Nordia - Avis

Trouvé 381 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 386 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
Great company
INBOUND AGENT (SUPERVISOR POSITION) (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC11 janvier 2019
Worked at Nordia for a year. Loved the company. Pay is awesome (way above min wage). Would work at Nordia anytime again. Great management as well. Paid vacation. They have raffles almost every week. I've seen some agents win XBOX One consoles, gift cards etc.
Points positifs
Everything is a PRO at Nordia
Points négatifs
NONE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Your Typical Call Centre!!!
Team Manager (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON18 avril 2019
The environment in the office is not like any other call center I've worked at. There is an atmosphere of support and appreciation for agents and leadership. The work/life balance they brag about is real, this bunch actually care. Benefits after 6 months, wages above minimum and the chance for bonuses every month just for doing your job. Opportunities for Advancement, absolutely, and if you aren't ready yet than the leadership team works with you to get you there! From the experience of other call centers many people think they are an in the meantime position, definitely come with a different attitude to Nordia and be looking for more, whether its wages, benefits, an incredible EAP program, sporting and social groups, work/life balance and 100% advancement opportunities. I've gone from a job to a career with Nordia in less than 3 years!!
Points positifs
Excellent wages plus Bonuses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Mobile Tech Support (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON18 avril 2019
Nordia was my first call centre job and one of the few jobs I'm genuinely sad to be leaving The training was super detailed so you feel very prepared by the time you reach the phones.

The best part of the job is defiantly the management team and overall company culture. It's clear they try their hardest to keep the morale as high as possible with regular outside of work events, prizes for employees based on attendance, etc.

The actual job is much easier than expected, they have very clear and set out instructions on what to do on each call and as long as you follow them your job is done.

Major Pros:
-Great coworkers
-Management team including the Site CEO are very involved and quick to help

Cons:
-Scheduling is based on seniority meaning the longer you've been at the company the
-Working in a call centre can be monotonous and frustrating
Points positifs
Great management team, Good workplace culture
Points négatifs
Scheduling is based on seniority
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and multicultural
Associate Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC16 avril 2019
People friendly environment, Opportunity to grow within organization through the tier program. Very competitive salary and bonus. Employee development and extensive training before going to the production floor and further training on the job. Multicultural. Agent support on and off work. The management team are amazing because they are show concern when an agent need support.
Points négatifs
Production floor need to expand if possible, to accommodate more agents as more and more people are showing interest to join Nordia.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Management
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB16 avril 2019
I literally left this company within 4 weeks of working there . Management and the Team Leads and even the trainer are absolutely horrible in there they do not care about their employees , they are on a power trip. At least the Management that I met was enough for me to decide not to stay with the company and alot of it had to do with the trainer and the team lead that I met that apparently was gonna be my Manager , I was only inquiring about my hours to the new TL and then was warned by the trainer that my TL had to hold himself back from freaking out on us , however when we are on the floor he will not hold back. Are you kidding me ?! They do not care about employees and for what you are taught every day and expected to know all the different systems the pay is absolutely horrible. Try asking a question to your trainer he will literally put you down for asking the question and then try to make you feel stupid if you don't remember every single bit of information . For me it was just an absolute horrible experience especially for being new to the call center world. Just stay away from nordia in Moncton , NB if you can .
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Team Leaders - Poor schedule
Loyalty and Retention Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON14 avril 2019
I worked in the loyalty/retention department. The job was okay until they started adding more and more stuff you need to do. Now you have to taking escalation calls as well and sell home services. It was ridiculous for the pay and the terrible schedule you get if you’re new. You’d have to work pretty much every working and every shift usually would end at 10. Definitely not worth it to work there if you don’t like working really late and doing everything for minimal money.
Points positifs
Co-Workers
Points négatifs
Schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fair treatment for those who need it
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON14 avril 2019
I've been working for this company since day 1 and we are a team of employees who make sure we get what is ours.

Management is great to us.

They pay us well.

Customers are challenging but training is well done.

If we are struggling and someone is getting paid higher bonus, we better get what is ours. If we have kids then you better believe we will do whatever it takes to feed our babies.

Priorities are based on performances but those who need.

Get over it.

This is our place.
Points positifs
fair treatment
Points négatifs
inequality of pay for those who have higher stats
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Nordia
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB13 avril 2019
This is a lovely place to work, the management is very passionate about the people. They are very understanding to all their employees, students included.
Points négatifs
Bad customers, fluctuating schedules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Promises without delivery
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON9 avril 2019
During hiring and training they make lot of promises, how great it is to work there.
Now they are moving to a new site without free and covered parking, terrible to get to with mass transit.
Also, you will be working as a vendor for Bell. You will be exposed to the most predatory telecom company in the country.
Points négatifs
No free coffee, bad to commute, bad scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work environment
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON30 mars 2019
I've worked at Nordia for just under a year now, and this has been my favourite work environment that I've had so far. The managers and team leaders are always there to support you, talk with you, and listen. We have hypes that make coming to work fun, and the people always make working a great day. They work with everybody really well, and always check in to make sure things are okay.
Points positifs
Flexiable hours, work with student schedules, no pressure, always have support, fun environment
Points négatifs
Sometimes the calls can be a little difficult, but its easy to pick yourself back up especially with all your friends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ne vaut pas la peine
Vente et service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 mars 2019
C'est une compagnie qui n'a aucune stabilité avec leurs employés. Ils les déplacent d'une ligne d'affaire à une autre sans préavis. SI le déplacement ne vous conviens pas et que vous osez dire quelque chose ils vous donnent votre 4%.

Pour un salaire de 15$ /heure vous trouverez beaucoup mieux ailleurs, ça ne vaut pas la peine de vous faire exploiter.
Points positifs
Avantages
Points négatifs
Pas mal tout
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic environment/harassment/favoritism
DMC Inbound Sales (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON26 mars 2019
Worked at the Orillia Sales department for 4 years and watched people get thrown under the bus and set up for failure.

Management has a preference for employees that are considered friends but are almost never great performers.

People who work here struggle financially and will black mail other employees for money or guilt trip people into giving them money for bills and expenses. People feel helpless during these situations and give in to the local demands.

This place discriminates people based on their color and will help those who sleep with the right people more than the people who don't or who are married.
Points positifs
Comp
Points négatifs
Blackmail
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cooperatit et competitif
Vente et service à la clientele (Ancien employé) –  Laval Qc25 mars 2019
Un bon lieu de travail si vous arrivez à construire une ancienneté.
Exitant
compétitif
Convivial
et coopératif

J'ai vraiment aimé mon experience à Nordia. Inc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
2 avril 2019

Merci d'avoir pris un moment pour partager votre expérience à Nordia Laval avec nous. Bonne chance pour la suite!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Un centre d'appel pas comme les autres
Chef aux opérations, centre d'appel de Laval (Employé actuel) –  Laval, QC22 mars 2019
Les gens qui y travaillent sont passionnés et l'ambiance est positive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
2 avril 2019

Wow! Un gros merci pour ce partage! C'est grandement apprécié!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Agent (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC21 mars 2019
The calls can be tough, so can the customers. But the family in the building, coaching and training you receive make it better.

Great pay for Nanaimo and fantastic bonuses as well.

Upper management really work with and try to engage employees on all situations. Very transparent.
Points positifs
Bonus, Pay, Family
Points négatifs
Tough calls and Customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
2 avril 2019

Wow - Thank you for your feedback! We are always pleased to see that our efforts to create a pleasant work environment as well as providing the necessary support are recognized and appreciated, even though customer service can be quite challenging at times. Keep it up!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work Environment
Outbound Loyalty Customer Service Rep (Full-time) (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON20 mars 2019
The company Nordia is a great company to work for. Everyone at the company was great. The problem is that it is a third party company for Bell Mobility and Bell is terrible. Their expectations and pushy sales tactics cause a lot of work place stress for all the employees and managers. It's unfortunate that the two companies are connected. If Nordia was a third party company for another telecommunications company like Rogers or Telus it may be better.
Points positifs
Benefts, Competitive wages, incentive programs
Points négatifs
Not flexible with shifts if you are new, third party for Bell
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
2 avril 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective with us.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tres agréable, heures moins agréables.
Spécialiste/superviseur de rétention loyauté (Ancien employé) –  Sherbrooke, QC17 mars 2019
la seule raisons que j'ai parti était a cause de les heures et la manque de flexibilité avec les horaires.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
2 avril 2019

Merci de partager votre expérience avec nous. Nous sommes toujours à la recherche de façons d'améliorer l'expérience de travail de notre personnel et vos commentaires nous donnent l'occasion de le faire. Merci et bonne continuité.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High burnout
Client Solutions representative (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC16 mars 2019
Very high stress and high burnout. This job is more suited for a robot than a person. The metrics were constantly shifting out of reach. The worst most entitled customers make up a significant portion of the daily makeup.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
2 avril 2019

We are sorry to hear that your experience at Nordia is not a positive one and we take your comments seriously. Customer service can be demanding, but we strive to provide a stimulating and rewarding work environment. We wish you the best of luck in your furture projects.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty decent job for Nanaimo
CLIENT ACCOUNT MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC6 mars 2019
Pretty good company to work for. Stressful at times, bonuses are possible but the best ones aren’t all the time. Stats are mostly rigged based on prior performance (ie if you did well one month next month you won’t.
Points positifs
Good people
Points négatifs
Unrealistic potential earnings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
2 avril 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Customer service can be taxing at times, but we put a lot of effort in supporting our employees and providing them with the best compensation of the industry and a pleasant, dynamic and comfortable working environment as well as opportunities to grow. We wish you the best.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON5 mars 2019
Nordia is a good place to work. Started working there right out of high school and it definitely helped get me on my feet as an adult. A solid job if you have thick skin.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Nordia Kitchener- wishing you the best of luck!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job
Call Center Agent (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON4 mars 2019
Great Job great Benefits
Great Peaple
outdated
Didn't like sick day limits and like how they have a union would go back for higher pay
good discounts on phone plans if your into that
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Nordia
6 mars 2019

We appreciate the great feedback! We strive to be the best place to work in Canada and it always makes us happy to hear that our employees are enjoying their time with us. Thank you for taking the time to share with us!

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nordia. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 386 avis
588
4105
397
246
150

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise