Bouton de lecture vidéo YouTube
Nordia
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Nordia - Moncton, NB

Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Moncton, NB44 avis
44 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 539 avis
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a pleasure to work with Nordia, I had a great time, all the supervisors and trainers were very helpful and friendly. the work was a little bit stressful but too much the one cannot handle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 avril 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy that you had a great time working with us at Nordia :) We know that customer service can be challenging at times which is why we truly appreciate and thank you for your work. Best of luck for the future!
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Heads up, this is a long one!

If you're looking for a job that will test you, pay you generously and offer amazing medical benefits, look no further than Nordia. Offering some highly competitive wages in an era where customer service is paramount, Nordia is the happening spot if you breathe customer service.


Your typical work day will involve speaking to customers in a contact center environment. Whether an inbound or an outbound call, your task is to provide exemplary customer service on behalf of different clients. Thinking on your feet is a must -- The calls will greatly vary in subject matter in length!


In my position, management was a hit or miss situation. Most of the individuals that I reported to were quite personable and cared about their teams, whereas some leave much to be desired in terms of personality and honesty. Through interactions with other team managers in the center, I can say that Nordia has a mostly solid team of people to lead their employees to success.


Unfortunately, when your success finds itself lacking, don't be surprised when they promise you things that they ultimately end up not delivering on. The performance management process that Nordia follows is acceptable, but they do not give you many options if you fall short of meeting expectations.


Coincidentally, I found that meeting sales performance metrics was a challenge for me, even in ideal conditions.


The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I got to work with. I would not be lying when I say that Nordia has some top notch agents. On some work days, I wasn't sure whether
 - plus...
Points positifs
Great facilities, hot meals. hourly wages and benefits are generous, scheduling is flexible for part time/full time professionals as well as students, very culturally diverse.
Points négatifs
Parking, honesty of certain people in management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
4 septembre 2020
Thank you for your honest review. We're glad you enjoyed working for Nordia even though your experience with some team leaders wasn't like you would've expected it. We want you to know that we strive to offer our employees the best work environment possible. We're taking note of your feedback and we wish you good luck for the future.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nordia cest une belle compagnie que tu beneficie de tout
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
24 avril 2020
Merci pour votre beau commentaire! Merci d'avoir fait partie de la grande famille Nordia :)
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly stressful job next to near impossible targets and alot of favoritism , staff is great the communication with management is hit or miss either they like you or will try an help you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thanks for taking some time to share your feedback and concerns at Nordia Moncton. We understand that sometimes loyalty can be difficult, that is why we put a lot of effort into supporting our employees and offering them with a stimulating work environment, the best compensation in the industry and many opportunities for development and growth. Thank you for your continued effort.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I've worked for Nordia for 5 years now. It is a job that rewards you for what you are willing to put into it.

Here is my opinion as someone on the inside:

-My colleagues have become family.

-My direct supervisor is understanding and supportive

-The company has been very accommodating to health concerns.

-We have a fantastic new site with an incredible modern design

-On Site pool and games room.

-On Site cafeteria/meals

-On Site Gym

-Competitive wage, Bonuses, Incentives, Discounts and Medical


I wont say there aren't days where I don't want to go to work but I can definitely say that when those days do happen it isn't because of the job... I'd just rather play in the sun ;)
Points positifs
great medical, competitive pay, on site gym, wonderful staff
Points négatifs
Codiac transit can't seem to run a proper bus schedule to support those working in this part of town
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
24 janvier 2020
Thank you for your kind works and amazing review! We really appreciate sharing your experience at #NordiaMoncton and wish you continued success #ProudNordian!
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There is a bed bug infestation at nordia right now and they have not taken many steps to prevent or resolve it. No information given to employees on how to prevent it. Only heard it later not officially and after seing one. Now I don't want to go back to work because I am afraid to bring bed bugs back home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
7 janvier 2020
Thank you for your comment. Although the situation is very unfortunate, it is an isolated case that we dealt with as soon as it was brought to our attention. Experienced pest control specialists were called on site immediately to secure the workplace and communications were sent to all our employees to further explain the next steps and our action plan. If you have any preoccupation, don't hesitate to discuss them with your team leader or local HR Specialist.   
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
At Nordia, as I seen with the years, they had great bonus incentive each month, health benefits that were easy to use and great co-workers to work with everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This can help combat the aging process by providing the elderly a casual activity that still utilizes the use of their muscles.Playing pool requires concentration,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia I find is one the best places to work. Great co workers and great management. They pay better then most and have some good bonus structures. Would love to work there again
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place for work, people are friendly, possibility to upgrade
Points positifs
yes
Points négatifs
yes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Milieu de travail jovial et rigoureux en meme temps
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I literally left this company within 4 weeks of working there . Management and the Team Leads and even the trainer are absolutely horrible in there they do not care about their employees , they are on a power trip. At least the Management that I met was enough for me to decide not to stay with the company and alot of it had to do with the trainer and the team lead that I met that apparently was gonna be my Manager , I was only inquiring about my hours to the new TL and then was warned by the trainer that my TL had to hold himself back from freaking out on us , however when we are on the floor he will not hold back. Are you kidding me ?! They do not care about employees and for what you are taught every day and expected to know all the different systems the pay is absolutely horrible. Try asking a question to your trainer he will literally put you down for asking the question and then try to make you feel stupid if you don't remember every single bit of information . For me it was just an absolute horrible experience especially for being new to the call center world. Just stay away from nordia in Moncton , NB if you can .
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019
We are very sorry to receive your feedback on your experience at Nordia as it is the opposite of the experience we want to offer our new employees. Our goal is to offer a safe environment where you will develop and grow with us. Fortunately, more than 8 in 10 employees would recommend Nordia as an employer to their families and friends and we have the lowest turnover in our industry - it's the best support we can get. Wishing you good luck for the future.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia is overall a great working place, the working environment is good especially the team work which to me means everything. We are able to learn from each other and to help one another. Being there for almost 3 years I was able to develop some customer service skills which I struggled with at the beginning. Also the type of management and coaching used in the company helped me a lot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019
Thank you for this great review! Your endorsement means a lot to us!
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you want to work for a company that offers nothing but broken promises and care nothing about their employees you found the place. They will tell you what you want to hear but have no intentions of to sticking to what they said. they love to sweep issues under the rug and hope you just forget about it, or get so frustrated that you drop the issue. Unless of course you are bilingual, a minority, or have a great rack they will bend over backwards for you. They need to install revolving doors in the place cause the turn over rate is the fastest I have ever seen. My suggestion would be avoid this place like it is field with the walking dead.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
5 novembre 2018
We are sorry that your experience at Nordia is not a positive one and we take your comment seriously. Working in customer service can be challenging at times and is not the right fit for everyone. To be fair however, we feel that your review is not representative of Nordia's culture and values. We work hard to provide all our employees with an environment where they feel respected, supported and that their contributions are valued. We are also very proud of our culture of openness and diversity. It is a real asset for Nordia and has always been part of our DNA and success!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked at Nordia full-time (Less than a year)

Pros


Friendly environment, nice people, inbound calls only for customer service representatives, advancement


Cons


Not much support on the floor from the supervisors, the advancement is on the ''business level'', where you have to sell services and stuff to the customers, instead of creating service tickets as customer service representative. Pay is low considering the work load. Unilingual agents have some respite between their calls, but bilingual agents are getting hammered with non-stop calls back-to-back. The ''advancement'' is kinda being forced on you, they don't let you chose if you want to stay as a Customer Service Representative or a Commercial Businnes Agent. It's fun at first, but after a short while, it gets very stressful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
5 novembre 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective with us. Career opportunities and personal growth is important to us. This is why we continually look for ways to ensure that our employees have equal access to growth and development opportunities. As an example, the majority of our managers started their career as Nordia agents. We wish you the best of luck in your furture endeavours
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall the job pays good good employes like a family but when it comes to stats met it not even possible you feel like a robot trying to meet there standards and when it comes to bonus they change the bonus structure to where you can never make any. They tell you all this stuff you can make in the beginning and are nice to you then further you go you just a apart of the desk. If I would meet there standards I would probably be a machine sitting up straight looking at two formats waiting for a call .... you can see how boring it is ..... call center life . But over all the bosses and tls are great just the structure they have a nordia is wack , if you think you can move up in there company think again I wouldn't be putting in a long mind set on a career there if you want fast cash prob the best thing , .don't recommend. Literally you have to be a robot .

AND IF YOU RWPLY BACK HERE IS A MESSAGE FOR YOU!!!

Growth in the company is a joke you lie and lie to get people in , if you reply to this message your just trying to cover your own lies I DON'T RECOMMEND this place , they Treat you like cattle. Don't say I told you so guys. I'm actually really happy I'm out off that place ouff . Your worth more then this guys go find something different !! As for a sales man im exellent at it and focused your system is not supportive or reasonable .
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
Everyrhibg i just said
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Let me be upfront-Nordia is a call center--we all know that working in a call center can be stressful. That being said here is what I have found out while working at Nordia
Is everything perfect at Nordia--NO,

Does Nordia strive to correct errors/situations when identified--YES

Is Senior Management availabe--YES

Is Team Leaders/SME/Floor Support//HR/OM available--YES

Is the pay good--YES (i think it is higher than most call centers)

Are there incentives--YES ( based on dept some are weekly/monthly)

Is there room for advancement--YES (you have to show initiative)

Overall workplace atmosphere- POSITIVE

Support from team leaders--AMAZING in my department.

Gym--YES

Cafeteria--YES

Showers--YES

What do you have to bring to Nordia: a willingness to learn, adapt to changes, respect for policies & procedures, co workers, and customers, the ability to not take calls personally and to help turn an upset member into a happy one.!

What will Nordia give to you: acknowledgement for job well done, incentives, and a VERY nice paycheck!!!

I have been with Nordia for almost 2 years and I can personally say that with the right attitude you will have an amazing workplace.

Will everything be perfect everyday--NO

Can you turn the day around--YES

So come join us. You don't know what you are missing.
Points positifs
Incentives, Staff Appreciation Days, Free Giveaways
Points négatifs
Team Leaders require additional support with their workload
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
7 août 2018
wow! Thank your for this amazing review! Employees are the backbone of our success, so your comments are really appreciated :)
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very nice work space, hours were cut for part timers. People, pay and hours were perfect before cuts. Working for customer service is beneficial compared to retention.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
9 juillet 2018
Hi! Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate it!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved working at nordia, amazing opportunity's for growth and always had something fun going on. Nordia was by far my favourite place to work the one little thing about nordia is sometimes it was hard to find floor support. But other then that, best place to work.
Points positifs
Amazing incentives
Points négatifs
Messed up days off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
30 avril 2018
What a great review :) We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your work experience at Nordia. Thank you for your comment about floor support, we take good note of it as it is crucial for us that our employees feel supported and encouraged. We wish you a great career!
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked there for just under six months, while I was working there, I was constantly getting sick due to a combination of factors including the environment, the work pressure and poor management, who suggested while addressing my poor attendance due to illness that "even if you're halfway to deaths door,you need to come in anyways." Furthermore, the pressure from management isn't to help customers with their various issues but rather to have them enroll into various money making schemes.
Finally, management does not take your disabilities into account when rating you for work quality and what not.
Points positifs
Somewhat decent pay.
Points négatifs
A lot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
31 mai 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your point of view. It's disconcerting to hear about your experience. It certainly does not reflect our philosophy. In fact, we make it our number 1 priority to provide employees with a great working environment. Hope you have a better experience in your future employment.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The pay and training is great. The Coaching and team leaders are trained to be number driven, the coaching is very poorly delivered when it does get delivered as the team leaders are not given the right resources and focus.
Points positifs
Pay, the people.
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?