Nordia
3,3 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!
Intitulé du poste
Lieu
Voir les 551 avis
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a pleasure to work with Nordia, I had a great time, all the supervisors and trainers were very helpful and friendly. the work was a little bit stressful but too much the one cannot handle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 avril 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy that you had a great time working with us at Nordia :) We know that customer service can be challenging at times which is why we truly appreciate and thank you for your work. Best of luck for the future!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Heads up, this is a long one! If you're looking for a job that will test you, pay you generously and offer amazing medical benefits, look no further than Nordia. Offering some highly competitive wages in an era where customer service is paramount, Nordia is the happening spot if you breathe customer service. Your typical work day will involve speaking to customers in a contact center environment. Whether an inbound or an outbound call, your task is to provide exemplary customer service on behalf of different clients. Thinking on your feet is a must -- The calls will greatly vary in subject matter in length! In my position, management was a hit or miss situation. Most of the individuals that I reported to were quite personable and cared about their teams, whereas some leave much to be desired in terms of personality and honesty. Through interactions with other team managers in the center, I can say that Nordia has a mostly solid team of people to lead their employees to success. Unfortunately, when your success finds itself lacking, don't be surprised when they promise you things that they ultimately end up not delivering on. The performance management process that Nordia follows is acceptable, but they do not give you many options if you fall short of meeting expectations. Coincidentally, I found that meeting sales performance metrics was a challenge for me, even in ideal conditions. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I got to work with. I would not be lying when I say that Nordia has some top notch agents. On some work days, I wasn't sure whether - plus...
Points positifs
Great facilities, hot meals. hourly wages and benefits are generous, scheduling is flexible for part time/full time professionals as well as students, very culturally diverse.
Points négatifs
Parking, honesty of certain people in management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
4 septembre 2020
Thank you for your honest review. We're glad you enjoyed working for Nordia even though your experience with some team leaders wasn't like you would've expected it. We want you to know that we strive to offer our employees the best work environment possible. We're taking note of your feedback and we wish you good luck for the future.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail est Productif et agréable ,avantage sociaux
Points positifs
Equipe et superviseur
Points négatifs
Horaires de travail et salaires
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 août 2020
Merci d'avoir pris un moment pour partager votre expérience de travail avec nous. Vos commentaires sont importants et nous permettent de continuer à nous amliorer. Bonne chance pour la suite!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Your coworkers will be like a family to you. You'll have a lot of support from your fellow representatives. But if you deal with any mental health issues at this site, don't expect any support from management at any level. I was initially told that I'd start at a 3pm-12am shift schedule, but not to worry because there would be others hired and I'd quickly rise in seniority to get a better schedule. So, I took the job. But I quickly realized that they weren't hiring like they said they would. After a year, my schedule wasn't getting to where I needed it to be. So I brought them doctor's notes; three of them. All three were denied, with even the HR manager for the site saying "these won't get you better than your seniority will." I had a meeting with the site manager that was completely pointless and didn't help. After that meeting I was quickly put on a "performance plan" and pushed out until I was forced to quit. Before you say "this doesn't reflect our values", Nordia, tell that to your entire upper management staff. 
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 août 2020
We are sorry to hear that your experience at Nordia is not a positive one and we take your comments seriously. We understand that customer service can be taxing at times and that schedules can be challenging, but that’s part of the job. We are also sorry for the emotional ordeal you experienced while working at Nordia. Although we are unable to comment on your particular case, rest assured that supportting our employees is at the heart of our priorities.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Honestly out of all the other call centers they are the most flexible. Competitive pay. However it is still a call center. You're still a number. Things still come down from the top. You still work for a major client. There is little room to grow in the company. If you need a pay cheque then it's okay.
Points positifs
Free lunches sometimes and a cafeteria.
Points négatifs
Repetitive and mentally exhausting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We understand that working in the customer service industry can be challenging; however, we're saddened to read about your perception of Nordia. In the #NordiaPeterborough team, there is always room for employees to grow, and we do our best to provide them with the best work environment. Did you know that 87% of Nordia's employees would recommend us as an employer to their friends and family? However, we want you to know that we're taking note of your comment, and we'll strive to do better.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ce travail m'a fait entrer dans le domaine de la service a la clientèle
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 juillet 2020
Merci pour votre commentaire et bonne continuation dans votre future carrière! :)
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Training is intense for several weeks. The rules are defined and strict. Fast pace environment and driven. Pay rate is competitive however union fees and benefits eat at your income. Not worth it in the end because your net income barely covers necessities after all the deductions. Plus the bus routes are not compatible with your shifts. Bus stop at 15min walk
Points positifs
Friendly environment
Points négatifs
Too many deductions on bi-weekly pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 juillet 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We understand that customer service jobs come with their set of challenges; however, we're continually trying to offer the best work environment and working conditions to our employees. We wish you the best for your future career opportunities.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Je suis du genre à aimer les rush. Mais un rush de 8h de temps avec des appels sans arrêt, des clients méchants et des boss qui collent au derrière pour que tu rentre dans les critères de performance, ce n'est pas un lieu de travail sain. En plus d'avoir gravit les échelons et en étant plus formée, je n'ai eu aucune augmentation de salaire ni aucune reconnaissance. Même pendant que j'étais en formation, ils ont passé mon tour pour la sélection des vacances en disant que je n'étais pas disponible lors du 15 minutes qui nous était alloué.... Alors que j'étais dans le centre.... On nous donne des avertissements écrits pour avoir oublié une phrase. Vers la fin j'avais des attaques d panique constamment.
Points positifs
J'avais une job
Points négatifs
Je ne recommanderais même pas la job à mon ennemi
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 juillet 2020
Merci d'avoir pris un moment afin de partager votre expérience avec nous. Nous sommes désolés que votre expérience chez Nordia n'ait pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes. Nous comprenons que le service à la clientèle comporte son lot de défis qui sont malheureusement hors de notre contrôle, cependant nous sommes attristés de lire vos propos, car ceux-ci ne reflètent pas la culture que nous prônons chez Nordia. Nous vous remercions tout de même pour votre service auprès de notre compagnie et nous vous souhaitons bonne chance pour la suite.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
C'est une bonne entreprise pour faire ton expérience
Points positifs
Bon salaire
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 juillet 2020
Merci pour votre beau commentaire! Nous sommes heureux de vous avoir compté dans la grande équipe de Nordia :)
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I don’t recommend them as this job(along with most call centres) are stats driven. I found it very stressful. I really don’t know what else to say but don’t do
Points positifs
They had some contests
Points négatifs
Not having capable tms or floor support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We understand that customer service jobs have their share of challenges, but at Nordia, we always strive to provide the best work environment and support for our employees. Your feedback is valuable as it will help us improve. We wish you the best of luck.
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We understand that customer service jobs have their share of challenges, but at Nordia, we always strive to provide the best work environment and support for our employees. Your feedback is valuable as it will help us improve. We wish you the best of luck.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Where do I begin? The Toronto office has two processes, namely BRS and MTS. Both the sides are plagued with the same bootlicker syndrome. If you keep your boss happy by licking the boots, you get promoted, no matter how bad you are at your job. People with more experience and a better education are sitting there taking calls and fresh college graduates are preferred for team manager positions where they start sexually harassing more than half of the female population around them. The management doesn't care if you live or die they just want their numbers. You don't get the shifts you want unless you are a 'senior'. You are hired as a 'Sales Rep' with a promise of 'incentives' but you end up being a customer care rep who only gets yelled at by angry customers while a select few, favourites, get all the sales calls. A few of the team managers are chronic womanizers in the MTS side.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 août 2020
Thank you for taking the moment to share your feedback with us. We're sorry you've had an unpleasant exerience while at Nordia. We're also surprised by your comment as this does not reflect Nordia's values. Whenever employees are faced with a challenging situation, we encourage them to speak up about it. However, we want you to know what we're taking your comment seriously and that we share it with the centre. Best of luck.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Conseiller les clients Offrir des solutions de rétention Proposer les surclassements
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 juillet 2020
Merci pour votre commentaire! Nous sommes heureux de vous avoir compté parmi la grande famille de #NordiaSherbrooke :)
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 juillet 2020
Merci pour votre commentaire! Nous sommes heureux de vous avoir compté parmi la grande famille de #NordiaSherbrooke :)
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If all of their tools work you are fine, but if the tools fail you are on your own. Management is very pushy. For a call centre it is one of the better ones, but still thrives on negativity. Schedules are created and changed often, even if you want to keep the same days off and forget about consistency in start times. They give you your stats rating and you are right on the floor, in the area of your coworker who can hear and know what is going on and they compare you to them, as well. Depression is common or anger, so if you don’t have a tough skin, you are in trouble.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sadded to read your comment as it does not reflect the work environment we strive for. We do know that customer service jobs come with their set of challenges, however our employee's health and happiness will always be our top priority. Regarding sitautions like this one, you can always express your feedback to the management. Please be assured that we're taking note of your feedback and we'll forward it to the centre.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it used to be a good company because everything was simple, but there is a lot of changes lately which added more pressure to the employes. They mostly care about what their contractors require instead of taking care of their employes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
17 juin 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us; we take your comments to heart. We are sorry that you feel this way, because the happiness and well-being of our employee at work is our priority. Please remember that you can always share your concerns with your manager. We hope that you will soon regain the satisfaction of being part of the #NordiaMontreal family.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They dont take mental health seriously and are very buisness focused not customer or employee focused. Good pay and bennefits if you stay a top agent otherwise its high stress low reward.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
9 juin 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We're very saddened about what you've expressed as it doesn't reflect the values of Nordia. We take mental health and the overall well being of our employees at heart. We're sorry your experience wasn't as you expected, and we wish you the best in the future.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The company hire fires. Meaning that you get 2 months of work Nordia fires you for not following their guidelines just before benefits. This makes for a very low standard as they do not value employees, and the company after training puts you on the phones with out proper training.
Points positifs
There was heated parking.
Points négatifs
Short life span.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
9 juin 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry and shocked to hear about your experience as it doesn't reflect the culture at Nordia. We're recommended to friends and family by 8 out of 10 of our employees, and we wish you would've had a better experience with us. Best of luck!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a good place to work. Salary is alright, but you can make good money on commission, if you put the work into it. Benefit packages are great for dental, vision, health. RRSP also available.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
24 avril 2020
Wow! Thank you so much for the great review of our company and amazing perks! It's really appreciated :) Keep up the good work! #NordiaFamily
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rien de plus , peu payé et ambiance froide, beaucoup de suivi et d’écoute. Pour une travail sur peu payé
Points positifs
Aucun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
24 avril 2020
Nous sommes désolés d'entendre cela. Chez Nordia, nous faisons tout notre possible pour offrir à nos employés un environnement de travail motivant. Nous vous souhaitons tout de même bonne chance pour la suite.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nordia cest une belle compagnie que tu beneficie de tout
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
24 avril 2020
Merci pour votre beau commentaire! Merci d'avoir fait partie de la grande famille Nordia :)
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pay is not worth it. Only paid $11/hr for training then $13/hr once on the floor. I was only there for a couple months. Out of a training class of 11, only 3 made it to the floor (the rest quit). Training was rushed. Trainer took a lot of personal breaks while we read the material. Once on the floor, when asking support staff for assistance we were told to "read the process" instead of lending a helping hand. The support staff (team managers/leads) seemed annoyed when asking for help.
Points positifs
Casual dress
Points négatifs
Pay, support staff, hours, training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear about your experience. At Nordia, we pride ourselves on our competitive wages and benefits. We also do our best so employees feel like they're part of the #Nordiafamily. Please know that your feedback about the training and management teams is taken at heart. Best of luck.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you want to watch the same 5 people be promoted laterally from department to department. If you want to be judged against your peers, and encouraged to do shady things to get ahead. If you enjoy labour laws being broken. If you want a mediocre pay that doesnt reflect the amount of work you do. If you like being told one thing then told the opposite in regards to policies. Then nordia is for you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. The situation you describe is definitely not representative of our corporate culture. We're sorry you've had such a frustrating experience. We set a high standard for ourselves and your feedback can only help us get better. Regards, the Nordia team.
  1. Avis d'employés