Neptune Technology Group - Avis

Trouvé 21 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 43 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Set the Record Straight
Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON16 octobre 2018
I am extremely tired of people going online to bash a company that is great to work for. These people were probably employed for a day or two and simply had terrible work ethics. Kids now a days want everything handed to them on a silver platter. They think everyone should cater to their every need. They don't want to put in the work and just complain about things they have no idea about. Neptune is a great place to work. The benefits are amazing, you start with 3 weeks vacation, great pension plan, room to grow if you want to put in the work and show you are eager to learn ... should I go on?

Go see if the grass is greener on the other side. You will find out you should have stayed on this side of the fence.

Good luck job hunting, you'll need it.
Points positifs
Great work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 10Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Installing water meters
Meter installer (Ancien employé) –  Ontario29 août 2018
Must use own vehicle, terrible pay, no benefits no mileage. It ends up being minimum wage. Does not even pay for training a complete rip off and joke of a job.
If you want to make less then minimum wage work like mad, use your own vehicle with not even CPP or any taxes paid this is the place for you.
Nice people terrible pay.
Points positifs
Work alone
Points négatifs
The worst paying job ever
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid this company if you can- Toxic environment
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON7 août 2018
This company has a really bad culture...no interaction between departments and there are no company sponsored events to make it a fun place to work. The salary is so bad and management will try to convince you that you are wrong. Nobody is held accountable for their work and it's such a toxic place...STAY AWAY!

All the positive reviews you see are from the h.r trying to put good reviews...you have been warned
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
Pretty much everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Accommodating but Complacent
Associate Director, Strategy & Development (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON25 juillet 2018
Great place to develop but don't stay too long. Really good people with great intentions and good atmosphere but unfortunately the culture has deteriorated and motivation and energy is poor.
Points positifs
Great People
Points négatifs
Complacent culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Water Meter Installer
Water Meter Installer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 juillet 2018
great place to work if you are under contract.
careful on the city and supervisor running your area as they can be sneaky by giving your work to favourably people as you are paid by the job
Points positifs
controlled of your time no one watching you
Points négatifs
need to work weekends as they will not give you weekdays appointments
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Contract
Water meter Installer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 février 2018
Great Place to work if you are under contract as a water meter installer. need to be in the Toronto area to work ..........................................
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work for
Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 octobre 2017
Terrible place to work at. The money is terrible and you are micromanaged to the fullest. Minimal opportunities and overall BAD. Avoid this company PLEASE!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An enjoyable company to work with
Water Meter Installer (Ancien employé) –  Canada8 juin 2017
I have enjoyed my work with NTG for the past eight years. During my time I have been afforded many opportunities for advancement and growth. The job can be demanding and requires quick adaptation at many times. Neptune is an excellent company to begin a career as a contractor.
Points positifs
Relative autonomy
Points négatifs
UNexpected and sudden geographic moves
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 12Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly Sturctured
Project Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON26 avril 2017
When I was hired I was promised job security. Within a year of being there I became mentally ill due to stress place on myself. I received at "promotion" I did not get a raise, instead I got extra work (2 jobs with different titles) and was paid for the cheeper title. They under pay the staff, but have good benefits.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Richmond Water Meter Reader (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC3 mars 2017
Meter reading for Neptune is a fun experience. Lots of travel and exercise while running around the city getting reads from each individual house electronically. The management is always there to help if any problem arises and learning the map of the city really helped with directional issues in the past. I now know where everything is in the confusing city of Richmond.
Points positifs
Good exercise
Points négatifs
Work is seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work despite few opportunities for advancement
Human Resources Generalist (Ancien employé) –  Human Resources28 février 2017
I had the opportunity to work at Neptune Technology Group out of their Canada operations in Mississauga, ON.

This is a much smaller operation with a very different business model as compared to their U.S. counterpart (and owners). Despite being a smaller operation, I was with them during a significant period of growth. I was surprised at the attention paid to monitoring employee aptitudes and recognizing those that needed to be developed for succession planning in the future.

The company takes great pride in their employees and intend to operate as a "well-oiled" machine. They recognize hard work and talent and have no issue with a salary to match.

The benefits program is the best I've ever seen. Non-contribution from the employees, and the coverage is top-dollar from what you could get anywhere else.

While the culture is good, I should point out that depending on certain areas of the company, mainly call-centre and administrative roles, the pay and career progression is lacking. You really need to stand out as a star to be recognized for career advancement. This has nothing to do with a culture that looks down on the less-educated or hourly-paid workforce. It's just that there are so many call-centre reps and administrators and so few areas to advance into for those roles that not everyone is immediately promoted, even if they're putting in a lot of hard work.

My role in the company was Human Resources, I enjoyed working at this company very much. I left for the same reasons stated above, lack of career progression. But if an opening came up that allowed
  plus... me to go back, I would jump on it in a heartbeat, that's how great it is to work there.  moins
Points positifs
great benefits, collaborative culture, recognition of hard work, good salary.
Points négatifs
Lack of advancement opportunity depending on what area of company you work in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Appealing
In-Field Solutions Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 février 2017
GREAT group of people to work alongside lots of responsibility and advancement its totally a great place to work and great mentoring fast paced and exciting not mundane
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to grow, advance and work
Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 janvier 2017
During my almost five years I enjoyed working tremendously at Neptune. The work, people and experience has been the best I have experienced thus far in my work history.
Points positifs
Time flexibility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Perfection is expected
PROJECT ADMINISTRATOR (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 septembre 2016
I've learned a lot working here. Don't get me wrong, it was a great stepping stone into my career - but there are way too many cliques around the office. They also expect you to never make a mistake, and even when you own up to it, and offer to fix it, they are still going on and on about how it is a big deal and should never happen. People are human and shouldn't be treated that way.
Points positifs
Birthdays off, benefits
Points négatifs
Office cliques, gossip
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work at you own pace
Water Meter Installer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 août 2015
I enjoyed working at my own pace because I was able to set my own schedule and did not feel pressured or rushed get to another job, allowing ample time to respond to customers inquiries. The quotas were manageable.
Points positifs
Time management
Points négatifs
working outdoors in sub-zero temperatures
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
professional workplace
Bilingual Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, On14 janvier 2015
Very good place to work.
Family environment.
business to business
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly project management focused organization.
Project Administrator (Employé actuel) –  7275 West Credit Ave, Mississauga, ON L5N 5M911 juin 2014
Neptune Technology Group's values are very centered in helping its customers efficiently manage their scarce resources. It also continuously thrive to develop new technologies in improving their internal systems as well as the products that it produces.

I love the availability of resources and support whenever training is required to learn new tasks.
Points positifs
Free Coffee and great flexibility in work schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you are good at being Fake, Kissing up to HR and Management, Then this is the Place to be !
Call Center Rep (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga5 mars 2013
A typical day involves being treated like you are in high school unless you are on the side of the office where they deal with sales and marketing. Administrators, Call Center Reps are treated like high school kids where Management is the Principal and HR is the Vice Principal. Management doesn't care about individuals, they care about impressing they're subordinates and will step on your toes to do so. The pay is mediocre but negotiable, management does less work yet they get all the bonuses.

I've learned that being fake in an office can get you far, I've also learned that if HR doesn't like you, if management doesn't know all of your business then you are frowned upon no matter how hard you work at the end of the day everyone is disposable. They get rid of some of their best employees who perform above and beyond expectations and keep the ones that are negative and have so many complaints against them just because they "like" them.

Besides that you might be lucky enough to meet some really nice co-workers, that are genuine.

Great place to work if the company got a new HR dept. and new Management to give the place a fresh start. Otherwise don't be fooled.
Points positifs
paid lunches, no work on your b-day, 3 weeks vacation
Points négatifs
management is clueless, hr is snobby, not treated like an adult
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 43Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
project completed
Certified water meter installer (Ancien employé) –  Summerland, BC1 septembre 2012
moving from town to town as projects are completed
good pay per installation
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
alot of expences
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 16Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
General Office Clerk
Temporary Data Entry Operator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 mars 2012
I was promised a 6-month contract and the contract was unexpectedly breached after 3 months. No heads up.
Points positifs
free lunch on fridays.
Points négatifs
work was too scarce.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 7Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Neptune Technology Group

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Neptune Technology Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 43 avis
516
412
36
24
15

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise