Avis des employés pour Nordia - Nanaimo, BC

Trouvé 57 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 411 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
Great company
INBOUND AGENT (SUPERVISOR POSITION) (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC11 janvier 2019
Worked at Nordia for a year. Loved the company. Pay is awesome (way above min wage). Would work at Nordia anytime again. Great management as well. Paid vacation. They have raffles almost every week. I've seen some agents win XBOX One consoles, gift cards etc.
Points positifs
Everything is a PRO at Nordia
Points négatifs
NONE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work Sports room and work outings
Escalations manager (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC2 juillet 2019
Been there 5 years as a call center agent
Management and staff very supportive
Great place to work flexible hours paid training on phone wage increase bonuses prices
Points positifs
Team parties / lunches
Points négatifs
Angry customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Needs improvement on Human Resources.
Supervisor & Retention Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC27 juin 2019
The company has a very knock type of system with little guidance you're expected to pick up corporate standards for bell before you have a chance to understand all the interworking metrics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Loyalty Customer Services Representative at HHLT (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC4 mai 2019
The job is mentally draining with back to back calls and extremely poor and racist management. They literally think of them selves as gods but turn the alphabets around and you’ll know who they truly are. They’re not supportive and don’t give two fs about you. Have no soul as they’ve been doing the same thing for 10+ and eventually got all the life out of them so now they want to bring the life out of their employees.
Points positifs
Co-workers
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Household loyalty agent (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC3 mai 2019
Run like your hair is on fire!!! This is the most horrible job I’ve ever had....$25 an hour?! Total bull!!! Terrible pressure from management to work for a company that rips off their customers....do yourself a favour and seek employment elsewhere!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Extremely stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and multicultural
Associate Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC16 avril 2019
People friendly environment, Opportunity to grow within organization through the tier program. Very competitive salary and bonus. Employee development and extensive training before going to the production floor and further training on the job. Multicultural. Agent support on and off work. The management team are amazing because they are show concern when an agent need support.
Points négatifs
Production floor need to expand if possible, to accommodate more agents as more and more people are showing interest to join Nordia.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

Wow! Thank you for this awesome review! We strive to be the best place to work in Canada so it always gratifying to hear about experiences like yours. :)

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Agent (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC21 mars 2019
The calls can be tough, so can the customers. But the family in the building, coaching and training you receive make it better.

Great pay for Nanaimo and fantastic bonuses as well.

Upper management really work with and try to engage employees on all situations. Very transparent.
Points positifs
Bonus, Pay, Family
Points négatifs
Tough calls and Customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
2 avril 2019

Wow - Thank you for your feedback! We are always pleased to see that our efforts to create a pleasant work environment as well as providing the necessary support are recognized and appreciated, even though customer service can be quite challenging at times. Keep it up!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High burnout
Client Solutions representative (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC16 mars 2019
Very high stress and high burnout. This job is more suited for a robot than a person. The metrics were constantly shifting out of reach. The worst most entitled customers make up a significant portion of the daily makeup.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
2 avril 2019

We are sorry to hear that your experience at Nordia is not a positive one and we take your comments seriously. Customer service can be demanding, but we strive to provide a stimulating and rewarding work environment. We wish you the best of luck in your furture projects.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty decent job for Nanaimo
CLIENT ACCOUNT MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC6 mars 2019
Pretty good company to work for. Stressful at times, bonuses are possible but the best ones aren’t all the time. Stats are mostly rigged based on prior performance (ie if you did well one month next month you won’t.
Points positifs
Good people
Points négatifs
Unrealistic potential earnings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
2 avril 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Customer service can be taxing at times, but we put a lot of effort in supporting our employees and providing them with the best compensation of the industry and a pleasant, dynamic and comfortable working environment as well as opportunities to grow. We wish you the best.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depressing place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC30 octobre 2018
Sure, they pay well and the bonus is great but it is very difficult and stressful to achieve it. Monthly targets keep getting worse.The priority is always to save "that" account from deactivation, no matter what. Very stressful work environment, would not recommend losing your health over a paycheck. Unsanitary work stations that you share with others.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Unrealistic expectations from the management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
25/hr is simply untrue
LOYALTY AGENT (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC23 octobre 2018
Don’t let this add fool you, you won’t see 25/hr consistently. Your first 3 months you have lower goals do you can potentially make bonus above the 17/18 actual dollars an hour you get paid. This is assuming you stats don’t get submarined by rampant deact avoidance and sale fraud. Oh and even if you finish tier one don’t be surprised if your bonus doesn’t add up, as management often changes things without any evidence. On the Nanaimo site there was a team that was notorious for this, and nothing really happened regardless of coaching. The team lead would give her team coded offers and break the rules to make sure she was tops. They consistently lower the allowed time on calls, as call volume is a way they make money, while wanting you to sell multiple lines of business and save what people have.
When I left to go make more money, 2/3 of house hold loyalty was on stress leave, that’s not a healthy work environment. Maybe mobility is different, but house hold loyalty is a lot of stress for 17-18/hr. If you want to make over 25 an hour, apply at the saw mills, all you need is workboots and a good work ethic. You won’t have to listen to racist people dump on your overseas counterparts, people swearing at you over priced in Ontario and Quebec.
Points positifs
Few nice people
Points négatifs
No transparency from management, often manipulate stats to not payout bonus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
5 novembre 2018

We are sorry that you did not have a positive experience working at Nordia and we take your feedback seriously. However, to be fair, we feel that your review is not representative of Nordia's culture and values. We work hard to provide all our employees with an environment where they feel respected and supported and where their contribution is appreciated. That's why 82% of our employees recommend us to family and friends. We wish you good luck.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Call Centre Representative (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC23 août 2018
It was sometimes mentally draining but management always found ways to keep employees motivated. I enjoyed the team huddles the pay was good and overall good work ethic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
28 août 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your work experience at Nordia. Your feedback is important and allows us to continually improve the work environment.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
$25/hour? It's actually $13.75 an hour + a $2.50 "premium" when you're taking/making calls. The rest is made through bonus, which has been reduced.
Call Centre Agent (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC22 août 2018
So let me preface this by saying the job itself has become terrible.

It used to be good, but do you expect working for a corporation to be fun and worth while? That's what they advertise, but let's be real. We all know eventually the people on the front line are the ones who'll eventually get taken advantage of because the people in head office only want to make more money.

So in order to do so, there's been recent cut backs in bonus pay makes it less desirable to for for the company. Recent cut backs in hours, so it's not even full time anymore like they advertise. No more available overtime, but they'll give excuses to why you can't do your supervisor/tier work because there's not enough productive hours. TL;DR of productive hours is: the more hours you can bill their clients (the people you make/take calls for), the more money you make in bonus, and the more things you can do aside from your regular work.

The ONLY reason to work here at the people you work with, and which such a high turnover rate, that's not even something that really helps after being employed for 2 years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
28 août 2018

Hello. Actually, as clearly stated in our job posting, when you take total compensation (salary, premiums and bonuses), it works out to around $25/hr, which is a great salary. But our best specialists make even more. We’re proud to offer the best compensation in our industry and that’s why we attract the best. We regret that your work experience didn’t meet your expectations. Customer service can be a challenging job and it is not for everyone. Good luck in your future career.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Company
Phone Rep (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC4 août 2018
Great management team
Excellent pay and bonuses
early morning shifts are great
advancement possibilities
Great team members and collaboration
Funn and enjoyable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
28 août 2018

Thank you for this great review! Your endorsement means a lot to us!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
mentally the hardest job
Loyalty and Retention Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC17 juillet 2018
worked here for almost 2 years. basically you get verbally abused, talked down to, and yelled at by bell clients all day and there is little to nothing you can do about it. "loyalty and retention" is the cancellation department... its rare you get the chance to talk to someone that doesn't want to rip your head off. thats the job and thats why you get paid so well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
7 août 2018

We are sorry to hear that your experience at Nordia is not a positive one. Customer service can be demanding, but we strive to provide a stimulating and rewarding work environment as well as development opportunities. We are continuously looking for avenues to improve the work experience of our staff and your feedback gives us the opportunity to do so.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work, lots of activities and multicultural work enviornment
Bell Household Retention & Loyalty Representative (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC14 juillet 2018
Learned to be patient with the customer, understand their concern and troubleshoot their problem and provide and a complete solution for the customer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
7 août 2018

Thank you for the good feedback! Our aim to create this kind of environment which fosters such skills, so we are extremely happy to hear that you are enjoying your time with us.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard job with low saticfaction
Trainer / Client Retention Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC11 avril 2018
I worked here for a year very soon after they began working as a call centre for Bell Canada.
As a 3rd party call centre, there few of the benefits of working for the main company, and all the negatives.
The job at the time, the company lost contracts often so it may have changed, was to field calls from angry Bell Mobility customers looking to cancel their service. As you can imagine they don't often call while in a good mood.
I was screamed at daily and my job was to try a minimum of 3 times while being screamed at to save the customer. 3 in 4 calls ended in termination of the service which leads to zero job satisfaction.
People regularly broke down while taking calls because they were treated so poorly by customers.
Nordia pays significantly less than Bell pays internal employees to do the same job.
Nordia's Management was very poor at the time I worked there. The site managers deligated people as young as 20 to run the teams for them as "managers". these managers received no real training (I was one of them at 21) in management and were left to fend for themselves often.
Points positifs
few
Points négatifs
many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Newly Renovated with Large Cafeteria and Games Room
OUTBOUND CUSTOMER SERVICE AND SALES (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC7 avril 2018
This workplace requires a lot of time on the phone and computer. Working knowledge of Windows and Company Software a must. One of the most enjoyable parts of the job for me is getting to meet Bell Mobility Customer's all over Canada.
Points positifs
Prizes for good performance
Points négatifs
Short lunch hour, loud environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Loyalty and Retention Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC22 mars 2018
Fun workplace. Always positive coworkers. Good environment.
Work is stressful due to the type of work it is.
The people truly make it worth it.
management is always encouraging and supportive.
Points positifs
good rate of pay
Points négatifs
stressful work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High stress and high emphasis on sales
HHLT (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC6 mars 2018
Extremely stressful environment, very high emphasis on sales. Very little care about the employee, if you end up missing more then a week of work in the year you may lose you job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2018

We are sorry that you did not have a positive experience while working at Nordia and we take your comment seriously. Working in customer service can be challenging at times and is not the right fit for everyone. To be fair however, we feel that your review is not representative of Nordia's culture and values. We work hard to provide all our employees with an environment where they feel respected, supported and that their contributions are valued. We wish you the best of luck.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace, Great management and co-workers, Stressful job.
Bell Retention Agent (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC30 janvier 2018
Everything about Nordia is great. The company does it's best to provide you with the support you need, a good environment. The job itself is stressful if you can't strand being yelled at, because customers are almost always angry . You are given good breaks depending on your hours and the salary itself is great. Managers are always there for you, but it is an extremely stat-driven environment. If your stats aren't where they should be, you can expect a manager listening in on your calls or sitting over your shoulder reviewing you.
Points négatifs
stressful job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 février 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are always pleased to see that our efforts to create a pleasant work environment are recognized and appreciated, even though customer service can be quite challenging at times. Best of luck!

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nordia. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 411 avis
598
4110
3102
248
153

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise