Nexus Staffing Inc - Avis

Trouvé 16 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 17 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Got Job Fast and turned to Full-Time
Assembly Worker (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke (Islington Avenue), ON22 juillet 2019
I work for many agencies did not get hired except for at Nexus Staffing. I work at good company with Nexus in Etobicoke for 4 months then they hired me for Full Time assembly position. Pay was ok to start at $16 then raise when hired. Good place to get job if you want full time hours. My friend also job here. Nexus sent congratulations note to me very nice.
Points positifs
full time work
Points négatifs
hot in summer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for.
Assembly/factory worker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga Ontario16 novembre 2018
Good company to work for. Helped me get a full time job. The recruiters were nice. Many jobs were offered to me. Wages and places of work were competitive.
Points positifs
Nice recruiters to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible work. and no benifits
Meat Processor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 novembre 2017
I got a job from nexus staffing grinding up pork into sausages. it was nasty work where you are either covered in blood or sweat. the sickly sweet smell holds onto you throughout the week.
Points positifs
great co-workers
Points négatifs
undesirable jobs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont apply to this agency
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 juillet 2017
They advertise for jobs but dont believe that. I am an experienced forklift operator 20 years experience. Did I get a single job through then even though advertised NO

Waste of time whoever says this agency tries to get you work ate not telling the truth avoid this place
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Bad management no work as advertised
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
wearing PPE before start the work. Dealing people with different races.
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON9 novembre 2016
Wearing PPE before start the work.Dealing people with different races . When somebody bully you at work. When i did my best to do the job assigned.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 7Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Agency to work with.
Meat Packer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, Ontario8 novembre 2016
Overall it's so terrible and the only good thing about Nexus is the hourly pay. Here are my reasons why I personally think it's bad:

- When you call the agency, it's really unorganized.
- They will screw you over with your paycheck and your hours, for example I got told to come in on a Monday, Friday and when I went, my name wasn't even on the schedule and I got sent home. When I called them back, they said they "don't remember" calling me. I didn't even get paid the 4 hours for going there.
- The co workers at my former work would yell at you all the time even for no reason with attitude. They overall treat you really bad.

I hated it and I'm happy that I'm not there anymore.
Points positifs
Free food givaways. good pay, cold environment
Points négatifs
Disrespectful co workers, Unorganized, super fast paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent for Quick fixes
Temporary Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON29 juin 2016
Nexus is a staffing agency which means that companies pay Nexus to have a certain number of bodies to help them for a given time period. This means that Nexus does not have control over weather or not you work at a specific placement, but if you continue to ask for work they will almost always have it for you. Showing up on time and simply following instructions at a decent pace will put you in the good books at most of the placements and if there is anything you should know before going to the job (hot environment, required glasses, work boots) Nexus sends you an email with all the details.

Some companies use Nexus as a recruiting partner which means that after a certain amount of time the company paying Nexus to have you there will offer you a job usually at a higher pay. I was offered two jobs through Nexus after working at different placements which were happy with my work (I only chose one though).
Points positifs
Extreme amounts of flexibility (most of the time), They usually have options of workplaces
Points négatifs
No guarantees there will be work, Sometimes you need to be pushy if you need work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incompetent staff . Company has no interest in workers just placing
Order picker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga9 février 2016
One of the worst employment agencies with indifferent perfunctory lazy staff that do little except answer phones. Non productive like the workers they exploit for doing nothing. If picking up a phone answering it is a service because people need work and companies need workers is real work then they must be deluded. Honestly, wit was far better before these parasite agencies and worst of all Nexus came on the scene to exploit working people for doing absolutely nothing but making money off your hard work
Points positifs
Not many because thanks to parasites like Nexus workers have less security and are exploited
Points négatifs
Nexus could care less about finding you a long term contract just money for them off your hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place ever
mig welder (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON3 janvier 2016
If your a female trying to get ahead in this male world. Don't look here for a welding position, the managers an HR do nothing about men harassing you. I had a very bad experience also when it came time they let me go, they would not allow me to come pick up my belongings. Also they still have not sent me my things I paid for. All togeather a bad job for a female welder.
Points positifs
Some people are nice
Points négatifs
Not very long break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
making wire
Forklift operator/ material handler (Employé actuel) –  joih;lkjmlk;jilkj3 janvier 2016
every holiday you work you have to call in to make sure you get paid and when there's a issue in the warehouse supervisor just said it is what it is.... like what does that mean.
the best part of the day is when you go home
Points positifs
.......... sometime we have a bbq
Points négatifs
dont follow the labour or saftey laws make up own work place rules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staffing Specialist
Recruiter- Staffing Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON11 décembre 2015
In bound- out bound calls
reviewing resumes
conducting interviews
filling our clients needs
computer skills
phone skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staffing Specialist
Staffing Specialist/ Sales (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke Ontario2 mars 2015
I worked for Nexus Staffing for 3 years and it was a very positive place to work. I learned a great deal on recruiting and interviewing staff as well as dealing with different clients and helping them find positive and qualified workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
General Labor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON24 juillet 2013
a typical day at work

•Check quality of prepared product
• Clean plant processing area
• Check quality of various products before packing
• Test samples of food items where appropriate
• Make patterns of garments
• Position, align and adjust work pieces
• Clean equipment
• Mark and tag components as necessary
• Assemble goods when necessary
• Clean work areas

what you learned
Performing routine manual labor tasks
Excellent attention to detail
Work in a team environment
General knowledge of maintenance and cleaning tasks
Work in extreme weather conditions

your co-workers
Very hardworking


the hardest part of the job
Continually lifting heavy boxes and perform the work so fast

the most enjoyable part of the job
Marking and tag components as necessary
Points positifs
Start work early so you end up 8 hours early.
Points négatifs
Cold work environment, very fast and heavy duties.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Consistant work but they move you around alot so its not very steady work
General Laborer (Employé actuel) –  Multiple Places12 mars 2013
this work place provides consistent work sometimes but does move you around from company to company does not keep you at a job long enough for them to consider hiring on
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 75Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Factory workplace
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 janvier 2013
bee on time and hard work for your position, started at 7 finished at 2 in the afternoon and had alot of fun but got laid off
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
short shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Nexus Staffing Inc

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nexus Staffing Inc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 17 avis
54
45
32
22
14

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise