Avis des employés pour Nestlé - North York, ON

Trouvé 13 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 7 278 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Nestle
Trade Spend Analyst (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON29 septembre 2017
The associates are wonderful to work with, collaborative, and supportive. Nestle promotes work life balance. They have amazing benefits. A good company to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good to work for
Category and Shopper Development Analyst (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON11 septembre 2017
Nestle is a great place to work for. They represent a lot of great brands and are very supportive in advancing your career. I would highly recommend working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to star work with
Accounting Clerk (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON25 mai 2017
This is my first experience as an accounting Clerk, it is a CO-OP position, The People are nice, the accountig department is big,however I just have made a few friends, one of them sits close to me, she is part of the communication team in the accunting department, talkative, humble and Smart.The most enjoyable part was mornings when everyone say Hi at the caffeteria. The only hard part is that I have to say good bye since this is just a temporal position so I will leave by ending of June.I learned how to imput information on SAP software,and even improve my excel skills.Pretty good Experience. I am thankful for this opportunity.
Points positifs
free coffe
Points négatifs
long hours on the computer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Work place
Financial Analyst- Trade Spending (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON8 novembre 2015
a Dynamic and productive company where can an employee learn and grow. Most Managers are supportive and professional.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not much of work/life balance. High demand environment
Manager, Product and Inventory Costing (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON1 octobre 2015
It is a good company to work for. Depend on your immediate team one may have a great time at work or not!
Executive team did not have a clear vision, at least while I was there.
Great test kitchen and company store.
IT team was not very responsive of the required changes in other business units for more efficiency and productivity initiatives.
Points positifs
Executive team had a good handle of all employees commitments and performance
Points négatifs
Lack of work/life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nestle is a great company to work for.
Product Development (Ancien employé) –  North York18 août 2015
Nestle is a great company to work for.

Great location, right at Yonge and Sheppard. Easy to get to by TTC or by car as it is near the 401.
Points positifs
Pros
Points négatifs
Cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good benefits and healthy culture
Information Technology (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON27 mai 2015
I enjoyed the culture, people were friendly and I learned lots from my co-workers. My management has always been great,
Points positifs
nestle product discounts at employee stores
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work environment
Human Resources/Corporate Admin Specialist (Ancien employé) –  North York1 février 2015
Fun place to work.
Good work environment, flexable hours
Challenging work, room for advancement
Fast paced.
Please see resume for details.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Specifically for Nestle Health Science in Canada - chaotic environment with no work life balance, leadership team micromanages
Anonymous (Ancien employé) –  North York, Ontario26 août 2014
At Nestle Health Science in Canada after 2012 - the leadership changed. With the change in management the typical work day expectation is that employees operate in crisis management mode. Simple issues are blown out of proportion such that it is a crisis. Everyday is a new crisis.

The leadership team is too involved in the details and micromanages - hence employees operate in fear and not to their potential. There is absolutely NO work-Life balance. Most employees are in meetings all days and tackling emails and projects at night on personal time. This burns people out.

Nestle Health Science preaches about a great place to work - there is no trust among co-workers as people are afraid of losing their jobs. At meetings you can be expected to be thrown under the bus and no one will rescue you - not even your manager.

Its not an environment conducive to productivity.
Points positifs
Nestle store for employees, decent salary and benefits, Big Nestle name on resume
Points négatifs
No work-life balance, micromanagers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High performance culture, people come first
Media Relationship Champion (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON13 juin 2014
Been with Nestle for 4 years, great work environment, but unfortunately it's so difficult to get a permanent job within my area of expertise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You are the best programer
System Analyst/Project Leader (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON19 mars 2014
There was a Finance Director always told everyone that I was the best programer. During that period, I customized Ms Excel spreadsheets to link with mainframe database. I hid most of menus and displayed only what needed. I trained Inventory Planners how to use these spreadsheets. One day, he stopped me at lunch in the cafeteria and shouted that my spreadsheet driving him crazy, all the menus are gone. Being humiliated suddenly, I was numb. Later, I found out that he asked an Inventory Planner for a copy. After viewing it, instead of exiting Ms Excel and reopening other spreadsheets, he tried to open from the customized workbook and it blocked him...
Points positifs
Employees can buy Nestle product with discount price
Points négatifs
Paid Parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A well run company with excellent leadership and values
Channel Category Sales Director (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON28 juin 2013
Nestle is a well run organization with excellent leadership and strong people who are highly collaborative. Nestle does a great job of providing opportunities for cross functional moves within the business. Nestle's promotes from within and seeks to develop it's people through providing opportunities for growth both in country and internationally.
Points positifs
Highly collaborative culture
Points négatifs
Minimal opportunities for advancement in Canada
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Nestlé

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nestlé. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 7 278 avis
53,5 K
42,2 K
31,1 K
2279
1187

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise