Avis des employés pour Nordia - Kitchener, ON

Trouvé 73 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 453 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
Great company
INBOUND AGENT (SUPERVISOR POSITION) (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC11 janvier 2019
Worked at Nordia for a year. Loved the company. Pay is awesome (way above min wage). Would work at Nordia anytime again. Great management as well. Paid vacation. They have raffles almost every week. I've seen some agents win XBOX One consoles, gift cards etc.
Points positifs
Everything is a PRO at Nordia
Points négatifs
NONE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment which consists of inbound calls.
Bell Mobility Loyalty Agent/Team Support (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, Ontario3 mars 2014
I work in a comfortable office environment where I am plugged into a work station receiving incoming calls from Bell customers. There are daily updates, so I am learning constantly. I've enjoyed learning how to adapt to different customer personalities. I am knowledgeable of my job and I am the go to person for my peers and management. The hardest part of the job is attaining the metrics are expected by the client. The most enjoyable part of my job is receiving bonuses and incentives when metrics are achieved. It shows appreciation by the employer.
Points positifs
Bonuses and incentives, free meals for thanksgiving and christmas.
Points négatifs
Call handle time limits levels of customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia Review
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  kitchener, ontario23 décembre 2013
Super average call centre jobs. metrics there are easy and achievable (call time, transfer rate and customer service reviews) but the management is inattentive and reactionary. they will take months to notice mistakes you are making and then penalize you heavily rather than give you a warning or up-training. if you can tolerate the senselessness its a solid job, even if you can't handle it, you'll get a few months unsupervised (plus 1 month of training).
Points positifs
easy job
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I hated this job!
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON7 août 2013
This job sucked. Unless you like to screw people out of their money, this was not a good job. Some of the people were nice, but management is another story. If you didn't live up to the company's standards, they threatened your job. When I was going through some personal stuff, they suspended me for missing some time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
busy call centre
Directory Assistance Agent/Wireless Agent (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener20 mars 2013
Inbound customer calls for directory listings both business and residential. Later working in wireless department assisting customers with their accounts. Upselling.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
angry customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer Service
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON28 janvier 2013
Working with customers providing them with services over the telephone regarding their cellular services including technical support and bill assistance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fast paced
Call Centre Worker (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON8 janvier 2013
A call center with lots to do, very stressful, management was good. Co-workers were good, learned that I'm not cut out for a job like that.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was proud to be a Bell Relay Operator due to providing assistance to deaf,hard of hearing, and persons who could hear but not speak.
Bell Relay Operator (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON7 janvier 2013
Our job position in providing phone call assistance through Bell Relay could be very stressful as you are working with the unknown factor with the public all the time inclusive of handling a link to 911 calls. I learned to deal with the public in a more personal everyday living requirements inclusive of perhaps having more than one disability. My co-workers were some of the best anyone could wish for we were great for providing team support for each other and support in our personal lives with those we became friends with. The hardest part was not to become emotionally involved with clients and the most enjoyable was being thanked by giving good customer service in placing a call.
Points positifs
had reached the 4 week paid vacation status
Points négatifs
wages were frozen for 3 years inclusive the year 2012
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company, terrible staff
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON7 novembre 2012
-obtained great people skills
-developed better computer skills
-learned how to take action in workplace
-terrible staff (i.e. Bullying in the workplace)
Points positifs
loved working with people
Points négatifs
having a bad experience with other staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boring and repetitive, but safe
Bell TV Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON6 novembre 2012
Call centre work can be extremely stressful and frustrating, but if you learn to distance yourself from the customers emotionally and you get used to how to use the computer programs Bell uses, this quickly becomes an easy and reliable job.

The salary is poor (maybe a dollar over minimum wage), and the "incentives" for good performance are somewhat misleading, as the performance indicators are set in such a way that you can never meet them all, thereby only giving you a partial bonus at best. On the other hand, the medical and dental benefits are quite nice (provided you last 6 months at the job, which is the qualifier).

Management is made up mostly of people who used to answer the phones themselves, so they are very understanding and down to earth.

Best parts of the job: perfect work/life balance. What happens at work stays there. Also, if you can make it through the first month or two without a mental break-down, the job becomes very easy and secure.

Worst parts: at some point in the day, you will talk to at least one person whose main reason for calling is to make your life as miserable as theirs. Also, this job is painfully repetitive. After hanging up with a customer, another one starts talking to you after about 30 seconds. All you do is answer calls and resolve the same problems over and over for 8 hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer service agent
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON19 septembre 2012
I worked as a customer service agent and answered inbound phone calls. Delt with explaining bills and taking credit card payments. I learnt to be very patient with customers and also liked to help customers and knowing that everything they wanted to get done through out there call was completed correctly.
Points positifs
we were able to have people come in from different companies and explain promotions to us
Points négatifs
they didnt pay enough
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Customer Service Rep (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON12 août 2012
Great management team, great atmosphere and excellent rate of pay... hardest part of the job is dealing with the verbal abuse from customers. Best part are things like company trips to Wonderland and fooseball in the breakroom
Points positifs
wonderland trips
Points négatifs
verbally abusive customers, small chance for full-time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed helping callers to locate the number they were searching for.
DIRECTORY ASSISTANCE AGENT (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, Ontario23 juillet 2012
I feel that I am a Customer oriented person. I felt a sense of accomplishment and satisfaction when a number was obtained for the caller. I always met and exceeded timelines that were set out for the agents. Was able to difuse and calm irate callers. I was a call assist agent ......that was a 'seasoned' agent that was able to help and guide newer agents with search methods to obtain a number quicker and more efficently. I enjoyed my 8 years as a 411 agent and only left as it had transfered out of the country.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A call centre environment like you would expect a call centre environment to be - transient, white-washed and poor-paying.
Customer and Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON27 juin 2012
A call centre environment like you would expect a call centre environment to be - transient, white-washed and poor-paying. That said, middle management did well with what they were given and made great efforts to keep their employees happy. They were fair and understanding as well as supportive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Nordia

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nordia. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 453 avis
5112
4117
3109
251
164

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise