Nordia
3,2 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!
Avis d'employé sur Nordia

Upper management was terrible and the team leaders were deceitful

1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
5 mars 2020
The pay for being a team leader was great. The benefits were also great. The work environment was toxic. There was a lot dishonesty and cutthroat tactics amongst the team leaders.
Notes par catégorie
1,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
5,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
1,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
1,0Direction
1,0Culture d'entreprise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 mars 2020
We are disappointed and surprised to read your review, which does not portray the culture we embrace at Nordia. We invest a lot of energy in creating a positive, friendly and supportive work environment where our employees feel supported and appreciated. However, we do take note of your comment and we wish you good luck.
Avis similaires
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
28 janvier 2021
Même poste
Team Manager/Leader (Ancien employé) - Waterloo, ON
You only survive outside being unionized in Waterloo Nordia if you have a personal connection to upper management. I feel if you speak up for yourself, you become a target for dismissal. They do not support mental illness as Bell portrays. Other than upper management, the people i worked with were amazing. Agents and my fellow management team provided a much more positive experience. Bell liaisons were quite amazing as well.
Points positifs
My agents were amazing and supportive along with respectful, I loved being a manager and helping others strive.
Points négatifs
Unless you have a personal relationship with upper management, you will not succeed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 mars 2021
Thank you for taking a moment to share your review with us. We're quite shocked and saddened by your comment as it is not a reflection of the values portrayed at Nordia. As you probably know, we have a very high recommendation and satisfaction rate among our employees (90%), and we're disappointed that you felt the way you did while working for us. However, we are always looking for ways to improve, and your feedback will help to do so. Thank you for being part of Nordia, and we wish you good luck with your future career plans.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
13 août 2018
Même poste
Team Lead (Ancien employé) - Kitchener, ON
Very reactive not very big on a proper work life balance. Incentives are subjective as well. Everyone is not treated equally and focus is not always placed on the right things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
28 août 2018
We’re sorry to hear about your experience. To be clear, we care deeply about generating a positive culture and ensuring equal opportunity for all. If issues do pop up that can’t be resolved with your manager, you can always take it to the next level or even to senior management. It’s all part of our commitment to being recognized by our employees as a great place to work.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
11 avril 2021
Même lieu
Customer Service and Sales Representative (Employé actuel) - Orillia, ON
Very little support from management team. You feel like you’re on your own with no help but the second you make a mistake or don’t meet the sales target they will get mad at you. No support for mental health at all I spent all my shifts crying between calls.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Lack of support, hard on mental health
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
30 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry you've feel the way towards Nordia, this could not be further from the work experience we want to provide our employees. Please be assured that you can always express yourself whenever you're facing a difficult situation. The door is always open to any employee who feels the need to share something or ask for help. We also have a free and confidential Employee Assitance Program to help them in difficult situation. for We truly hope your perception and experience working for us changes for the best and we wish you all the success in your career.Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry you feel that way towards Nordia; this could not be further from the work experience we want to provide our employees. Please be assured that you can always express yourself whenever you're facing a difficult situation. The door is always open to any employee who feels the need to share something or ask for help. We also have a free and confidential Employee Assitance Program to help our employees in difficult situations. We truly hope your perception and experience working for us changes for the best, and we wish you all the success in your career.
  1. Upper management was terrible and the team leaders were deceitful