Neovia Logistics Services, LLC - Avis

Trouvé 38 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 637 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No appreciation
Warehouse associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 mai 2019
Worked long hours. Even 19 hours in a shift at one time and there was no loyalty or appreciation shown for a worker that showed that level of commitment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid this place
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Halton Hills, ON29 mars 2019
Don't work here. Management does not know the meaning of equality or treating their staff in a fair and respectful manner. Go elsewhere! I did, for the most part, like my coworkers though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They do not comply with their core velues
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Halton Hills, ON16 mars 2019
Neovia/Samsung is not a great place to work. Management can not be trusted. It’s not about what you can do but who they like. Seniority hold no value. Facility manager lies so much it’s second nature for him. If you like the bar environment, this is the place for you. There’s no code of conduct. Most supervisors, team leaders and associates curse daily, even with management around. I had to find another job to get away from that negativity. If your an inexperience counterbalance operator this is the place for you. Pay is low but they don’t discipline bad operators. They won’t pay for good operators so they keep the bad.
Points positifs
great for inexperienced operators
Points négatifs
-low pay -no code of conduct -no fairness -no trust
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON23 janvier 2019
Very fast paced but varied work environment. Have enjoyed working with all my coworkers. Some heavy lifting required as it is a warehouse, but there is always help available for team lifting.
Points positifs
incentives (profit sharing), benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive excellent staff
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON30 décembre 2018
excellent staff it is amazing i am working here for 3 days in an week management is great workplace culture is very good every person support second person our supervisor is great man
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Checker/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 décembre 2018
Nice place to work. The people are nice and friendly. There is quite a lot of overtime during the busy months. But Jan, Feb and March are quite slow. Generally a good working environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
unreliable/ self centered work environment
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON24 juin 2018
HR does not care if you are as sick as a dog, if you not show up to work there are no gaurantees that you can keep your job, even though employees might work over time and even do time and a half

A lot of gossiping and drama in the Mississauga location..
Employees are treated unjustly.

The interview may have anyone feeling as though this is the right spot but after a week its evident that they care only about production and sticking to quotas, as well as working you like a horse.

I did not want to write this but others should know.
Points positifs
Reasonable pay for the type of work
Points négatifs
They do not care about your health, even if you show up sick, they threaten to fire you or may even insult you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people, bad environment.
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 janvier 2018
Clear to see that management has no idea what's going on. Will overlook your hard work and efforts for miniscule issues. Management has more rules than they do ideas on how to solve problems.
Points positifs
Nice co workers. Time goes fast
Points négatifs
Where to start...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst company ever
Parts Person (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 janvier 2018
I worked for Neovia Mississauga for 3 month's and was my worst experience ever. The management is poorly they treat people with no respect. Heavy work no good payment. They do not hire full time. Nothing to learn from this place or to move up. I hated this place so much, basically is sh....place to work.
Points positifs
Some good people
Points négatifs
A lot. Never work for this sh.... company!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for those who enjoy team work
Warehouse Associate (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON12 novembre 2017
Neovia Logistics is a great place to work for when you understand the operations and your role in making it successful. The Operations (MB account) I work for has come a long way. I have seen many good things over the past year and half. It has its ups and downs when it comes to customer demands, but Neovia takes the time to develop you. I haven’t seen many warehouses that care for their people like they do. Be prepared to work hard and contribute to a team. Otherwise you won’t be happy.
Points positifs
Open dialog between employees and management, good pay, lunches from management
Points négatifs
Lots of overtime if you don’t like overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 13Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you can last at least week to 3 weeks you are good
Warehouse Operator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON16 septembre 2017
Pros
Great employees that work on floor, some are fun to work with and just good co-workers
Good Benefits once you are hired if you reach 3 months
Pay for machine operator are good, minimum for packer and receiver
overtime every day after you get hired, and almost every month weekend work you must be prepared for that

