Nordia
3,3 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!
Avis d'employé sur Nordia

Managers are great, new higher management is not so great

2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
6 novembre 2020
Well..let me start by saying a lot of the people that work as agents and TMs are awesome people but...there were a lot of changes that happened recently with upper management and there is new upper management that hasn’t even taken 5 minutes to write a formal email introducing them self, I would like to assume when someone takes over a whole new site that they would take the 5 minutes it takes to write an email introducing themselves and saying a little bit about there work history with the company etc..but we got nothing other than huge negative changes to policies that affect the agents greatly! We were told from a previous amazing upper management before that if we ever felt like a number to approach them and the moral was great back than all in all I would have recommended Nordia at that time! I think a lot of co-workers probably feel the same way but with little to no communication at all from the new upper management it’s tough to voice opinions and I have personally never felt like more of an employee number on a stats sheet more than I have these past 2 months! Wish the old upper management could come back! Nordia handled Covid ok by offering to work at home but now it’s really tough to stay motivated especially with the direction of this new upper management!
Notes par catégorie
2,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
1,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
1,0Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise
Points positifs
Decent Pay-Benefits-great TMs and Co-Workers
Points négatifs
Upper management, low moral do to upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry you feel the way you do regarding your new management team. We know that 2020 has been an unprecedented and challenging year, with many changes and unforeseen events. We want to assure you that employees are always welcome to share their feedback and express their feelings despite certain changes. We make every effort to create a friendly, supportive and friendly work environment despite the distance. The last thing we want is for our employees to feel like numbers; it's not how we are, and we operate. We genuinely hope we can change your perception of us for the best. Please know that we take your feedback at heart, and we'll share your concerns with the appropriate resources. You can also contact your Operation Manager or Director at any time.
Avis similaires
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
28 juin 2020
Même posteMême lieu
Sales (Employé actuel) - Peterborough, ON
Honestly out of all the other call centers they are the most flexible. Competitive pay. However it is still a call center. You're still a number. Things still come down from the top. You still work for a major client. There is little room to grow in the company. If you need a pay cheque then it's okay.
Points positifs
Free lunches sometimes and a cafeteria.
Points négatifs
Repetitive and mentally exhausting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We understand that working in the customer service industry can be challenging; however, we're saddened to read about your perception of Nordia. In the #NordiaPeterborough team, there is always room for employees to grow, and we do our best to provide them with the best work environment. Did you know that 87% of Nordia's employees would recommend us as an employer to their friends and family? However, we want you to know that we're taking note of your comment, and we'll strive to do better.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
8 juin 2020
Même poste
Supposed sales rep (Ancien employé) - Toronto, ON
Where do I begin? The Toronto office has two processes, namely BRS and MTS. Both the sides are plagued with the same bootlicker syndrome. If you keep your boss happy by licking the boots, you get promoted, no matter how bad you are at your job. People with more experience and a better education are sitting there taking calls and fresh college graduates are preferred for team manager positions where they start sexually harassing more than half of the female population around them. The management doesn't care if you live or die they just want their numbers. You don't get the shifts you want unless you are a 'senior'. You are hired as a 'Sales Rep' with a promise of 'incentives' but you end up being a customer care rep who only gets yelled at by angry customers while a select few, favourites, get all the sales calls. A few of the team managers are chronic womanizers in the MTS side.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
14 août 2020
Thank you for taking the moment to share your feedback with us. We're sorry you've had an unpleasant exerience while at Nordia. We're also surprised by your comment as this does not reflect Nordia's values. Whenever employees are faced with a challenging situation, we encourage them to speak up about it. However, we want you to know what we're taking your comment seriously and that we share it with the centre. Best of luck.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
22 octobre 2020
Même lieu
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) - Peterborough, ON
Any customer service job can be stressful, but if you're prepared for that there are a lot of advantages to working at Nordia. I appreciate the convenience and safety of being able to work from home. I was impressed with how quickly the company adapted to the challenges this year, and employees started working from home asap if they wanted to. Customer service for the industries Nordia represents is a necessary and reliable job which is more important than ever. And I work with supportive and helpful coworkers and managers. There are good benefits and the chance for promotions. There are a variety of departments and positions, so you you can find one that suits you best.
Points positifs
work from home, good hours and benefits
Points négatifs
customer service can be stressful at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Thank you very much for your awesome review! We're happy and proud to have you in our team! #NordiaPeterborough
  1. Managers are great, new higher management is not so great