Avis des employés pour Nordia - Kitchener, ON

Trouvé 73 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 451 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
Great company
INBOUND AGENT (SUPERVISOR POSITION) (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC11 janvier 2019
Worked at Nordia for a year. Loved the company. Pay is awesome (way above min wage). Would work at Nordia anytime again. Great management as well. Paid vacation. They have raffles almost every week. I've seen some agents win XBOX One consoles, gift cards etc.
Points positifs
Everything is a PRO at Nordia
Points négatifs
NONE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with
Fraud Preventions Agent (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON20 juin 2016
Co-workers are great they make it easy to come to work daily, shifts are not really flexible and weekends are mandatory. great job for students somene who enjoys interacting with customer to provide great customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its a call center
A member of the team (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON10 juin 2016
This place was not for me. Benefits were great. co workers were great. Management is ok. not a place I would work if you have anxiety as the calls can be brutal.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
rotten shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON4 mai 2016
Worked here for a little over 4 years. In my opinion, the workplace was enjoyable in the beginning but quickly became unbarable. Handling one service (bell tv) quickly became three (bell tv, home phone, and internet) for the same amount of pay. I have friends who work in mobility and they have the same complaints.

Horrible workplace politics. Anyone who receives a promotion has to suck up to management to do so, or you have to be a smoker. If you are quiet, keep your head down and do your job properly, you aren't recognized or appreciated. Instead they push you harder and you receive more work.

When a job posting goes up for a promotion, management already has a certain individual in mind, but needs to follow proper protocol. So if management hadn't approached you beforehand, and you apply for the promotion, you likely won't receive it.

Work morale is low, and the turnover rate is high. You are constantly being yelled at from customers. Management treats you like gradeschoolers. Most agents end up going on stress leave or just quitting altogether. Everyday you leave work feeling depleted.

There's no availability between calls, they come in back to back, so you don't socialise with any of your colleagues unless your scheduled breaks/lunch coincide.

When dealing with an extremely difficult call and a client asks to speak with a supervisor, the manager will try to avoid taking that escalation at all cost. They will send you back to the customer to try and negotiate a solution (many times) and if they do end up taking the call, they will give the customer whatever
  plus... they want to avoid any type of confrontation.

There is little to no support on the floor. Managers have little knowledge of the services because it's ever changing and they don't take calls. They are there to basically coach and discipline. You get coached for every little thing, there's no breathing room.

Monthly targets are always changing and set so high it's almost unattainable. Your incentive is also based on customer surveys, therefore even if you do your job perfectly, but the customer is upset they had to call in the first place or dislikes the company, you will fail that survey.

They expect you to come to work even if you're sick. You could be losing your voice, and they still expect you to take calls. You are not paid for taking a sick day, and even if you bring in a doctor's note, they will still discipline you.

Every year there is an employee satisfaction survey which goes out, but even if most of the employees are unhappy and makes suggestions on how to improve workplace morale, nothing happens. The surveys are essentially useless. In the end, upper management feels that you are blessed to have a job, and if you don't like it, you're free to leave. They don't know how to effectively communicate with their employees, everything needs to go through the union reps.

What I learned from working here, is how much I appreciate all my past jobs, and absolutely love my current job. All jobs can be stressful at times, but the people you work with (colleagues and management) can make it worthwhile. Leaving Nordia was the best decision I ever made!
  moins
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer Service Representative
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON21 avril 2016
I was happy when I spoke to the customer from Bell. The company cause of the Union I thought that I was safe but I was not.

The company was great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My perspective of this job
Retention agent (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON14 avril 2016
It was a place where there is continuous learning and training. That make your job more pleasant since you are able to help customers in all their concerns, keeping always company policies and business requirements.
There is almost no contact with others co-workers. This is a very individual job. Occasionally there are meetings with your manager and members of his team, but most of the time you are taking care of customers.

I enjoyed my job because I have found that I am a very cooperative and altruistic person, always ready to inform, help, and contribute. I have helped refugees and other people in need.
Points positifs
Continuous training
Points négatifs
better wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Produce and great place to work
Field Support rep/Data Entry (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON2 mars 2016
I absolutely LOVE to work at Nordia, the problem that I had was with scheduling in terms of an availability change. My daughter was in DESPERATE need of some medical help, and was not able to work until 10pm EVERY night.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Needs improvement with workers
Service Assurance Team (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON25 février 2016
I worked for Nordia for approximately 2.5 years. I would usually get into work 10 minutes early to log in as the systems would constantly have problems with passwords not being accepted for programs not working at all. I've learned to be an expert in problem solving as well as most billing inquiries. I have learned how to handle an irate customer as well as get the best reactions from my everyday customers. My co workers were mostly friendly, I would wish if Nordia made more of an expectation to keep personal and work life separate. The hardest part of the job was the lack of management support as I spent more time at Nordia the less support was given. I most enjoyed improving my customer service skills as well as some of the people I have met at Nordia.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
bad scheduling, poor management, no work/life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High stress good rewards
Senior Customer Service Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON11 février 2016
it is a very stressful job if you can handle being timed every second of your work life. everything you say is also being recorded not to mention calls you take will randomly get checked for quality assurance but the benefits and bonuses are worth it.
Points positifs
money
Points négatifs
often angry people will be calling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional and Busy
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTITIVE (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON2 décembre 2015
The day typically would begin at a self-chosen computer station, starting up with several passwords and security barriers to pass. Once logged in, the calls would automatically come from BellTV customers and I would be responsible for solving whatever problems the calling consumer would have. Within the parameters of the training given, self-driven reading of volumes of information regarding pricing and equipment, I would tackle billing and technical issues, as well as attempted sales on appropriate calls. While in-call, I was responsible for taking detailed notes in each customer's private profile while doing what I could to help them, so as to track certain trending trouble and keeping certain dates on record. At the end of the day, I would then log out of the system and give my sales records to my personal manager.
Points positifs
Satisfaction in helping with technical problems, given opportunity to expand communication skills
Points négatifs
Not given enough resources to satisfy very angry customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, easy job
Field Support Representative (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON29 octobre 2015
The job itself is pretty easy, and that reflects in your pay. The managers in the door to door department are great. I feel like advancement through this department is unlikely, you would just transfer to another department that makes more money.
Points positifs
Managers, Coworkers
Points négatifs
Weird work hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not too horrible, but management is awful
Client Solutions, ERT (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener11 août 2015
I worked at Nordia for about 8 months. They really try to treat their employees well to compensate for the fact that 90% of the people you speak to are absolutely horrible and forget that you're a human. They provide special meal days, fun activities like photo booth days, and different motivational things. Great bonus if you can get it, but it's one of those things were one bad day can ruin your stats for the month, or they take away the bonus as a punishment. The stats you have to achieve are insane. The cancellation department is expected to only cancel 13% of the people who are calling to cancel. If you miss this, you will be subject to disciplinary action. This job has a very heavy sales focus, regardless of it being a cancellation department. You WILL be expected to get sales, you will be disciplined if you do not. They also cap out incentives. One month they expected us to upgrade 1000 accounts and ship them out (gotta lock in that 2 years!) and offered an incentive of $5 per phone you got shipped. Some people went crazy with it, buy the end of 2 weeks we had some agents that had shipped out 300 phones on their own. An email went out pretty quickly saying the incentive was capped out to a maximum of $200 per employee.
The also recently added the ERT (escalations) team to client solutions. Every single loyalty department agent was trained on escalations. We were all told we had to tell customers who were transferred to escalations that we were managers. So basically if you call the loyalty department and ask for a manager because you're not satisfied, that person is
  plus... already trained on how to deal with you. They will transfer you though so that you don't know, and you will be speaking to a "manager" that may be sitting right beside the person you just talked to. A real manager will almost never speak to a customer because there's no point, we are all trained to do their job. Regardless of the fact we were to call ourselves managers and deal with customers as such, and our work was doubled, we were not given any extra pay for this job. That is the reason I left Nordia.
Management also spends a lot of time just hanging out with eachother in one desk. If you need help, you will likely call 3 different managers and no one will answer. It can be very frustrating because sometimes you just need approval to give a credit (good luck with that, even if the customer should be getting a credit, managers will do everything in their power to make sure you don't give it.)
  moins
Points positifs
fun staff, good bonus and benefits, easy job
Points négatifs
heavy sales, not enough pay for work you are expected to do, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not recommend
Data Entry Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON22 juin 2015
Typical day at work includes placing orders for unprepared agents using systems that give us errors on a regular basis (almost every order), while working in an unprofessional environment with managers who care more about the team competition than actually managing the team.
You're given 10 absent days per year, but a 1 hour+ late is considered an absence, so a doctors note must be provided ($20 per note).
Facebook is allowed at your station, although only works on the slow internet browser, but your cell phone is not even allowed to be seen at your desk.
BellZone points are paid out for movie sales, but they arenever actually paid out (I have been waiting 4+ months). If you quit before BellZone points are received, you will never receive them, they will be donated to Nordia (as stated by management). The same applies for your monthly performance bonus which is paid out on your cheque.
No advancement in the company. To become a manager you must give up your hoursly pay, and your unionization.
If you want to change departments, well, you kind of can't. I was refused due to our call volumes in the department being too high, so I was denied moving to a different department.
Points positifs
Not a single one
Points négatifs
No advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big Heatrs
Bell Satellite TV Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON11 mai 2015
Norida is involved with many charities. Always raising money to help people in need. In some cases they have even helped some of their fellow employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 12Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Client care specialist
Client Care Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON21 janvier 2015
Nordia Inc. is a subsidiary owned by Bell. My work responsibilities include receiving client care calls for Bell Mobility. Needed to have an extensive knowledge of all Bell products both historically; as well as, plans and options that are currently available, Tasked with explaining the customers’ bills as required and provide solutions to clients to ensure customer satisfaction and retention as these clients. Support and assist store reps to complete hardware upgrades, account migrations and other in-store requirements.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great friends, very stressful
Bell Mobility Customer Care (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON12 janvier 2015
If you have thick skin and do not get stressed out very easily, then this is a great place to work. The people who work there are fantastic, you'll make lots of friends very quickly. If you are good enough to hit your stats then you can definitely bring home lots of $$$!!

Remember it is customer service for mobility. The customers aren't always the nicest people you will deal with. Lots of entitlement and demands that you will not always be able to satisfy. The management for the most part again are really nice people, but a lot of inconsistency with company policies and procedures. If you're a by-the-seat-of-your-pants kinda person then this would probably suit your quite well.
Points positifs
Great pay/benefits/bonus
Points négatifs
Stressful, inconsistent hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice
Bell Customer Care Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON14 décembre 2014
nice lunch room
continence
free locker
fast pace working environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 15Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nodia
Call Centre Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener9 novembre 2014
i loved working here and dealing with daily problems, makes me want to get back into call center work and help others sort out problems when they cant figure it out them self
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful, but worth it
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON6 octobre 2014
The jobs has many cons, but at the end of the day it wasn't all bad.
Points positifs
Decent pay, nice pay bonus if you hit your targets
Points négatifs
People yell at you a lot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Welcoming co-workers
Customer Care Call Center (Ancien employé) –  kitchener, on2 octobre 2014
Nordia is a place where you make many friends and learn to rely on the people around you rather than looking towards someone like a supervisor for help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not suitable hours
Client Care Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON3 juillet 2014
Typical day at work would include answering several calls from customers about inquiries and concerns that they had about their mobility bill. Come up with a solution to keep customers happy so they remain a customer.
Points positifs
none really
Points négatifs
Hours were terrible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 7Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nordia. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 451 avis
5112
4117
3108
251
163

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise