Nordia
Le taux de satisfaction est de 57 sur 100
3,2 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!
Avis d'employé sur Nordia

Dont recomend

2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
26 mai 2020
They dont take mental health seriously and are very buisness focused not customer or employee focused. Good pay and bennefits if you stay a top agent otherwise its high stress low reward.
Notes par catégorie
2,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
1,0Direction
1,0Culture d'entreprise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
9 juin 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We're very saddened about what you've expressed as it doesn't reflect the values of Nordia. We take mental health and the overall well being of our employees at heart. We're sorry your experience wasn't as you expected, and we wish you the best in the future.
Avis similaires
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
11 janvier 2019
Même posteMême lieu
Tech Specialist (Employé actuel) - Peterborough, ON
This is the first company I've worked for that I've enjoyed going to work. They actually care about you as a person and a team member. The management team is there to help you succeed rather looking for a reason for you to fail. They trained me more extensively than I've ever been trained because they want to provide you will all the tools and knowledge to help people and make sure you are confident in what you're doing. They will randomly have incentives to win different things just for doing your job. There is a level of care from a company that I've never experienced before and its amazing. They will make sure you're comfortable and try to arrange a schedule that will work best for your needs. Most people reading reviews want to know about money... The pay is very good and there are options to earn bonuses just for doing your job. There is also a euphoric feeling when someone brings a weird problem to you and you're the wizard that fixed it for them.
Points positifs
Great team environment, options to grow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019
Wow! Thank you for this awesome review! We strive to be the best place to work in Canada so it always gratifying to hear about experiences like yours. :)
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
29 mars 2021
Même lieu
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) - Peterborough, ON
If you want my short answer as to whether or not you should work at Nordia then my answer would be no. However, if you want my long answer then here it is. Within Nordia there are a lot of inconsistences, and the rules look different from day to day. The environment of the office itself is dreary with its grey walls, grey carpets and grey cubicles. There is no room for growth within Nordia, unless you are someone who, as a friend puts it, 'doesn't rock the boat,' or as it is more commonly referred to as a suck-up. There is also a lot of favouritism within the company. Such favouritism was acknowledged with the sole purpose of attempting to fix it, but no actions took place.On your resume you write 'Customer Service Representative', but in reality you are a telemarketer. You will be interrupting people during their dinner, and you will be calling people who scream at you. Mental health is not taken seriously. There should be more incentives, the wage was severely underpaid, not a liveable wage by any means. This job is fast paced, and it was all about the sales, and the stats. As frustrating as customers were sometimes, I think they deserved more than what we were trained to give them.Other employees were great, and I felt like I was part of a team. However, the managers were unprofessional. They were rude and conceited, and treat you like the six-year-old kid in the grocery store. Managers should treat their employees with respect. And I found that some managers enjoyed people’s discomfort.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
30 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're saddened and disappointed to read about your experience as it is not a reflection of the values or the work environment at Nordia. Customer service jobs are as challenging as they can be gratifying, which is why we're always thankful for the hard works our employees put in. On the other hand, mental health is taken very seriously at Nordia all year long. We always encourage people to come forward and speak up whenever they're faced with a difficult situation. Did you know that 9 employees out of 10 would recommend Nordia as an employee to their friends and family? Nonetheless, we thank you for stopping by and working with us, and we wish you good luck with your future career plans.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
23 mars 2021
Même lieu
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) - Peterborough, ON
This company does not care about people’s mental or physical health. They do not train you proper for the job or teach you how to handle some situations therefore on the phones can be extremely difficult. Definitely do not recommend.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
30 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry to read that you didn't have a more positive experience while working with us. We want you to know that mental health is taken very seriously at Nordia. We also do our best to provide our future employees with the best possible training, which is why we're taking note of your comment to improve. Nonetheless, we thank you for having been part of the Nordia and wish you good luck with your future career plans.