NEW-LINE HOSE & FITTINGS - Avis

Trouvé 12 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 13 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great incentives and benefits! Loads of advancement opportunities
Human Resources Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC13 mai 2019
I've been working for New-Line for approximately 6 months. Although I work in an office role, my first week consisted of cross-training in the warehouse with a day in each department. Through this experience, I can honestly say that New-Line is full of employees who love what they do and are happy in their roles. The company offers programs and incentives to keep people happy and motivated. Wages are very fair and are reviewed annually. The company is very coaching/training focused and prefers to promote from within whenever possible. The warehouse is very clean and organized; managers focus on safety which is rewarded through fun incentives. Although it has over 150 employees, it still has a family business vibe. People are respectful and friendly to each other and the company works hard to make people feel appreciated.
Points positifs
Company events, training, promotions/raises, good policies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de NEW-LINE HOSE & FITTINGS
23 mai 2019

Thank-you for taking the time to review New-Line on Indeed. We are pleased you are enjoying your time here so far and look forward to celebrating your future success.

Réponse officielle de NEW-LINE HOSE & FITTINGS
15 mai 2019

Thank-you for taking the time to post a review of New-Line.
We are exciting to hear you are enjoying your experience so far and look forward to celebrating your continued success as a member of the New-Line team.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Former Employee
Outside Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC14 juin 2018
Great company that is focused on health and safety and employee advancement. Good wages and fair sales commissions and good people. Hard working, family oriented business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de NEW-LINE HOSE & FITTINGS
19 juin 2018

Thank-you for taking the time to provide a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at New-Line and wish you luck in the future.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and Rewarding
Warehouse Worker (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC11 avril 2018
The training program is fantastic. I am a new employee and applied through Indeed and felt I should write about my experience so far.
People at New Line want you to be successful and they put the early effort into a lot of training and support.
Everyone has been so welcoming. It's a busy place and lots to learn but the days fly and we have a lot of fun. I am really enjoying it so far and can see myself here long term.
Points positifs
The people and the training
Points négatifs
The parking lot fills up and sometimes you have to park on the street
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work environment with ample opportunities for advancement
Sales (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC22 mars 2018
It is a fast paced work environment and the days go by quickly. There are so many positions in the company; if you have the drive you can advance very quickly and build a career not just a job. Management treats you well and social committee puts on fun events throughout the year.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work - Lots of room to grow
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC22 mars 2018
Being a long term employee, I've had the chance to work in many departments. Lots of great people and the negative ones don't usually make it anymore.

Company is willing to move people around to best utilize skills so long as the person shows passion. Lots of training sessions and improvements in training.

Owners are very much interested in all aspects of the business and try to stay in touch with every ones needs. Always an open line of communication if needed.
Points positifs
Room for movement, good culture
Points négatifs
If you are the type of person that is only concerned with yourself, not a good place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company who respects their employees
Marketing (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC23 février 2018
New-Line Hose & Fittings is a great place to work!!! Lots of room to grow and acquire new skill sets. Everyone is very friendly and welcoming. I would strongly recommend this place to work as everyone is very passionate about what they do here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced company who respects their employees
Admin Support (Ancien employé) –  Headquarters, BC6 décembre 2017
As a past admin employee, I can say the company is fast paced with multiple daily transactions. You are given ample training and also the respect as a human being, you are allowed to make mistakes, as long as you learn from them!
Great company, wouldn't hesitate going back if my career lead in that direction!
Points positifs
Great work/life balance
Points négatifs
Very busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staying Busy Makes the Days Fly By!
Inside Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC5 mai 2017
I've always worked for "mom & pop shop" type companies, and (even though New-Line is fairly large) I fit right in. Same family owns it since they opened (1972), and constantly growing.

I got hired on to do customer service, basically inside sales. The first few weeks they had me job shadow other positions in the company. At first I wasn't too pumped but have a better appreciation for other departments.

I knew very little about hose or fittings before accepting this position, but the training was phenomenal. I do like finding answers for myself, so I excelled at the training tests.

Hardest part: Saying no to a customer, didn't happen often but never liked giving away sale no matter what.

Most enjoyable: Staying busy, a regular day feels like 3 hours because I kept so busy and focused.
Points positifs
"Small company" feel, decent pay, great support, innovative, employee lounge has an awesome view.
Points négatifs
Vending machine always gets stuck, parking can be tough, lunch options are limited in the area.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Progressive and Challenging Work Environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC5 mai 2017
A growing company with a lot of room for advancement and growth. They truly care about their team members and have a strong reputation and great safety record.

I would recommend this as a place to work for anyone looking for a fun, challenging atmosphere to learn and grow in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC29 décembre 2016
Horrible safety record. Not a safe work environment and management does not care about worker safety. The warehouse managers take advantage of workers. HR no help and useless.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 15Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Receiving Manager (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC12 mai 2014
Good place overall, needs some corporate touches. Management needs to learn how to be managers not buddies and separate the upper manager from the front line worker.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 47Non 14Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour NEW-LINE HOSE & FITTINGS

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez NEW-LINE HOSE & FITTINGS. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 13 avis
57
44
31
20
11

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu