Nordia
3,3 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!
Avis d'employé sur Nordia

Just started working in Client Solutions Outbound in Waterloo

5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
30 janvier 2020
I started taking calls 3 weeks ago, the manager of the department is a bit strict, i feel like he's always watching but he's understanding and fair. If you mess up he will let you know, but if you do something right he will also let you know so i guess its ok. just make sure you are not late or sick and you will have good time.
Notes par catégorie
5,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
5,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
5,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
5,0Direction
5,0Culture d'entreprise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 février 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your journey with us. One of our goal is to provide a working environment that encourages personal growth and inspires our team to go the extra mile. Keep us the great work! #Nordian
Avis similaires
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
17 août 2020
Même poste
client solutions (Ancien employé) - Nanaimo, BC
very difficult to have a positive attitude while working at my nordia location. i found it almost impossible to get the support i required, and the job is stats based. so when you are not suceeding it feels you get stuck at the bottom as support is few and far between. i found much of management show favouritism to staff, also making it hard get support and succeed if you are not one of the favourites. and getting yelled at by customers day after day becomes very exhausting, with not even 10 seconds between calls to take a breather after being yelled at. if you can suck it up and push through that the pay and bonus can be worth it, but i find there is not enough money you can pay me to want to stay at this job for long.
Points positifs
casual dress, decent pay
Points négatifs
stressful, lack of support, favourtism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
4 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We're saddened to read that the work experience wasn't up to your expectations. At Nordia, we truly want to offer our employees the best work environment possible and we strive on making sure they get all the tools they need to succeed in their career. We also know that a career in customer service comes with its set of challenges, which is why we're proud of all the hard work our agents put in. Nonetheless, we wish you good luck in your future career plans.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
28 janvier 2020
Même poste
Client Solutions Agent (Ancien employé) - Kitchener, ON
A typical day at Nordia would consist of answering phone calls in an effective, polite and timely manner. The workplace setting can be stressful at time when navigating through platforms tools.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 février 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at #Nordia. Customer service can sometimes be challenging, which is why we put a lot of effort into supporting our employees and offering them the best compensation in the industry, a great work environment and many opportunities for development. We wish you all the best!
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
28 janvier 2021
Même lieu
Team Manager/Leader (Ancien employé) - Waterloo, ON
You only survive outside being unionized in Waterloo Nordia if you have a personal connection to upper management. I feel if you speak up for yourself, you become a target for dismissal. They do not support mental illness as Bell portrays. Other than upper management, the people i worked with were amazing. Agents and my fellow management team provided a much more positive experience. Bell liaisons were quite amazing as well.
Points positifs
My agents were amazing and supportive along with respectful, I loved being a manager and helping others strive.
Points négatifs
Unless you have a personal relationship with upper management, you will not succeed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 mars 2021
Thank you for taking a moment to share your review with us. We're quite shocked and saddened by your comment as it is not a reflection of the values portrayed at Nordia. As you probably know, we have a very high recommendation and satisfaction rate among our employees (90%), and we're disappointed that you felt the way you did while working for us. However, we are always looking for ways to improve, and your feedback will help to do so. Thank you for being part of Nordia, and we wish you good luck with your future career plans.
  1. Just started working in Client Solutions Outbound in Waterloo