Avis des employés pour Nordia - Moncton, NB

Trouvé 35 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 411 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
Great company
INBOUND AGENT (SUPERVISOR POSITION) (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC11 janvier 2019
Worked at Nordia for a year. Loved the company. Pay is awesome (way above min wage). Would work at Nordia anytime again. Great management as well. Paid vacation. They have raffles almost every week. I've seen some agents win XBOX One consoles, gift cards etc.
Points positifs
Everything is a PRO at Nordia
Points négatifs
NONE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Agréable milieu de travail
Customer service representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB8 mai 2019
Milieu de travail jovial et rigoureux en meme temps
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Management
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB16 avril 2019
I literally left this company within 4 weeks of working there . Management and the Team Leads and even the trainer are absolutely horrible in there they do not care about their employees , they are on a power trip. At least the Management that I met was enough for me to decide not to stay with the company and alot of it had to do with the trainer and the team lead that I met that apparently was gonna be my Manager , I was only inquiring about my hours to the new TL and then was warned by the trainer that my TL had to hold himself back from freaking out on us , however when we are on the floor he will not hold back. Are you kidding me ?! They do not care about employees and for what you are taught every day and expected to know all the different systems the pay is absolutely horrible. Try asking a question to your trainer he will literally put you down for asking the question and then try to make you feel stupid if you don't remember every single bit of information . For me it was just an absolute horrible experience especially for being new to the call center world. Just stay away from nordia in Moncton , NB if you can .
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

We are very sorry to receive your feedback on your experience at Nordia as it is the opposite of the experience we want to offer our new employees. Our goal is to offer a safe environment where you will develop and grow with us. Fortunately, more than 8 in 10 employees would recommend Nordia as an employer to their families and friends and we have the lowest turnover in our industry - it's the best support we can get. Wishing you good luck for the future.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail tres productif et collaboratif
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB5 février 2019
Nordia is overall a great working place, the working environment is good especially the team work which to me means everything. We are able to learn from each other and to help one another. Being there for almost 3 years I was able to develop some customer service skills which I struggled with at the beginning. Also the type of management and coaching used in the company helped me a lot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

Thank you for this great review! Your endorsement means a lot to us!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company ever
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB29 septembre 2018
If you want to work for a company that offers nothing but broken promises and care nothing about their employees you found the place. They will tell you what you want to hear but have no intentions of to sticking to what they said. they love to sweep issues under the rug and hope you just forget about it, or get so frustrated that you drop the issue. Unless of course you are bilingual, a minority, or have a great rack they will bend over backwards for you. They need to install revolving doors in the place cause the turn over rate is the fastest I have ever seen. My suggestion would be avoid this place like it is field with the walking dead.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
5 novembre 2018

We are sorry that your experience at Nordia is not a positive one and we take your comment seriously. Working in customer service can be challenging at times and is not the right fit for everyone. To be fair however, we feel that your review is not representative of Nordia's culture and values. We work hard to provide all our employees with an environment where they feel respected, supported and that their contributions are valued. We are also very proud of our culture of openness and diversity. It is a real asset for Nordia and has always been part of our DNA and success!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place with baby foot table
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB11 septembre 2018
I worked at Nordia full-time (Less than a year)

Pros

Friendly environment, nice people, inbound calls only for customer service representatives, advancement

Cons

Not much support on the floor from the supervisors, the advancement is on the ''business level'', where you have to sell services and stuff to the customers, instead of creating service tickets as customer service representative. Pay is low considering the work load. Unilingual agents have some respite between their calls, but bilingual agents are getting hammered with non-stop calls back-to-back. The ''advancement'' is kinda being forced on you, they don't let you chose if you want to stay as a Customer Service Representative or a Commercial Businnes Agent. It's fun at first, but after a short while, it gets very stressful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
5 novembre 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective with us. Career opportunities and personal growth is important to us. This is why we continually look for ways to ensure that our employees have equal access to growth and development opportunities. As an example, the majority of our managers started their career as Nordia agents. We wish you the best of luck in your furture endeavours

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lies from the start this company dont reccomend
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB30 août 2018
Overall the job pays good good employes like a family but when it comes to stats met it not even possible you feel like a robot trying to meet there standards and when it comes to bonus they change the bonus structure to where you can never make any. They tell you all this stuff you can make in the beginning and are nice to you then further you go you just a apart of the desk. If I would meet there standards I would probably be a machine sitting up straight looking at two formats waiting for a call .... you can see how boring it is ..... call center life . But over all the bosses and tls are great just the structure they have a nordia is wack , if you think you can move up in there company think again I wouldn't be putting in a long mind set on a career there if you want fast cash prob the best thing , .don't recommend. Literally you have to be a robot .

AND IF YOU RWPLY BACK HERE IS A MESSAGE FOR YOU!!!
Growth in the company is a joke you lie and lie to get people in , if you reply to this message your just trying to cover your own lies I DON'T RECOMMEND this place , they Treat you like cattle. Don't say I told you so guys. I'm actually really happy I'm out off that place ouff . Your worth more then this guys go find something different !! As for a sales man im exellent at it and focused your system is not supportive or reasonable .
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
Everyrhibg i just said
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Giving you an opportunity
ERT/Solutions Specialist Virgin Mobile (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB30 juillet 2018
Let me be upfront-Nordia is a call center--we all know that working in a call center can be stressful. That being said here is what I have found out while working at Nordia
Is everything perfect at Nordia--NO,
Does Nordia strive to correct errors/situations when identified--YES
Is Senior Management availabe--YES
Is Team Leaders/SME/Floor Support//HR/OM available--YES
Is the pay good--YES (i think it is higher than most call centers)
Are there incentives--YES ( based on dept some are weekly/monthly)
Is there room for advancement--YES (you have to show initiative)
Overall workplace atmosphere- POSITIVE
Support from team leaders--AMAZING in my department.
Gym--YES
Cafeteria--YES
Showers--YES
What do you have to bring to Nordia: a willingness to learn, adapt to changes, respect for policies & procedures, co workers, and customers, the ability to not take calls personally and to help turn an upset member into a happy one.!
What will Nordia give to you: acknowledgement for job well done, incentives, and a VERY nice paycheck!!!
I have been with Nordia for almost 2 years and I can personally say that with the right attitude you will have an amazing workplace.
Will everything be perfect everyday--NO
Can you turn the day around--YES
So come join us. You don't know what you are missing.
Points positifs
Incentives, Staff Appreciation Days, Free Giveaways
Points négatifs
Team Leaders require additional support with their workload
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
7 août 2018

wow! Thank your for this amazing review! Employees are the backbone of our success, so your comments are really appreciated :)

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice people and good salary
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB13 juin 2018
Very nice work space, hours were cut for part timers. People, pay and hours were perfect before cuts. Working for customer service is beneficial compared to retention.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
9 juillet 2018

Hi! Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate it!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
FUN and Rewarding enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB28 avril 2018
I loved working at nordia, amazing opportunity's for growth and always had something fun going on. Nordia was by far my favourite place to work the one little thing about nordia is sometimes it was hard to find floor support. But other then that, best place to work.
Points positifs
Amazing incentives
Points négatifs
Messed up days off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
30 avril 2018

What a great review :) We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your work experience at Nordia. Thank you for your comment about floor support, we take good note of it as it is crucial for us that our employees feel supported and encouraged. We wish you a great career!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible for disabilites
Tech Support Agent (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB16 mars 2018
I worked there for just under six months, while I was working there, I was constantly getting sick due to a combination of factors including the environment, the work pressure and poor management, who suggested while addressing my poor attendance due to illness that "even if you're halfway to deaths door,you need to come in anyways." Furthermore, the pressure from management isn't to help customers with their various issues but rather to have them enroll into various money making schemes.
Finally, management does not take your disabilities into account when rating you for work quality and what not.
Points positifs
Somewhat decent pay.
Points négatifs
A lot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
31 mai 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your point of view. It's disconcerting to hear about your experience. It certainly does not reflect our philosophy. In fact, we make it our number 1 priority to provide employees with a great working environment. Hope you have a better experience in your future employment.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Pay and great training, Very bad management.
Team Leader for Bell Aliant program (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB5 janvier 2018
The pay and training is great. The Coaching and team leaders are trained to be number driven, the coaching is very poorly delivered when it does get delivered as the team leaders are not given the right resources and focus.
Points positifs
Pay, the people.
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
Bell Aliant - Outbound loyalty (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB13 décembre 2017
Nordia is the best career I have had so far in my 23+ years in the workforce industry.... They have excellent group insurance, I am a diabetic and the insurance covers 100% of medications including diabetic supplies! Doctors are very impressed with this insurance... They have a great cafeteria on site with hot meals every day. They do recognize their employees with incentives and special events such as BBQ's, holiday parties and much more... The pay is great and they also have a great bonus structure and on top of all that they have monthly incentives that include winning electronic, gift cards and much more. The Team Managers are great, they will help in any way that they can, as well the operations managers always have an open door policy so if you have any issues they will happily listen. I happen to have a medical issue and they very understanding of it and accommodate any way they can..The facilities also offer an on site gym with exercise equipment and change rooms with showers for staff use. The only negative thing I could say and its not really that bad is the parking for staff, we use to have a wonderful parking lot but now the other business in the location has taken half of the parking lot for construction, so now we have to park up the road....There is loads of room for advancement if you don't mid helping people out the best you can then this job is perfect! I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a career..Norida is an excellent place of employment so if you looking for a career be sure to apply at Nordia Moncton!
Points positifs
Great schedules, weekends and holidays off
Points négatifs
Parking sucks at this location but thats about it.....
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
22 décembre 2017

Thank you for this amazing review! On the parking situation, that one took us by surprise and we are doing all we can to minimize the inconvenience and find alternate solution as soon as possible.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company that values work-life balance for their employees.
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB26 novembre 2017
Been there for a few weeks and I really enjoyed working there. The trainers and coaches are really good as well as the fellow workmates. A very diverse company and I love it.
Points positifs
Value employees` work-life balance.
Points négatifs
Far from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
30 novembre 2017

Wow, thanks for the great review and welcome to the Nordia family! We wish you the best :)

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Outstanding Company.
agent (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB14 novembre 2017
Nordia as a whole is one of the best companies I have ever worked for. While the retention job itself was to stressful for me at the time I would recommend Nordia to anyone ready to deal with those stresses.
Points positifs
Gym, Great lounge area etc
Points négatifs
Stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
30 novembre 2017

We appreciate the good feedback! We hope that the skills and experience you got at Nordia will help you in your future endeavors.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Un climat de travail sain, c'est une valeur sûre
Agent de service à la clientèle de Bell Canada (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB21 juin 2017
Appliquer mes forces et les mettre à profit et ce site me donne soutien et support ils que j'aurai besoin pour avancer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly Managed
Household Loyalty Agent for Bell Canada (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB20 juin 2017
Even thought there are plenty of amazing co-workers, Nordia is poorly managed. Upper management ignores fraudulent activities by employees because it makes their sales numbers look better. There is a very high turnover because people are constantly leaving. Little to no room to advance in the company. Very abusive environment and the job is thankless. You have to be careful that the company doesn't break labor laws and constantly keep vigilant. The HR office will always side with management and rarely wants to deal with employees. Harassment is often ignored.
Points positifs
Great Cafeteria, free gym
Points négatifs
Abusive environment, management issues, HR issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
don't care about you
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB14 juin 2017
worked for them for over a year and it was horrible. The pay is bad the incentives are worthless the management is uncaring at best. As far as the shifts you work that is a joke. Its the kind of place that would be featured in a workplace expose on the news and not in a good way.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good starting job
PC Mobile Prepaid Customer Care Agent (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB7 juin 2017
Ok Job to get started, but they do not try to accommodate the employee's. The staff are nice and great to work along with and there some green time to talk to the rest of your team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Expérience très enrichissante
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB2 avril 2017
Un environnement dynamique qui m'a élevé à niveau supérieur du point de vue relations interpersonnelles avec les clients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Call service agent at Bell Prepaid
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB31 mai 2016
• Understand customer needs for products and services

• Provide all necessary explanations to the client until they are completely satisfied

• Offer the customer products and services that match their needs; have helped with technical Issues,

• Treat each call received with confidentially, courteously and efficiency;
Points positifs
available overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nordia. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 411 avis
598
4110
3102
248
153

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise