Nightingale - Avis

Trouvé 10 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 54 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disheartening
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia10 septembre 2019
This was a good company to work for; in that there are lots of opportunities to learn more about ostomy, compression and mastecomy. Unfortunately, my former co-worker was a passive-aggressive bully. I did address my concerns with management, on more than one occasion, but did not receive support. Also, with Nightingale, you also have to wear many hats. You are expected to clean the shop (from scrubbing toilets to taking out the garbage), fix computers/printers/photocopier, receive stock, stock the shelves, prepare mail, order supplies, ship supplies, A/R on outstanding accounts, daily cash outs, bank deposits, open and close shop, book couriers and above all that: provide good customer service. When working by yourself, or along with a difficult co-worker, the job ended up being a lot tougher than it needed to be. I also wanted to mentioned that there was no lunch room. You ate your lunch in the back room with the shelves of stock and toilet. Between phones ringing, clients coming in and the ostomy clinic in full swing, your half hour lunch break would be filled with constant interruptions. The only reason why I stayed so long was because of the clients. They were and still are amazing individuals.
Points positifs
Clients and Learning Opportunities
Points négatifs
Lack of management support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Main Office was a nice place required a lot of Travel
Sales Leadership (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, Canada14 mars 2017
Very Nice Corporate Headquarters and good culture. Unique place to work as sales leader had to blend Canadian Culture to US.Spent most of my time on the Road so required a good deal of support because I covered most of the US. Could Not have worked for better Sales Manager or Culture. Travel became toughest part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work at
QA Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 décembre 2016
Had a happy time working over here during my employment time and explored and learnt new stuff and technologies.
Learned some of the new methodologies and processes while working here which i can implement in other places for a better process orientation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Family company with very good values and ethics.
Customer Care Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 janvier 2016
Great Family company with very good values and ethics. Friendly environment and excellent product and sales team. Manufacturer of amazing products(all 100% made in Canada).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Workplace
Quality Assurance Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, On24 septembre 2015
I believe its an amazing and a friendly workplace. Its a workplace where I got a chance to use my skills and knowledge about IT. They did help me to improve on my week points which really made me move ahead in my career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good starter company in Logistics
Gluer/Wood Worker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON8 avril 2015
I learned time management and how to have a better eye for detail. The office staff is friendly and floor management will do their best to make you laugh.
Points positifs
free Turkey or ham for Christmas
Points négatifs
Work can sometimes get slow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
n/a
Order picking/ Manufacturing/ Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 janvier 2015
i went to work and i did my job, fast paced workplace, overall good experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management Needs a Major Overhaul
Java Developer (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON2 juillet 2013
Great learning experience in terms of technologies used. Great set of people to work with. However management set unreasonable deadlines and expects you to frequently put in overtime hours to meet those deadlines. Pay is below industry average. no bonus is offered. Benefits are sub par. Management makes false promises to employees that they never deliver. Overall left employees unsatisfied resulting in high rate of attrition.
Points positifs
Pool Table
Points négatifs
Below average pay with requirement for working long hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Liked my job very much and supervisors and IT very helpful.
Medical transcriptionist (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON1 février 2013
I enjoyed my work and was very disappointed that they didn't just move me to another account when they lost the one I was working on. With an efficiency rating of 98.4%, I was shocked to receive a call and be told the next report I finished would be my last. That was all the notice I received. With my experience, felt should be shifted to another account. But then again, I had no idea just how many accounts they might have lost and there might not have been anything else available. They had already changed the name of the company while I worked for them and changed status of all employees to independent contractors. Also, benefits were changed and not for the better.
Points positifs
when ran out of radiology work assigned to, was able to shift gears and work on critical care reports.
Points négatifs
company name change, status change, benefit changes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Nightingale

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nightingale. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 54 avis
520
415
39
26
14

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise