Nestlé - Avis

Trouvé 228 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 7 286 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Production Scheduling Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC3 juin 2018
I left Vitality Foodservice just before it was bought by Nestle. It was my first foray into supply chain and manufacturing - right out of university - and it was a great place to learn the ropes.
It had a small business feel to it, almost like a family owned company, before it was bought and ultimately dissolved by Nestle.
I truly appreciate the time I spent with the company and everything I learned there. And of course, the amazing people I worked with - a handful of who I am still friends with today.
Points positifs
Work/life balance
Points négatifs
Advancement opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Common Production Work
Straight Line General and Trainer (Employé actuel) –  London, ON31 mai 2018
Not an exciting job and with little benefits but pays slightly above minimum wage. Scheduling is a nightmare there, done the thursday before a week begins and often dates booked off are forgotten.


Full time not guaranteed, especially for new employees and working anything other than the day shift (6:30-3) leaves little time for personal activities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced work environment
Production Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 mai 2018
Supervisor multiple teams and problem solving issues within a unionized environment. challenged by supervising multiple teams across several buildings and multiple floors. the production staff are wonderful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nestlé Canada est un excellent employeur, j'ai aimé mon expérience de travail. Par contre, la charge de travail est énorme et demande un rythme souten
Rep. Dév. ventes au détail grandes surfaces (Ancien employé) –  Montréal-Est, QC5 mai 2018
Nestlé Canada est un excellent employeur, j'ai aimé mon expérience de travail. Par contre, la charge de travail est énorme et demande un rythme soutenu et une grande capacité d'adaptation.
Points positifs
Excellent avantage sociaux et voiture fourni
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An interesting view into the Ice Cream industry!
General (Ancien employé) –  London, ON2 mai 2018
I had built good friendships that has lasted years. I have enjoyed the experience working here. It is organized and you are put in your position; having a consistent rotation. If it's in the season, the work schedule is busy. The benefits are good next to the ice cream!
Points positifs
Consistent Work
Points négatifs
Rotation gets tiring!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved Working Here
Inside Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON25 avril 2018
I has a 1 year contract for a mat leave and loved this place! If I could have stayed on I would have in a heartbeat! Nice people, good bonuses, and ice cream treats are awesome :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review Summary
Facility Manager (Ancien employé) –  Freemont, SK18 avril 2018
give us your opinion about a typical dat at work, what you learned, management, workplace culture, the hardest part of the ob, the most enjoyable part of the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No additional comments at this time.
Vice President (Finance) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 avril 2018
No additional comments. Due to the time that has lapsed between the period of employment and the present, any comments on the quality of the company would be irrelevant and outdated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Career Development Supportive
Engineering Technician/Planning and Scheduling (Employé actuel) –  Federal Capital Territory2 avril 2018
An exceptional place to work in. An excellent way of operations adopted as the factories run on Six Sigma Methodology. Operational procedures are clearly spelt out and responsibilities clearly defined.
Points positifs
Good Opportunity for Skill Development
Points négatifs
Poor work life balance and renumeration
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team Work in the food industry
Quebec Warehouse Leader (Ancien employé) –  Leader, SK20 mars 2018
Structures projects and assignments with clear goals and measureable outcomes so that team members can creatively individualize solutions. Empowers teams to embrace change opportunities. Inspires team members to take ownership of their own performance improvement and career development. Finds creative ways of working toward consensus. Creates internal competition by forming teams tasked with identifying viable solutions to ongoing quality challenges.

Focuses team on not getting bogged down in analysis paralysis. Plans, prioritizes, and executes in light of budget guidelines and constraints. Collects best practice ideas from team members in terms of getting work done more effectively and efficiently. Views individual differences as value-adds to group thought. Ensures that new hires work their plan and plan their work consistently on a day-in, day-out basis. Adheres consistently to safety standards and all company policies and protocols. Focuses on measurable outcomes, sets incremental milestone targets, and celebrates victories and successes along the way. Manages with a conscience and places integrity, ethics, and trust above all else.
Points positifs
learning
Points négatifs
work hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun
Marketing Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Distrito Federal14 mars 2018
Managment is fantastic, very active and fun environment. The workplace culture is great, full of energetic and interesting people. The most enjoyable part of the job is the diversity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun to be doing
Full-Time Labourer/ Maintenance (Ancien employé) –  Brockville, ON1 mars 2018
Loaded rail cars all year long that was fun to do. Like building a puzzle with the product you had to load safely and securely. Great group of guys to have worked with!!.
Never a bad day ever. Great shift.
Points positifs
fun to go to work
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never work here
Millwright (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON19 février 2018
Desperately needs a union. Lean manufacturing made this place too crazy. They make millwrights cover operators breaks and if a breakdown occurs, no breaks for you. Was good money but not worth it.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
No respect from management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Slow to implement improvements
Marketing Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 février 2018
Because Nestle is such a large company, it is difficult to implement process improvements even when many people are being affected by common frustrations.

Many managers have been with the company for years and though they might not be good managers, they are kept because payout would be too expensive.

Compensation is not competitive.

When results of annual surveys are published, they seem to only focus on areas that they can maybe improve, but not the things that actually need improvement.
Points négatifs
Not Agile
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a fast passed and dynamic company, no time to get bored
Distribution Manager Eastern Canada (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC9 février 2018
Typical days: conference calls with other team leaders and associates on operational reviews, working on team projects to gain alignment and stay current. Being proactive, not reactive, ie planning ahead, focusing on company goals and how we will achieve them set out at the beginning of the year. Learned many management skills through online and in class courses. Culture is about planning ahead and anticipating and adapting to changes in the business and needs of our customers, high level of communication, utilizing our employees to their potential, cross training, eliminating waste, improving processes and working smarter, not harder, driving growth. Hardest part of my job was having to terminate business partnerships, best part of my job was working with the many great and kind employees across the country
Points positifs
opportunity to grow and do new things
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Grande entreprise
Employé d'usine (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC7 février 2018
Nestle est une grande entreprise et les possibilités sont nombreuses.
Points positifs
Avantages sociaux, salaires
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it paid the bills
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 février 2018
What can i say its factory work. it paid well and had full benefits but thats about it. I don't like being stuck inside so I had to say goodbye. plus everyone was so miserable. they hadn't hired in 20years so when I started people were near retirement and miserable from looking at kit kats for decades
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing experience
Trainee (Ancien employé) –  National Capital Region1 février 2018
world class company. a great place to start your career and a great place to retire. one of my many regrets not continue working here but it is highly recommended
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
Digital Marketing + Event Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 janvier 2018
I got to work on three different projects during my time. lots of opportunity to learn and try new things. management was great and always supported a growing/learning environment. my only negative was i decided to leave. my biggest regret
Points négatifs
lots of chocolate to eat!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management Support
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON25 janvier 2018
Nestle hires mostly contract employees so they can pay less money and not offer benefits or paid time off. Only pay 4% vacation pay on paycheque. Any time off including if you are sick is unpaid. This does not fit in with their work/life balance. Very short staffed all the time and you are exhausted by the time you leave so your work/life balance doesnt exist. Every January they restructure and let go a lot of employees. It was stressful on staff. People would come to work after Xmas and clear their personal items from their desk so they would be prepared if it was them being let go. Upper management did not involve themselves with staff unless there was a problem. I think some Managers should get more training on being a supervisor and interaction with their team. Contract workers were treated differently than permanent staff. Was hard to book an unpaid day off as they felt it would disrupt the members of the team but it was ok for them to be sick and take vacation days with no thought of the Contract worker having to handle more than humanly possible.
Points positifs
Company store and friendly coworkers.
Points négatifs
Understaffed. Head honcho was distant and unfriendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nestlé. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 7 286 avis
53,5 K
42,2 K
31,1 K
2280
1187

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise