Avis des employés pour Nordia - Kitchener, ON

Trouvé 72 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 441 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
Great company
INBOUND AGENT (SUPERVISOR POSITION) (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC11 janvier 2019
Worked at Nordia for a year. Loved the company. Pay is awesome (way above min wage). Would work at Nordia anytime again. Great management as well. Paid vacation. They have raffles almost every week. I've seen some agents win XBOX One consoles, gift cards etc.
Points positifs
Everything is a PRO at Nordia
Points négatifs
NONE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place
Loyalty Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON7 septembre 2019
Its friendly and professional place to work, management is good and helpful, nice ambience and good work environment...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
perfect for work life balance
Tele-marketing specialist (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON28 août 2019
Salaries should be improved, culture is work friendly, flexible, motivated to achieve job opportunities in other departments, supportive bosses n friendly staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive fun work place
Call Center Agent (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON28 août 2019
productive and fun work place. mulitcultural work envirnment. good management (listens to you) bonuses and incentives focuses on work and personal life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Growth Experience
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON31 mai 2019
I learned a lot at Nordia and the environment was wonderful to work in. Great support from fellow co-workers and management was wonderful. Customer Experience is highest importance at Nordia and there are always little rewards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Handling diverse customers
Customer Service Representative (Loyalty Inbound) (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON9 mai 2019
Working at Nordia was a very good experience. The scheduling was always a problem because there was no flexibility from the management in schedules and work timing was always no ideal. No chances of growth not because of any politics but there was no space to penetrate. The wages were decent and some opportunity for overtime who wants to make some extra money. Good incentives if the performance is above average. No stress from the management but sometimes a lot of stress from customers.
Points positifs
Stressful, no work life balance
Points négatifs
Good incentive, no pressure from management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Team Leaders - Poor schedule
Loyalty and Retention Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON14 avril 2019
I worked in the loyalty/retention department. The job was okay until they started adding more and more stuff you need to do. Now you have to taking escalation calls as well and sell home services. It was ridiculous for the pay and the terrible schedule you get if you’re new. You’d have to work pretty much every working and every shift usually would end at 10. Definitely not worth it to work there if you don’t like working really late and doing everything for minimal money.
Points positifs
Co-Workers
Points négatifs
Schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

Thank you for taking a moment to share your work experience at Nordia. Your feedback is important and allows us to continually improve the work environment.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Promises without delivery
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON9 avril 2019
During hiring and training they make lot of promises, how great it is to work there.
Now they are moving to a new site without free and covered parking, terrible to get to with mass transit.
Also, you will be working as a vendor for Bell. You will be exposed to the most predatory telecom company in the country.
Points négatifs
No free coffee, bad to commute, bad scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019

We are sorry that your experience at Nordia was not a good one. Although our move may not be ideal for all our employees, we are convinced that it was the best decision for our employees. Our investment in a best-in-class centre is a clear demonstration of our commitment to the Kitchener-Waterloo region and we are extremely proud of this new work environment.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work Environment
Outbound Loyalty Customer Service Rep (Full-time) (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON20 mars 2019
The company Nordia is a great company to work for. Everyone at the company was great. The problem is that it is a third party company for Bell Mobility and Bell is terrible. Their expectations and pushy sales tactics cause a lot of work place stress for all the employees and managers. It's unfortunate that the two companies are connected. If Nordia was a third party company for another telecommunications company like Rogers or Telus it may be better.
Points positifs
Benefts, Competitive wages, incentive programs
Points négatifs
Not flexible with shifts if you are new, third party for Bell
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
2 avril 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective with us.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON5 mars 2019
Nordia is a good place to work. Started working there right out of high school and it definitely helped get me on my feet as an adult. A solid job if you have thick skin.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Nordia Kitchener- wishing you the best of luck!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job
Call Center Agent (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON4 mars 2019
Great Job great Benefits
Great Peaple
outdated
Didn't like sick day limits and like how they have a union would go back for higher pay
good discounts on phone plans if your into that
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

We appreciate the great feedback! We strive to be the best place to work in Canada and it always makes us happy to hear that our employees are enjoying their time with us. Thank you for taking the time to share with us!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible
Client Solutions Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON11 février 2019
hard to reach metrics
company doesn't care about employees
constantly doing shift work; never a consistent schedule
no opportunity for advancement in company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Customer service can be taxing at times, but we put a lot of effort in supporting our employees and providing them with the best compensation of the industry and a pleasant, dynamic and comfortable working environment as well as opportunities to grow. We wish you the best.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very busy
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON12 janvier 2019
Very, very busy atmosphere
Continually monitored
There are company benefits
Schedule not flexible

I was not there long enough to provide an accurate review.
Points positifs
Friendly staff, company benefits, Union
Points négatifs
constant monitoring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. We appreciate your feedback.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no fun at work
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON10 janvier 2019
The place was multicultural but no freedom. The management and operation are not on the same page. Work under stress all the time with dirty carpet. Old computers that slow work all the time. Not a place to recommend.
Points positifs
yes
Points négatifs
no
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

Thank you for taking a moment to share your work experience at Nordia Kitchener. Your feedback is important and allows us to continually improve the work environment.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful job with great amount of supervision
Client Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON8 janvier 2019
Accepting calls from customers. Get ready, they may be rude. Company monitors everything. you feel like a robot. Most of the departments have a sales component so dont start this job if you are not a salesperson. Get ready to work weekends and statutory holidays!
Points positifs
Free lunch from time to time
Points négatifs
Constant supervision
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

It’s always good to get feedback from an employee as it enables us to learn and grow as a company. We understand that customer service can be taxing at times and that schedules can be challenging, but that’s part of the job. We need to be there when the customer needs us. That said, we reward our employees with excellent compensation and benefits, career opportunities and a great work environment.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Got fired for mental illness
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON16 décembre 2018
Got hired and went through training, was at the top of my class and constantly told how I great I was doing by trainers, co-workers and higher ups.
Close to end of training, ended up having a panic attack in class which led to me having to reveal that I suffer from mental illness which sometimes causes me to need some time alone to process and recover before continuing work.
Few days later I was told I wasnt the right fit, when I asked where I had made a mistake in training so I can review and better myself I was flatly told that my work was not looked at and I was being let go due to upper management discussing what benefits the company most and essentially I was a risk.
Points négatifs
Lied to, manipulated, gossiped about, biased management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Call Centre Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON1 décembre 2018
The company made the environment as fun and modern as they could for employees. There were even multiple satellite TV's in the breakroom. The coworkers were also very nice.
Points positifs
Fun place
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. We appreciate your feedback.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job if you can handle the stress
Loss Prevention Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON23 août 2018
The facilities, management and general working conditions were fantastic at Nordia. I worked in Customer Care and in Fraud. In Care you come across so many customers with unrealistic demands and want to hit your targets for bonus and it was so stressful and after a few months I couldn't handle the stress of it. In Fraud the stress was better, but you are looking at accounts with thousands of dollars owing on them and determining that it is legitimate and having the customer screaming at you claiming that it's not their account. That got to be too much stress after a few months as well. Some people did really well there and enjoyed their jobs, but I found that I am too caring of a person and the job really got to me and made me miserable even when I was not at work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
28 août 2018

Thanks for sharing your feedback. Customer service can be challenging and is not for everyone. This being said, we work hard to provide our employees with with the best training and support possible so that they can develop their skills and be successful. Best of luck.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a lot of room for growth and very political
Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON13 août 2018
Very reactive not very big on a proper work life balance. Incentives are subjective as well. Everyone is not treated equally and focus is not always placed on the right things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
28 août 2018

We’re sorry to hear about your experience. To be clear, we care deeply about generating a positive culture and ensuring equal opportunity for all. If issues do pop up that can’t be resolved with your manager, you can always take it to the next level or even to senior management. It’s all part of our commitment to being recognized by our employees as a great place to work.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer service
Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON15 avril 2018
Nordia is one of good companies I worked with . Working cultures is friendly. I like all the managers I worked with. Company has flexible working schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
28 avril 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your experience at Nordia! It's much appreciated since we invest so much energy in providing an excellent work environment for our employees :)

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worse Job Ever
Client Solution Agent (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON16 mars 2018
Nano-managed via computer how long you are on calls, between calls, away from desk. 90+% save rate for the Retention Dept. was way too high. Minimal management support when dealing with difficult customers.
Points positifs
Time-and-a-half overtime the minute you work over 8 hrs a day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
31 mai 2018

We are sorry that you did not have a good experience but we take your comments to heart. Good luck in your future career.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nordia. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 441 avis
5109
4115
3105
251
161

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise