NHS - Avis

Trouvé 22 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 061 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Staff
allied health (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON22 juillet 2018
The people here are great.
Learned a lot about my position and title.
Workplace culture is great.
Hardest part is that it's mostly unionized which is also a good thing but everyone has to be treated equally.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Health Care Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Cornwall19 juillet 2018
Intresting place to work. You learn allot when your at the hospital and you gain more skills than you ever would working in a care home. You use ipod that connect to obs machines that get recorded on a I.T. system that lets you know when obs are due and over due. If someones sats are low and it reminds you to give patients what they need if they are getting poorly.
Points positifs
Allot of infections
Points négatifs
Opens your feild to exsperience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
my job
Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  ward 1225 mai 2018
i care for patients on a daily basis ,hygiene needs also i work with various patients including dementia,msi love my job i believe u should always respect every patient and they must keep their dignity at all times x
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Administration team.
Administration (Ancien employé) –  Glasgow30 avril 2018
NHS Scotland is overall a fantastic employer, I would recommend a job their to anyone looking for a secure steady workplace.
The issues I had with my job at the NHS where purely limited to the department I worked in. There where gossipers and backbiters and an ineffective managerial team at the top that paralysed the whole department.
Points positifs
Steady work hours and holidays.
Points négatifs
Little modernisation or forward thinking.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really great, huge resources
Finance Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON15 mars 2018
Always busy.
Constantly challenging.
Every day is different.
Great career opportunities.
Flexible shifts.
Over time and unsocial me hours enhancements.
Supportive management.
Good annual leave and sick pay policy.
Rewarding work.
Team morale
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard working and nothing is ever too much
Therapy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Sheffield10 février 2018
I have had the pleasure to work with the NHS UK for the last two years and i have the up most respect and appreciation for the hard work and level of dedication that is displayed by every member of staff.

Managerial staff encourage you to take part of any structural and service changes ensuring that your input is taken into consideration.

They provided carers leave if your child is unwell and have an excellent supervision structure to ensure you are supported in any future carer progression.

Highly recommended.
Points négatifs
organisational structures can often occur
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive, fast paced, flexible, organized,
Administrative Customer Service Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 décembre 2017
A typical work day was dealing with Customer service supervision, handling complaints from home owners, training new staff, making making sure call escalation protocols were adhered to when dealing with emergency client calls, handling billing issues, opening, closing accounts, tracking client accounts, handled accuracy of cross checking reference regarding data entry, scheduled staff breaks, monitored client files to make sure information on file was accurate, updated and correct, Conducted meetings, with staff and upper management to meet fast paced demands of Contractor installations, and Sales team performances. handled cold calling, out going/incoming calls.

I learned to make sure Customer service staff adhered to treating elderly clients respectfully, and following up on client information, by staff members was an essential part of the business running effectively.

Management was very approachable, and listened to any concerns at hand.

Work place culture was dependable, fast paced, and flexible.

The hardest part of the job was scheduling breaks, at times when staff called out last minute.

The most enjoyable part of the job, was being a team player, communicating with clients, staff and management, and being driven in a fast paced environment.
Points positifs
working on my own, working with people, having down time when I could
Points négatifs
meeting all the demands of scheduling at short notice at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great organisation
Programme Manager (Ancien employé) –  Gloucester20 novembre 2017
Not used to providing reviews of current workplaces. It is quite odd and is a long time since i have worked there and hopefully it has changed from what was previously
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great pt job
MDR technician (Employé actuel) –  Welland, ON21 septembre 2017
well paid and lots of flexabilty. great coworkers. direct supervisor difficult, but upper management supportive. many ways to move laterally within the department
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
various areas to choose from
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON31 juillet 2017
Has been a pretty good place to work, but need a change. Many job opportunities to choose from. Great co-workers but management is all about money. No regard for employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
co-op program
Co-op student, Occupational Therapy department (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON20 mars 2017
Great opportunity to complete co-op hours in a fast paced acute care hospital with an inter disciplinary team. Learned lots of skills and helped determine what field of study I enjoyed.
Points positifs
experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoy my current job working and helping young people who have mental health issues.
Child and Adolescent mental health clinician (Employé actuel) –  NHS Scotland5 février 2017
Good place to work however spending is being cut and there are becoming fewer opportunities for career progression. Myself and my wife are looking to relocate to Canada and in particular British Columbia area.
Points positifs
Good and rewarding job
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting opportunity as part of the Data Quality Project
Business Development Manager (Ancien employé) –  Leeds28 octobre 2016
- Excellent opportunity to learn and work with different teams
- Complex transformational program
- Exposure of working with business teams and technical teams
Points positifs
Part of a multi million dollar engagement and opportunity to work with diverse teams
Points négatifs
Not Applicable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Practice Admin Executive (Ancien employé) –  London UK6 juillet 2016
Was a part time job. All my co workers were very supportive and welcoming. Normal work hours and not very competitive work. Well suited as a part time job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Release of patient information and transcription
Home Based Transcriptionist (Ancien employé) –  Transcription was homebased on a yearly contract20 juin 2016
I started out as a transcriptionist and eventually became a health records technician and gradually moved up to doing release of patient information to doctor's offices, other hospitals, legal cases, WSIB, the patiet's themselves. I found this to be a very interesting part of my job ,
Points positifs
Meeting a variety of people, always finding interesting info during the research part of a request
Points négatifs
Researching patient information could be long and tedious, having to go through roles of microfilm, microfiche and obtaining charts from off site storage facility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very enjoyable place to work
Health Records Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Welland, ON7 décembre 2015
i am currently volunteering at the NHS, hoping for employment in the future. Its a great place to work with very supportive co-workers. They are very welcoming and nice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Maintenance Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 octobre 2014
1991 – 1992 NHSBC Maintenance Engineer (Electrical) (Team size 3) – 100% EOU,
Managed capacity expansion project, Managed electrical maintenance of Skoda make Lathe (Czech) and Steel Ball Grinding machines, induction furnaces etc
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Some what ok
RN Brighton & Sussex University Hospital (Ancien employé) –  Brighton, UK22 janvier 2014
A typical day at work involved taking care of patients daily activity needs.
I got along with most of my team members whom I work with directly, but sometimes go out of my way to offer assistance to whomever may need it.
The most enjoyable part of my job was working as a team player.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Night shifts and difficult environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
big company.
Healthcare Technical Officer(HTO) (Ancien employé) –  Bristol, NB17 septembre 2013
very nice place to work, good parking facilities, very nice garden and wide space.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work culture.
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON6 juin 2013
This company has an excellent work culture as it allows you the freedom to complete tasks in your own way as long as it is appropriate, efficient and successful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez NHS. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 4 063 avis
51,5 K
41,3 K
3886
2202
1169

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise