No Frills - Avis

Trouvé 1 427 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 509 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work! Just not long term work.
Key Holder/Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB21 juillet 2019
Was fun to work there but looking for something more.
Points positifs
Good sales
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really enjoy working here
Stock Person (Employé actuel) –  Newcastle, ON20 juillet 2019
I work one in a small town and owner and management are great . They treat everyone well and with respect. Stock shelves and never have a manager hanging over me. Only downfall is don’t expect a full time job and as a part time they occasionally give me more hours then I want to work.
Points positifs
Great work place, little stress
Points négatifs
Very few full time jobs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive place to work at
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  London, ON17 juillet 2019
My coworkers were very fun to work with. The management wasn't always understanding with mental health issues, which is somewhat upsetting. I never felt harassed or upset to go into work. I really enjoyed working here.
Points positifs
Great supervisors
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
unfair.
Cashier Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Brighton, ON17 juillet 2019
VERY UNFAUR AND BIASED. the owner is this location has straight up told me that there is favouritism but there’s nothing she can do about that. i’ve brought up cases where MY MANAGER has been a bully in the workplace, she says she cannot do anything because i just have to simply ignore it. other owner (they are a married couple) the husband, has on several occasions made several employees cry and burst into tears, after you start crying he will then be nice to you.
Points positifs
it’s a decent first job.
Points négatifs
biased, owners are entitled, unorganized.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stocking
Retail trainee (Co-op) (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON16 juillet 2019
i like no frills and worker place staff is very nice meaningfull the costumers werer nice an had respect for me so i had or them and treating them well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and team play
Cleaner/Janitor (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON16 juillet 2019
truly loved working for this company and hope to work for them again they always listened to their employees always went above and beyond to help us succeed they always listened to our concerns
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very stressful work environment
Meat Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Paradise, NL15 juillet 2019
Management is very demanding and don't communicate with each other, resulting in confusion about work duties.
Owner is very belligerent and unprofessional.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun Environment
Front Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Bancroft, ON14 juillet 2019
Great staff to work with and who are like family to me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON12 juillet 2019
Good place for working! I enjoy my months there as an employee I had left because of personal reasons but I didn't enjoy it while I was there. It wasn't how I thought it would be but wasn't bad!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great first job
Deli Clerk/ Meat Dept. (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC12 juillet 2019
Micheals No Frills has been an amazing first job my two years there have been amazing my coworkers make coming to work everyday a little more enjoyable. The management goes above and beyond to make sure everything runs smoothly
Points positifs
Flexible shifts
Points négatifs
dress code unreasonable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Don Mills, ON10 juillet 2019
a typical day at no frills is alright. you learn a lot of patience and how to understand everyone you encounter. good job to have when you are just starting out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and convenient
Grocery Stock Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON9 juillet 2019
Working at NoFrills was great, i truly loved it especially interacting with customers. Night shift workers could be a little more considerate of the day workers however
Points positifs
great hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great enviroment with frindsly co workers
Part Time Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON8 juillet 2019
being cash is easy despite the memorization of so many codes for produce.

love talking to people although sometimes you get the odd rude person.

i have learned a lot about work and what cashiers go through on a daily basis.

i love being active so standing in one spot for so long gets hard but i am very fast in getting things done
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy place to work
Produce Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON5 juillet 2019
It takes a lot of energy to work as a produce stocker because you are constantly lifting heavy fruit and vegetables boxes. You are also pushing carts every few hours.
Points positifs
stable job
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment
Peace River - Stock Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Peace River, AB5 juillet 2019
Was a good job just had hard time getting to work when i was livibg in grimshaw when my ex lost his job n didnt want to drive me to work anymore very upbeat friendly staff
Points positifs
Good atmosphere
Points négatifs
Too many slackers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great job
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ontario5 juillet 2019
I enjoyed the job, the people and the owners. Good people to work with who works with you. The hours were few at first and grew in no time. If you prove yourself, they notice.
Points positifs
knowing all the sales
Points négatifs
schedule given 4 days prior to work week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not what I expected
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 juillet 2019
-A typical day at work would be very boring. Not a lot of talking with other co-workers.
-Not a very fun environment
-The hardest part of the job was to be motivated.
Points positifs
Free pizza on Sunday
Points négatifs
Very boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mediocre Experience
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON1 juillet 2019
NoFrills is just a grocery store so you cannot expect too much and there are areas that could be GREATLY improved by better management and taking employee feedback. However, it is a positive work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great company...
Produce Full-Time (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 juillet 2019
Lack of advancement, lots of human rights violations, company is poorly run from top to bottom due to a lack of training. That is what happens when middle and upper management constantly are changed nearly yearly.

Plus the place uses the teenager business model, so the further you go the further you can become a babysitter these days. That is the business model it seems.
Points positifs
It is a job.
Points négatifs
Long hours, human rights abuse culture, no advancement, poorly trained management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad overall, sometimes tedious.
Grocery Staff (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON29 juin 2019
Repetitive work and boring but it's not hard to do. Doesn't take perfect people skills only some and doesn't require too much strength. Can be done by anyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez No Frills. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 509 avis
5393
4508
3405
2122
181

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise