Nigel Frank International - Avis

Voir les 49 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No Work–life balance
IT Recruitment Consultant (Ancien employé) –  London18 septembre 2019
- Long ours and they wanted more (8:00 - 19:00)
- Poor micromanagement
- Late payments of commision
- They buy you with beers, but you just want to be able to go home earlier.
- if you stick to your contract hours they will "let you go"
- Good working collegues and free fruit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed my time there
Recruiter (Ancien employé) –  Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear10 août 2019
Left due to unprofessional atmosphere. Managers getting the juniors to pick up ‘packages’ not work related at all. Most of the staffs drugged up to the eyeball. I am surprised no one mentioned it on the reviews. That was the reason I left, wanted to focus on my career and not be led down the wrong track.
Points positifs
Promotions were possible
Points négatifs
Too seedy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
extremely challenging
Recruiter (Employé actuel) –  Dallas, TX4 avril 2019
§ Worked with over 10 major Microsoft user organizations throughout the United Sates in
fulfilling both contract and direct-hire positions.
§ Outsourced candidates for open positions in the district, conducting all 2nd interviews before
final interview with the District Manager.
§ Consistently lead admissions team in highest number of enrollments per month, most
calls/contacts made, most applications generated, and over-all revenue produced.
§ Collaborated with client hiring managers throughout the selection process to provide services
including: Talent Pool Sourcing, Pre-Employment Testing, Candidate Pre-Screening, Reference
Checks, Orientation & Onboarding.
§ Creatively source high-caliber candidates by leveraging recruiting software, social media, cold
calling and employee referrals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but alot of pressure
Team Leader/IT Recruitment Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Monument Station1 avril 2019
- 8.30am to 7.30/8pm Typical hours

- I learned that if you work hard you get the benefits of commission

- Management was very supportive but had a lot of pressure of them from above there for we did and it became very stressful

- Culture was very loud and laddish, we had sales days where we dressed up as circus acts/ celebrities etc. Very up beat.

- The hardest part of the job would be the sales targets and the expectations of our managers as the company is so big we where expected to work very long hours for a very small basic wage.

- The most enjoyable part is when I got my commission as it showed how hard I had worked that month/ year. Also when we all got together and had our company presentations each month.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tough place to work in
RECRUITMENT CONSULTANT (Ancien employé) –  London, Greater London17 janvier 2019
Long hours, hard work and tough management. As with many recruitment roles it is difficult work and the company try to provide good incentives but they were far too hard on employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you like a mixed work day, don't do this job
Market Researcher (Ancien employé) –  Newcastle upon Tyne16 octobre 2018
Monotonous and ultimately very dull. From 8:30 in the morning until 17:30 you did the same task. I was told when I left that my work had probably made the company a quarter of a million pounds. I saw zero of it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tough job if you're not into recruitment
Rekruteringskonsulent (Ancien employé) –  Tyne and Wear24 septembre 2018
There are deadlines and quotas to hit daily so going there straight from uni is difficult to adjust to. The pressure is great but it is a great learning curve,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work Hard Play Hard
Sales & Recruitment Consultant (Ancien employé) –  New York, NY8 juin 2018
Nigel Frank was an amazing company in my opinion, primarily because of the culture. You feel like you're surrounded by friends, it's a nice place to go into right after college because everyone is around your age and the professional development training there is awesome. It really set me up for future sales and recruitment positions and helped build my confidence. My team lead was AMAZING, he always made time for me and genuinely wanted me to succeed. I'm probably biased but I think he's one of the best Perm team leads in the company. The company parties are really fun, and a huge perk.

There are challenges there. The work life balance sucked but they're working on it and I believe they provide summer/casual Fridays now which didn't used to be a thing. The salary used to be god awful but they just bumped it up 5-10k this past year which is definitely an improvement! The targets are a challenge to hit for promotions, so having a great team lead and a great territory and resilience help vastly.
There are certain things they can do to improve, like more bonuses, a 401k (if they haven't added that yet), the option to work remotely from home on occasion when you hit a level of seniority would be cool.
Points positifs
Free fruit, amazing professional development training, great culture
Points négatifs
Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible company to work for
Recruitment Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Newcastle upon Tyne2 mai 2018
No employees' rights, no support, just focus on the money you can bring to the company. Crazy hours and no extras paid. No-sense workplace culture and management. Impossible to combine with a working-life balance.
Points positifs
NOTHING.
Points négatifs
No employees' rights, no support, just terrible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good contract opportunity
SCRIBE Developer/MS CRM Developer/Programmer (Ancien employé) –  Lakewood Ranch Florida2 avril 2018
This was a contract position offered as Nigel Frank to assist the company with scribe and CRM development. Although there was very little CRM that they had me do I was very involved in the scribe and data movement processes that they decided to use. Despite this being a CRM position that I was officially hired for I mainly did data work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a good place to work
Cleaner full time (Ancien employé) –  Newcastle upon Tyne15 février 2018
stay away from this place you have no life once you start working hear I worked there for 5 year and they take you in a meeting room and it bye bye there is a lot of back stabbing when they sit there and smile at your face
Points positifs
money
Points négatifs
to much back stabbing and thats the management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No real opportunity
Recruitment Consultant (Ancien employé) –  London6 février 2018
Big company, grown extremely fast throughout the years.
Good if you just want a years experience in recruitment as their training is okay and they make you smash the phones.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nigel Frank Proves the Best Incentive Trips
Team Leader (Employé actuel) –  Manhattan, NY22 septembre 2017
I have been at Nigel Frank for several years and have felt rewarded and valued the entire time. I recently got back from an all-expenses paid to Sardinia, Italy with the top-achieving consultants from our offices around the world. It is without exaggeration that I say this trip truly showed how much Nigel Frank rewards the reasons we are successful. Not only was the location and accommodations unreal, but the excursions and activities throughout the trip were superb. If you can do well, they will show their appreciation!
Points positifs
Culture, Incentives, Money, Management
Points négatifs
Hours, Rejection
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Competitive Fun Fast Paced Environment with Amazing Financial and Career Incentives
Principal Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Newcastle Upon Tyne21 septembre 2017
FRG will give their employees the chance to progress in a number of ways during their time here.

Financially, there are numerous rewards for hard work and you are always recognised when achieving success

Yes, the hours can be long at times, and due to the nature of the industry there are the ups and downs - but much like any business this can be the same, and FRG will make sure to give you as much resources to succeed as possible

The management are very open minded and willing to listen, and when needed can make appropriate changes

The culture is very much work hard play hard, and it is a fast paced fun environment where you can be yourself day in day.
Points positifs
Lunch Clubs, Amazing Incentives, Uncapped Commission
Points négatifs
Longer Working Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Personality based
Recruitment Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Newcastle, NE19 septembre 2017
NFI is a tough place to work. I was told this in my interview so I was prepared. I came to NFI straight from uni and yes the base salary is low but it is well compensated by the high commission. It is long hours and competitive but being pressured helps you achieve certain goals. I don't think NFI sets unachievable goals, they are just hard. I am focused on being the best I can be and NFI gives me the push that I need to get there. Great place to start your career and you push yourself to be more comfortable talking to many C-suite leaders in the IT industry. You also get insight on how different industries think when it comes to candidates, which in my perspective, is a great experience in its own.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for experience
IT Recruitment Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Dallas, TX30 août 2017
Working here at NFI it taught me a lot about myself and provided me with decent work experience.

Terrible base pay, lowest out of any recruitment firm but decent commissions IF you bill over 40K a month.. For some technologies this may mean 3-4 deals a month which is tough in a 360 business. you are definitely over work and severely underpaid.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Solid First Job
Recruitment Consultant (Ancien employé) –  New York, NY9 août 2017
Great entry level role, Recruiting is a tough business but don't be discouraged. Base pay is low for NYC but great earning potential. Allow 6 months to get ramped up. My manager was great. If you're right out of college or looking for a foot in the door to a sales environment I would give it a shot. A few company changes recently to overall promote quality of life and work so if you're getting in now it is a good time.
Points positifs
Weekend off
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no life work balance
Recruitment Consultant (Ancien employé) –  London, Greater London4 août 2017
nigel frank don't treat they're employees with respect
all you are to them is money making machines that are disposable as soon as you don't make enough money
everything that counts for the management are the stupid KPIs
you are forced to stay way longer than stated in your contract
and encouraged to also work in your breaks
on of the catch phrases are work hard play hard
but even though the floor made new record we were just told the next time we can do more
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Let go with no warning/no sick pay
Market Researcher (Ancien employé) –  NEWCASTLE, UK5 juillet 2017
Long Hours - generally 0830-1730, when travelling from an hour away at minimum wage £7.20, although I was only 19 at the time.

I was let go immediately with no previous indication, they stated I'd had too much time off sick when I'd been off for one week with tonsillitis which I'd been hospitalised with. If I'd really cared about the job, I would have certainly argued my case but it just wasn't worth it.
Points positifs
Good money for being just 19
Points négatifs
Not a secure job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly Target Driven
Trainee Recruitment Consultant Collingwood House (Ancien employé) –  Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK12 juin 2017
High energy and fast paced. Quite like wolf of wall street, very lively and can get a bit wild when someone has done a deal and deal songs are played. Fun and vibrant office with a young culture - beers are brought in for after core hours on a Friday. Ambitious people can go far but be prepared for working extra hours unpaid. Core hours are 8:30-5:30 but its 8-8 is expected.
Points positifs
Free drinks on a friday
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nigel Frank International. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 49 avis
58
410
312
27
112

Notes par catégorie

1,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise