Nordia
3,2 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Nordia - Moncton, NB

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
47 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 561 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Milieu de travail jovial et rigoureux en meme temps
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a good company to work for. But when it comes to growing in the company it seems that there are positions that come around where I would completely qualify and not receive even any acknowledgement that you applied for an internal position. Just seems like they have postings for new openings but nothing is being done with it . Feel trapped in my position. My only choice is to work on finding an new job outside of this place.
Points positifs
Nice people to work with .
Points négatifs
Unecessary drama, But in general most customers are very nice and respectable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I've been working for Nordia for almost 3 years. My time with the company has been good, but I've quickly gone from wanting to grow within the company to wanting out and actively job searching. Feel free to read the rest for an honest review.Before I get to what's made me begin to actively search other employment, I want to at least share some of the perks to working for the company. The pay is very competitive with other top-notch contact centers. Their Moncton site is clean and modern, which has made coming into work a lot more pleasant. Bonuses are frequent and always paid on-time. Some of the managers are extremely devoted to your success and overall experience with the job. Nordia does employee appreciation initiatives quite frequently and will send out kudos from upper-management, which is nice. HR has been helpful in my few times spent having to need them.Now, here's where I'll try to be as specific (and yet general) when sharing my complaints with the company that have led me to wanting to leave. At the beginning of the pandemic, the company gave us all the option to work from home, which was definitely appreciated. However, no extra personal time off was given to employees to workaround obstacles like their kids' schools shutting down or just needing a mental health day. Nope, stuck at 5 days... during a pandemic. In my department, statistics are extremely important. In fact, I would say that stats to Nordia are everything. You're measured by groups of agents within your department. If your performance dips, you'll hear about it. If you're doing awesome, depending - plus...
Points positifs
Pay
Points négatifs
Schedules, out-of-touch management, agents cheat the system without consequence
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We're glad you're enjoying some of the perks of working at Nordia; we genuinely want to provide our employees with the best working conditions and benefits possible. However, we're quite saddened to read about your experience as it is far from the environment we strive to offer to our employees. We know that customer service jobs, especially those in a call centre environment, can be challenging when it comes to scheduling. We have to be there when clients need assistance. Regarding your other concerns and cheating allegations, be assured that we take them very seriously, and we'll pass them along. Also, we want you to know that you can always voice your concerns by speaking or writing to your management team.We truly hope your perception of certain aspects of Nordia will change for the best, and we thank you for your hard work and dedication.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
When I first started here, I was proud. I cried when I got the job, I was happy to start a new career. Always giving 110% at my jobs throughout my life. It is a good place to work..It's so hard getting up everyday being yelled at by customers that you truely do want to help, but being powerless. The stats on an employee affects your every minute of the day, I honestly wake up and fear it will be my last day of my job everyday. I dream about work, I cry on my days off. The stress I am under. I ask for help, I'm asked "What can I do to improve", I'm doing everything I can possibly do correct, and it's still not good enough. I've been in other call centers, and never had this.. never had the stress like this before in my life. I'm at a loss, and in these horrible times, one cannot be without a job.. it's not Nordia, it's all STATS. Keep your mental health in mind here. Even if you are strong, it's very hard.
Points positifs
Hours, Pay, Bonus
Points négatifs
Stats
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 mars 2021
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We're saddened to read about the worries you're experiencing regarding your career. Customer service is a rewarding yet challenging career, and we know all the hard work our employees put in on a daily basis. We want you to know that you can always share your concerns with your team leader or any other management team member. At Nordia, we strive to provide our employees with the best possible work environment, support and experience. We take note of your comment, and we wish you a bright future and a successful career with us at Nordia.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working for Nordia can be stressful because of the push for sales and the expectations they expect you to perform but if you put in the work and show you want to do more they will recognize it and will move you up.There is lots of room for advancement and there is support there if you need it but no-one is going to hold your hand. You need to take the time to figure out what you want out of the company and pursue those goals. I worked for the company starting in customer service and within a month they saw an opportunity for advancement and offered it. I really enjoy the incentive program they have with the monthly hypes if sales is your thing then you'd be a good fit for the company. The bonuses are very nice and they post advancement opportunities where you can apply and have an interview and review your progress.
Points positifs
Employee Bonuses, Monthly Hypes, Flexibility work from home, Room for advancement
Points négatifs
Hours and shifts based on seniority, team leaders not as helpful as would like
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. We're happy to see that you're enjoying the perks of being part of the Nordia team and that you have progressed with us. We pride ourselves on offering a supportive, fun and stimulating work environment. If you feel you don't have the level of support needed, don't hesitate to discuss it with your management team. We want to thank you for your great work, and we wish you all the success in your career at Nordia:)
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Heads up, this is a long one! If you're looking for a job that will test you, pay you generously and offer amazing medical benefits, look no further than Nordia. Offering some highly competitive wages in an era where customer service is paramount, Nordia is the happening spot if you breathe customer service. Your typical work day will involve speaking to customers in a contact center environment. Whether an inbound or an outbound call, your task is to provide exemplary customer service on behalf of different clients. Thinking on your feet is a must -- The calls will greatly vary in subject matter in length! In my position, management was a hit or miss situation. Most of the individuals that I reported to were quite personable and cared about their teams, whereas some leave much to be desired in terms of personality and honesty. Through interactions with other team managers in the center, I can say that Nordia has a mostly solid team of people to lead their employees to success. Unfortunately, when your success finds itself lacking, don't be surprised when they promise you things that they ultimately end up not delivering on. The performance management process that Nordia follows is acceptable, but they do not give you many options if you fall short of meeting expectations. Coincidentally, I found that meeting sales performance metrics was a challenge for me, even in ideal conditions. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I got to work with. I would not be lying when I say that Nordia has some top notch agents. On some work days, I wasn't sure whether - plus...
Points positifs
Great facilities, hot meals. hourly wages and benefits are generous, scheduling is flexible for part time/full time professionals as well as students, very culturally diverse.
Points négatifs
Parking, honesty of certain people in management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
4 septembre 2020
Thank you for your honest review. We're glad you enjoyed working for Nordia even though your experience with some team leaders wasn't like you would've expected it. We want you to know that we strive to offer our employees the best work environment possible. We're taking note of your feedback and we wish you good luck for the future.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nordia cest une belle compagnie que tu beneficie de tout
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
24 avril 2020
Merci pour votre beau commentaire! Merci d'avoir fait partie de la grande famille Nordia :)
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly stressful job next to near impossible targets and alot of favoritism , staff is great the communication with management is hit or miss either they like you or will try an help you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thanks for taking some time to share your feedback and concerns at Nordia Moncton. We understand that sometimes loyalty can be difficult, that is why we put a lot of effort into supporting our employees and offering them with a stimulating work environment, the best compensation in the industry and many opportunities for development and growth. Thank you for your continued effort.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I've worked for Nordia for 5 years now. It is a job that rewards you for what you are willing to put into it. Here is my opinion as someone on the inside: -My colleagues have become family. -My direct supervisor is understanding and supportive -The company has been very accommodating to health concerns. -We have a fantastic new site with an incredible modern design -On Site pool and games room. -On Site cafeteria/meals -On Site Gym -Competitive wage, Bonuses, Incentives, Discounts and Medical I wont say there aren't days where I don't want to go to work but I can definitely say that when those days do happen it isn't because of the job... I'd just rather play in the sun ;)
Points positifs
great medical, competitive pay, on site gym, wonderful staff
Points négatifs
Codiac transit can't seem to run a proper bus schedule to support those working in this part of town
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
24 janvier 2020
Thank you for your kind works and amazing review! We really appreciate sharing your experience at #NordiaMoncton and wish you continued success #ProudNordian!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There is a bed bug infestation at nordia right now and they have not taken many steps to prevent or resolve it. No information given to employees on how to prevent it. Only heard it later not officially and after seing one. Now I don't want to go back to work because I am afraid to bring bed bugs back home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
7 janvier 2020
Thank you for your comment. Although the situation is very unfortunate, it is an isolated case that we dealt with as soon as it was brought to our attention. Experienced pest control specialists were called on site immediately to secure the workplace and communications were sent to all our employees to further explain the next steps and our action plan. If you have any preoccupation, don't hesitate to discuss them with your team leader or local HR Specialist.   
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
At Nordia, as I seen with the years, they had great bonus incentive each month, health benefits that were easy to use and great co-workers to work with everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This can help combat the aging process by providing the elderly a casual activity that still utilizes the use of their muscles.Playing pool requires concentration,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia I find is one the best places to work. Great co workers and great management. They pay better then most and have some good bonus structures. Would love to work there again
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place for work, people are friendly, possibility to upgrade
Points positifs
yes
Points négatifs
yes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I literally left this company within 4 weeks of working there . Management and the Team Leads and even the trainer are absolutely horrible in there they do not care about their employees , they are on a power trip. At least the Management that I met was enough for me to decide not to stay with the company and alot of it had to do with the trainer and the team lead that I met that apparently was gonna be my Manager , I was only inquiring about my hours to the new TL and then was warned by the trainer that my TL had to hold himself back from freaking out on us , however when we are on the floor he will not hold back. Are you kidding me ?! They do not care about employees and for what you are taught every day and expected to know all the different systems the pay is absolutely horrible. Try asking a question to your trainer he will literally put you down for asking the question and then try to make you feel stupid if you don't remember every single bit of information . For me it was just an absolute horrible experience especially for being new to the call center world. Just stay away from nordia in Moncton , NB if you can .
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019
We are very sorry to receive your feedback on your experience at Nordia as it is the opposite of the experience we want to offer our new employees. Our goal is to offer a safe environment where you will develop and grow with us. Fortunately, more than 8 in 10 employees would recommend Nordia as an employer to their families and friends and we have the lowest turnover in our industry - it's the best support we can get. Wishing you good luck for the future.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia is overall a great working place, the working environment is good especially the team work which to me means everything. We are able to learn from each other and to help one another. Being there for almost 3 years I was able to develop some customer service skills which I struggled with at the beginning. Also the type of management and coaching used in the company helped me a lot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019
Thank you for this great review! Your endorsement means a lot to us!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you want to work for a company that offers nothing but broken promises and care nothing about their employees you found the place. They will tell you what you want to hear but have no intentions of to sticking to what they said. they love to sweep issues under the rug and hope you just forget about it, or get so frustrated that you drop the issue. Unless of course you are bilingual, a minority, or have a great rack they will bend over backwards for you. They need to install revolving doors in the place cause the turn over rate is the fastest I have ever seen. My suggestion would be avoid this place like it is field with the walking dead.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
5 novembre 2018
We are sorry that your experience at Nordia is not a positive one and we take your comment seriously. Working in customer service can be challenging at times and is not the right fit for everyone. To be fair however, we feel that your review is not representative of Nordia's culture and values. We work hard to provide all our employees with an environment where they feel respected, supported and that their contributions are valued. We are also very proud of our culture of openness and diversity. It is a real asset for Nordia and has always been part of our DNA and success!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked at Nordia full-time (Less than a year) Pros Friendly environment, nice people, inbound calls only for customer service representatives, advancement Cons Not much support on the floor from the supervisors, the advancement is on the ''business level'', where you have to sell services and stuff to the customers, instead of creating service tickets as customer service representative. Pay is low considering the work load. Unilingual agents have some respite between their calls, but bilingual agents are getting hammered with non-stop calls back-to-back. The ''advancement'' is kinda being forced on you, they don't let you chose if you want to stay as a Customer Service Representative or a Commercial Businnes Agent. It's fun at first, but after a short while, it gets very stressful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
5 novembre 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective with us. Career opportunities and personal growth is important to us. This is why we continually look for ways to ensure that our employees have equal access to growth and development opportunities. As an example, the majority of our managers started their career as Nordia agents. We wish you the best of luck in your furture endeavours
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall the job pays good good employes like a family but when it comes to stats met it not even possible you feel like a robot trying to meet there standards and when it comes to bonus they change the bonus structure to where you can never make any. They tell you all this stuff you can make in the beginning and are nice to you then further you go you just a apart of the desk. If I would meet there standards I would probably be a machine sitting up straight looking at two formats waiting for a call .... you can see how boring it is ..... call center life . But over all the bosses and tls are great just the structure they have a nordia is wack , if you think you can move up in there company think again I wouldn't be putting in a long mind set on a career there if you want fast cash prob the best thing , .don't recommend. Literally you have to be a robot . AND IF YOU RWPLY BACK HERE IS A MESSAGE FOR YOU!!! Growth in the company is a joke you lie and lie to get people in , if you reply to this message your just trying to cover your own lies I DON'T RECOMMEND this place , they Treat you like cattle. Don't say I told you so guys. I'm actually really happy I'm out off that place ouff . Your worth more then this guys go find something different !! As for a sales man im exellent at it and focused your system is not supportive or reasonable .
Points positifs
N/a
Points négatifs
Everyrhibg i just said
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Let me be upfront-Nordia is a call center--we all know that working in a call center can be stressful. That being said here is what I have found out while working at Nordia Is everything perfect at Nordia--NO, Does Nordia strive to correct errors/situations when identified--YES Is Senior Management availabe--YES Is Team Leaders/SME/Floor Support//HR/OM available--YES Is the pay good--YES (i think it is higher than most call centers) Are there incentives--YES ( based on dept some are weekly/monthly) Is there room for advancement--YES (you have to show initiative) Overall workplace atmosphere- POSITIVE Support from team leaders--AMAZING in my department. Gym--YES Cafeteria--YES Showers--YES What do you have to bring to Nordia: a willingness to learn, adapt to changes, respect for policies & procedures, co workers, and customers, the ability to not take calls personally and to help turn an upset member into a happy one.! What will Nordia give to you: acknowledgement for job well done, incentives, and a VERY nice paycheck!!! I have been with Nordia for almost 2 years and I can personally say that with the right attitude you will have an amazing workplace. Will everything be perfect everyday--NO Can you turn the day around--YES So come join us. You don't know what you are missing.
Points positifs
Incentives, Staff Appreciation Days, Free Giveaways
Points négatifs
Team Leaders require additional support with their workload
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
7 août 2018
wow! Thank your for this amazing review! Employees are the backbone of our success, so your comments are really appreciated :)
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very nice work space, hours were cut for part timers. People, pay and hours were perfect before cuts. Working for customer service is beneficial compared to retention.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
9 juillet 2018
Hi! Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate it!