No Frills - Avis

Trouvé 1 338 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 416 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Local Business Review
Supplier (Ancien employé) –  Supplier24 mars 2019
They keep new produce in the back until they sell the old produce, Even if they are rotten! When they put out the "new produce" It has gotten old before it was put out.


They turn blame to the local business due to this. They do not support local business in a proper fashion. They are no longer sold our products.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family atmosphere
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 mars 2019
Nofrills was like a family atmosphere and I really miss my fellow coworkers. With sales being weekly there was always stuff to be doing and changing so the challenge was wonderful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly treated
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 mars 2019
Workers are treated poorly by management, along with having to stand sometimes up to eight hours only with a half an hour break. Also when you request days off they were not always approved.
Points positifs
You were given a uniform
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was nice to get out of the house and see familiar faces
Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Trail, BC15 mars 2019
I only wish i had gotten more hours while i was there otherwise it was a pleasant place to work. The customers were all friendly the work was not too tiring.
Points positifs
Friendly
Points négatifs
barely any hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It used to be a good place to work but has gone downhill under new management
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Black creek and Eglinton14 mars 2019
The nofrills at eglinton and black creek used to be a good place to work. But now the new managers have turned the place upside down. They don't order enough items for the store. How do you explain to a customer that the store is out of GROCERY BAGS?? they keep cutting people's hours and all they do is sit in the office and chit chat as they watch the lines get bigger. There are times we left at almost midnight when our shift was supposed to be done at 10:30 but they leave before 6.
Points positifs
Idek at this point
Points négatifs
Horrible horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good starting job with good people.
Dairy Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Corunna, ON14 mars 2019
I started working at this location in May 2015, under a different owner while I was 15 years old. It's been a reliable first job for me; and has provided me with some great experience. I like the people I work with, they've been very good to me! Although I've had a good experience, I would like to conclude my tenure; as I am now in College and would like to gain industry experience. A typical day consists of work such as: working a grocery load (filling shelves), retrieving carts and bringing them back in and facing (pulling product to the front of the shelf to make it look full). Fairly easy work, but now I would like to challenge myself in the industry I'm studying. Architecture. The hardest part of the job is probably working in the freezer, just very cold environment. The general vibe around the store is happy, most people have a good time which is important. I will miss my co-workers when I leave, especially the owner and a few managers. These people are the ones that made it so enjoyable.
Points positifs
Paid lunch
Points négatifs
working till 10pm some nights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's Aight.
Cashier/Front End Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Smithers, BC12 mars 2019
It's an alright starting job, but due to it's fundamental nature, not very suitable for the long term. Upwards mobility will only carry you so far, and once supervisor and manager positions are filled, you will maintain the same low paycheck ad infinitum. Employees are not given raises unless they are also promoted, so if all upwards positions are filled, you get no bonuses for working hard and no penalties for slacking off (within reason, of course). You are treated well at No Frills, but it is not an ideal job unless you land a supervisor or manager position.
Points positifs
Easy to apply, easy to get a job. Work is easy.
Points négatifs
Unintentionally encourages mediocrity. Minimum wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Definitely worst job I have ever had. Expects everything but pays minimum
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 mars 2019
No frills was awful, was expected to do tasks meant for my supervisor, as a minimum wage hourly, then yelled at or disciplined for not completing tasks.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
A lot of pressure, management doesn't care about hourly workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and tiring
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC6 mars 2019
It’s fun working with people and it’s good that i can say that im confident now because i can communicate with others quite well. It’s also a good place to work because you get paid everyweek. Working at no frills is very tiring because it’s busy.
Points positifs
Paid everyweek
Points négatifs
Tiring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
liked working with the public
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Wallaceburg, ON3 mars 2019
the job is good but the store is very col in winter and even customers complain about the temperature of the store. as long as you do your job and work on speed on cash you will not have a problem working here
Points positifs
very people person oriented customer service is a must
Points négatifs
standing in one spot continuosly is hard on feet and back
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, Easy Going and Overall Fun
Produce Stocker (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB3 mars 2019
My manager is very nice and compassionate; she was extremely understanding if something came up and you had to miss work, or were going to be late. The employees are awesome, but there is definitely a strict understanding of working hard and playing later. Employees seem to be friends inside and outside of work, which makes the tasks much easier when you enjoy the people you are working with. The store owner, is very nice and understanding. There is not much drama at No Frills, but if there were to be, it is dealt with appropriately by the managers, employees involved and the owner.
Points positifs
Fun Employees, understanding managers
Points négatifs
Long Hours, heavy lifting, too many tasks in short number of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fast paced work place
Meat Department (Ancien employé) –  Greater Napanee, ON26 février 2019
No frills was a great employer, flexible with hours and working around a personal schedule, best part of the job was working in a team based invironment
Points positifs
union protected
Points négatifs
hard to get full time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good first job
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Okotoks, AB25 février 2019
Allows for good development in customer service skills. A wide variety of positions, can move around jobs throughout the store. Very flexible with school hours and concerns.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Uncultured facilities, unfair wages, rude management, sellout owner.
Grocery Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON25 février 2019
Toxic place to work, owner purposely over-stocks just to make more money on rush hours, while completely disregarding the safety of employees, co-workers report everything in a teachers-pet manner to managers, and manager threatens you to not come back to work after joking about calling in for a shift the next day. Random unfair hours during the summer that escalate at random times like 5 hours a week to 20-25.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Random hours, snitch co-workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great part time job.
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON25 février 2019
Nofrills is a great place to work for teenagers and young adults in post-secondary education, as the hours are very flexible, and the overall environment is positive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clean store, great environment to work
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  London25 février 2019
I learned a lot here as they trained me and made sure I was secure within myself with what I was doing. Great staff great Management to work for. would go back if I had to
Points positifs
Great Management
Points négatifs
Not much space for grocery loads
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A decent starting job for teens.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  New Hamburg, ON25 février 2019
I was a cashier at this No Frills for about a year and a half. Due to this No Frills being located next to a town with an abundance of adolescents, a large majority of the employees here are high school students- I was as well while working here. The environment was alright in spite of some of the customers, most employees were friendly and helpful to both shoppers and other staff. The most enjoyable part of the position was strengthening my own character while building bonds with coworkers and regular customers. The worst part was working in spite of select supervisors, who tended to pick favourites and have on more than one occasion denied me lunch/bathroom breaks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Renfrew, ON24 février 2019
Theyve been good with giving me days off when i need them. Getting paid weekly is nice. It sucks only getting the schedule a few days in advance. Management for the most part is good. There are a few rude coworkers in other departments but the other cashiers are pretty good at helping each other out with codes etc. Christmas party is great and good christmas presents that all employees got. An employee discount, even 10%, would be nice as even walmart gets that. Any concerns ive had have been addressed quickly and professionally.
Points positifs
Christmas party, weekly pay, easy job once you get the hang of it
Points négatifs
Schedule comes out on thursday for sunday on so its hard to plan things
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast pace, consistent work,
Produce Clerk (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Islington, ON23 février 2019
Produce clerk position entailed being on time and consistently filling up produce where needed for customers and with a 20 min. break for five hour shift or more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy going, fun, reliable/consistent.
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Aurora, ON23 février 2019
Work is easy going. My coworkers are great; flexible, understanding. Customers are usually very nice and this makes the job much easier and more enjoyable. Having a team of reliable individuals running the store on a daily basis makes the work better in every way possible.
Points positifs
Great coworkers, easy going managers.
Points négatifs
No discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez No Frills. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 416 avis
5363
4476
3388
2112
177

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise