Avis des employés pour Noranco - Pickering, ON

Trouvé 11 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 47 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place to learn with your own pace and work.
Millwright Mech (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON20 juillet 2019
.Helpful Management. Co-operative fellows.
Friendly enviornment. And lot of work.
Points positifs
Growing and upgrading system.
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Purchasing Manager (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON4 août 2018
I have been with the company for 4 years. Having multiple roles from Account Manager to Purchasing Supervisor. I have learned and grown a lot with the company. The team WAS good, but the passed 2 years have been a surreal blood sport.

Revenues in the company are growing but salaries are not. At the same time head counts are getting lower and people are leaving. The only way to preserve profitability is to lose people. Last year we lost almost all our Quality Dept, and this year BOTH our HR Managers left in the same week. Shortly after them it was my time to leave too.

I am not sure what the future holds for this company but all I know is CNC machinists are in demand.
Points positifs
Ok salary w benefits and RRSP.
Points négatifs
Long stressful hours and everyone pointing fingers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
VERY BAD. Have A Plan for Next Move
Quality Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON7 mars 2018
This place is rapid fire chaos. Everything is due yesterday, and people are supposed to have everything as Priority #1.

If there are crazy demands on you, your solution is to demand the same from someone lower than you (shouting helps), or make up your results.

If you like Overtime, and need to pay alimony, this is a good place for you. If you want respect and a life at home, stay away.

In 2016 Who Quit: HR Manager, General Manager, Quality Manager, I.T. Manager.

In 2017 Who Quit: Quality Manager (new), Quality Engineers, Quality Tech, Production Control, CNC Machinists, Customer Service.

Management DOES NOT CARE how ridiculous demands are on people.
Points positifs
RRSP Matching
Points négatifs
Very stressful place with a lot of blame game.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Health & Dental Benefits
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON20 septembre 2016
Great Health & Dental Benefits
Some of the workers are great to work with
Some management are great to work with
Job security is a concern with recent layoffs
Points positifs
Great Health & Dental Benefits
Points négatifs
Still growing with lots of room for improvement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 15Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good and health work environment.
CNC (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON6 juin 2015
Noranco is a good company, great working environment,
Lots of opportunity to learn.

I learn lot about CNC machine set up, programming and process planning work.

All co-workers are co-operative and helping in nature.

The hardest part of the job is every day a challenging work, that needs brain storming.
Points positifs
xxx
Points négatifs
xxx
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 28Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would never recommend
admin (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON7 janvier 2015
The first and only week I worked at Noranco was a pretty awful experience. From when I got there on the first day, HR didn't realize I was there for 3 hours sitting down doing nothing.

The new employee orientation was also BS. The people I met did not make me feel welcome and always felt Like an outcast throughout the one week there.

In addition, this place gets very very cold in the winter.

Overall a bad experience and I am glad it only lasted a week!
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
to many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 36Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Temporary position
Procurement Data Entry Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON21 mai 2014
Temporary position I learned a lot about the aerospace industry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 32Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Noranco is the best part
Data Collector (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON10 septembre 2013
Noranco has a friendly staff who are more than willing to show you the ropes or clarify something you don't understand. Working there I felt like family. It is a great place for anyone to work.
Points positifs
Friendly Staff, Safe work environment
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 48Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
VERY EXCELLENT WORK PLACE, PLEASENT ATMOSPHERE
Machinist team leader (Employé actuel) –  Pickering. ONTARIO, CANADA23 août 2013
I am proud to work in a 5S' system environment . I learned leadership, organizing ,planning skill, how to handle in a tight delivery schedule .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 48Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not recomended
former employee (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, Ontario20 octobre 2012
Learned to work in fear.
Management uses peoples against peoples.
The boss put peoples behind to make you troubles.

The FUN part: Supervisor hiding for hours in toilet to listen and report to boss what the employees are talking.
Points positifs
i cannot see
Points négatifs
too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 46Non 3Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Noranco

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Noranco ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 47 avis
512
47
314
29
15

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise