Nordia
3,3 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!
Intitulé du poste
Lieu
Voir les 551 avis
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a pleasure to work with Nordia, I had a great time, all the supervisors and trainers were very helpful and friendly. the work was a little bit stressful but too much the one cannot handle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 avril 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy that you had a great time working with us at Nordia :) We know that customer service can be challenging at times which is why we truly appreciate and thank you for your work. Best of luck for the future!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff was amazing training eas amazing, employeed were amazing. I really wish i still worked there i miss it all the time...... Would recommend working here to anyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 février 2020
Wow, thank you for the amazing words and happy we provided you with such happiness while here! We wish you all the best #ProudNordian !
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I started taking calls 3 weeks ago, the manager of the department is a bit strict, i feel like he's always watching but he's understanding and fair. If you mess up he will let you know, but if you do something right he will also let you know so i guess its ok. just make sure you are not late or sick and you will have good time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 février 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your journey with us. One of our goal is to provide a working environment that encourages personal growth and inspires our team to go the extra mile. Keep us the great work! #Nordian
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A typical day at Nordia would consist of answering phone calls in an effective, polite and timely manner. The workplace setting can be stressful at time when navigating through platforms tools.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 février 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at #Nordia. Customer service can sometimes be challenging, which is why we put a lot of effort into supporting our employees and offering them the best compensation in the industry, a great work environment and many opportunities for development. We wish you all the best!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was hired as a customer service rep for their mobility client. I had done this exact job for another call centre so training was basically review for me. The last week of our 4 week training period, the team lead we would be working for took over. At the end of this week, we were asked to email if we were interested in other opportunities at this "great" company. I did. After the weekend, we had our final exam. We had already been on the floor handling calls under supervision and my feedback was that I was very good. Half an hour before the exam, the team lead walked me. He took me to the boardroom where there were 2 women from HR. The TL went back to get my personal belongings and said he'd be back in a minute. The women took my security badge and my badge for the local public parking garage. All I was told was that I was not a fit. Seriously. After 10 minutes one of the women went to find the TL and my things. He'd disappeared. She finally found my purse at the UNATTENDED front desk. I then asked how I was supposed to get out of the parking garage since they took my card. No clue. Another 10 minute wait while she went to find out. I got the card back to leave at the booth. I then asked for my lock from my locker, where my $165 headset was stored. They didn't know that I had a locker. I'd had to sign a form with my locker combination and number that was in my personnel file. So I gave her the number and combo. She asked which floor it was on. Umm, my file also had the information for the job I was hired for. Which had its own floor. So I gave her the information and waited - plus...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 février 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at #NordiaPeterborough. We are very sorry to hear about your unfortunate situation and rest assure that this has been brought up with the team there. Our employee's wellness, security and working conditions is of upmost priority to us and all feedback is important to ensure we continually improve our work environment.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I would give my employer a two thumbs up all the way to the bank. Management is super chill and doesn't let the client control the business. Exactly how I would do it as a manager. I show up to work at my convenience because I will be late as much as I want. The calls are so crazy and I just get the customers off my phone. We don't listen to the client's rules simply because they don't know how to do anything properly. Some people here take the jobs way too seriously though and show up every single day. Usually the ops manager will get them out but lately I've put up with way too many of those crazies. They try to do everything by the book and simply don't fit our culture here. Please leave.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
24 janvier 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your work experience at #NordiaOrillia. Your feedback is important and allows us to continually improve the work environment.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun training process while staying thorough. Job stays fresh by providing new challenges daily with possibilities to advance further in the company. Great management team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
24 janvier 2020
Thank you for the fantastic review! We strive to continuously provide a stimulating environment to help our employees grow and be at their best! We wish you much continued success! :) #NordiaProud
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I've worked for Nordia for 5 years now. It is a job that rewards you for what you are willing to put into it. Here is my opinion as someone on the inside: -My colleagues have become family. -My direct supervisor is understanding and supportive -The company has been very accommodating to health concerns. -We have a fantastic new site with an incredible modern design -On Site pool and games room. -On Site cafeteria/meals -On Site Gym -Competitive wage, Bonuses, Incentives, Discounts and Medical I wont say there aren't days where I don't want to go to work but I can definitely say that when those days do happen it isn't because of the job... I'd just rather play in the sun ;)
Points positifs
great medical, competitive pay, on site gym, wonderful staff
Points négatifs
Codiac transit can't seem to run a proper bus schedule to support those working in this part of town
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
24 janvier 2020
Thank you for your kind works and amazing review! We really appreciate sharing your experience at #NordiaMoncton and wish you continued success #ProudNordian!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bonne condition mais wnvironnement stressant pas pour tous.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
24 janvier 2020
Merci d'avoir pris un moment pour partager votre point de vue. Le service à la clientèle peut parfois être éprouvant, c'est pourquoi nous mettons beaucoup d'efforts à soutenir nos employés et à leur offrir la meilleure rémunération de l'industrie, un environnement de travail agréable, dynamique et confortable ainsi que des possibilités de développement. Merci de vos efforts.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There is a bed bug infestation at nordia right now and they have not taken many steps to prevent or resolve it. No information given to employees on how to prevent it. Only heard it later not officially and after seing one. Now I don't want to go back to work because I am afraid to bring bed bugs back home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
7 janvier 2020
Thank you for your comment. Although the situation is very unfortunate, it is an isolated case that we dealt with as soon as it was brought to our attention. Experienced pest control specialists were called on site immediately to secure the workplace and communications were sent to all our employees to further explain the next steps and our action plan. If you have any preoccupation, don't hesitate to discuss them with your team leader or local HR Specialist.   
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
il fallait relever les défis, la concurrence faisait que le chaque employé et déterminé à ce que son équipe rapporte le trophée.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
24 janvier 2020
Merci de partager votre expérience de travail avec nous ! Nous apprécions votre détermination et votre travail acharné pendant votre séjour chez #NordiaLaval !
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved helping our customers; I was frequently praised by my supervisors for my ability to de-escalate a difficult situation and renew a customer's confidence in the company. However, we had frequent equipment failures (daily!) and I do not believe the stats were fairly calculated. We were required to "save" customers who were at risk of leaving. We did not have the necessary provisions to convince customers to remain, but after the customer cancelled their service, an outbound agent would call them back and offer them substantial discounts to remain. Thus, we would be deducted for "losing" the customer, when both the company and the customer knew that they would end up getting a better deal and remaining anyway.
Points positifs
Free underground covered parking
Points négatifs
Negative working environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company follows the typical telecom office procedures. 9-5 work hours, 5 days a week and the two days off depending on whether you work inbound or outbound and seniority. The policies will be familiar if you've ever worked telemarketing previously. The training is phenomenal, you can really get the hang of sales working for Nordia as a beginner.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Très bonne dynamique de groupe, bons avantages sociaux, formation continue. Très bonne ambiance de travail, franche camaraderie, respect mutuel plus que satisfaisant. Bonne entraide entre collègues. Multiculturalisme très intéressant et rafraichissant. Bonnes conditions de travail.
Points positifs
Rémunération interessante
Points négatifs
Horaires
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
More job functions other than answering or making calls to customers should be available at Nordia Nanaimo. If there are more departments like Digital marketing, project management departments and more slots for logistics, staff can choose to further their careers while staying in the same company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
5 ways to make money incentives, 50 ways they can take money incentives away. 5000 thousand rules of engagement with clients. nightmare experience mgmt weak not approachable met lots of nice people nonetheless
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail stressante et palpitante à la fois
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wasn't so bad at first. Gets worse the longer you stay. Beyond stressful dealing with calls and the management. You can't leave your desk at any point (only on break/lunch), using your phone is forbidden, and if you break any rules you can consider yourself in 'big' trouble. Good news is that they will never let you go because they need workers desperately.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Plenty of training in classroom about the tools and software you use day to day, the products you sell, and time on the floor with assistance before you take your live calls. Environment is very friendly, great position for learning about customer service and basic administrative work, as you take plenty of calls each day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An outbound telecommunication sales environment that was fast paced and involved targets based on number of sales and high emphasis on quality. I would recommend it!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nordia est une endroit au quel nous pouvons nous améliorer dans le domaine professionnel avec leurs classes de formations offerts!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
  1. Avis d'employés