Nordia
Le taux de satisfaction est de 51 sur 100
3,2 étoile(s) sur 5.
Envoyer un avis

Nordia - Avis

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Canada625 avis

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
625 avis correspondant à votre recherche.Voir les 636 avis

Environnement de travail agréable avant la pandémie.

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
Agréable et professionnel, équipe soudée avant le printemps 2020. La direction a ensuite fait des mises à pied en panique durant la pandémie. Je ne peux recommander cet employeur pour un poste en TI. Les conditions sont meilleures ailleurs et j'ai pu constater que la sécurité d'emploi n'est pas non plus au rendez-vous. Se tourner vers le public est une meilleure stratégie (si vous pouvez patienter quelques mois, le temps que sure les très long processus d'embauche dans le secteur public).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Reliable employer

I worked here for several years. Call centre work isn't for everyone. If you like people and are good at following instructions then this is a decent call centre to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Informations sur Nordia

Sur la base de 79 réponses au sondage
Points à améliorer
  • Absence de stress
  • Sentiment de bonheur au travail
  • Sentiment d'appartenance

Not at all good place to work

Moncton Nordia staff is really rude and no work culture, no job security, they come up with very silly reasons to fire employees. It was awful experience working there I would not recommend anyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Fun workplace and fun Job

I am currently working at Nordia for the past months and it has been good. the work environment is superb, the manager cares about you. I got to learn new application in the job market and also learnt to be autonomous as well as working as a team.I will recommend it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Nice

I worked from home so that was nice and laid back. We got a lot of angry customers looking for credits. The manager was good and the other staff were good as well. Some is always there to help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

29 juin 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed working from home and felt supported. We know how demanding customer service jobs can be and appreciate all the hard work our employees invest, day in and day out. We thank you for being a part of Nordia and wish you luck in your future career.

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Stressful

Training period was great with normal business hours but as soon as I got on the floor I was given 2:30PM-11PM with no other options, never had any weekends off. Maybe this is for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

15 juin 2022
Thank you for sharing this review with us. We're saddened to hear that you were not satisfy with the schedules. We know that customer services jobs, especially in a call center environment, can have some difficult schedules. However, we have to be available to provide assistance to our clients. Thank you for being part of Nordia and good luck with your future career.

Messy training, old and slow PCs and software, uncaring managers

Training is a mess. Multiple days were wasted trying to deal with IT issues. Very slow PCs. Software only works half the time. Managers will praise you and let you know how well you're doing, only to let you go and refuse to explain why--no matter how good your stats are. I was let go mere days after asking to be switched to part time, temporarily, while I take care of some serious matters in my personal life. My manager had agreed at the time. No reason was given, despite my questioning. I had to chase after them to get my record of employment. This was, by far, the worst I've been treated by an employer. I urge you to look elsewhere, even if you're desperate. They don't have any genuine care for their employees, despite how much they like to insist they do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

15 juin 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're sorry to read that you didn't have a more positive experience while working with us. Although we are unable to comment on your particular case, our people are our greatest asset, and we remain available at all times to discuss their concerns. We also do our best to provide our future employees with the best possible training, which is why we're taking note of your comment to improve. Nonetheless, we thank you for having been part of Nordia and wish you good luck with your future career plans.

Overall good place

It always depends what line of business you’re in. I’ve had a lot of problems with ng911 where they don’t let you do anything and expect you to sit 9hrs in a chair looking at the ceiling. The call volume is very low so you have a lot of extra time at doing nothing. The rest is good. Good pay, overall nice environment, etc..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

8 juin 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're glad to hear that you appreciated our compensation plan and the great work environment. We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the work itself and we know that the call centre environment can be challenging, but we do have to remain accessible to assist our clients. We shared your feedback with our team as it is important to ensure we continually improve ourselves. Thank you for being part of Nordia !

Good

Under paidGreat colleaguesSome managers are really helpfulFun environment Gets stressful at timesGood trainingHave to find other source of income as salary is really low
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

1 juin 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your work environment. We genuiely do have some of the best people and are delighted that you enjoyed working with your collegues! But did you know that we offer one of the most competitive compensation plans in the industry? Thank you for being part of Nordia and we wish you all the best in your future career.

Great place

Had fun doing the vaccine covid 19 bookings, enjoyed working from home, great support when needed. Training was a bit crazy and not planned very well at the start but once comfortable doing the job it was easy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

1 juin 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We were happy to have you in the Nordia Family. We wish you success in your future career!

The best part of having worked here were the managers.

Clean, fresh, work environment. Support given in the role I had was one of the best ever. Management was highly approachable and very professional. Unfortunately I quit without notice and cannot work for them anymore.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

1 juin 2022
Thank you so much for your feedback! Thank you for being part of Nordia and we wish you success in your future career!

Not worth it

Don’t even think about applying for this job. Trainers will make you feel like terrible. You don’t even get trained fully there’s so many things that you don’t even know when you’re on production. Team leaders and managers don’t even help you. Forget about your coaching sessions because those will never happen. They talk about being there for you and helping you through everything but that’s not even true one bit. You don’t get benefits until after six months. No real way for you to excel.

Points positifs

Nothing

Points négatifs

everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

1 juin 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're saddened to hear your comment as it does not reflect the culture of Nordia. We work hard to provide our employees with a professional environment where they feel prepared, supported, fulfilled and appreciated. We shared your feedback with our team as it is important to us to continue improving our work environment to support the employees. We thank you for working with us and wish you good luck in your future career plans.

If you need a quick job for cash

This is like any other call center jobs. It is a revolving door, and they don't your are human beings. Awful vacation planning you have to wait inline by seniority in the entire company not just your in your team. That mean the higher ups will always get the best dates. Treated as a robot and not a person. People had to work while having covid 19 because they tell you oh it will affect you absentism and could lead to dismissal,also no paid sick days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

18 mai 2022
We're saddened to hear that you didn't feel cared for. Our people are our greatest asset, and we genuinely care about their well-being and appreciate all the hard work they invest, day in and day out. Contrary to your belief and in compliance with the government of Ontario's special guidelines regarding the pandemic, our employees have 3 paid COVID-19 sick days that may be used. We invite you to contact your HR partner if you have any questions or concerns regarding your benefits. We wish you success in your future career.

Amazing workplace

Great work place, fun activities, amazing employees. It’s a good place to grow, building communication and interpersonal skills. Employer is highly inclusive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

11 mai 2022
Wow, thanks for the amazing review! We wish you all the best :)

Bad place to work. Wouldn’t recommend

They don’t care about employees. They’re supposed to be bell so they promote mental health but they would rather run your mental health into the ground
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

11 mai 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're saddened to hear your comments, as it is far from reality. We truly do care about the well-being of our employees. Our winning formula is based on providing a stimulating and rewarding environment. Thank you for your work at Nordia, and we wish you success in your future career.

Interesting people at work, great if you are a student

Fast paced, managers are nice and try their best to help. Sometimes there isn't enough people working and this increases your workload.Ps I last worked there in 2020
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

11 mai 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We truly do have some of the best people! We wish you much continued success.

Outbound sales

No body care about you and they software is not working properly I was loosing sales every day because of software and no bash care about it as well my supervisor promised me to change my department he told me you can resign and reapply
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

11 mai 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do everything we can to offer our employees all the tools they need to succeed, and we are saddened to hear that your experience wasn't up to par. We shared your feedback with our team as it is important to ensure we continually improve our work environment.

Peu être intéressant pour se challenger

Il ont juste besoin de vous pour un moment. Apres il vous font voyager de département en département.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

11 mai 2022
Merci d’avoir pris un moment pour nous écrire. Notre principal atout est nos gens. Leur bien-être est l’une de nos priorités, c’est pourquoi nous croyons que certains de vos propos ne reflètent pas fidèlement la culture de Nordia. Ceci étant dit, nous pouvons toujours nous améliorer et nous vous remercions pour votre rétroaction.

Work from home is great but pay is poor

Working from home is great and I love it! However, the pay is not the best and I wouldn't recommend this job being someone's only source of income. Also training isn't the best either . They think "learning on the fly" is acceptable but not everyone is built to learn that way at all. There needs to be serious changes within this company when it comes to training and making employees feel comfortable enough before they start their job.

Points positifs

Benefits (health and dental)

Points négatifs

Low pay and training is poor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

11 mai 2022
Thank you for your feedback on your work experience at Nordia. We're delighted to hear that you are enjoying working from home. We do everything we can to offer our employees all the tools they need to succeed, including sufficient training, and we are saddened to hear that your experience wasn't up to par. We take note of your comments and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Nice managers

The people were nice, training comprehensive, you get the help you need. I don't think they are getting paid enough for all that work. Like not even close.... its ALOT
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

4 mai 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed working at Nordia! We take note of your comments and wish you much continued success! :)

Good benefits/bonus

Most supervisors seem incompetent when coaching/training workers. Much of higher management seem to exist to micro-manage small details when talking to customers, and are overly concerned with implementing new procedure at the expense of efficiency and general common sense.Good pay for an entry level position and some flexibility with scheduling.

Points positifs

Sit down job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Nordia

4 mai 2022
Thank you for your feedback on your work experience at Nordia. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the compensation plan and schedule flexibility. However, to be fair, we feel that some parts of your review do not represent our culture and values. We work hard to provide all our employees with an environment where they feel respected, supported, and valued for their contribution. But we are always looking for ways to improve, and your review will help us do so. Best of luck!

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Nordia ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

D'après 636 avis

Notes par catégorie

3,1 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
3,4 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Salaire/avantages sociaux
2,9 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Sécurité de l'emploi/évolution de carrière
3,0 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Direction
3,1 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Nordia à

  • Entreprises
  • Nordia
  • Avis d'employés