Nokia - Avis

Trouvé 121 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 369 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job is chalenging and fullfiling however the travel is getting to be too much
General Manager, North American Operations (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC29 septembre 2019
Job is challenging wuith it's seasonality however the drive to the south shore is getting to be to expensive and time consuming this is the reason why I am looking to relocate closer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company for Full Time Employees Only!
Crew Lead (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 septembre 2019
I have worked as a Consultant on 5G roll-out projects in different cities of mid-west and north eastern states of United States. During my work with NOKIA, I mainly enjoyed and learned many new things.

However, I observed there is big room of process improvement and project management areas, which sometimes lack on projects and cause delay and financial lost.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work life balance
Supply Chain (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON10 septembre 2019
Cons: Terrible pay and always lateral moves even if you get a promotion. Management doesn’t care about your career at all.

Pros: Good vacation and can work from
Home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Business Analyst/Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON26 août 2019
Nokia have a very good work-life balance environment, and also fosters personal development for her employees. The product portfolio is huge, hence encouraging multi-skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company, great people
Customer Support Engineer, 7x70 &3600 MainStreet (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON22 août 2019
I had a good run. It was a interesting and challenging work over the years and I met many great people in my time there. I would work for this company again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place with fun learning environment and great work life balance
Software Developer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON21 août 2019
Located in the biggest tech hub in Canada, Nokia Canada provides an excellent environment to learn and grow. The office in Ottawa is an R&D hub where cutting edge telecommunication technologies are developed.

The company provides excellent growth and learning opportunities. The people are great, knowledgeable and helpful. One of the best work life balances around.

The office has a gym, basketball court, volleyball court, an awesome cafeteria, in-house Tim Hortons, and great coffee lounges on every floor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay company. Now work life balance
MPLS/IP Network Architect (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON22 juillet 2019
I learned a lot at Nokia. However, the company doesn't value it employees that much. Employees are considered just a part of the machinery. Nokia doesn't care much about its customers. Quality of work is not that important for this company (as compared to the volume of work thus resulting in more revenue).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Catch up with the times
Radio Frequency Engineer (Ancien employé) –  National Capital Region2 mai 2019
You can always get in touch with the latest telecommunications news here.
Because it is an international company, you can have an expatriate opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, vision unclear
Customer Quality Manager (Ancien employé) –  Remote Office23 avril 2019
Nokia is blessed with great people which can make up for a lot. The overall vision from senior management is not always clear to those in the trenches, often with conflicting information vs. actions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful Stable Life & Career
Software Engineer / Nokia (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON20 avril 2019
Excellent for a stable Life & Career balance. The teams really do take into account your personal life challenges whether its taking time off due to a family emergency or having to leave for an appointment during working hours. Very flexible work culture and lots of opportunities to be part of an up and coming product or a stable legacy product.
Points positifs
Excellent Management, Lots of Company events, Flexible hours, Lots of opportunities within the company
Points négatifs
Training new employees, cafeteria food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good company
RF Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 décembre 2018
You will learn a lot and management respects you

So professional

I will never loose a chance to return back to Nokia.

very good training and salary is also good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive working place
Manufacturing Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON29 novembre 2018
Nice to worked with such nice company and nice people. Provided daily work schedule to the team, inventory cycle couting, Material planning and quality controll.
Points positifs
stock option, good benefits, and fun place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Used to be a good place to work.
Order Management Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, Ontario28 novembre 2018
I liked working at Alcatel-Lucent before it was bought out by Nokia 2 years ago. We had a great team spirit, and I worked on the best team on the floor.

Then came all the changes by Nokia on policies and procedures, automation and then the lay offs started. The great moral that was, is no longer.
Points positifs
working with good people
Points négatifs
automating the processing of as many purchase order types as possible, and downsizing the number of people needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place overall
Network Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON23 novembre 2018
Good company, super smart people, great products. We will learn a lot while you are there for sure and it will drive your career forward. Lots of ways to get hands on experience!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Creating the technology to connect the world
Customer Quality Manager (Employé actuel) –  Virtual18 octobre 2018
Powered by the research and innovation of Nokia Bell Labs, Nokia serves communications service providers, governments, large enterprises and consumers, with the industry's most complete, end-to-end portfolio of products, services and licensing. Nokia adheres to the highest ethical business standards as we create technology with social purpose, quality and integrity. Nokia is enabling the infrastructure for 5G and the Internet of Things to transform the human experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nokia
Order Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON15 octobre 2018
Overall Nokia is a reliable employer.
Benefits and packages are fair.
The company supports work/ life balance.
The company has gone through many changes.
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
Information overload
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced environment
Senior manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON24 septembre 2018
During my years at Nokia I had many chances to grow. Company culture was not great in my area at the end of my career with Nokia as they go through significant changes.
Points positifs
Flexibility
Points négatifs
Cost cutting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nokia Mobile Phones
MECHANICAL TEAM LEAD (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC12 septembre 2018
My 10 years with Nokia mobile phones were very fulfilling, I really enjoyed the ride with them and learnt a lot. It is very sad for me that the company is no longer viable, they were too slow to react to the smart phone change and were eventually bought by Microsoft.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company with wonderful employees
Graphic Designer (Employé actuel) –  Worldwide8 septembre 2018
I transitioned through Newbridge, Alcatel, Alcatel-Lucent and now Nokia. I have been working with Nokia since they took over Alcatel-Lucent on a freelance basis.
Points positifs
Very easy to work with.
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team Work
Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON29 mai 2018
Full-filling orders using SAP
Had a great relationship and communication with clients
Team work and daily problem solving
Setting up meetings for advancement in performance
Points positifs
Good workplace culture
Points négatifs
Work load stagnant at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nokia. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 4 369 avis
51,7 K
41,6 K
3793
2172
169

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise