Avis des employés pour Nike - Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON

Trouvé 9 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 8 475 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company, not so fun to work for
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON15 mars 2019
During my time at Nike, I worked as a sales associate (athlete). My time there was filled with great relationships with co-workers and busy days. However, because Nike is such a large business, they are very numbers driven, and often seem to care more about how much money they are making, rather than their own employees well being. Now with that being said, because I worked in a store front, this could be a 1 location issue that many other Nike stores don't have.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun working environment.
Athlete (Sales Associate) (Employé actuel) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON18 octobre 2017
It is a very fast paced working environment. Employees and management are very friendly and the employees get involved with the community. Donations have been made to local charities and organizations from Nike.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Retail
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON23 août 2017
Loved the environment, very sporty obviously with tons of opportunity to advance. If you worked hard you were rewarded. Always friendly faces and never a dull moment.
Points positifs
Discounted apparel
Points négatifs
not very flexible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great corporate culture, not so great management
PART-TIME ATHLETE (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON13 mars 2017
While working in retail at Nike, they really trained us thoroughly on what we were selling and the ins and outs of the workplace, making sure I felt confident selling the product and really believed in their mission. At first, the environment was so fun and the product is truly wonderful and practically sells itself. Coming to work truly felt like being part of a family, and we all worked so well as a team. Then, as time went on, the managers got really lazy and began to display favoritism. They hired way too many employees and hours became sparse, especially for those who were not very senior. This has continued to become worse, and employee turnover rate has skyrocketed. For example, I have worked there for more than a year, and the head manager couldn't even remember who I was. I'm not sure what happened, but that wonderful workplace turned really negative really quickly. Overall still absolutely love the company and what it stands for and hope to return higher up in the rank one day, but my days working in retail at Nike are definitely over.
Points positifs
Amazing product, good discount, some leniency in scheduling, comfy uniform
Points négatifs
Favoritism, sometimes sparse hours, negative environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work experience
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON23 février 2017
I honestly had a blast working here, I learned many skills and loved going into work. I wish there was more opportunity to move up in the company, the hardest part would probably be learning how to deal with costumers. Overall, its a fun experience and I have made many memories.
Points positifs
store vs. store tournaments, draws for shoes, discounts
Points négatifs
some drama with staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place bad management
SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON10 juin 2016
nike is a great company with so much to offer and knowlegde to learn about retail, sports, social environments, up beat work environment and nike clothing and shoe advancements
but management sucks
Points positifs
lots of free gear
Points négatifs
managnement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced retail environment with a highly innovative company.
Retail Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Niagara on the Lake, Ontario18 octobre 2015
- 8.5 hour work days as a member of that retail management team.
- Learn important sales tactics, and the importance of metrics and analytics to succeed in the business setting
- Great people and great culture in a company with an extensive history and heritage.
- Ability to play a role in the hiring process and development of staff and future management.
- High volume and fast paced environment allows for experience in the more challenging situations in management.
Points positifs
40 hour work weeks, exceptional benefits package.
Points négatifs
Growth outside of retail limited in Canada.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
interactive workplace with many active customers alike
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON3 août 2015
a typical day at work involves arriving to being informed of the days sales goal and up to date sales performance reviews. upon hitting the sales floor we interact with the customers to grant them the best possible shopping experience. Over my time spent there I have learned many personalized approaches to suiting the customers needs with the appropriate product along with a vast knowledge of all ours products. The best and hardest part of the job is accommodating all of the customers from wide varieties of backgrounds with an outstanding personalized quality of service that has the customer leaving satisfied.
Points positifs
free product, discounted product, working with products im passionate about, interacting with people of many different cultures, and working alongside positive employees alike
Points négatifs
little hours, too many employees, low quality of management to employee relations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Nike

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nike. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 8 475 avis
54 K
42,6 K
31,4 K
2347
1220

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise