Nordia
Le taux de satisfaction est de 56 sur 100
3,2 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!
Avis d'employé sur Nordia

Its nice waking up and wanting to go to work everyday!

5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
8 janvier 2020
I've worked for Nordia for 5 years now. It is a job that rewards you for what you are willing to put into it. Here is my opinion as someone on the inside: -My colleagues have become family. -My direct supervisor is understanding and supportive -The company has been very accommodating to health concerns. -We have a fantastic new site with an incredible modern design -On Site pool and games room. -On Site cafeteria/meals -On Site Gym -Competitive wage, Bonuses, Incentives, Discounts and Medical I wont say there aren't days where I don't want to go to work but I can definitely say that when those days do happen it isn't because of the job... I'd just rather play in the sun ;)
Notes par catégorie
4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
5,0Culture d'entreprise
Points positifs
great medical, competitive pay, on site gym, wonderful staff
Points négatifs
Codiac transit can't seem to run a proper bus schedule to support those working in this part of town
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
24 janvier 2020
Thank you for your kind works and amazing review! We really appreciate sharing your experience at #NordiaMoncton and wish you continued success #ProudNordian!
Avis similaires
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
25 avril 2021
Même lieu
Technical Support (Employé actuel) - Moncton, NB
It is a good company to work for. But when it comes to growing in the company it seems that there are positions that come around where I would completely qualify and not receive even any acknowledgement that you applied for an internal position. Just seems like they have postings for new openings but nothing is being done with it . Feel trapped in my position. My only choice is to work on finding an new job outside of this place.
Points positifs
Nice people to work with .
Points négatifs
Unecessary drama, But in general most customers are very nice and respectable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
2 juin 2021
Thank you for your review. We're sorry you feel the way you do regarding career growth at Nordia, and we want to reassure you that there are many opportunities to grow. We still take good note of your comment regarding the internal transfers/recruitment processes, as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. We encourage you to keep an eye open on any position that would interest you and match your qualifications and wish you the best of luck with your career at Nordia.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
29 janvier 2021
Même lieu
Specialist (Employé actuel) - Moncton, NB
I've been working for Nordia for almost 3 years. My time with the company has been good, but I've quickly gone from wanting to grow within the company to wanting out and actively job searching. Feel free to read the rest for an honest review.Before I get to what's made me begin to actively search other employment, I want to at least share some of the perks to working for the company. The pay is very competitive with other top-notch contact centers. Their Moncton site is clean and modern, which has made coming into work a lot more pleasant. Bonuses are frequent and always paid on-time. Some of the managers are extremely devoted to your success and overall experience with the job. Nordia does employee appreciation initiatives quite frequently and will send out kudos from upper-management, which is nice. HR has been helpful in my few times spent having to need them.Now, here's where I'll try to be as specific (and yet general) when sharing my complaints with the company that have led me to wanting to leave. At the beginning of the pandemic, the company gave us all the option to work from home, which was definitely appreciated. However, no extra personal time off was given to employees to workaround obstacles like their kids' schools shutting down or just needing a mental health day. Nope, stuck at 5 days... during a pandemic. In my department, statistics are extremely important. In fact, I would say that stats to Nordia are everything. You're measured by groups of agents within your department. If your performance dips, you'll hear about it. If you're doing awesome, depending - plus...
Points positifs
Pay
Points négatifs
Schedules, out-of-touch management, agents cheat the system without consequence
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We're glad you're enjoying some of the perks of working at Nordia; we genuinely want to provide our employees with the best working conditions and benefits possible. However, we're quite saddened to read about your experience as it is far from the environment we strive to offer to our employees. We know that customer service jobs, especially those in a call centre environment, can be challenging when it comes to scheduling. We have to be there when clients need assistance. Regarding your other concerns and cheating allegations, be assured that we take them very seriously, and we'll pass them along. Also, we want you to know that you can always voice your concerns by speaking or writing to your management team.We truly hope your perception of certain aspects of Nordia will change for the best, and we thank you for your hard work and dedication.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
14 janvier 2021
Même lieu
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) - Moncton, NB
When I first started here, I was proud. I cried when I got the job, I was happy to start a new career. Always giving 110% at my jobs throughout my life. It is a good place to work..It's so hard getting up everyday being yelled at by customers that you truely do want to help, but being powerless. The stats on an employee affects your every minute of the day, I honestly wake up and fear it will be my last day of my job everyday. I dream about work, I cry on my days off. The stress I am under. I ask for help, I'm asked "What can I do to improve", I'm doing everything I can possibly do correct, and it's still not good enough. I've been in other call centers, and never had this.. never had the stress like this before in my life. I'm at a loss, and in these horrible times, one cannot be without a job.. it's not Nordia, it's all STATS. Keep your mental health in mind here. Even if you are strong, it's very hard.
Points positifs
Hours, Pay, Bonus
Points négatifs
Stats
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 mars 2021
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We're saddened to read about the worries you're experiencing regarding your career. Customer service is a rewarding yet challenging career, and we know all the hard work our employees put in on a daily basis. We want you to know that you can always share your concerns with your team leader or any other management team member. At Nordia, we strive to provide our employees with the best possible work environment, support and experience. We take note of your comment, and we wish you a bright future and a successful career with us at Nordia.
  1. Its nice waking up and wanting to go to work everyday!