Nippon Express - Avis

Trouvé 15 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 395 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Logistics Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 septembre 2019
Good Management, Work/life balance. Excellent colleagues. Job security if you do your job properly. One of the major corporations in Japan with offices all over the world.
Points positifs
always look forward to their Christmas parties
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I do NOT recommend you to work this company.
Ocean Import Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC21 mars 2019
Hard to communicate with coworkers as most employees can not speak English very well, including executives, branch manager, and managers. No strong leadership, no vision of the company.
Points positifs
Take breaks at anytime
Points négatifs
Bad Management and Job Culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Ontario19 octobre 2018
i learned how to pick, pack customers orders. i learned how to sort and put away customers returned products and new deliveries from suppliers. Work place is good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good people
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC13 septembre 2018
very nice people very safe area clean up needed the company busy .learned to work with different back rounds it was awesome was very good management company
Points positifs
lunch good tme
Points négatifs
equipment not timed rite.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I will not go back this company
Junior customs rater (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 avril 2018
one of the biggest company in Asia region and salary and benefit was great also, We often got promotion from our client. these were obviously great. meanwhile Management and Job Culture, I will NOT appreciate it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They not fairly compensate our work
OPERATIONS ASSISTANT (Employé actuel) –  National Capital Region23 mars 2018
I start the day on work when I got email from client requesting containers for their shipments.
My work revolves on booking containers, pre-advise it and book it to our trucking, Nippon Express kind of service.

When already booked, I will monitor their shipment until it reaches its intended place or warehouse.

I also do billing and competitive in using several application like Microsoft office.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLES COORDINATOR (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 octobre 2017
Really a friendly place to work with. Great bonding with colleagues. Chill and fun environment. management is friendly and as long as you get your job done you are good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice work culture
Asst. Accounting Manager (Maternity leave) (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 avril 2017
Japanese oriented business culture.... nice company to work with. Located in a very accessible area in Mississauga, major intersection of highway 401 and Hurontario St.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was very hard to work
Customs rater (Ancien employé) –  Toronto3 juin 2016
NIppon Express has a lot of over time and sometime I would have to

work 14hours a day......not kidding.

and salary is not as good as I wanted
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Logistics Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 avril 2016
Friendly place very team oriented.Management is very involved in all aspects. Modern state of the art equipment. A great place to work.
Points positifs
Safe place very accomadting
Points négatifs
none to mention
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
punctual and real team work
Part time packing helper (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga11 octobre 2014
-packing customer's belongings with care
-how to pack for international moving with less packing materials.
-good time management and time punctual work field
-team leaders and other stuff
-time management and neat but strong packing skills wih less materials
-team work and helping customer with care(they thank us)
Points positifs
Day time working
Points négatifs
sometimes long hours than we planned
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place work
Shipper/Receiver Warehouse (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 septembre 2014
unloading and loading trucks. Printing tickets, shipping orders and housekeeping
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive work place
Billing Clerk / Customs Representative (Processor) (Ancien employé) –  toronto,CA30 septembre 2013
The most enjoyable part of my last job is when I'm on field.
I've learned so much about how to handle my time management and how to work flexible.
Points positifs
free snack
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly co-workers and productive environment.
Filing/Archiving Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 mars 2013
A day at work is helping my supervisor around with the tasks she gives me. Every task involves some kind of filing or sorting from boxes to paper. What I learned is that their is a system that goes around with the filing department. It goes from sorting files based on date or client, put them into separate boxes based by dates (mostly) and move them into the warehouse to be picked up. The management was very helpful with the questions and she was very lenient most of the time. She was really patient, too. It was only once when things got a little out of hand, but it was on my part. I was the only one to work part-time at Nippon. This was the hardest part of the job, since I was the only one around my age who worked there. The most enjoyable part was moving the boxes around. I usually like to do kinetic work, plus it would help me become a little stronger.
Points positifs
take breaks at anytime, supervisor was patient and work was smooth
Points négatifs
only one who worked part-time, environment was tough to navigate at times and too many paper files to sort
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Nippon Express

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nippon Express. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 395 avis
5107
4109
3113
243
123

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise