Bouton de lecture vidéo YouTube
Nordia
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Nordia - Kitchener, ON

Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Kitchener, ON76 avis
76 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 539 avis
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a pleasure to work with Nordia, I had a great time, all the supervisors and trainers were very helpful and friendly. the work was a little bit stressful but too much the one cannot handle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 avril 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy that you had a great time working with us at Nordia :) We know that customer service can be challenging at times which is why we truly appreciate and thank you for your work. Best of luck for the future!
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I absolutely loved working at Nordia, and really wish that they would consider re hiring people that had left due to personal, medical, mental reasons.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thank you for your comment, we're happy to hear that you had a great time working at Nordia Waterloo. Since every situation is unique, we invite you to get in touch with our recruitment team if you have any questions or concerns about a hiring process. Best of luck!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved to worked in such a friendly environment and with knowledgeable TL and supportive supervisors. colleagues and other senior employees are very helpful. one will never feel new to company. and training program really helps you to create great experience with Nordia.
Points positifs
learn many things and have a great working experience in customer service.
Points négatifs
long hours, less salary.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Wow! Thank you so much for your great comments, we are glad you enjoyed your experience with us! Best of luck #NordiaProud
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A typical day at Nordia would consist of answering phone calls in an effective, polite and timely manner. The workplace setting can be stressful at time when navigating through platforms tools.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 février 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at #Nordia. Customer service can sometimes be challenging, which is why we put a lot of effort into supporting our employees and offering them the best compensation in the industry, a great work environment and many opportunities for development. We wish you all the best!
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The management team as well as the extensive training, benefits, and pay were awesome. They make you feel like a little work family and it’s really nice. You can tell they try to keep employee morale up and actually care about you. Unfortunately the actual job is just horrible. I’ve never been so stressed and anxious in my life to be honest. It’s just people yelling at you all day. And the hours aren’t great at all. You have to work all nights and weekends at first
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its friendly and professional place to work, management is good and helpful, nice ambience and good work environment...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Salaries should be improved, culture is work friendly, flexible, motivated to achieve job opportunities in other departments, supportive bosses n friendly staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun work place. mulitcultural work envirnment. good management (listens to you) bonuses and incentives focuses on work and personal life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I learned a lot at Nordia and the environment was wonderful to work in. Great support from fellow co-workers and management was wonderful. Customer Experience is highest importance at Nordia and there are always little rewards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Nordia was a very good experience. The scheduling was always a problem because there was no flexibility from the management in schedules and work timing was always no ideal. No chances of growth not because of any politics but there was no space to penetrate. The wages were decent and some opportunity for overtime who wants to make some extra money. Good incentives if the performance is above average. No stress from the management but sometimes a lot of stress from customers.
Points positifs
Stressful, no work life balance
Points négatifs
Good incentive, no pressure from management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked in the loyalty/retention department. The job was okay until they started adding more and more stuff you need to do. Now you have to taking escalation calls as well and sell home services. It was ridiculous for the pay and the terrible schedule you get if you’re new. You’d have to work pretty much every working and every shift usually would end at 10. Definitely not worth it to work there if you don’t like working really late and doing everything for minimal money.
Points positifs
Co-Workers
Points négatifs
Schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019
Thank you for taking a moment to share your work experience at Nordia. Your feedback is important and allows us to continually improve the work environment.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
During hiring and training they make lot of promises, how great it is to work there.
Now they are moving to a new site without free and covered parking, terrible to get to with mass transit.

Also, you will be working as a vendor for Bell. You will be exposed to the most predatory telecom company in the country.
Points négatifs
No free coffee, bad to commute, bad scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 mai 2019
We are sorry that your experience at Nordia was not a good one. Although our move may not be ideal for all our employees, we are convinced that it was the best decision for our employees. Our investment in a best-in-class centre is a clear demonstration of our commitment to the Kitchener-Waterloo region and we are extremely proud of this new work environment.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The company Nordia is a great company to work for. Everyone at the company was great. The problem is that it is a third party company for Bell Mobility and Bell is terrible. Their expectations and pushy sales tactics cause a lot of work place stress for all the employees and managers. It's unfortunate that the two companies are connected. If Nordia was a third party company for another telecommunications company like Rogers or Telus it may be better.
Points positifs
Benefts, Competitive wages, incentive programs
Points négatifs
Not flexible with shifts if you are new, third party for Bell
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
2 avril 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective with us.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia is a good place to work. Started working there right out of high school and it definitely helped get me on my feet as an adult. A solid job if you have thick skin.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Nordia Kitchener- wishing you the best of luck!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job great Benefits
Great Peaple

outdated

Didn't like sick day limits and like how they have a union would go back for higher pay

good discounts on phone plans if your into that
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019
We appreciate the great feedback! We strive to be the best place to work in Canada and it always makes us happy to hear that our employees are enjoying their time with us. Thank you for taking the time to share with us!
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hard to reach metrics
company doesn't care about employees

constantly doing shift work; never a consistent schedule

no opportunity for advancement in company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Customer service can be taxing at times, but we put a lot of effort in supporting our employees and providing them with the best compensation of the industry and a pleasant, dynamic and comfortable working environment as well as opportunities to grow. We wish you the best.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very, very busy atmosphere
Continually monitored

There are company benefits

Schedule not flexible


I was not there long enough to provide an accurate review.
Points positifs
Friendly staff, company benefits, Union
Points négatifs
constant monitoring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. We appreciate your feedback.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The place was multicultural but no freedom. The management and operation are not on the same page. Work under stress all the time with dirty carpet. Old computers that slow work all the time. Not a place to recommend.
Points positifs
yes
Points négatifs
no
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019
Thank you for taking a moment to share your work experience at Nordia Kitchener. Your feedback is important and allows us to continually improve the work environment.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Accepting calls from customers. Get ready, they may be rude. Company monitors everything. you feel like a robot. Most of the departments have a sales component so dont start this job if you are not a salesperson. Get ready to work weekends and statutory holidays!
Points positifs
Free lunch from time to time
Points négatifs
Constant supervision
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019
It’s always good to get feedback from an employee as it enables us to learn and grow as a company. We understand that customer service can be taxing at times and that schedules can be challenging, but that’s part of the job. We need to be there when the customer needs us. That said, we reward our employees with excellent compensation and benefits, career opportunities and a great work environment.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Got hired and went through training, was at the top of my class and constantly told how I great I was doing by trainers, co-workers and higher ups.
Close to end of training, ended up having a panic attack in class which led to me having to reveal that I suffer from mental illness which sometimes causes me to need some time alone to process and recover before continuing work.

Few days later I was told I wasnt the right fit, when I asked where I had made a mistake in training so I can review and better myself I was flatly told that my work was not looked at and I was being let go due to upper management discussing what benefits the company most and essentially I was a risk.
Points négatifs
Lied to, manipulated, gossiped about, biased management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The company made the environment as fun and modern as they could for employees. There were even multiple satellite TV's in the breakroom. The coworkers were also very nice.
Points positifs
Fun place
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. We appreciate your feedback.