Noranco - Avis

Trouvé 31 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 47 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would never recommend
admin (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON7 janvier 2015
The first and only week I worked at Noranco was a pretty awful experience. From when I got there on the first day, HR didn't realize I was there for 3 hours sitting down doing nothing.

The new employee orientation was also BS. The people I met did not make me feel welcome and always felt Like an outcast throughout the one week there.

In addition, this place gets very very cold in the winter.

Overall a bad experience and I am glad it only lasted a week!
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
to many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 36Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
n/a
Operations Manager (Interim General Manager) (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan Ontario9 septembre 2014
Good company to work for with a great work culture. Reputable aerospace company that does the right thing and is customer focused.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 51Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Temporary position
Procurement Data Entry Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON21 mai 2014
Temporary position I learned a lot about the aerospace industry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 32Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Noranco is the best part
Data Collector (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON10 septembre 2013
Noranco has a friendly staff who are more than willing to show you the ropes or clarify something you don't understand. Working there I felt like family. It is a great place for anyone to work.
Points positifs
Friendly Staff, Safe work environment
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 48Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
VERY EXCELLENT WORK PLACE, PLEASENT ATMOSPHERE
Machinist team leader (Employé actuel) –  Pickering. ONTARIO, CANADA23 août 2013
I am proud to work in a 5S' system environment . I learned leadership, organizing ,planning skill, how to handle in a tight delivery schedule .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 48Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was not good to work for them
CNC - operator, set-up man (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan Toronto14 mars 2013
Setup and operating of CNC mill nachines.
I learned a lot about CNC machines and parts for aircrafts
Points positifs
i work night shift
Points négatifs
shift was 8 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 25Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The aerospace industry is very different than what I had experienced but it was very interesting and challenging.
Program Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON19 février 2013
This position was challenging to me as this was my first job in an office setting. We made parts for landing gear for most commercial and military aircrafts. I oversaw the entire production of these parts for one of the programs. This entailed dealing with my customer in France as well as ensuring my parts were coming in and out of process on time as well as many other things including daily and weekly reports to management and my customer. I enjoyed the interaction with my co-workers and customers however, as an outside sales representative normally, I felt a little like a caged animal being in an office all day everyday. As much as this position was not for me, I learned a great deal about aerospace and the many processes of making parts from forged metal and I have no regrets.
Points positifs
co-worker relationships
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 21Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not recomended
former employee (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, Ontario20 octobre 2012
Learned to work in fear.
Management uses peoples against peoples.
The boss put peoples behind to make you troubles.

The FUN part: Supervisor hiding for hours in toilet to listen and report to boss what the employees are talking.
Points positifs
i cannot see
Points négatifs
too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 46Non 3Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Noranco (Vaughan Division)
CNC Programmer (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan21 août 2012
Wouldn't recommend this company to anyone.
Very parasitic in nature.
Revolving door policy.
Poorly supplied with cutting tools.
Points positifs
benifits
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 51Non 12Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place.
De-burring / Allsembly (Employé actuel) –  Woodbridge Ontario11 mars 2012
- Lots to learn.
- Good and clean envrioment.
- Great managers.
Points positifs
good working enviroment.
Points négatifs
pay rate. does not offer apprenticeship program.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 37Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Noranco

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Noranco ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 47 avis
512
47
314
29
15

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise