Avis des employés pour Nordia - Kitchener, ON

Trouvé 73 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 451 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
Great company
INBOUND AGENT (SUPERVISOR POSITION) (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC11 janvier 2019
Worked at Nordia for a year. Loved the company. Pay is awesome (way above min wage). Would work at Nordia anytime again. Great management as well. Paid vacation. They have raffles almost every week. I've seen some agents win XBOX One consoles, gift cards etc.
Points positifs
Everything is a PRO at Nordia
Points négatifs
NONE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worse Job Ever
Client Solution Agent (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON16 mars 2018
Nano-managed via computer how long you are on calls, between calls, away from desk. 90+% save rate for the Retention Dept. was way too high. Minimal management support when dealing with difficult customers.
Points positifs
Time-and-a-half overtime the minute you work over 8 hrs a day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
31 mai 2018

We are sorry that you did not have a good experience but we take your comments to heart. Good luck in your future career.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON7 février 2018
When I was there it was a friendly place. Benefits as well as raises. There is a union at Nordia resulting in employees being treated fairly.
Flexible schedule
Points positifs
Good people
Points négatifs
too many metrics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 février 2018

Thank you for your feedback, much appreciated. To clarify, employees in all of our centres, unionized or not, are being treated equally and fairly - it's a priority for us. We wish you lots of success in your career!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent
Consumer postpaid/National Channel Support (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON20 janvier 2018
Decent place to work. No real complaints. I don't really want to write one hundred and fifty characters just to say the place is ok. seems like a waste of peoples time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 février 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It is truly appreciated.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job for making money
Sales Representative- Outbound Loyalty (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON12 octobre 2017
Working there full-time kind of sucks. ou sit for long periods of time, and you deal with a lot of rude customers, depending on the department
It is a great opportunity to make good money fast and it is easy to advance within the company
Points positifs
Good Training
Points négatifs
long hours sitting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 novembre 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Customer service can be taxing at times, but we put a lot of effort in supporting our employees and providing them with the best compensation of the industry and a pleasant, dynamic and comfortable working environment.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer Service Representative
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON29 septembre 2017
• Inbound call centre for Satellite TV, Fibe TV, Home Phone and Internet
• Handle customers inquires and processed account changes.
• Worked with customers to create solutions and ensure a smooth sales process
• Professional, friendly and courteous in all interactions, whether with customers or co-workers.
• Assisted in training classes for new agents and was a source of knowledge and technical support for existing agents.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Service Assurance Team Agent (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON26 août 2017
Good, nice people, no windows so it's a little depressing, TMs are easy to talk to, relatable and make you feel like you matter, relaxed atmosphere you can wear whatever you want.
Points positifs
Free Food
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
forced sales ungood work
Customer Service Rep (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON12 juillet 2017
very bad because of forced sales every phone call if you do not sell enough you are than warned and than fired. Most of the time the sales seem forced.
Points positifs
a lot of voluntary time off
Points négatifs
forced sales
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with
Customer Service and Sales Rep (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON17 juin 2017
Great training provided and work life balance. Very diverse culture and they create equal opportunoty for all.

The lighting could be better or access to windows to see outside.
Points positifs
Stability
Points négatifs
Not chalenging
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok but needs better management who treat their staff better
CSR (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON24 mai 2017
benefits and pay were great. management sucked and treated staff like dirt. supervisors would pick favourites. supervisors and managers would also talk about other employees they didn't like with staff. it was ridiculous.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Client Care Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON23 mai 2017
nordia has good wages and give lots of hours for you to work. The collegues and co workers are very helpful and the training in the first month of starting is effective
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Nordia.
call center agent (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON31 mars 2017
i was there for three years. i enjoyed my time there and the people where nice to work with, the experience i gained as a call center agent has given me good people skills. Nordia has a good work environment and fair honest management. I would still be there if I was not moving away.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work.
Intraday Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON28 mars 2017
The company was fine. If you worked hard you could move up, which I did. Management often contradicted itself and priorities switched randomly.

Culture was tight-knit.
Points positifs
Fairly easy work.
Points négatifs
Little room to be promoted.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful
Customer Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON22 mars 2017
I loved the people who I worked with but sadly there is a lot of politics that are incraved in that work place. Not very respectful to their employees.
Points positifs
Co workers
Points négatifs
No respect for employees, Random hours, stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
this job is not for the weak.
TV/Billing/Service Assurance, CSR. (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON13 mars 2017
Like any call center, you are tethered to a headset all day, taking inbound calls and dealing with mostly angry people. Very repetitive. Most of your co workers are great, and most of the management is great, but there is always that unspoken threat to meet your targets or you will be let go. Attendance is monitored heavily, and the company does not offer sick days, only the 10 days that the government sets via the labour board, So be prepared to get a doctors note if you are off work for more than a day.
If you are easily offended, or upset easily, this job is not for you. Customers will call you names, and will swear and act childish, so this is where you need to learn to be calm and let it all go. Not worth the money to get stressed out or take what they say personally.
I do not think the pay rate equals the job expectations, especially in some of the departments. This company often changes it business needs, so you can find yourself working in a different department and not by choice. Work/life balance can be tricky until you get some seniority behind you, so be prepared to work any shift, which can take up most of your day. The place is unionized, so that helps a bit, but no guarantee they can save you, if you get let go.
Not a great job, but I have worked in worse call center settings before.
So if you can handle being glued to a desk for 8 hrs, and can handle
all customer types, then you might do ok, there are long time employees here, even agents that have worked there for many years, but most people do not last too long as it is stressful, when it is day after
  plus... day.
All I can say is good luck to you.
  moins
Points positifs
Free company BBQ, and Christmas dinner, Bake sales. Incentive programs
Points négatifs
rude customers, company politics, not great pay, not great shift times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tough job, good place to work
Call Centre Agent (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON24 septembre 2016
Some people aren't cut out for call center work; I am one of them. They treat you well and do their best to help out employees that may be struggling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Summary
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON31 août 2016
Typical day at work was really good.
I have learn that you cannot take anything for granted.
Management and the union is not for any of my co-workers
my co-workers were all great
the hardest part of my job was that the company kept changing on what to say on the phone to the customers.
The most enjoyable part of my job was that I got to speak different people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really tough job
Customer Care Agent (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON8 août 2016
I worked there for over 2 years. The training we got was really great. What made it tough was management. They were mostly really young people who dated the people they supervised. If a manager didn't like you good luck getting then to take an escalated call. I saw people in the lunch room making out! Oh and lunches got stolen all the time!
Points positifs
Unionized, benefits, contests
Points négatifs
Low wages, inexperienced managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Summer Job
Directory Assistance Agent (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON2 août 2016
Odd hours and the job was easy.

work schedule flexible. training was good.

job coaching was provided and it was helpful.

good student job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of different experiences
Formatrice en Bell télé (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON19 juillet 2016
This company definitely opened up some doors. I was able to do a bit of traveling and develop new skills. Met a lot of nice people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work if you have a great attitude yourself.
Call Centre Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON4 juillet 2016
Awesome place to work. Customers are confused and frustrated and your job is to correct that. There are no bad customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nordia. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 451 avis
5112
4117
3108
251
163

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise