and can get along with coworkers. The entire day is spent receiving inbound calls from customers. These calls can go well but you do deal with irate people which can make the job difficult.
Points positifs
its a job
Points négatifs
irate customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thanks for taking some time to share your feedback and concerns at #NordiaOrillia. We understand that sometimes customer service can be difficult, that is why we put a lot of effort into supporting our employees and offering them with a stimulating work environment, the best compensation in the industry and many opportunities for development and growth. We wish all the best!
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I would give my employer a two thumbs up all the way to the bank. Management is super chill and doesn't let the client control the business. Exactly how I would do it as a manager. I show up to work at my convenience because I will be late as much as I want. The calls are so crazy and I just get the customers off my phone. We don't listen to the client's rules simply because they don't know how to do anything properly. Some people here take the jobs way too seriously though and show up every single day. Usually the ops manager will get them out but lately I've put up with way too many of those crazies. They try to do everything by the book and simply don't fit our culture here. Please leave.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
24 janvier 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your work experience at #NordiaOrillia. Your feedback is important and allows us to continually improve the work environment.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Some great customers and co-workers. Management was unreasonable and never happy. We had our jobs threatened daily if we did not keep the customers on phone for the goal amount of time, which at most times was unreasonable if we could get the customers issue resolved and get them on with their day. We would also have our jobs threatened daily if we did not try to sell to each and every person we spoke to on the phone, a Bell product. Including times where family members would be calling in with news of the customers passing. We were expected to try to sell the family member services. Most times I morally, could not keep up with their requirements.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a very good environment to work. Staff is helpful. Pay rate is good.
The mist enjoyable part of the job is the events. The multicultural day. I learned here to work hard
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia Orillia would never compare to the previous customer service company that occupied the building. You really need to understand how the dynamics work. Management does not go by performance on the phones but rather instead through what she calls "Preferred Agents". It's an unofficial term the client isn't aware of or corporate. Preferred agents will bully other agents, receive modified schedules, more on the job assistance, and extended amounts of time to turnaround poor performances. Management will also ignore unethical behaviour in order to compete with other Nordia sites.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I gave my job a first star because it has first star class. it's a sweet place to be since coming here after high school. I am a seen girl. That's right, its our lunch table that gets seen. come work here and maybe you get to sit with us.
Points positifs
fun times
Points négatifs
too many friends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working environment and having good relationship with the clients ,
Management is supportive to new grad is good

Training was really entertainment and learning good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i can't believe how we are treated. this must stop! they protect agents that are good at cutting corners and doing a poor job just to get good numbers. then they fire people who have nothing to do with it. unbelievable that even management at the very top is incapable of intelligent operations.
Points positifs
friendly co workers
Points négatifs
people getting away with unethical performances
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I appreciate the trainers and managements involvement to go above and beyond for all of their agents and express real leadership in their roles. It truly makes the work environment enjoyable and you feel valued as an employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's easy to get in here, but not everyone is welcome and treated equally.

If you express physical or mental concern for yourself or others, pack your stuff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia is a great start for a career in sales, customer service, and tech.

These jobs will give you real life experience if you are looking to gt ahead quick.


The pay is fantastic and the people are splendid.


I love working here.
Points positifs
Best job ever
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia is a Great place to work. Such a supportive and fun environment to be around. I am grateful to be a part of a great workplace. The best call center you could ever work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This place is constantly hiring. They micromanage and give ample negative feedback but are reluctant to provide help if you’re struggling and they don’t proactively give encouragement other than in your quality scores which show a yes if you achieved what was needed on a call. I frequently ended up having to stay late to finish calls. There did not seem to be much discipline of agents who always managed to finish on time by jimmying their availability status. Some managers seemed to make themselves scarce either by sitting away from the team or by taking smoke breaks so sometimes there was zero or only one team lead available to answer questions, even when several of the agents were new.
There were good managers too. Overall a good place to find work if you’re desperate but not a great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
really good place to work, management is really good they helped a lot in improving my self, but its really difficult to balance the life over there, no fixed start time, no fixed end time, its really difficult to maintain the life balance in this way, the salary is fare
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hie everyone -

I worked as a Sales Agent for 2.5 years at this location.


There are many positive aspects of this job and work place.


The pay is better than any other call center in Canada.


It's a lot of fun and you do meet a variety of humans and most will

become life long friends.


Manager will give out old Halloween candy for prize and trust me, the only person who was complaining was my dentist.


You make thousands of dollars in bonuses working at Nordia.


The atmosphere is also very entertaining for there is a TV with sports on almost all the time and everywhere.


Games room for those who like to play.


This place is a must, if you need a job and want stacks of cash.


Don't forget to pay your taxes.
Points positifs
Mo money, less problems after work
Points négatifs
I quit too early
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be careful working in the sales department.

All other departments are definitely a better option.


This department is not very profession and here is why:


1. The competition is rigged for employees that cut corners and rush their sales so customers activate services more.


2. The environment is toxic and everyone believes they run and own this company and walk around the site as if they do.


3. Female employees will intimidate male co workers into paying them cash on the side if they are top sales. Our site is bad for this.


Turn away or apply to other departments, the people are great there and compensation is way better.
Points positifs
Variety of departments
Points négatifs
Co Workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019
We are sorry that your experience at Nordia is not a positive one and we take your comment seriously. Working in customer service can be challenging at times and is not the right fit for everyone.

To be fair however, we feel that your review is not representative of Nordia's culture and values. We work hard to provide all our employees with an environment where they feel respected, supported and that their contributions are valued. All this with a clear goal deliver consistent, exceptional customer service, day after day.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Been working here for a bit now and felt like it was best to write a review. management wants us to hype up our site to bring more attention. I feel like it's best to be honest instead of making up stories for our operations manager.

This place is a good place to work. Great pay and systems to work with. It could be better though.


First, we go through a good training class but when you get into the production and take live calls, the people that do the best, cheat or find a way to cut corners in order to make more money. Sometimes they cheat the client and sometimes the customer. nobody ever does their job properly and gets paid to do so.


this is not a sales job, it's just more or a take calls and place order kind of deal. More like a drive through. The only skills people get is to speed up the sales call to confuse customers. There really isn't much of a sales component like there used to be here.


A fellow co worker had to leave this job because he wouldn't give another female co worker money. I feel like this was a waste of an opportunity to have a skilled worker or even a team lead at this point.


The culture of this place used to live with music, incentives for everyone and even good people that actually followed orders. It seems like employees call the shots, not the managers or even the client anymore.


Hope this helps improve our site and make this place a better working environment that attracts sales people not people who know how to get away with stuff.
Points positifs
Money
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write to us - comments are always useful to help us improve. We take your comments very seriously, but to be honest, we feel that some of the elements you describe are far from our culture, our values and our employees' experience. Providing excellent customer service to our customers is a top priority and we do everything we can to support, encourage, reward and develop our people. That's one reason why we have an excellent employee recommendation rate and are among the Most Admired Corporate Cultures in Canada according to Waterstone Human Capital.We hope you can also discuss your concerns with your management or HR team - our employees' satisfaction is essential to us.