Cons
-Very BAD Leadership, from the top to bottom, including HR (MB account)
-Macromanaged environment
-it is all about numbers if you can't pick fast enough or putaway fast you be fired
-they say that they welcome suggestions, as soon you make one, you become the problem because you don't like what they do, and eventually, you be fired, or they will make your life miserable, and toss you around like a rock and you get sick of it and quit
-If you think you are hired to do one job be prepared to do a lot of multitasking especially if you are a machine operator, picking/putaway and even packing
-you need to be physically fit as automotive parts are heavy, you pick and put away all day no stoppage it is numbers driven the company
-Constant changes on floor, due to poor leadership thinking, unable to decide and sustain the change
-there are no opportunities for advancement period. If they promised they lied.
-sometimes too much overtime, and weekend work if you refuse too many times you are a problem, you are not a team player, (99% work, 1% family)
-if you take a sick day you have an issue and you be called to an office
- too many accidents, in last 9 months 3 serious accidents and 5 not recordable due to workload and overtime hours and a shortage
  plus... of manpower, those that stick around are tired
-high turnover rate, I would say easy 200 to 300 employees pass thru the place very high for this company
  moins
Points positifs
Good benefits if you get to point of be hired
Points négatifs
Bad leadership, micromanage environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Promising in beginning but then Negativity hits the fan.
Forklift Operator/Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON24 juillet 2017
Beginning was great and really promising but then stress hits the fan. Cost cost cost. Don't get fooled by safety screaming everyday cause at the end it comes down to COST, or should i say lines per Hour.
Management is constantly looking ways to improve numbers but they don't listen to their workers. Micromanaging all the time. Why are you doing this why not that. Not even for one second they actually believe i was there to do the job in any way possible despite all the obstacles in the warehouse.
Lack of proper training, time and organization to do the job. Last minute orders and warehouse is not properly sized for product.
Pros are benefits and job security.
Points positifs
Hiring and benefits, job security.
Points négatifs
Constant stress from management concerning COST.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
wonderful company
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON20 mai 2017
loved to work with the company
amazing job experience
wonderful associates and managers
learnt a lot with experience from my work along with the guidance of the managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 13Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible company
Clamp operator (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC20 avril 2017
Terrible work/life balance. They expect you to work long days and weekends constantly. Management has no clue how to run a warehouse. They just have freight and damages everywhere. Don't waste your time.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Long hours, always want more productivity, management doesn't care about employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Operations Supervisor/Manager (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON13 avril 2017
Very professional environment. There are a lot of great people working there. I was fortunate to experience over twelve years of being employed and will cherish the memories.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 12Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Regular day at work
Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON15 février 2017
My day would start with pre-trip of my assign truck, then get my paperwork for my delivery. I would hook up to my trailer, do the pre-trip on it. After I would fill up the paperwork needed, and then I would go do my delivery.
Once my delivery is done I would go back to my terminal and grab my next delivery.
It was a day shift, between 10 to 14 hours
Points positifs
schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
new
Clamp truck operator (Ancien employé) –  Halton Hills, ON8 novembre 2016
since I left nothing has changed, even kevin the operations manager walked out one day. blind leading the blind, in a fast paced high anxiety, high turn over, low paying job
Points positifs
you get frisked like your going thru an american airport
Points négatifs
the people frisking you arent that attractive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work / Life Balance Non-Existent
DC Manager 3PL for Mercedes-Benz Parts Canada (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 octobre 2016
Work / Life Balance Non-Existent due to low sales rates and inefficiencies which leads to long hours attempting to counter act this
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Negative
Warehouse Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 octobre 2016
Very micro managed facility and a one man show and lots of favoratisam. No body wants to stay there you can see with in 2 years I have seen more than 300 associates out the door
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
negative managemet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
job is alright
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON8 juillet 2016
work is fine, some days are good and some days are bad. great people. clean warehouse but behind compare to hi-tech facilities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Neovia Logistics Services, LLC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 637 avis
5146
4182
3171
268
170

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise