Nordia
3,3 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!
Intitulé du poste
Lieu
544 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 551 avis
Avis en vedette
Nordia a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a pleasure to work with Nordia, I had a great time, all the supervisors and trainers were very helpful and friendly. the work was a little bit stressful but too much the one cannot handle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
8 avril 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy that you had a great time working with us at Nordia :) We know that customer service can be challenging at times which is why we truly appreciate and thank you for your work. Best of luck for the future!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed my job but very challenging, a lot of changes and employer issues, not being educated enough on upcoming changes till changes we done. I felt I was not trained enough and not much coaching but verbal. I stayed 5 years, I felt rewarded and trusted that Nordia would educate me and get rewarded for my 100% attendance and for over 4 years my stats were met to my goal each month but last 5 months was struggling and had no control over it and not helped to achieve just told my job was done. Lack of communication with employees. The at home work structure needs improvement and training, coaching should be improved. I was a loyal employee, prided myself on my work ethic but wasn’t recognized or appreciated, following rules and regulations wasn’t appreciated in the end. I felt if my goals didn’t met Nordia’s standards was hopeful they would cross train me to a dept I could achieve in but wasn’t offered to me.
Points positifs
15 min paid breaks
Points négatifs
Stressful competition with colleagues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I've been working for Nordia for almost 3 years. My time with the company has been good, but I've quickly gone from wanting to grow within the company to wanting out and actively job searching. Feel free to read the rest for an honest review.Before I get to what's made me begin to actively search other employment, I want to at least share some of the perks to working for the company. The pay is very competitive with other top-notch contact centers. Their Moncton site is clean and modern, which has made coming into work a lot more pleasant. Bonuses are frequent and always paid on-time. Some of the managers are extremely devoted to your success and overall experience with the job. Nordia does employee appreciation initiatives quite frequently and will send out kudos from upper-management, which is nice. HR has been helpful in my few times spent having to need them.Now, here's where I'll try to be as specific (and yet general) when sharing my complaints with the company that have led me to wanting to leave. At the beginning of the pandemic, the company gave us all the option to work from home, which was definitely appreciated. However, no extra personal time off was given to employees to workaround obstacles like their kids' schools shutting down or just needing a mental health day. Nope, stuck at 5 days... during a pandemic. In my department, statistics are extremely important. In fact, I would say that stats to Nordia are everything. You're measured by groups of agents within your department. If your performance dips, you'll hear about it. If you're doing awesome, depending - plus...
Points positifs
Pay
Points négatifs
Schedules, out-of-touch management, agents cheat the system without consequence
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You only survive outside being unionized in Waterloo Nordia if you have a personal connection to upper management. I feel if you speak up for yourself, you become a target for dismissal. They do not support mental illness as Bell portrays. Other than upper management, the people i worked with were amazing. Agents and my fellow management team provided a much more positive experience. Bell liaisons were quite amazing as well.
Points positifs
My agents were amazing and supportive along with respectful, I loved being a manager and helping others strive.
Points négatifs
Unless you have a personal relationship with upper management, you will not succeed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place from top to bottom. Set up for failure the moment you start. You will want to jump the bridge, guaranteed. Team leads are useless, campaigns are whack.
Points positifs
N/a
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
When I first started here, I was proud. I cried when I got the job, I was happy to start a new career. Always giving 110% at my jobs throughout my life. It is a good place to work..It's so hard getting up everyday being yelled at by customers that you truely do want to help, but being powerless. The stats on an employee affects your every minute of the day, I honestly wake up and fear it will be my last day of my job everyday. I dream about work, I cry on my days off. The stress I am under. I ask for help, I'm asked "What can I do to improve", I'm doing everything I can possibly do correct, and it's still not good enough. I've been in other call centers, and never had this.. never had the stress like this before in my life. I'm at a loss, and in these horrible times, one cannot be without a job.. it's not Nordia, it's all STATS. Keep your mental health in mind here. Even if you are strong, it's very hard.
Points positifs
Hours, Pay, Bonus
Points négatifs
Stats
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working for Nordia can be stressful because of the push for sales and the expectations they expect you to perform but if you put in the work and show you want to do more they will recognize it and will move you up.There is lots of room for advancement and there is support there if you need it but no-one is going to hold your hand. You need to take the time to figure out what you want out of the company and pursue those goals. I worked for the company starting in customer service and within a month they saw an opportunity for advancement and offered it. I really enjoy the incentive program they have with the monthly hypes if sales is your thing then you'd be a good fit for the company. The bonuses are very nice and they post advancement opportunities where you can apply and have an interview and review your progress.
Points positifs
Employee Bonuses, Monthly Hypes, Flexibility work from home, Room for advancement
Points négatifs
Hours and shifts based on seniority, team leaders not as helpful as would like
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. We're happy to see that you're enjoying the perks of being part of the Nordia team and that you have progressed with us. We pride ourselves on offering a supportive, fun and stimulating work environment. If you feel you don't have the level of support needed, don't hesitate to discuss it with your management team. We want to thank you for your great work, and we wish you all the success in your career at Nordia:)
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
L'équipe est en général sympathique et l'ambiance de travail agréable (quand ce n'était pas à la maison) par contre la clientèle est très difficile, pas beaucoup de résolutions possibles (postes canada) beaucoup d'attentes irréalistes de la gestion quand le trois quart des clients sont enragés et on a aucune solution à leur proposer, on doit être personnalisé mais en même temps suivre un script à la lettre de manière quasi robotique. Le travail devient extrêmement lourd à la longue (insultes des clients, résultats qui donnent l'impression qu'on ne fait jamais son travail adéquatement. Vous serez bien traités chez Nordia mais attendez vous pas à être capable de rester longtemps parce que mentalement c'est ruff.
Points positifs
Collègues de travail, peu physique, salaire ok mais moins que beaucoup d'autres centres d'appels
Points négatifs
Clients, attentes de résultats en chiffres non représentatifs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience avec nous. Nous savons que le domaine du service à la clientèle comprend son lot de défis et nous sommes très reconnaissants du travail effectué par nos employés. Nous prenons bien note de vos commentaires, ils sont précieux et nous permettent de nous améliorer. Nous vous remercions d'avoir fait partie de la grande famille de Nordia et nous vous souhaitons bon succès dans votre future carrière.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There is a culture of respect and civility which is respected by most employees and Management team. Expectations are set from the beginning regarding working conditions and compensation. However, there is some form of bureaucracy and favoritism.
Points positifs
Fun and nice work environment, great compensation plan.
Points négatifs
Bureaucracy and favoritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We're glad you're enjoying some of the great perks of working at Nordia. However, we're sorry that you feel as if there's a culture of bureaucracy and favouritism as it is not a reflection of the values and work environment of Nordia. Nonetheless, we take your feedback at heart, and we wish you a successful career with us :)
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well..let me start by saying a lot of the people that work as agents and TMs are awesome people but...there were a lot of changes that happened recently with upper management and there is new upper management that hasn’t even taken 5 minutes to write a formal email introducing them self, I would like to assume when someone takes over a whole new site that they would take the 5 minutes it takes to write an email introducing themselves and saying a little bit about there work history with the company etc..but we got nothing other than huge negative changes to policies that affect the agents greatly! We were told from a previous amazing upper management before that if we ever felt like a number to approach them and the moral was great back than all in all I would have recommended Nordia at that time! I think a lot of co-workers probably feel the same way but with little to no communication at all from the new upper management it’s tough to voice opinions and I have personally never felt like more of an employee number on a stats sheet more than I have these past 2 months! Wish the old upper management could come back! Nordia handled Covid ok by offering to work at home but now it’s really tough to stay motivated especially with the direction of this new upper management!
Points positifs
Decent Pay-Benefits-great TMs and Co-Workers
Points négatifs
Upper management, low moral do to upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry you feel the way you do regarding your new management team. We know that 2020 has been an unprecedented and challenging year, with many changes and unforeseen events. We want to assure you that employees are always welcome to share their feedback and express their feelings despite certain changes. We make every effort to create a friendly, supportive and friendly work environment despite the distance. The last thing we want is for our employees to feel like numbers; it's not how we are, and we operate. We genuinely hope we can change your perception of us for the best. Please know that we take your feedback at heart, and we'll share your concerns with the appropriate resources. You can also contact your Operation Manager or Director at any time.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Je travaille ce moment dans le département des appels sortants (outbound) et je dirais que c'est de l'esclavage, on prend des appel Back à Back , même pas 01 seconde entre un appel et un autre, je vous assure que j'ai des insomnies et que je me considère pas comme une être humain mais plutôt une machine.Je vais juste préciser une chose: Bell fixe les conditions de travail et Nordia se plie à ces conditions.
Points négatifs
Environnement stressant, aucune possibilité d'avancement malgré que la majorité des agents ont des diplômes universitaires
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Merci d'avoir pris un moment afin de partager votre expérience avec nous. Nous sommes désolés que votre expérience de travail ne soit pas à la hauteur de vos attentes et nous sommes attristés de lire votre commentaire. Nous pensons toutefois qu'il ne reflète pas fidèlement notre culture d'entreprise et l'expérience de travail vécu par la majorité de nos employés. D'ailleurs, 90% d'entre eux nous recommanderaient à leur famille et leurs amis selon notre plus récent sondage interne.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
J'adore travailler chez Nordia depuis plus de 5 ans. C'est un employeur compréhensif et à l'écoute de ses employés. L'équipe est formidable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
WOW! Merci pour votre beau commentaire! Nous sommes heureux de vous avoir compté dans la grande équipe de Nordia :)
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Any customer service job can be stressful, but if you're prepared for that there are a lot of advantages to working at Nordia. I appreciate the convenience and safety of being able to work from home. I was impressed with how quickly the company adapted to the challenges this year, and employees started working from home asap if they wanted to. Customer service for the industries Nordia represents is a necessary and reliable job which is more important than ever. And I work with supportive and helpful coworkers and managers. There are good benefits and the chance for promotions. There are a variety of departments and positions, so you you can find one that suits you best.
Points positifs
work from home, good hours and benefits
Points négatifs
customer service can be stressful at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Thank you very much for your awesome review! We're happy and proud to have you in our team! #NordiaPeterborough
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You’re a number, they treat you as such. There is no job security. You’re required to sell even though they tell you aren’t. They will also lie about your job performance as they know they can let you go at any time for any reason, even a fabricated one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. However, we must say we're pretty shocked and saddened to read about your allegations as they do not reflect Nordia's values. We understand that customer service jobs come with their own set of challenges, and we're sorry you didn't have a better experience while working for us. At Nordia, we invest a lot in our new employees and want them to grow within the company. Help and support are always offered for agents looking to improve or grow within the company. As a matter of fact, did you know that according to our most recent survey, 90% of our employees would recommend Nordia as an employer to their friends and family? It's the best endorsement we can get. We hope you find the right career for you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job is what you expect from a call centre, sitting at a desk and taking calls. They did adapt very well to Covid 19. I was hired during the pandemic and training was on site but then it was 100% work from home. There was constant communication from the company about changes and it was a very easy process.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
15 janvier 2021
Thank you for your great review, we're glad to count you in the Nordia family, and we're so happy that you enjoy the work-at-home experience!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely stressful environment, tends to overhire and then fire. You will be promised coachings and ways to be better but they will not stick to it and you will be on your own. Do not care for their employees. Major favouritism is at play. The company lies to its employees and you will always be in the dark. Has NO sympathy for mental health issues. Your seniority means nothing at all and they will shovel excuses to you
Points positifs
You can win a chocolate bar
Points négatifs
Drains life out of you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
16 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We're sorry your experience wasn't a more positive one as it does not reflect the culture at Nordia. We do our best to offer the best work environment and all the support necessary for our employees. Did you know that according to our most recent survey, 87% of our employees would recommend us as an employer to their friends and family? We care about our employees' wellbeing and take mental health at heart, which is why we have an open-door policy and we encourage our employees to come forward whenever they're facing an issue. Nonetheless, we wish you the best in your future career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
you are expected to up sell and sell products to people who want to cancel their services with the company. If you are good at selling people things they don't need or want then this is the job for you, make hand over fist with bonuses but if you have any sort of humanity in you or cant stand the though of having to sell things to people they did not call to come to buy then don't even bother applying.cant really go into the dodgy benefits without being specific but its not worth taking what they offer.
Points positifs
loads of many
Points négatifs
dodgy benefits, emotianally draining.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your review with us. We're sad to read about your experience and perception of Nordia. While we do know that working in sales and customer service comes with challenges and that it is not for everyone, but in no way do we push our employees to be or make the client feel uncomfortable. Our mission is to offer the best possible customer service, and we work hard to help our employees achieve this and be happy at Nordia.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Demoralizing place to work. Rather than acknowledge that processes were broken, fault was consistently placed on agents when we weren't given the tools needed to succeed. Some agents got regular feedback and coaching, while others went weeks or even months without an update even though our jobs relied on maintaining our stats. There was no consistency or fairness. Everything revolved around "the client" or "business needs" regardless of how out of touch with reality those needs were. This company uses and discards people, all while plastering on a false smile and claiming that "people are our business". In reality, business is their business and you are nothing but your numbers. If you have very thick skin and have a backup plan for when they inevitably over-hire and start purging staff and reducing EVERYONE's hours, you may last here. Otherwise, please look for a more respectful and positive environment because there is no job security here despite an extremely high turnover rate.
Points positifs
You can win a chocolate bar
Points négatifs
No job security, reduced to numbers, inconsistent, broken systems and processes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
27 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We're shocked and appaled by your allegations, as it does not reflect the values of Nordia or how we operate. We offer rigorous coaching and follow-ups to our employees, and going months without one or the other is not a reflection of the reality. At Nordia, we do put our employees at the heart of our business. In fact, 87% of our employees would recommend us as an employer to their friends and family, according to our latest internal survey. We're sorry your experience working for us wasn't up to your expectations, and we wish you nonetheless good luck with your future career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very difficult to have a positive attitude while working at my nordia location. i found it almost impossible to get the support i required, and the job is stats based. so when you are not suceeding it feels you get stuck at the bottom as support is few and far between. i found much of management show favouritism to staff, also making it hard get support and succeed if you are not one of the favourites. and getting yelled at by customers day after day becomes very exhausting, with not even 10 seconds between calls to take a breather after being yelled at. if you can suck it up and push through that the pay and bonus can be worth it, but i find there is not enough money you can pay me to want to stay at this job for long.
Points positifs
casual dress, decent pay
Points négatifs
stressful, lack of support, favourtism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
4 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We're saddened to read that the work experience wasn't up to your expectations. At Nordia, we truly want to offer our employees the best work environment possible and we strive on making sure they get all the tools they need to succeed in their career. We also know that a career in customer service comes with its set of challenges, which is why we're proud of all the hard work our agents put in. Nonetheless, we wish you good luck in your future career plans.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a fun place to work at and the pay was really good, but the management ain't really it. A lot of good coworkers, friendly people. But some Team leaders might have big heads.
Points positifs
Good coffee machine
Points négatifs
Bad team leaders
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
4 septembre 2020
Thank you for your honest review. We're glad you enjoyed working for Nordia even though your experience with some team leaders wasn't like you would've expected it. We want you to know that we strive to offer our employees the best work environment possible. We're taking note of your feedback and we wish you good luck for the future.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Heads up, this is a long one! If you're looking for a job that will test you, pay you generously and offer amazing medical benefits, look no further than Nordia. Offering some highly competitive wages in an era where customer service is paramount, Nordia is the happening spot if you breathe customer service. Your typical work day will involve speaking to customers in a contact center environment. Whether an inbound or an outbound call, your task is to provide exemplary customer service on behalf of different clients. Thinking on your feet is a must -- The calls will greatly vary in subject matter in length! In my position, management was a hit or miss situation. Most of the individuals that I reported to were quite personable and cared about their teams, whereas some leave much to be desired in terms of personality and honesty. Through interactions with other team managers in the center, I can say that Nordia has a mostly solid team of people to lead their employees to success. Unfortunately, when your success finds itself lacking, don't be surprised when they promise you things that they ultimately end up not delivering on. The performance management process that Nordia follows is acceptable, but they do not give you many options if you fall short of meeting expectations. Coincidentally, I found that meeting sales performance metrics was a challenge for me, even in ideal conditions. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I got to work with. I would not be lying when I say that Nordia has some top notch agents. On some work days, I wasn't sure whether - plus...
Points positifs
Great facilities, hot meals. hourly wages and benefits are generous, scheduling is flexible for part time/full time professionals as well as students, very culturally diverse.
Points négatifs
Parking, honesty of certain people in management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Nordia
4 septembre 2020
Thank you for your honest review. We're glad you enjoyed working for Nordia even though your experience with some team leaders wasn't like you would've expected it. We want you to know that we strive to offer our employees the best work environment possible. We're taking note of your feedback and we wish you good luck for the future.
  1. Avis d'employés